Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Links Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Mundesley > Links Caravan Park Reviews

Links Caravan Park
Links Road
Mundesley
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8AT
Tel: 01263 720665
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32 caravan, 28 tent
Open: 12/04/2021 to 30/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DebzinKent 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site. Couldnít get booked anywhere because we left it so late and it was a bank holiday weekend but luckily Links had a cancellation.

On arrival we were met by the lovely warden who explained the rules and showed us to our pitch.

The pitches are all a really nice size.

Location is perfect. Walking distance to the village with shops, pub, restaurant and beach.

Shower/toilet facilities were regularly cleaned and had a great Covid system to ensure that there was no waiting in the facilities.

A VERY small complaint was that the shower button didnít stay on very long, but this really didnít matter because the site is so wonderful.

Canít wait to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brianlauch 2 reviews from this member

 A well laid out site will level pitches. Hard standing and field. Views across the Norfolk countryside.

Facility block is modern, well maintained and clean. Good practices have been adopted to ensure safety and social distancing during this time. A credit to the wardens.

Excellent value.

Located on the edge of the village just a short walk to the beach, shops and pub. Bus stop nearby. We have put this site on our "go back to" list.

Will definitely return some time in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane5 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely clean campsite.

Even though the shower block wasnít open due to COVID restrictions ŗ really great place to stay.

Not far from the village and beach. Thank you 🙏 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 84Flex 1 review from this member

 Liked

Met on arrival by warden who was very friendly and explained where everything was and system for entering toilet / shower area.

Really impressed with this campsite. Toilet block always clean with plenty of hot water, and the building heated too - a big bonus. Nice deep washing up sinks. Good covid safety system in operation.

Good for Motorhomers as village and beach only a 10 to 15 min walk away. Tesco express also close by, and if walking you can go down a little back lane as a short cut through. Also lots of quiet country lanes accessed directly from site if you like cycling.

Would have liked

The rubbish bins are situated on a grass area, and as the ground was really wet when we were there it would be good if this could be a slabbed area to access.

The hardstanding pitches are good but are quite narrow, which means to access the 'back' area of either caravan or motorhome you have to walk on a grassed area, which when wet means you get muddy and some pitches also have quite a steep slope adjacent.

Would we stop again - Absolutely 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sschom 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, great views across the fields, friendly, very clean facilities.

We were there when the high winds hit. Had fun returning things to people that tried to blow away.

Definitely will go back.

Great position in the village. Only an hour from home makes it a great getaway for us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnpa 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. Very well Organised. Brilliant wardens nothing is to much trouble for them if you need help. Considering the Corona virus.

We could walk to the beach from the Links caravan park. And the surrounding villages. But we had a great time.

We have booked twice for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: M4rtfax 3 reviews from this member

 I donít usually fill in reviews. This is an exception!

We retired one week ago, but I prefer the term young couple!🤪

This site is excellent. It is supremely Covid secure. The wardens are very, very friendly and accommodating: they lent us a chair when we realised we had forgotten it for our son who joined us overnight. They were every chilled on all fronts But still in control.

We camped in field 3 and had it to ourselves with the best pitch placement: number 28.

We had great weather and this allowed us to do lots of walks and short bike rides. Highlights locally are Horsey to see hundreds of seals on the beach, the cliff walk from Sheringham towards Blakeny, and the circular walk round Sea Palling.

This area is fab and this campsite and itís atmosphere and set up, cements that comment.

Weíve camped locally on at least 3 previous occasions. Not only was this the best site, it was the quietest too and it was also the cheapest at £16 per night including hook up. BARGAIN👌

Iím usually a tight marker for camp sites as they usually fail in my opinion on something. This time Iím going 10/10. It really is a gem

Have fun. You should not be disappointed if the weather holds

Cheers

Martin and Nicky 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 6 reviews from this member

 It's a small well organised campsite coping well with the covid precautions.

The facilities are small but seem to be adequate for the site as we never had to queue for showers or toilets, in fact most times we had them to ourselves.

We were in the third camping field but it still wasn't too far to the toilets and we had a lovely view. The camp wardens were friendly and helpful. We used to use a different site when visiting the area but in future will try this one first.

Not too far into Mundesley to walk and I'm 68 with a dodgy hip.

Would be 10/10 if there was a small shop on site. Couldn't rate for child friendliness as we were a solo couple but there were plenty of kids there and they seemed quite happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with friendly owners.

Immaculately kept facilities. Tesco Local close to site and a short walk to the beach.

We would definitely return to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 Just back from a great stay. A very clean friendly and safe site.

Hand sanitizer stations at all tap points, greats systems in place to ensure social distancing and safety.

I would highly recommend and be booking again. 
via mobile


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Links Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Links Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Links Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mundesley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3800 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement