Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brackendale Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Battle > Brackendale Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Brackendale Farm Certificated Site
2 Twisly Cottages
Catsfield
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 9BH
Tel: 01424 892990
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 caravans 10 tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PDavis 1 review from this member

 Peaceful site where we could just escape the city and enjoy being away from everything. Easy access to electric hook up.

Facilities are basic as described but clean and well maintained.

Site owner very friendly but not intrusive. Great location to pop and see friends in Hastings.

Would recommend if you are looking for a couple of nights enjoying a more wild camping experience. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Claire FD 1 review from this member

 A beautiful spot with trees all around and well cut grass to pitch on. The field itself is flat so perfect for tents or vans alike.

This site offers a true camping experience with basic, clean facilities. A peaceful spot to enjoy marshmallows around the campfire with friends whilst enjoying the starry sky.

Friendly owners who chatted about the animals.

Lovely location with beautiful walks nearby and the beach isnít far away.

We really enjoyed our stay. Thankyou. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wanderer47 1 review from this member

 We spent 4 nights at Brackendale Farm, a lovely peaceful location and very handy for visiting Hastings and the surrounding area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and intend to use this site again.

Very friendly owner and although basic amenities, they were adequate, and clean, a true camping experience. There is a local shop in the village and a pub, we didn't need to use these as we ventured out every day. Recommend a visit to Bodiam Castle, a lovely day out with lovely walks along the River Rother. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Brackendale Farm for 4 days with friends who needed to visit motorhome dealers in the area. It was well located for our purpose. However, we were somewhat disappointed with the long grass, uneven and sloping pitch, spiders webs in the wash block, hot water only for 3 hours 6am to 9am.

We walked along a very busy road in to Catsfield and spent an enjoyable time at a Game and Country Fair. Other than that there was not much else to do. There were at least 8 caravans on site, some had been there for a long time judging by the undergrowth around them.

This could be a lovely site, just needs some cleaning, tidying up and tlc put in to it. We never got to speak to the owners as our friends had made the booking and paid for us by the time we got there. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Parker 1 review from this member

 Went to Brockdale for two nights and stayed for free. Quiet, idyllic setting. This is a campsite not a holiday park. It has hot showers and two communal toilets in a mobile. The water was hot, the facilities clean, and we had electric hookup, the owners welcoming. Lots of space and some privacy.

We loved it and will be back. If you want a holiday centre and things to amuse you, don't stay here. If you want tranquillity and the countryside this is for you. Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bugbright 1 review from this member

 My daughter and I have just returned from the site, having backpacked. We read the reviews and expected basic washing facilities and we got that. We would have liked the hot water available for longer hours, but it wasn't a major issue for us.

What we didn't expect to experience were the pheasants running past our tent, a night sky so unpolluted it made the great hall in the Potter films seem weak, and wildlife in abundance.

Having said that getting there without a car and the car friendly lanes were not the best part of our trip. For that reason only we won't return. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sfk1964 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a quick/close to home weekend visit to this site. Good for adults relaxing, reading and walking, not so sure for children as there are no facilities for them.

PLUS POINTS: quiet secluded site, not at all organised with rules etc. Friendly unobtrusive owners.

MINUS POINTS: Long grass needed a good cut. Loos and showers need a real make over(loo seats broken, whole shower facility grubby and lacking electricity for main lights etc). No hot water in basins or wash-up areas.

On the whole we would return for another weekend break. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lprodger69 1 review from this member

 Was just after a site where myself, partner and 5 year old son could test out our new tent. Many other sites were booked up as it was half term week.So choose this site as it was nearby to where we live and small.

It is a secluded site next to another campsite so you have to make sure you don't end up on the wrong one. There are hook ups around the edge of the field and water pipes dotted around. The middle of the field tended to to used for tents.

There were a couple of other fields where people had set up but these were gated off so unsure whether we could use them. The grass was slightly long and the ground was cracked making it uneven. But this may have just been due to the lack of rain. The pitch on a very slight slope only noticeable when I went to bed and I had to turn around!

The only time we saw the owner was when they came around in the evening to collect the money, £10 per night. Very good price - none of this paying for pitch then paying for each person.

Facilities - there is a portable cabin that consisted of 2 unisex toilets and a sink - no hot water, and two showers. These were clean. First impression was this was a good basic site. However in the evening you could hear music from a band playing somewhere. Where it exactly was coming from we don't know but it went on into the early hours of the morning so I hardly got any sleep. This wasn't just a one off either it happened the second night as well.

Overall good basic little site. Shame about the noise disturbance. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Symbolic 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 5 nights. Found the owner friendly and the site as previous reviews. Would like to add that if you pitch next to road as we had to, there is some road noise. The locals use the lane as a rat run.

Also there were 5 units being lived in full time. This did not present any problems though.

Fresh eggs for sale were nice and the Monday Curry night at the white hart great value!

Close to Battle. We enjoyed Bexhill and the de la ware pavilion which is well worth a visit. Rye and Winchelsea are about 45 minutes away, nice cinque ports. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hymer55 7 reviews from this member

 Great Site, Loo/Shower not the best but adequate, no importance to us as we prefer to use our own in the caravan. Site fee of £10 per night including electric hook up is great value for this area. The site is mainly level, small incline which presents no problem to level a caravan or motorhome. Very close to Battle and many interesting locations in East Sussex not far from the coastal towns of Hastings & Bexhill. Site owners very friendly and polite and not intrusive. We will use this site again and would recommend to anyone who prefers a quite remote location. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brackendale Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brackendale Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brackendale Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3088 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement