Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tir Bach Farm Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Clynderwen > Tir Bach Farm Camping > Reviews

Tir Bach Farm Camping
Llanycefn
Clynderwen
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA66 7XT
Tel: 01437 532362
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2024 to 01/01/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We`ve been advised by the site owners, that this campsite will remain closed during 2024. They hope to reopen in 2025.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Dear valued campers and boat booking customers,

Ash & Roze regret to inform you that the campsite will be closed for the 2023 season due to unforeseen circumstances and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

We hope to reopen for the 2024 season, Please stay tuned for updates on our reopening and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you for your support.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronco6 1 review from this member

 Lovely views, very friendly owners and dogs /animals.

Facilities were great for a small campsite with an environmentally friendly ethos.

Great base for trips to coast and other local attractions. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Neil camper piper 23 reviews from this member

 We stayed here last year in mid September. We caught the tail end of a storm and ended up having the place pretty much to ourselves.

This site is awesome, I've no idea what it would be like when it is busy, but going off its layout and what it's has to offer it feels like it's a place that's geared up for you to meet and socialise with your fellow campers. It's a rustic working farm and campite at its best. A real get away from the world site.

There's a huge firepit in the bottom corner of the main camping field. And a steep trail that leads you down to a river. The work that went into landscaping the land this site has is truly amazing. Laid out so you can spend a vast amount of your holiday at the site either exploring or relaxing. Great for kids to explore and play down near the river.

There is also a large open barn that has a pizza oven, bbq and fire pit. It's lit at night too. The building is tucked away behind some of the farms outbuildings out of sight from the camp field. Everything you need can be bought from the site to make your own pizzas. Firewood can also be bought on site, a large wheel barrow of it for around 7 is great value for money.

The owners have done a lot of work into making this site work. The camping field has been tiered to give level pitches, these are large and have hard standing for your car. The shower block and main hub and has everything you need, the showers are unisex and the wash room is to the side, there you will find and bank of fridge freezers, washing machines and two large washing up sinks.

There's loads of leaflets and general information about the area. The wall of shame is a great idea. An idiots guide showing you ways how not to be with the site, owners, fellow campers and the animals that live on site.

We found the site to be in a great base for us to use while we explored pembrokeshire. Its not far from the coast and towns and villages. But remote enough to give you amazing night skies.

You can also rent a yacht as a glamping pod which is brilliant idea as well as yurts.

We really enjoyed this campsite.

We do hope to return next time we venture to South Wales. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dylanevans33 2 reviews from this member

 Went there with our 2 boys aged 3 and 6. There were a few slides and swings for them to play on and they soon made lovely friends. Good washing up facilities and plenty of room in fridges and freezers. The showers were good with plenty of hot water and free.

The boys loved the dogs too. The pitches were huge so it didn't feel claustrophobic at all. The view from the tent were amazing.

Pizza night was great, probably one of the best pizzas tasted because of the wood oven. Even the ingredients were good. The only downside to our trip was the rain and the tent not being waterproof. GOD and our fault not the owners. I would highly recommend this campsite for a relaxing quiet trip with young kids. With plenty of stuff to do in Pembrokeshire. Like Cornwall without the crowds.

Only a couple of things I can think of that the owners could improve on. Tidying up the barn a bit to make it a bit more useable in the rain. Maybe with a few cheap toys for kids to play with in the rain. That's only one but it's still a great site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Foxwelljsly 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. We woke up every morning to views of the Preselli mountains from our bed, great hot showers and clean utilities block with fridges and freezers, very reasonable wood and firepit hire and just rustic enough to feel like you're really in the countryside and not camping on a golf course.

Lovely owners and great DIY Pizza in their proper pizza oven on Sunday night. Perfect. We hope to return for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jach 1 review from this member

 The best campsite ever!

We have pitched on the meadow with am amazing panoramic view of the preselli mountains. A warm welcome with great facilities. Free hot showers clean toilets. Kitchen area with campers fridges. We have bought fresh eggs and strawberry jam. Communal fire pit with a story teller. Pizza night was a great hit with the kids. Hand made pizza cooked in a wood fired oven.

We hired a fire pit with logs to warms us as we star gazed.

The kids loved seeing all the animals and playing in the park.

Roze and ash are amazing

It is truly a hidden gem.

We will be back again and again 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen98 26 reviews from this member

 This campsite is along some little lanes but, unlike other sites we have visited, the directions they provided were excellent, allowing us to find the site with no problems at all. The pitch was large and flat and the way the site was laid out in terraces made it feel even more spacious.

The washing up area was always clean with plenty of hot water. There was a shelf of books to swap, lots of fridge and freezer space and fresh eggs and salad to buy. The toilets were clean and the showers hot. We hired a fire pit and bought logs. The wheelbarrow of logs was enough for our 3 nights, but they are happy for you to collect old wood from the woods if you'd rather.

One night there was a story teller who was excellent and the treat of fresh popcorn towards the end was a lovely touch. The following night the pizza overn was lit and for 3. 50 each we got a 'kit' of dough, tomato pizza sauce and cheese. We all thoroughly enjoyed making our pizza for it to be cooked in the wood fired oven. It was delicious. We also highly recommend the walk down through the woods to the stream and the rope swing on the way. And on a rainy day it isn't far from Buestonbe where you can pay to use their pool - not cheap, but great for a dismal afternoon.

All in all we loved it here, everyone was really friendly, and all of us whether 9, 13 or 44 would love to go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cerisjones 14 reviews from this member

 My partner and I stayed here for sadly only one night due to work commitments. Great, clean facilities. Free showers which weren't push button operated and a lovely washing up area with lots of useful info; names of the farm animals, farm walks etc.

Really quiet and rural so an opportunity to get away from it all. Great views from the camping pitches. Would love to re-visit, for longer next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redfordj 4 reviews from this member

 A great campsite, very peaceful and good facilities.

Great for visiting Pembrokeshire, folly farm, Tenby.

Friendly owners who are happy to help with anything.

Lovely local walks in surrounding area. Lots of local villages to visit. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tir Bach Farm Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tir Bach Farm Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tir Bach Farm Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clynderwen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3059 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement