Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Faichemard Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Invergarry > Faichemard Farm Reviews

Faichemard Farm
Camping Site
Faichemard Farm
Invergarry
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH35 4HG
Tel: 01809 501314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Speaker12 16 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant site!

The booking process was simple and the site was easy to find - it is signposted from Invergarry. I had a good welcome from the lady on reception and was given a choice of pitches. I chose one nicely out of the way and it was totally peaceful. Other pitches had a better view across the pond (which resembles Monet's garden) but I was happy with where I chose - with strong winds forecast I chose shelter over a view!

The showers were the roomiest I've ever seen. Hot water at whatever time you used them, always clean. Loos and wash basins also clean.

The site was not full but even if it was it would not feel crowded, there aren't many pitches and they are spread out over a large area.

I expected midges to be a problem given the damp weather but there were hardly any around - the site has midge-repelling devices which appear to work well.

The free wifi worked across the site. The signal was fine for normal browsing.

For food provisions the nearest supply is a Londis which is at the fuel station in Fort Augustus. This was very busy and didn't have a massive range of stuff. There are supermarkets in Fort William which was around 25 miles away I think.

There are some nice walks direct from the site and plenty of places to see - Inverness is around 40 miles north, even the Mallaig peninsula isn't too far away.

All in all a great site in a lovely location which is ideal if you want a quiet break away from reality. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SmedmorDCH 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on one of the hardstanding pitches located by the lovely pond, every pitch has a bench where we spent a great deal of time watching the swallows swooping and diving, it was fascinating!

The site is located on beautiful hills (but with level pitches) with wonderful walks for us and our doggie. Each pitch is located so that you have privacy and wonderful peace and quiet.

We especially loved the fish man (Ryan) who visits every Wednesday with wonderfully fresh fish to buy.

Colin is a very welcoming host, we had to extend our stay after an unavoidable personal problem and he was very understanding and accommodating.

We would recommend this site wholeheartedly although the mossies can be a little annoying at times! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sercoboy 10 reviews from this member

 This fabulous site is located slightly away from the main road, there is no traffic noise. The owner gave us great directions, itís very easy to find.

The toilet block is immaculate, I was most impressed by the cleanliness, and free showers. I caught up with my laundry and at £2. 50 a wash itís the cheapest I have ever paid.

Itís a great site with a pond in the middle and the camping around it, all for £20. Itís great. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coastcamper 24 reviews from this member

 This site is better than described. We have an electric motorhome/caravan pitch on the hill with spectacular views. Water point nearby. Picnic bench an added bonus.

Free wifi. Toilet/shower facilities clean and bright and appear to be sufficient for the number of pitches. Good laundry facilities which we haven't needed to use. All for £20/night.

By far the best and best value campsite we have stayed on this week, and possibly ever!

NB Stock up on provisions before you arrive as the tiny shop in the petrol station in Invergarry sells very little and all bread is sold by midday.

No motorhome service point/grey water drain - because itís a campsite that we are lucky enough to be allowed to stay on!

Fantastic two nights and we will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Boss truffs 10 reviews from this member

 Beautiful natural site in amongst the sights and sounds of the highlands, probably the closest we've been to wild camping but with electric and facilities. Picnic bench on each pitch.

Lovely walk to loch lindie. And also dog walk in other direction. Happy to stay in the confines of this lovely site, probably need to drive for pubs and shops.

Very helpful owners with information on walking. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rosstheboss 5 reviews from this member

 If peace and quiet surrounded by beautiful natural scenery is what you like then this site is absolutely perfect!

I stayed for one night on my way to Skye as it is perfectly situated. Grass pitch with no electric only cost £8 with access to the showers. The site is on different levels and is very well spaced out amongst the woodland giving a sense of total privacy. Along with the no children policy it was completely silent apart from the wind in the trees. It's well away from the main road and there is nothing man made to be seen outside of the site.

The facilities were first class, large shower rooms with hot adjustable showers and plenty of room to get properly dried. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kingfisher1 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a campsite and right in the heart of the beautiful Highlands. The welcome was lovely on arrival and the amenities were clean and a pleasure to use.

The pitches are kept lovely and a good distance between units, that meant not just privacy but also a quiet and relax full holiday was enjoyed.

The site is well situated in the middle of the Highlands with easy access and beautiful scenery all round. Being in the middle meant that places like Inverness, Kyle of Lochalsh, Skye and Fort William were within a good driving range with spectacular scenery and mountain ranges.

Plenty of walks in the area with lovely viewpoints to view from for the energetic. I took my Kayak with me and had great adventures kayaking Loch Oich, Loch Lineh and dare I say Lock Ness, although I never saw Nessie.

A perfect campsite for a perfect rest and enjoyment of the Highlands. I will certainly book again next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Llanfairpg 4 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site and a superb pitch ( no9 ). Our main entertainment watching a duck with 9 ducklings on the pond in front of us. Only one minus for me was the excellent shower was not disabled friendly. Despite this I would definitely return. Thank you for 6 wonderful days. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julie100865 4 reviews from this member

 Faichemard is hands down our favourite campsite ever. We've been 3 times now and each time we love it more. It's a 'natural' looking site which although landscaped of course for pitches, manages to look unspoilt all the time. There is so much space on pitches, we feel totally comfortable and never overcrowded, even when the site is full.

Loos and showers are lovely, proper electric showers with heat control, and are free, and immaculately clean. We never had to wait either. There are some lovely walks around this area and easy access to Fort Augustus, just a few minutes in the car.

We were delighted to see that Blake, the cat, was still around too - she's an absolute star!

We'll be back as soon as we can to this little piece of heaven. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiznlil 37 reviews from this member

 Friendliest welcome on arrival we have ever had to this lovely adult only site.

There are a mixture of grass and hardstanding with or without EHU.

We had EHU and was a very reasonable £18. 50 per night.

Really good loos and showers, spotlessly clean. Under cover washing up sink but a bit of a hike from some pitches.

There are 2 blocks at different parts of the site, each has 1 lady and 1 gent loo, 2 showers and a disabled facility. Site was full and we didn't have to queue for loo, didn't use the shower, used our own.

Lots of privacy as the site is so cleverly designed over the hillside, all pitches looked flat and were large and each had it's own picnic table.

Sadly we had to leave a day early there had been unusually warm weather for 3 weeks before we visited (June 2nd) and the midges were a real problem, I can't mark the site down for that, they do have midge repellents all over to help but we were badly bitten.

However we were chatting to a chap who had been there longer then us and didn't have a single bite, so it depends on your own skin type I guess.

Would we return? Definitely but earlier in the season. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Faichemard Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Faichemard Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Faichemard Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Invergarry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3528 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement