Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twilite Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Twilite Leisure Park > Reviews

Twilite Leisure Park
Twilite Leisure Campsite
Twyford Wharf
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 3JN
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 95 Reviews
                8/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reklaw 4 reviews from this member

 It was just a car park basically, too much noise from the M40, other reviews said other wise, not sure I would stay again.

For what we paid I suppose it was ok. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Liverbird08 14 reviews from this member

 It's been a while since I posted here, but I got my camping mojo back for the first time since the lockdown.

I stayed 2 nights, booked and paid online @£36 for two nights with no electricity. I only had a pop-up tent. I'd read reviews, so I knew to expect some noise due to the proximity to the M40. I also knew that the tent-only area did not allow cars so brought a trolley to carry heavier kit.

Found it fine, went to the reception by the brick shower building and was shown where to camp.

Lovely lush and long grass, it's been wet so they were unable to mow, lots of grass got onto me and the tent but I didn't mind, it was lovely underfoot!

Noise - yes you can hear the roar of the traffic however you soon tune it out. I wear earplugs anyway.

Well signposted for drinking water, lots of recycling bins, plenty of room to park a car and a nice clean shower block for women and one for men. Washing machine and dryer inside for coins, and a washing up sink with hot water also inside the block. Clean and free showers, plenty of space and hooks too.

Several caravans across from the tent area, I was the only one on the grass but didn't feel unsafe as a lone female traveller.

Canal walks to Banbury across the bridge, I drove as wanted shopping. Nice canal side leisure centre, cafes etc and a good little museum about Banbury. Plenty of shops and pubs and cafes in Banbury.

A lovely relaxing stay, the woman running it was very pleasant and has a sweet lab named Lilly. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fudge59 36 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with a short notice booking for the late May bank holiday. The tent site has lovely grass, vehicles aren't allowed on, but we could bring our trailer on to unload. As others have said, it is quite close to the motorway, but the noise didn't really bother us, even in a tent.

The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful. It is a small site, but apart from some one night stays from cyclists and walkers, we were the only tent there. It seems to be a very convenient stop (close to the motorway) for campervans en route elsewhere.

The facilities are good, there's a washing machine, good washing up facilities, top-notch showers (no push-button), and quality toilet paper.

There are a few pubs within walking distance, the walk through the fields to Kings Sutton is nice. Banbury is about an hour away down the canal towpath.

For a quiet adults-only bank holiday it was perfect. We would definitely go back for weekends. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joannie49 1 review from this member

 Arrived at this lovely. Campsite next to canal.

Immaculate facilities and very quiet.

Good location for visiting Banbury & cotswolds.

Thank you Twilite. 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mafield01 12 reviews from this member

 Pitches are on compacted stone, without grass between, so the whole site for motorhomes / caravans is hardcore. There is a grassed area for tents, which is behind most units, and there are benches for your use too.

The toilet and shower blocks are clean and very servicable, the showers are a good size with plenty of room. The showers are continuous - no continual button pressing every few seconds.

Very convenient for visiting the eastern side of the cotswolds, Banbury town centre being the nearest.

Quite a few pitches are taken by seasonal or longer term users.

Site owner very friendly and helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heidil 1 review from this member

 Booked this site last minute as we were in the area.

Super helpful and friendly owner who checked on us and ensures we were happy with everything and knew where everything was!

Good amenities, clean and warm showers.

Lovely walks along the canal. Lovely and peaceful, didnít really notice the road noise.

Would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amport 1 review from this member

 Great site

Very nice owners

Facilities for a small site excellent,

Brilliant location on canal,

Slight noise from motorway but not a problem.

Definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mandil 1 review from this member

 A nice little campsite for a chilled and quiet get away!

Has clean facilities, really friendly owners and a great bit of scenery.

Definitely would recommend for a relaxing one with your partner. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pugdimple 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site on the oxford canal,

Slight hum of traffic in the background but you don't notice it really,

Good sized pitches with EHU, water at entrance. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine2006 3 reviews from this member

 Small friendly site, good amenities, was perfect for our short stay. Easy access to canal and roads. It was very quiet.

Pitches very spacious, pitches 1-5 back onto and overlook the grass area and gardens. It was Clean, tidy and very relaxing.

Value for money for what we were looking for.

The road noise can be heard in the background, if you focus on it. It didn't bother us, it was not that bad for us.

Our only criticism would be the hardstanding creates a lot of dust. Not sure what can be done about this. 
via mobile


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Twilite Leisure Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twilite Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Twilite Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement