Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sytche Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > Sytche Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Sytche Caravan & Camping Park
Sytche Lane
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF13 6NA
Tel: 07989 783574  or  01952 726701
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: February 6th To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 141 Reviews
                9/10 from 141 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ianct977 1 review from this member

A very pleasant and 'tucked away' campsite and only a 10 minute walk from Much Wenlock. Ample pitch size for my 3 man pop up tent, very friendly and helpful wardens also.

Bonus points for clean, warm (and free) showers and toilet block and also a washing area complete with washing up liquid etc.

Will definitely be staying here again.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: J Murden 1 review from this member

I thoroughly recommend this great little site. The location is brilliant - a 10 min walk either through the woods or along the road to Much Wenlock where there are pubs, a butcher, baker, cafes. 15 min walk to Wenlock Edge. We also walked to The Edge Adventure Centre which took 25 mins. The children had a great time there doing some activities - very good value for money.

The wardens of this site couldn't be friendlier. The first time we have ever seen wardens going around a site for a friendly chat every morning. Toilets spotless (3 toilets + 3 showers in the ladies).

Ample hot water for washing up. Great little touches like washing up liquid, washing up bowl, drying rack, even a toaster, kettle and microwave for those without electrical hook-up.

Our pitch no. 24 was dead flat - no chocks required.

Lovely views, peaceful, great for dogs as lots of walks ajoining the site. Beautifully kept. Logs available for purchase if you a have an off the ground BBQ.

We will definitely be back as there are so many things to do in this beautiful area

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bowyer 19 reviews from this member

A gem of a site which is very well maintained by the new friendly enthusiastic wardens. Ramps are required on most pitches, but this doesn't cause to many problems. Toilets, 2 seated, 2 standing, 2 showers; all are kept very clean and the block is heated. If returning to the site after dark, on foot, a touch is required.

From the site are good pavements to Much Wenlock which is about 10mins away. Much Wenlock has a very good, dog friendly, cafe called 'Tea Junction and More'. Also there is the George & Dragon where we had a very good Sunday dinner.

This is a great area for walking and this great site has leaflets in their little hut at the entrance. Thanks to both wardens for their hard work; we never saw them stop!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jusbluey 22 reviews from this member

We spent 3 gloriously sunny days on this lovely site. I absolutely loved the peace & quiet.

I suppose it was down to the time of year as there was only one other van on site, so definitely no queueing for the facilities, which are kept spotless.

The water was fine temperature wise, just wish the timer was slightly longer. There isn't a private cubicle, which I would prefer, but that is a personal preference. Paths from the site provide plenty of walking opportunities & Much Wenlock is a few mins walk away.

I found Much Wenlock has much historical interest & some lovely buildings.

We enjoyed a lovely meal at the Gaskill hotel & my partner thought the George & Dragon served great ale & was extremely welcoming & very dog friendly.

Its proximity to Much Wenlock, Ironbridge, Bridgnorth, Telford, Shrewsbury & the many walking opportunities in Church Stretton make this an ideal base to visit these places.

I would have no hesitation in revisiting again.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mckechnie 8 reviews from this member

A lovely well maintained site in easy walking distance to Much Wenlock, close distance to Ironbridge Bridgnorth Shrewsbury and Ludlow, cant say anymore that as not already been said in the other reviews,

The wardens keep it so clean and well maintained, looking at negative reviews, yes there wasn't a lot of lighting on site, but for tents and pop up caravans like us that's a plus, so sorry guys buy a torch, although you do need one coming up the lane at night in October but after the first time you learn to walk faster

Didn't have to use a hairdryer so didn't notice there wasn't a plug

A gentle slope but enough for chocks

No play park for kids but plenty of museums in the area

Would we got again, certainly would

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DELWING1 1 review from this member

Very good site well maintained, clean. Close mown grass. Toilet & shower block kept clean and stocked. Very helpful site managers.

Will go back there again.

Would like to give this site a 10 but the drive in and out needs some work.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smithydogg 1 review from this member

Chose this site after reading the reviews here, glad I did. Beautiful site, great location and everything we wanted.

The site is a friendly place, wardens were very nice and gave some great local info.

The facilities are good and kept really clean, with a nice dish wash hut with freezer for use. The site is well spaced and you didnít feel cramped in.

Walks are plentiful direct from the site and around stunning locations. Much Wenlock is a beautiful place with everything you could wish for and the majority are independent.

Definitely will be going back.

The only negative is the low pressure in the 3rd shower on the female block - the wife described it as a trickle, the other showers were more than powerful.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lenandlou 10 reviews from this member

Well placed for Much Wenlock, (easily walkable) with regular buses to Shrewsbury and Bridgnorth, both well worth full day trips. Plenty of local walks, with good printable guides on internet.

Site is impeccably cared for and facilities excellent. We needed an extension cable, chocks and a small step, all provided by observant and friendly site wardens.

The locals are extremely friendly and there seem to be lots of activities (there was a popular festival during our visit). We will aim to return.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mardymadam 3 reviews from this member

A largish site for caravans and tents. Hardstanding available, electric hook up and several water points. The site was easy to find, the unadopted lane had a couple of large potholes, however we managed to avoid them.

On the positive side the site is spotlessly clean, nice views and not overcrowded. An easy walk in to the lovely town of Much Wenlock, and quite central for local site seeing.

The site would be much improved by a little ambient light at night times, never seen so much darkness, which is wonderful to see the sky at night, but not so good when trying to negotiate the toilet block.

Also, the lights and the showers require buttons to be pressed for limited timed operation - not quite long enough time I felt.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freckles63 49 reviews from this member

Stayed Tues - Sat after the Aug bank holiday. Was placed on the back row for caravans, so had tents behind us. The site is tiered, starting with 2 tiers of hard-standing then 2 tiers of grass, looks flat but we had to use the chocks.

Toilet block kept nicely clean, the third shower furthest from entrance has a problem with pressure and was advised they only open this one up when busy.

10 minute stroll into Much Wenlock, we visited The George and Dragon for lunch which was fine and The Talbot further up the street for dinner one evening which was really good, they have separate dining area to sit in.

We visited Ironbridge which was great so worth a visit, Bridgenorth for a ride on the funicular lift and got the park n ride into Shrewsbury. We also visited Church stretton and Long Mynd where we watched the gliders being catapulted into the air, it says the paragliders jump from here but we didn't see any.

To get to the site we had to go up the 12% hill at Harley with the caravan on tow and at Long Mynd we went up a 20% hill (without caravan)

The site is very near to Wenlock Edge which we had a run around some of the bridleway/paths although very stoney, great walks from bottom of site.

Site well positioned if you want to do all the touristy things as we did, we left the bikes behind on this trip as it's very hilly around this area.

Very helpful and friendly wardens who look like they're doing a good job :)

Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3310 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019