Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sytche Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > Sytche Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Sytche Caravan & Camping Park
Sytche Lane
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF13 6NA
Tel: 07989 783574  or  01952 726701
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: February 6th To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 155 Reviews
                9/10 from 155 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Highho 3 reviews from this member

 Nice terraced site, grass or hard standing, good facilities with Covid 19 precautions in place.

Easy walk to town centre, easy drive to Ironbridge.

Would visit again if in area.

Comment on child friendliness, unable to state, no children on site, so 1/10 given 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: EricTheRed 10 reviews from this member

 Overall a good site with friendly staff. Very convenient for exploring Much Wenlock.

The toilet/shower facilities are just adequate and could do with a revamp. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 A brilliant site- not even Storm Francis could dampen our spirits.

The site was very well laid out, excellent facilities and lovely owners.

It is well situated and a few minutes walk from the Town centre, will be returning to this little gem.

Richard walker 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs Lovely 4 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site with a wonderful location and easy access to the very pretty village.

Wonderfully welcoming site owners. The site was very clean, well kept and fully implementing Covid cleanliness procedures.

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pnefan 9 reviews from this member

 Pitches are allocated when you arrive and you are escorted to your pitch and shown the water and EHU point. The wardens are very helpful and friendly.

Ths pitches vary between grass and hard standing for caravans and tents. Views from the pitches are very good. The electric was 16 amps on our pitch.

The pitches arent completely level and do slope as they are laid out in terraces so make sure you have ramps if using a MH or Caravan. The hard standing are made of crushed rock and Cheshire pink stone which has set almost as hard as concrete. Whilst looking attractive they are a pig to drive into with rock pegs so if possible take a drill. It will take you ages to peg out an awning and also to remove the pegs if you don't! Some of the tent pitches also appeared to have a gentle slope.

Toilet blocks contain toilets, 3 showers and sinks. The only bad point is the showers work on a push button system which I find tiresome. Site wasn't full when we were there so had no problems using the toilet blocks but when the site is full and during the pandemic I can see queues at peak times.

There is a washing up block which contains 2 sinks with drainers and washing up liquid. There is also a fridge freezer, microwave and toaster in this space for tenters and back packers. A nice touch. The only complaint I can make is the what appears to be a new fridge freezer is blocking the electric light so if it's dark take in your own lamp or you wont have enough light to see what you are doing. The site has provided a woodburning space with a bench which can be used by anyone. Either take your own supplies or wood can be purchased from the wardens.

The small historic town of Much Wenlock is a short walk away of about 10 minutes by a road with pavement or a little longer if walking on a country path. This path also gets you to the Wenlock edge walk which is well worth doing.

We enjoyed staying here and would return to this site.

Arrived during the Pandemic. It was our first foray after the lock down so we were a little apprehensive about the hygiene situation with regards to the toilets and showers. We were prepared to use our own facilities. However the wardens on the site were visibly cleaning and sanitising the shower and toilet blocks to a high standard which put our minds at rest. Hand sanitiser and surface spray was readily available in the toilets and other facilities.

If using a MH be aware that it will be necessary to take a grey water container as we didn't see a MH point. Grey water has to disposed of in the same drain as the toilet cassette contents. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John4b 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant camp site with lovely managers. Large pitches and grass well cut! Everything very clean and careful attention paid to reduce danger of covid.

Very easy walk into Much Wenlock and many good walks in the vicinity.

We will consider coming back to this camp site which is something we don't normally do as

We prefer new places. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackiecresswell 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely rural campsite. Quiet at night. Good side pitches.

Easy walk into Much Wenlock.

Friendly staff. Good area for walks, Ironbridge etc.

Would definitely stay again 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackiecresswell 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely rural campsite. Quiet at night. Good side pitches.

Easy walk into Much Wenlock. Friendly staff.

Good area for walks, Ironbridge etc.

Would definitely stay again 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven Bayes 2 reviews from this member

 Well kept site

Easy walk into town with pubs and shops

Wardens were lovely, we left our tickets to great Dorset steam fair at home by mistake and they printed them off for us which was a great relief.

Buses from much wenlock into Shrewsbury which was a good day out. A very cheap nursery in the town called abbey nursery great selection of plants.

Would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: JohnCUK 2 reviews from this member

 From experienced campers.

The campsite is situated just outside Much Wenlock with good views over the surrounding countryside and a public footpath leading to the northern end of Wenlock Edge. Much Wenlock is within easy walking distance and has all the facilities you would need plus the charm of a delightful Shropshire town with cottages of natural stone.

We've camped at this site in May & September. Hearing owls in the later evening and the bird life is a real treat.

The campsite has all the facilities including in-door dish-washing area with an electric kettle, microwave, freezer and toaster, free for campers to use. ECU is also available if required. Prices are good value and are inclusive of all facilities, bar wi-fi.

The campsite is tiered with a gravel roadway feeding the level short cut grass pitches. The site generally is very attractive and well maintained.

We camped as members of a rambling club and the facilities easily catered for our needs. A hut with books and puzzles is a nice idea for children & adults alike. Many of our party were visiting this site for the first time and each has come away with a good impression with members intending to re-visit.

This is a middle sized site which during weekdays is fairly quiet, at the weekend (Sept), the site was nearly full which is not surprising, but this was not a problem. The site also caters well for caravans & mobile homes.

A number of NT properties are within a short distance away.

The Managers, Sue & Chris could not have done more to help us with our group visit. A great couple and we will remember their help!

For walkers, we've left three maps showing routes of about 8-9miles each, with the Managers. A local walk, Rushbury and Abdon Burf (Clee Hills).

This has been our third visit and we're still leaving thinking of our next return. Wenlock Edge and the Shropshire countryside is outstanding with so much to explore. Terrific.

Dislikes, I cannot think of one! 


Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sytche Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sytche Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sytche Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Much Wenlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1841 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement