Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star )

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star ) Reviews

The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star )
Mynytho
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7RW
Tel: 01758 740676
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 Touring, 27 Tents /Campervans + Glamping
Open: 13/07/2020 to 01/11/2020
           15/03/2021 to 01/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobsu2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. The owners welcomed us when we arrived and both are very friendly and helpful.

We found the site ideal for visiting different places.

The dog walking area was kept clean and tidy as was the rest of the site.

We found it very relaxing and peaceful.

We will definitely return again and were it not for the fact we had appointments would have liked to have stayed for another week.

We were unable to give a score for most of the facilities as they were closed due to covid but the ones we did use were excellent and very clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Woodman2 13 reviews from this member

 As others have said this is a lovely site. The owners were very welocoming when we arrived, but not intrusive.

The site is well kept.

The fully serviced pitch we were on (9) has a very gentle slope but nothing to cause a problem. The gravel extended over the awning area, but the pegs were easy to insert.

The best views are available in the top field, but this does not offer fully serviced pitches which is a shame as the views are spectacular of the bay below.

The post office and general store is about a ten minute walk, and seems to stock the essentials and the staff were also very friendly.

Obviously we can't comment about the toilet facilities as these were closed at the time of our stay.

A little expensive at 236 for 7 nights.

Very enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzysa 1 review from this member

 The Willows is well worth 5 Stars, beautiful views and a well manicured site. The dog walk is by far the best and largest we have seen on any site so far.

We will definitely be returning.

The only downside at the moment is no bathroom facilities are open, this is highlighted at the time of booking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jennye 1 review from this member

 What a little gem of a site! Lovely spacious pitches, stunning views, peaceful surroundings. Kept to a very high standard. Owners helpful and not 'in your face'.

Great location for exploring the area and the wonderful beaches and bays that are only a short drive away. 2 decent pubs in close proximity, both serving food.

We stayed with our 3 dogs and felt very welcome. Lovely, lovely site. Would recommend to all.

We'll definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 20 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome from Anna and Miles on our arrival and directed to our large corner pitch. Access on and off site via coded barrier. Amenities were fantastic, push button type showers, water was very warm indeed.

Free use of hairdryers. There were lots of extras for small fees, use of straighteners/laptop and mobile charging, laundry facilities.

Fabulous dog field, where the dog was able to be off her lead. Just a short walk to the main road was a post office, where you can purchase essential items, order your papers.

Fabulous walks around the site, including up to a tower, that when you reached the top, had the most beautiful views all around.

Visited lots of places, a number of Abersoch beaches, Phywelli, Caernarvon Airport museum, Caernarvon, Llanberis (Electric Mountain/National Slate Museum).

Had a wonderful week. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Val York 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite with amazing views. The campsite was very clean, very quiet (apart from the yap of Dogs that have never been taught the *Quiet* command). With pitches double the size of anything we'd been offered elsewhere we had ample space to arrange out tent and camper to suit ourselves.

Only gripe for an otherwise perfect week was the Shower/toilet block. Spotlessly clean and lovely hot water, BUT:on a week where temperatures reached near freezing overnight the heating in the block was near non existent, added to the fact that if you went to the toilet or shower after dark the main lights which are on a sensor, go out after around four minutes, leaving you sat on the loo in darkness! Energy saving to the point of being silly, A simple fix please guys

Other than that we would be pleased to return. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 84 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely few days at this site. Wonderful facilities & the bathrooms are really lovely and free. Beautifully kept site and clean. Quiet and peaceful site with loads to see and do. The owners are so friendly and welcoming too.

Like the fact that as there were not many staying we could choose our pitch. Lots of places to see; we went to Llanbedrog beach which was stunning and then toured National Trust beaches including the gorgeous fishing village & the house owned by the 3 sisters which for the life of me I can't remember their name. Pwilli & Criccieth well worth a visit too.

We had a Chinese from Chungs which was really nice. There are the most stunning views from the campsite but sadly if you choose to put your van on hardstanding pitches the view is ok being of the mountain and the spectacular views can only be seen when you go to facilities block or a walk. Definitely a time to tent it as they can be seen from the camping field.

The hardstandings are in a filed and you drive on grass to get to them. We couldn't help thinking if there was a lot of rain there may be a bit of a challenge to get off the site. Definitely one to come back to though. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Woowar 10 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week here, lovely site, really well kept. New heated shower block with PROPER hairdryers not those silly ones that you get in hotels.

Initially it does look like they have a lot of rules but really they're just common sense and common courtesy eg. Mop the shower after you, keep your dog on a lead unless in the exercise area.

They do have restrictions that not everyone may like eg. No flags but this is made very clear on the website before you book. We loved it and are going back later in the year.

It looks expensive but most sites in that area are. No additional charges, even the really good wifi was included in the charge. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Welshone 4 reviews from this member

 Easily booked via telephone with Miles himself. Lovely greeting on arrival and a discount straight away! Lovely clean site. Spacious.

Dog exercise area immaculate. Outstanding views (but I arrived in a thunder storm!) So not seen the views yet.

Fair price for Summer. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laura1967 1 review from this member

 A very good quality campsite. It was lovely, well kept and quiet with plenty of space and beautiful views. The shower/toilet facilities are modern and kept spotlessly clean.

Other facilities provided such as the washing up area are also clean as long as everyone clears up after themselves which unfortunately not everyone did. Other mod cons provided such as the microwave are an added bonus for tent campers without electric hook ups. There is a useful information shack too with plenty of leaflets, advice etc about the area.

There is a pub down the road from the site. Its a nice pub though I would say average food. The walk isn't far but it's quite dangerous on a fast bendy road with plenty of inconsiderate drivers. We found tracks over the fields to walk on. It took longer but was safer.

Abersoch which isn't far is a lovely little town with plenty of restaurants which get very busy. Book in advance if you can.

There are some lovely beaches nearby but they do not have lifeguards and there are some with strong rip tides.

I would happily stay at this campsite again. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Willows Nr Abersoch ( 5 Star ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1674 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement