Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star )

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star ) > Reviews

The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star )
Mynytho
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7RW
Tel: 01758 740676
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 Touring, 27 Tents /Campervans + Glamping
Open: 10/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 105 Reviews
                9/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Family 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful views, ample space on pitch, great facilities.

The only things which spoiled it a bit were the shower fittings and timers on the showers and taps. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aerodynamica 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet exquisite campsite.

Very glad we booked.

The shower complex is impeccably clean and good quality fixtures used.

Big cubicles to move around in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oldsoldier 6 reviews from this member

 This site was everything we have been looking for, the best site we have stayed on this year.

Friendly and helpful staff on arrival and the pitch was sheltered, level and a decent size (pitch 21).

Check in was smooth and the elec metering a good idea. We put £20 on the card they give you for 4 nights and refunded of £6. Easy to figure out once you're there.

Toilets and showers were clean and modern. Dog walking field was well maintained and a decent size, grass was cut which was a nice bonus.

Overall a nice location, a quiet and well maintained site.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DplusG 27 reviews from this member

 This site has amazing views,

Brand new facilities that are kept scrupulously clean,

Good local walks and beaches.

Metered electric on a pre-pay card was easy to use and most of the other campers were really nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolnmark 2 reviews from this member

 After a couple of nights enduring a storm our tent gave up and died, Anna came to the rescue and put us in a cosy warm hobbit. this lady puts customer service and care as paramount

Also liz and trevor you are a fab example of how a campsite warden should be, super friendly, knowledgeable on lovely places to visit

Well done

We will be back xxxx 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sweary Glen 1 review from this member

 From the moment you get to this site time seems to travel slower.

I don’t think I can find fault with the pitch the facilities the staff or in fact any of the other campers.

We went to this site as it was a tranquil adults only site and it was exactly as described it was peaceful and there were only adults on the site.

We have visited the site twice within three months and it was the same on both visits – for us absolutely perfect! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacksonsinbrighton 2 reviews from this member

 A fantastic ‘grown ups’ only campsite. We are middle aged, with no kids and this was heaven to us.

We had our own dedicated space big enough to have space between the tent and our vehicle.

It was sooo peaceful here. Staff where soo lovely. Showers very good and fridge/ freezer cabin excellent.

They had a clever ducks in a bowl system for the toilet/ shower blocks.

A long walk to the pub, worth it for the view. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: James3 1 review from this member

 Excellent team, amazing facilities and such a relaxing and beautiful place.

For my first time camping I can’t recommend it enough!

My wife who camps a lot said it was the best site she’d ever been too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jasonw 1 review from this member

 Fabulous setting, beautiful views, staff very helpful and accommodation (pod) quirky but great value for money.

The work gone in to make the site COVID safe is outstanding and the facilities are everything you could want from a site.

Can't recommend highly enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Raggsy 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from a long weekend at Willows Abersoch, we can’t praise the site enough.

We were welcomed on arrival which was most appreciated, so friendly and helpful.

The site is stunning, so well looked after and super clean, we were so impressed with the facilities and how peaceful the site was.

I also very much doubt there is a better view anywhere, simply stunning. We will definitely be back very soon. 
via mobile


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56715 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement