Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Clwyd View Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Rhuddlan > Clwyd View Touring Park Reviews

Clwyd View Touring Park
Marsh Road
Rhuddlan
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL18 5UB
Tel: 01745 590841
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 75
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Katportlock 1 review from this member

We just got back from this site we do a lot of camping and stayed here for the first time for bank holiday weekend. Me my husband and 2 children had a lovely time brilliant for kids. Owners who are busy with a working farm couldn't do more for you very polite people. Who are in this business for the love not the money They did the barn up for a country and Western night which was a really good night and didn't make a penny Campsite lovely and clean. Would recommend and will definitely be going back. Many thanks for a enjoyable holiday

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bryanfan 8 reviews from this member

When we arrived reception was closed so knocked on house door, we were shown to our pitch by the lady/owner showed us where we could use BBQ and picnic table and seat which we could put near our tent, that was the last time we saw anyone from the site. The pitches were flat no muddy patches EHU, plenty of hot water for showers/pot wash informed the showers were very clean will give more info later. Small playground grandsons enjoyed themselves. No problem getting signal for Internet or tv we managed to watch the olympics after zipping up for the day. Approx 12 minute walk to Rhuddlan where we visited the castle, was a lovely warm day wish we had taken a picnic with us.

Couple of points the site is very near a flyover so traffic could be heard all the time ok through day but didn't seem to ease through night. Before booking I double checked the disabled facilities as I am wheelchair user and was happy with the description of wheelchair access. The problem I had was the shower is just a normal step in one with one handle a stool is there if needed. The toilet also had only one grab handle plus the seat was hanging off. Husband had to leave me sat undressed while he went back outside to find the switches for shower the light and hot water heater for hand basin. Reception was always closed could not find anyone to report broken toilet to, so hubby took tools and fixed it himself. So although the shower/toilet is quite big it's really only suitable for anyone who doesn't need the open shower with no tray etc. Rest of family said the showers they used were clean and hot. So apart from the problem I had with the shower etc the site was quiet even though we were near the play ground all children using it were well behaved and no noise after dark that's when the rabbits came out too youngest grandson loved that. Would advice take a torch for late night toilet visits.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sam and Jay 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Clwyd View, its was the best campsite so far,

the toilets and showerblocks were clean, plenty of hot water for showers etc.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. There is a park for the children.

The village of Rhuddlan is a 12mins walk away with choice of pubs, takeaways, restaurants and shop.

This was a very safe and secure site, we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RICKARDOS 4 reviews from this member

What a great little site we have found, great location, friendly owners Selwyn was everywhere over the bank holiday and always stopped for a chat, the 70s night in the barn was a great surprise as we weren't expecting it. Can't wait to go back sometime 2013. For the price I will never complain, just don't go expecting the best of things but what you do get is clean, in full working order, but a little aged.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ianbeech 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from the bank holiday weekend at the site. The site owners where great and very pleasant. Site was clean and tidy. No tv reception we noticed a few caravans with aerials outside their vans. We had a great night on Sunday as a 70 s fancy dress and disco was organised in the barn.

The only disappointing thing was Friday and Saturday nights some very loud and very inconsiderate family's in tents who's kids played tennis hitting our caravan with the ball. On more than one occasion they where asked to stop playing near to the caravan then the football would come out, this went on until 02.30 am by which time the parents would be very drunk. I did report to the site owners who said they would have a word. They had packed up and left Sunday which made our day.

I should mention I have 4 kids who enjoyed the site. Showers very basic but clean.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gareth_H 13 reviews from this member

We booked this site as it was close to Rhyl and the reviews were decent enough. I did agree with most reviews here, but there were a couple of issues with the site.

Location is pretty good, the site is just on the outskirts of Rhuddlan village, very close to a flyover (didn't really notice the noise).

The owners are very friendly and really made a point of talking to you, very helpful and a hive of local knowledge. The site was very reasonably priced, costing us £36 for two nights for caravan, porch awning with two adults and one child, with a £10 deposit for barrier access card.

Facilities wise, the site has all of the usual and while clean were a little worn. There were only three Showers and toilets for the whole site.

If you do visit, there is a great bike ride to Rhyl or kinmel bay via the river cycle path, it is about 2. 5 miles.

Unfortunately, I won't be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JulesT-001 6 reviews from this member

We have just got back from a weekend spent at this lovely site. The grass was short but lovely and springy which was great for camping on. The pitch was flat with electric hook up if we had wanted it.

We had a Kampa Filey 6 tent and there was plenty of space for it.

The washing up area for the tents was great with lots of hot water and there was a toilet block that had hot showers too that were included in the pitch price.

A lovely play area kept the children on the site entertained and the location (just off the A55)was just perfect for access to the North Wales coast.

Selwyn & Vivienne are the owners, so friendly and helpful.

I have saved this site to my virtual brochure and will be back no doubt.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: G4WYZ 4 reviews from this member

A friendly welcome, the campsite offers all the facilities as expected, nice showers and they are regularly cleaned.

The only draw back was the cost, I was cycle touring so I Ďam classed on The Camping Caravan Clubs sites as a backpacker. They wanted £18 for one night; the owner reduced this to £10 when I said it was expensive. The Warden said all the water is free, which sounded as a well practice expression

Typical fees for backpacking are £6. 00, the previous night in Llangollen the price was £6. 00 and the showers where 20p, while The Camping Caravan Clubs site in Delamere Forest was £6. 10, and all the water was free!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Raes 3 reviews from this member

We arrived late afternoon, (due to traffic)0n 31st August. We had a very friendly welcome and were shown the main site near the play area and told we could pick our pitch. Swipe card given and told to catch up with owners when we were ready.

Very clean and well stocked toilets and shower area. Hot, free large showers, easy for showering children.

Clean, outdoor washing-up area (not sure would have been great if raining!)

Children 11 and 4 enjoyed the playarea. Our 4yr old loved the rabbits running around the site.

Easy to find and near to lots of areas of interest and some nice beaches. Directions given happily by Viv came in very handy.

Would gladly visit again. Over all a very relaxing stay.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nemik 6 reviews from this member

This site is fantastic,the owners were lovely and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and we had a brilliant time, didn't want to come home. Lovely sized play area for the children,which my 3 boys really enjoyed.

The toilets and showers were kept very clean and tidy.Washing areas were also clean, all in all I would recommend this site to anyone,we had a brilliant break here and would certainly come back again.

The site is very kid friendly and great for families. Picnic benches was supplied which was great to sit around the table.A great family campsite.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Rhuddlan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019