Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tir Bach Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Tir Bach Farm
Llanycefn
Clundewen
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA66 7XT
Tel: 01437 532362
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Easter To End Of September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dylanevans33 2 reviews from this member

Went there with our 2 boys aged 3 and 6. There were a few slides and swings for them to play on and they soon made lovely friends. Good washing up facilities and plenty of room in fridges and freezers. The showers were good with plenty of hot water and free. The boys loved the dogs too. The pitches were huge so it didn't feel claustrophobic at all. The view from the tent were amazing. Pizza night was great, probably one of the best pizzas tasted because of the wood oven. Even the ingredients were good. The only downside to our trip was the rain and the tent not being waterproof. GOD and our fault not the owners. I would highly recommend this campsite for a relaxing quiet trip with young kids. With plenty of stuff to do in Pembrokeshire. Like Cornwall without the crowds. Only a couple of things I can think of that the owners could improve on. Tidying up the barn a bit to make it a bit more useable in the rain. Maybe with a few cheap toys for kids to play with in the rain. That's only one but it's still a great site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foxwelljsly 1 review from this member

Fantastic campsite. We woke up every morning to views of the Preselli mountains from our bed, great hot showers and clean utilities block with fridges and freezers, very reasonable wood and firepit hire and just rustic enough to feel like you're really in the countryside and not camping on a golf course. Lovely owners and great DIY Pizza in their proper pizza oven on Sunday night. Perfect. We hope to return for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jach 1 review from this member

The best campsite ever!

We have pitched on the meadow with am amazing panoramic view of the preselli mountains. A warm welcome with great facilities. Free hot showers clean toilets. Kitchen area with campers fridges. We have bought fresh eggs and strawberry jam. Communal fire pit with a story teller. Pizza night was a great hit with the kids. Hand made pizza cooked in a wood fired oven.

We hired a fire pit with logs to warms us as we star gazed.

The kids loved seeing all the animals and playing in the park.

Roze and ash are amazing

It is truly a hidden gem.

We will be back again and again

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helen98 24 reviews from this member

This campsite is along some little lanes but, unlike other sites we have visited, the directions they provided were excellent, allowing us to find the site with no problems at all. The pitch was large and flat and the way the site was laid out in terraces made it feel even more spacious.

The washing up area was always clean with plenty of hot water. There was a shelf of books to swap, lots of fridge and freezer space and fresh eggs and salad to buy. The toilets were clean and the showers hot. We hired a fire pit and bought logs. The wheelbarrow of logs was enough for our 3 nights, but they are happy for you to collect old wood from the woods if you'd rather.

One night there was a story teller who was excellent and the treat of fresh popcorn towards the end was a lovely touch. The following night the pizza overn was lit and for £3. 50 each we got a 'kit' of dough, tomato pizza sauce and cheese. We all thoroughly enjoyed making our pizza for it to be cooked in the wood fired oven. It was delicious. We also highly recommend the walk down through the woods to the stream and the rope swing on the way. And on a rainy day it isn't far from Buestonbe where you can pay to use their pool - not cheap, but great for a dismal afternoon.

All in all we loved it here, everyone was really friendly, and all of us whether 9, 13 or 44 would love to go back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cerisjones 10 reviews from this member

My partner and I stayed here for sadly only one night due to work commitments. Great, clean facilities. Free showers which weren't push button operated and a lovely washing up area with lots of useful info; names of the farm animals, farm walks etc. Really quiet and rural so an opportunity to get away from it all. Great views from the camping pitches. Would love to re-visit, for longer next time.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Redfordj 4 reviews from this member

A great campsite, very peaceful and good facilities.

Great for visiting Pembrokeshire, folly farm, Tenby.

Friendly owners who are happy to help with anything.

Lovely local walks in surrounding area. Lots of local villages to visit.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cazgaz2015 1 review from this member

A fabulous time had by all. My family and I came to Tir Bach Farm and were very happy. I have mobility issues and it was perfect to get around from the tent to the animals and the showers. However, there are 2 steps into the toilet area and the area where you wash dishes and the fridges and freezer. It is very neat and tidy, well kept and cleaned daily. There is a barn where they have a pizza oven which is fired up once a week and you can purchase a pizza pack for a very small fee. It is fantastic fun rolling out the dough and putting all your toppings on. In the pack you get dough, tomato sauce and cheese and bring anything else you want to put on it yourself. Great experience for all ages and the kids in particular loved it. They also have a bonfire area and had a story teller on the one night and she was fantastic. It is very relaxing and the pitches are tiered down the field rather than sleeping on a downhill it's relatively flat. There is also a play area for the kids and farm animals too. You can get charcoal, wood and jams on the farm too. The barn also has table tennis to keep the kids entertained on a rainy day. Perfectly placed to go and explore all the beautiful places in Pembrokeshire or just to get away and relax. There is no electric hook-up so you can really escape from it all but you can also ask for phones etc to be charged in the main house. The people who run the farm are very helpful and Ashley and his brother and some of the other campers where on hand to help us as we had never put a tent up before. It was magic.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eckythump 9 reviews from this member

Tir Bach is a little gem of a campsite with stunning veiws to wake up to.

The facilities were clean and there was always plenty of hot water. The kitchen area was also clean with a couple of sinks, fridge/freezers a washing machine (although broken when we visited). Ther are separate male and female toilets and mixed showers. It is in a barn so you do share it with the house martins so there can be mess but this was always quickly cleaned up. The pitches were mostly flat and quite big.

The lane to the farm is long and very narrow with not many passing places. I was pleąsed we were following a delivery van rather than meeting it!

The clear instructions for getting to the site were valuable.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chunkymunky678 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a short stay on Tir Bach Farm and cant wait to go back again - what a lovely place and fab for a low-tech, low-cost camping holiday.

We wanted somewhere without electric hook-up, and where we could get the kids away from the ipads and xboxes etc and this fitted the bill perfectly.

The farm has a lovely little play park and lots of animals to keep the kids entertained and busy. There is also a big barn with a table tennis table for them to use and the barn also has a communal BBQ and a pizza oven which the owners fire up and you can buy pizza dough, sauce and cheese (which you need to book) and then top your own pizzas and they get cooked in the oven - best pizza we have had.

The showers and toilet block is clean and very well maintained. The showers did go cold but the minute we mentioned it the problem was sorted. The washing up room is also fab and kept very tidy and clean and has fridges and freezers in for you to use completely free of charge, and there is also a washing machine and tumble dryer you can use for a charge. For those of you that cant go without your technology you can get phones, ipads etc charged in the farmhouse for a very small charge too. Just a quick note - the only mobile signal that seems to work really well is EE and O2 didn't work at all, although we only turned our phones on for the weather report.

The owners are lovely and so helpful and work very very hard to make their farm a lovely place to stay and if you prefer 'glamping' it up a bit then there are a couple of yurts on the farm you can stay in too.

At the bottom of the farm is a lovely woodland trail and walk that goes down the hillside to a crystal clear stream at the bottom which the kids loved paddling in and there are rope swings in the trees on the way down so a great couple of hours but its a bit of a steep climb back up ! lol. Dogs are welcome here too as long as they are kept under control so our whole family enjoyed every last minute. Cant wait to return in the summer - thanks Rose & Ash for a great holiday and thanks to Terry the Turkey for endless entertainment :-)

PS - If you decide to visit just a quick note - when you turn off the country lane into the farm tracks don't make the same mistake we did. Carry on along the track and then open the gate by the small barn and carry on down the track. We saw the gate was closed and thought we had gone in the back way so turned round and ended up visiting the next door neighbours, but they were fab too ! lol

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CNFL 1 review from this member

We stayed as a family of four - kids aged 5 and 2 - for a week at Tir Back and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The location - once you've found it! - is stunning, with beautiful views from the pitches over a wooded valley and neighbouring farms. It feels pretty isolated, but you can be in Haverfordwest in 30-40 minutes and at both coasts in 45-60. There are shops nearby, including supermarkets on the main road and at least one great farm shop.

Washing facilities are simple but always clean (apart from the odd dropping from the swallows nesting in the eaves!) - the showers in particular give plenty of space and include a changing area outside the shower itself. Unisex showers but segregated toilets. Plenty of fridge/freezer space for campers to use.

The kids loved watching all the animals wandering around the site, as well as the pigs, ponies and goats in the fields. The playground is another great feature and is visible from many of the pitches, so you can just sit and relax while they play.

This is not a site with lots of attractions and facilities, but is exactly how it's described: we enjoyed it even in the torrential rain and when the sun came out it was stunning.

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


528 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019