Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oaklands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lytham > Oaklands Caravan Park Reviews

Oaklands Caravan Park
Lytham Road
Warton
Lytham
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 1AH
Tel: 01772 634459
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marjay 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site which was not affected by the closeness of the British Aero Space Systems.

The toilets and showers were kept to a very high standard and were always spotlessly clean and never seemed to be too busy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure we were happy with the pitch we were allocated.

The two members of staff we met were Jenny when we first arrived who gave us choice of our pitch and the rest of our stay we were looked after by Liz who made us feel completely at home and advised us on many issues eg a good butchers at the Spar and a regular bus service a short walk down the road to take us into Lytham and St Annes or the other way to Preston and always had time to have a chat when we had been out for the day.

We loved everything about Oaklands and hope to visit the site again very soon.

Thank you all very much for making our break so enjoyable. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the weekend of the Blackpool airshow. There's quite a few steep speed bumps to negotiate then a security barrier which you need a pass to access, the welcome was warm and we were given a map to find our pitch. The site is flat with hardstandings. There's a section for static caravans, a section for 'workers' caravans and a section for seasonal pitches with a handful of touring pitches. Two toilet blocks which were clean with hot roomy showers. We took our bikes and cycled into Lytham for the parkrun and later in the day into Blackpool for the airshow. We thought the price of 18 per night was reasonable and would return in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 186 reviews from this member

 Thought I'd better give an update as nobody has for three years. Still a very friendly site stuck between a garage and now a new housing estate, that said there was no noise at night and not much during the day. Had a hard standing pitch in the top field near the two toilets. This touring field has e few seasonals around it and is well mown with a large children's play area in the corner. Toilets/showers though not state of the art are clean and functional. Bus stop down the road with frequent service to Lytham or Preston. Pub and Indian restaurant within walking distance. Paid a very reasonable 15/night which included ehu. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MobilMan 4 reviews from this member

 2nd time we have stopped at this site whilst visiting the area, 2 x adults and disabled son(10. 00 deposit for disableed toilet kay, refund on leaving)we were there for 6 nights this time ( Blackpool, Lytham & St Annes, ) as we have a motorhome we prefer the hardstanding area ( with Electric Hook Up)just inside the barrier gate. Got the safari room up and the towcar parked beside the motorhome, so plenty of room. Management very friendly ( nice people) Toilets clean with plenty of hot water, showers good, There are a few static tourers in this area but the people ( mostly weekenders) are friendly

And helpful. Took a run into Preston to Marquis and had a look at which motorhome we would buy next ( when the lottery comes up) and spent a few pound in their very good accessory shop. Nice quiet site ( apart from a couple of test flights from nearby Warton) only downside was that there is not a motorhome waste water point, but we managed to use the one for the static tourers with the help of a long hose. Nearby Pubs with grub, chippy and Indian takeaway, Petrol Station, some small shops ( great wee hardware shop above the chippy, very helpful owner )etc

Will I go back again ?? Definitely 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LizFisher 1 review from this member

 Whist we didn't book here until the week before we were due to stay, we had no problem getting in. Reception staff extremely helpful and polite. Facilities good, but not many showers for the number of people on the site - mainly seasonal caravans. Everyone seemed friendly enough. Our only complaint was the number of yappy dogs on the site, and once one started, they all joined in. However, would visit again as it's convenient for Lytham and Blackpool. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 186 reviews from this member

 The site is mainly for seasonal/static pitches with some left for touring. Not the most picturesque of sites being stuck next to a garage but not much noise from it, more noise at times from the nearby airfield but thankfully not at night in fact very peaceful at night. All pitches are hard standing and the toilets/showers modern and heated. Thought the reception friendly as were the seasonal owners. Excellent site for leaving the unit behind and jumping on the frequent bus service to Lytham or afar as Blackpool or Preston and buses run very late-there are bus stops either side of the approach road to the site. There is a pub and shops just up the road by Warton aerodrome entrance gates. Paid 14/night for one with ehu. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Girlgelfling 5 reviews from this member

 I visited this site for my maiden voyage in my new motorhome. It was very pleasant though not particularly scenic. I was pleased to have grass next to my pitch as I'm not too keen on all hardstanding. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and tidy. Archie liked the dog walking area (he's a border terrier. The surrounding area isn't great but we found a nice walk into Lytham along the side of the salt marshes. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ard129 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a weekend away camp site, I was a little concerned after booking as there had been no reviews on the site for sometime and when I drove up the drive over the four nasty speed bumps I wondered what was is store.

I was able to find the site office without any problems it would appear that it has been relocated right next to the site barrier so no problems on that account.

When booking in couldn't have been more friendly and even gave me a mobile number should I wish to contact them without having to go back to the office.

On driving up the site my heart dropped a little as there were vans parked up on both sides of what I would call the entrance drive these were all on a continues hardstanding and looked very drab but to my surprise when we arrived at our site there was plenty of grass around the sites.

There are a lot of seasonal vans on this site and over the weekend we were there the majority appeared empty but these that were occupied the people in general at least spoke.

The toilet block was clean and tidy entrance to which is gained by use of a key pad, which is ok as long as you can remember the code.

The dog walking area is a bit small but seamed to suit the majority of dog owners who were on the site but they all appeared to have small dogs having a Newfoundland he found it a little small.

Overall found the site a 'good' one and would return if planning a trip to this area again. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gixernick 1 review from this member

 This is a very nice well maintained site with clean functionalal showers and toilets, if a little cold for the kids. Also the wife mentioned the ladies mop and bucket weren't the cleanest ever. All roads and pitches are gravelled.

Fees were very reasonable 15 per night plus 1.50 for awning. And a 10 deposit for the barrier card.

Nice play area for the children, a couple of benches would be nice for the grown ups to sit on whilst supervising. Very quiet at night. A few fly over by the police helicopter as it's based at BAE over the road, but didn't wake us up. Quite a few planes during the week but the kids loved them.

Chip shop, Spar and pub out of the gates and left were a two minute drive and reasonably priced.

Turn right out of the gates and there are plenty of beaches with in 15 mins drive. No more than 20 mins to drive to Blackpool though we stuck to the smaller more local beaches.

Garage 1 mile towards Blackpool sells LPG for the car at a very good price too. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mcw4 1 review from this member

 We love it here, it's very clean, the shower and toilet blocks are excellent, the owners are really friendly and helpful and the children's play area is great. The dog excercise area is well enclosed and everyone cleans up after their dogs.
It is a short ride away from the beautiful Lytham and St Anne's with their quaint shops and lovelly beaches. All in all a greatly recommended site. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oaklands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oaklands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Oaklands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lytham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement