Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twilite Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Twilite Leisure Park Reviews

Twilite Leisure Park
Twilite Leisure Park
Twyford Wharf
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 3JN
Tel: +441295810731
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine2006 2 reviews from this member

 Small friendly site, good amenities, was perfect for our short stay. Easy access to canal and roads. It was very quiet.

Pitches very spacious, pitches 1-5 back onto and overlook the grass area and gardens. It was Clean, tidy and very relaxing.

Value for money for what we were looking for.

The road noise can be heard in the background, if you focus on it. It didn't bother us, it was not that bad for us.

Our only criticism would be the hardstanding creates a lot of dust. Not sure what can be done about this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris Neail 2 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our 4 night stay. Was given our pitch number beforehand by email- a map showing it was outside reception.

The amenity block was fine. It was warm, even in late November.

The showers had slip mats- the toilets even had toilet brushes.

The M40 is very close, but we didn't find the noise annoying. Banbury is a few minutes away by car.

If you don't have transport, you can leg it easily using the canal footpath.

We had a meal in the Red Lion in Adderbury- it was fine- 9/10.

We would happily visit this site again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lincol 1 review from this member

 Pros, Owners Friendly, Toilets Clean, Good Location for Walking and Public Transport. Lovely grass area and gardens.

Cons, Very noisy road nearby and M40 a constant drone. Awning had to be erected on hard standing which resembles car park/haulage yard.

OK for future overnighter only. The owners can't do anything about the road noise but could do about the campsite surface if you have an awning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cheakydeak 1 review from this member

 Campsite is very clean and owners are very welcoming and helpful.

Perfect location if visiting Silverstone Racing Circuit.

We really liked the fact that it is an adults only site so there was no noisy children to contend with after a long day out. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 30 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Serackal 1 review from this member

 Amazing place, the owners were really kind, the area is very nice and the noise is not too bad. We highly recommend and we're excited to come back for an holiday someday. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cinders22 3 reviews from this member

 Quite noisy at night due to being so close to the M40,

View ok if facing the grass field area but found we were just looking at other static caravans which seem to mainly make up the site.

Staff were very friendly though and toilet facilities clean and tidy. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davida 1 review from this member

 Pros:

Very helpful & friendly host, small very well kept site, facilities clean and good standard, Banbury not far away, lovely surrounding villages

Cons:

Close to the M40 hence traffic noise throughout the night but we were in a tent, I didn't ask if those in caravans or motorhomes heard the road noise at night.

Semi con:

Shower was 'hot only', so had to jump in/out of the water ! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grindl 1 review from this member

 Ideal site for our 2 night stay

Facilities ok nothing fancy but ideal.

Yes worth visiting again if In the area.

Friendly people and close to the town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julias 1 review from this member

 We like the position of this site - right next to the canal with lovely walks.

Cliff was very helpful and friendly.

Would be good if touring units were separate from permanent units on the site, although the residents that we met were very friendly.

We didn't use any of the facilities as we had our own onboard so have scored 5/10 for these, but were disappointed that there was nowhere to dispose of our grey water which we had to travel home with and dispose elsewhere! Cliff did say that he was looking into installing a drive-over drain for this purpose. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrMike58 1 review from this member

 This site is hidden gem. The owners could not be more friendly nor more helpful. Other reviews mentioned the traffic noise of M40. I didnít notice it for 3 days until I read the reviews. You canít have it both ways, folks.

Accessible from motorway and in the middle of nowhere isnít possible.

Yes, the main camper/caravan area is hard standing but each pitch is next to lovely large field with flowers. There is a lovely atmosphere here. The long term residents that I have spoken to have been nice and friendly.

Toilet block is clean, spacious and water is hot. It is very picturesque next to the canal which provides a 3 mile walk into Banbury on the tow path.

We will definitely be back if everyone doesnít flock here after reading this review :-) 
via mobile


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twilite Leisure Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twilite Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Twilite Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4959 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement