Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Faichemard Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Invergarry > Faichemard Farm Reviews

Faichemard Farm
Camping Site
Faichemard Farm
Invergarry
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH35 4HG
Tel: 01809 501314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 14/04/2022 to 10/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: James Cheshire 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Spacious and well spaced pitches, water points easy to get to, excellent showers and bogs.

Amazing views. Great dog walks. Automatic check in and out.

Couldn’t get a tv signal so having that wired in the totem would have been handy. The 4g internet worked just fine though.

Very quiet and relaxed.

Local restaurant expensive but good quality 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blizzy93 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed a two night stay at this rural site. The whole site was very clean and modern.

The site owner was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Good shower, toilet and water disposal facilities. Great location with lovely walks directly from the site

Would ask that seating be made available in the laundry facility as it is quite a walk from the bottom of the site.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katie5 3 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful campsite! Our favourite of the 4 we stayed in during our road trip.

Colin and Laura were so easy and friendly to converse with for all the information ahead of our stay.

The location was just stunning, facilities spotless and the size of the site meant we felt we had the place to ourselves.

The individual picnic bench next to each pitch was a particularly lovely touch!

We’ll definitely be back in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnis 1 review from this member

 Quiet campsite with great views of surrounding country side.

Excellent facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanjo 1 review from this member

 Great views. Clean and neat hardstanding pitches. Everything well laid out and well thought out.

Toilets and showers immaculate.

We will definitely stay here again next time in this beautiful part of Scotland. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Agilit 1 review from this member

 What a really lovely campsite, pitches are very spacious with everyone having their own picnic bench.

We were really impressed with this campsite and wished we were staying longer than 2 nights.

Can't fault it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Excellent site in a fabulous location.

Toilets and showers hot and clean.

Only downside is there was no ability to fill the van up with drinking water as no hose pipe 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Timryd 1 review from this member

 This campsite is stunning! Grass pitches are well kept and access is great. The site is quiet and during our stay everyone was friendly but also respectful of each others space.

When I say the facilities were spotless, I don't mean 'for a campsite'. The showers and toilets were spotless! They have updated taps and toilets to be 'touch-free' and there are several hand sanitiser dispensers around the block.

The site has easy access to a couple of beautiful walking routes.

My only gripe was that the confirmation email suggested we had an electric hook-up. This was not the case but the couple near us were happy for us to use theirs if they did not need it and we had assumed this was just a mistake.

Being in the Highlands there are midges but this is to be expected. A couple of squirts of anti-midge spray and we were both fine sitting out for a lot of the evening.

I would recommend this site and will definitely return for future tours. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Equica 1 review from this member

 This is the 3rd time we’ve stopped here. It won’t be the last. Lovely and quiet. All pitches are generously spaced out. Easy access to walks on foot with or without the dogs.

Showers and toilets are always beautifully clean. Don’t be put off by the slight tinge in the drinking water as it’s very safe and tastes lovely.

Only wish they were open all year round so we can stop later in the year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evie18 9 reviews from this member

 This site is beautiful and quiet! Fabulous place to take our new puppy and we will most defo return !

Next time we will book early to get a pitch with water just to make it easier, although I it was no trouble driving the short way to empty grey water and fill water. 
via mobile


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Faichemard Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Faichemard Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Faichemard Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Invergarry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5081 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement