Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterfront Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > West Stockwith > Waterfront Country Park Reviews

Waterfront Country Park
Canal Lane
West Stockwith
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DN10 4ET
Tel: 01427 890000
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALH1 11 reviews from this member

 Warden went the ‘extra mile’.

We booked the day before and asked for hard standing but the last one had just been allocated so we accepted that we would be on grass. When we arrived the warden, Mike, had reshuffled so we could get on hard standing with both our Motorhome and our car.

Facilities ok, electric on 10A so caution needed with usage. Pub at the entrance was ok, food average.

There was another pub within walking distance called the White Hart which fellow campers recommended but we didn’t go. Co-op, Fish & Chip restaurant (and takeaway), butchers and pizza takeaway in Misterton which is around 1mile from site.

Walks from the door and quiet roads for cycling. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 42 reviews from this member

 Lovely well laid out site on fairly level pitches.

Warm welcome from warden Mick.

Facilities clean.

Only one pot washing sink but didn't have to queue for long.

Security gate with fob, ( £20 dep) but refundable on vacation of site.

All in all a very pleasant weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Minisharon 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely site while visiting family. It is a wonderful spot surrounded by the Chesterfield Canal and River Trent.

The wardens were so friendly and helpful, directing us to a quiet part of the site. Lovely facilities that were spotlessly clean.

Will definitely be staying here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cookiekid 42 reviews from this member

 Just got back from our first weekend with our new caravan.

Very pleasant fairly level site, decent facilities.

Some lovely walks from site down canal.

White Hart pub down road have live music on Friday nights. Very enjoyable great atmosphere.

Waterfront pub outside campsite

Okish.

Campsite could do with a bigger sign at entrance b4 site ( my only criticism ). We're planning a return visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lolchris 20 reviews from this member

 Decided to visit this beautiful site after a 2 year break.

They have new wardens Mick and Linda who are a very lovely and helpful couple.

The site was very busy and only a few pitches available. We were sited on a pitch in between the seasonal tourers who made us very welcome.

Toilet facilities very clean. Did not use showers so cannot comment.

The waterfront inn pub just outside the site have lots going on, breakfast and afternoon teas now available with a good selection of drinks. Entertainment some evenings.

Just a 10 min stroll Down the lane to WHITE HART PUB who have a wide range of gins, vodka and as it is a micro brewery idle beers. These are reasonably priced also food available.

Lovely walks from the site down by the canal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazormshaw 24 reviews from this member

 Stopped here as a trial run in our first caravan, it's situated in a nice part of the country, with a friendly welcoming pub at the site entrance, adjacent the canal you can get a bit of walking in.

The site it's self is fairly spacious, although some pitches are a bit of a distance from the hook up points so yu may need a longer cable. Our pitch was all grass but the site does have hard standings. Due to the poor weather the field was quite muddy but I think it goes for everywhere at that time of year with the weather we were having.

There was nothing on site for children so the kids had to entertain themselves in the puddles, a play area would be welcome.

The toilet facilities were clean and tidy. The warden was helpful on arrival.

All in all, not a bad site, it gave us the opportunity to give the van the once over and allowed us to iron out any kinks before we take it out again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gilldunnie 1 review from this member

 Nice site let down by the toilet and shower block. very basic. no heating in showers. tokens for the shower. no privacy in the shower changing area. The pitches were nice and level. grass well maintained and plenty of pubs nearby with decent food and nice canal walks. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with good facilities We received a lovely warm welcome from the warden, who let us stay at very short notice, Field is level with hard standing. Toilets and showers are in a building all kept clean and tidy, with a information board, This is a wonderful site to either walk or cycle from, especially the cycling as there are so many quiet roads and lanes. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaqugra 34 reviews from this member

 We have walked past this site several times whilst staying in Haxey and Misterton so decided to give it a try. This is a well kept site with decent toilets and ok showers. Really good value and a good site for e relaxing few days. Quite a few folks fishing on the canal adjacent to the site. There are 2 pubs in the village, one in front of the site and another with a micro-brewery about a 5 minute walk away. We are already booked to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SouthYorks 5 reviews from this member

 The site is basic but clean and tidy. Staff on site very helpful. The location is good with a pub straight next to the site and good walks along the river idle into Misterton. There is a small supermarket in the village and a butchers. The food from the butchers was very nice. Toilet and showers were clean. You need to purchase tokens to use the showers. If you want a chill out with some decent walks nearby this site is ideal. There are lots of places to walk the dog just off site which is handy last thing at night. Very good value for money- £15. 00 per night for two adults a child and the dog. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waterfront Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterfront Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waterfront Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Stockwith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement