Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sytche Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > Sytche Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Sytche Caravan & Camping Park
Sytche Lane
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF13 6NA
Tel: 07989 783574  or  01952 726701
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34
Open: 01/02/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Merbe4 1 review from this member

 Lovely site within walking distance of town centre. Gentle slope to majority of pitches.

Shower block clean & functional.

Quiet location with rural footpath starting on edge of site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brommo 16 reviews from this member

 Wanted a nice quiet campsite for me and the mutt.

And this fitted the bill. What a wonderful place.

Grass was cut short and it is a very well maintained site.

I got a very friendly welcome and I was showed to my (huge) pitch. I had a 3 man tent and could have put another 3 on my pitch !

Shower block and pot wash area always clean and the pot wash had a fridge, microwave and a toaster.

Excellent value (£11 per night for me and the dog - no EHU)

There is a kissing gate at the bottom of the site leading onto footpaths where dogs can have a good run. To the left, over a small bridge, is a lovely woodland walk into Much Wenlock (about a 10 minute walk). And to the right there are miles and miles of footpaths. Me an the mutt took in some truly stunning scenery. Shropshire at it`s finest.

Much Wenlock has 4 pubs. The George and Dragon being by far the best and very dog friendly. The Fox was very good too and again very dog friendly. However staff at the Talbot were quite snotty and `tolerated` dogs in the beer garden.

Would I go back to this campsite ? Yes ! 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kwild7 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome

Lovely clean facilities

Spacious pitch with room for the children to play

Lovely dog walk accessible from site

Close to picturesque village 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 We were met at reception on arrival at this lovely picturesque and well kept park by a very pleasant lady who was managing the site.

The toilet and shower block were exceptionally clean and we will definitely be booking again.

We found that the cost was also very reasonable and the site was very central to all the museums which we had wanted to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Veedubmom 6 reviews from this member

 Myself and my husband and our dog stayed at Sytche campsite for 2 nights at the start of September.

This is a really lovely little site with a nice, relaxed feel to it.

Most pitches are level. You may need to level up a bit but not much. Facilities were clean-3 showers and 4 toilets. Showers were hot and free!

The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We walked across open fields into Much Wenlock. (There is a quicker way directly from the site but we wanted to explore!)

This is a nice old fashioned market town with a few shops, a couple of pubs and a couple of takeaways.

We had a lovely meal in The Fox pub-very good value for money and very dog friendly.

All in all, at just under an hour away from home yet feeling like you're in the middle of the countryside, we will definitely be back at this site in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roger7 1 review from this member

 I live only 30 minutes away and know Much Wenlock very well but had no idea this brilliant site was there, and less than 10 minute walk into town.

A little rustic but spotlessly clean and immaculately maintained. All the other visitors said the same. It is ideal for adults.

Brilliant for all the tourist destinations such as Ironbridge and Shrewsbury.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dhargr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful area. Loved the various fruit trees on site.

Short walk into the very picturesque town. Very little for children to do, although there are toys and games available.

Extremely quiet campsite. Huge pitches and friendly atmosphere. We were a little late arriving but phoned ahead.

They left our welcome package on the reception door. When we arrived we were surprised to be guided to our very generous pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Alanw1 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights with campervan and tents.

Site was clean and tidy and well organised.

Booking-in was friendly and welcoming.

There were no unnecessary rules.

Grass sites were well mown with water and electric near at hand.

There is a nice woodland path into the village, about a mile, where there are shops and eating places.

The town is full of interesting very old buildings.

There is a supply of books and games to borrow and info leaflets provided for things to do in the area.

Everything was good. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gelab 6 reviews from this member

 Despite arriving before checking in time, we were made to feel very welcome.

The site is well maintained and clean and not far from Much Wenlock town centre (where there a number of pubs offering good food).

There are a number of walks in the nearby area - one from the site itself.

We'd happily commend Styche C&C Park. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Nicola1066 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet location. Clean facilities and hot showers.

The site is on a slope which is not ideal for tents and we did have to change the position of the bed after the first night as woke up stiff from trying not to roll out.

Also kitchen/ washing up area is down a slope and grass didnít reach the same level as the path resulting in a fall and very sprained twisted ankle.

Short walk to the town centre which was very quaint and can recommend the George and dragon for food and a nice pint.

Great base for lots of historic places. 
via mobile


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sytche Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sytche Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sytche Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Much Wenlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


28497 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement