Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twilite Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Twilite Leisure Park Reviews

Twilite Leisure Park
Twilite Leisure Park
Twyford Wharf
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 3JN
Tel: +441295810214
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 77 Reviews
                8/10 from 77 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrMike58 1 review from this member

 This site is hidden gem. The owners could not be more friendly nor more helpful. Other reviews mentioned the traffic noise of M40. I didnít notice it for 3 days until I read the reviews. You canít have it both ways, folks.

Accessible from motorway and in the middle of nowhere isnít possible.

Yes, the main camper/caravan area is hard standing but each pitch is next to lovely large field with flowers. There is a lovely atmosphere here. The long term residents that I have spoken to have been nice and friendly.

Toilet block is clean, spacious and water is hot. It is very picturesque next to the canal which provides a 3 mile walk into Banbury on the tow path.

We will definitely be back if everyone doesnít flock here after reading this review :-) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caz9 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped off for 2 nights midway home from Isle of white, good location for Banbury and visiting Oxford. Great welcome

From lovely couple Vanessa and Cliff. Clean facilities in Old brick kiln, free WiFi Adults only, walks along Canal.

Would recommend site and visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mellc 2 reviews from this member

 Good location next to the canal, and a beautiful lawned area to overlook.

Very small siteBut there are caravans which are obviously lived in by workers as their caravans and awnings had seen better days. This gave the whole site a scruffy look.

Itís basically a gravelled yard which was quite muddy. Road noise was quite loud.

We booked for 3 nights but only stayed 2. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 Small site next to the canal. Friendly young couple recently took over from her parents.

I didn't want to move my van whilst I was here so tried 3 different ways of commuting to Banbury :

(1) Pleasant walk along canal is just an hour. I was told if Hawthorn had been newly cut not to take my bike in case of puncture. I am glad I didn't take the bike as it would have been a bit of a bumpy ride.

(2) I came back on the bus but driver put me off at wrong stop. You need the first stop as soon as you see Twyford then its a 15 minute walk downhill. It was 11 minutes on the bus.

(3) I had a pleasant 10 minute cycle ride to Kings Sutton and got the train to Banbury £3. 10 return, 5 minutes on the train. If you wanted to take your van the parking there was no problem and free. I did see a signposted track to Twyford Mill so you could walk to the station but not sure how long it would take.

Kings Sutton is an attractive village to visit anyway. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lostco 1 review from this member

 The site is well laid out with a lovely garden, it is close to the cancel which runs to Banbury or Oxford.

The site is relaxed with good facilities, the shower toilet block was clean and tidy. We stayed in a tent with electric and had plenty of room, the couple who run the site are friendly and helpful.

Originally we went for 2 nights but felt so relaxed we stayed an extra night. There is no shop on site or within close walking distance so you need to take what you need, Banbury is a nice 3 mile walk along the cancel or a short drive away.

We felt totally relaxed after our 3 night stay and would highly recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Wee Bob 1 review from this member

 We thought this site looks good.

But signage wasn't good, host wasn't very helpful,

Pitches were too close,

No welcome pack and the noise of the M40 was constant! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: JGiddings 1 review from this member

 Pleasant, well maintained site with very friendly helpful owners. Toilets and shower block was clean and inspected regularly by the owner during our stay.

Electrics and WiFi were reliable. The site is by the Oxford Canal with pleasant walks along the towpath.

Plenty of places/pubs to visit within a short car/taxi journey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MarkJ258 3 reviews from this member

 Although the lady who showed us to our pitch was friendly enough, I would not recommend staying at this site. We felt very uncomfortable here with, not only the noise from the motorway, but the fact that all the other pitches were taken by workmen in caravans.

On the plus side, my wife had the ladies' facilities to herself. The toilet block is fine and the garden is well looked after but it's just that it's not like your average holiday site and if you've got the choice, I wouldn't go here. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TC-VW 1 review from this member

 Very nice site. We thought it had a few travellers on it when we first arrived but they are just long term stayers who also work in the trade - very nice folk.

Clean showers and toilets. Showers are great, powerful and free.

Nice and friendly lady on arrival who was actually looking after the site whilst the owner is away. Very helpful and gave us a good feel about the place. It really quite an immaculate site.

Be warned, if you want to walk into Banbury the tow path is very overgrown in places and a walk back at night is shall we say quite adventurous! It isnít one of the wide tow paths and you are extremely close to the waterís edge. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Romany 7 reviews from this member

 First thing to note is this site is no longer a C&CC certificated site and is an adult only site.

The shower problem mentioned in two previous post has been fixed the buttons have been replaced with a normal mixer tap and the showers are included in the £20 pitch fee.

Also included is very good Wifi, 10amp electric.

All facilities were very clean and staff friendly, the down side is road noise from the M40 probably slightly worse at this time of the year as no leaves on the trees mean no baffling of the road noise.

The other downside is the obvious long term vans on site that look extremely untidy and no shopping amenities close by without using your vehicle.

Over all this is a good site slightly expensive for my liking (Im tight) good for a stop over 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twilite Leisure Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twilite Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Twilite Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement