Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Links Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Mundesley > Links Caravan Park Reviews

Links Caravan Park
Links Road
Mundesley
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8AT
Tel: 01263 720665
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32 caravan, 28 tent
Open: 30/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 144 Reviews
                9/10 from 144 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 84Flex 1 review from this member

 Liked

Met on arrival by warden who was very friendly and explained where everything was and system for entering toilet / shower area.

Really impressed with this campsite. Toilet block always clean with plenty of hot water, and the building heated too - a big bonus. Nice deep washing up sinks. Good covid safety system in operation.

Good for Motorhomers as village and beach only a 10 to 15 min walk away. Tesco express also close by, and if walking you can go down a little back lane as a short cut through. Also lots of quiet country lanes accessed directly from site if you like cycling.

Would have liked

The rubbish bins are situated on a grass area, and as the ground was really wet when we were there it would be good if this could be a slabbed area to access.

The hardstanding pitches are good but are quite narrow, which means to access the 'back' area of either caravan or motorhome you have to walk on a grassed area, which when wet means you get muddy and some pitches also have quite a steep slope adjacent.

Would we stop again - Absolutely 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sschom 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, great views across the fields, friendly, very clean facilities.

We were there when the high winds hit. Had fun returning things to people that tried to blow away.

Definitely will go back.

Great position in the village. Only an hour from home makes it a great getaway for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnpa 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. Very well Organised. Brilliant wardens nothing is to much trouble for them if you need help. Considering the Corona virus.

We could walk to the beach from the Links caravan park. And the surrounding villages. But we had a great time.

We have booked twice for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: M4rtfax 3 reviews from this member

 I donít usually fill in reviews. This is an exception!

We retired one week ago, but I prefer the term young couple!🤪

This site is excellent. It is supremely Covid secure. The wardens are very, very friendly and accommodating: they lent us a chair when we realised we had forgotten it for our son who joined us overnight. They were every chilled on all fronts But still in control.

We camped in field 3 and had it to ourselves with the best pitch placement: number 28.

We had great weather and this allowed us to do lots of walks and short bike rides. Highlights locally are Horsey to see hundreds of seals on the beach, the cliff walk from Sheringham towards Blakeny, and the circular walk round Sea Palling.

This area is fab and this campsite and itís atmosphere and set up, cements that comment.

Weíve camped locally on at least 3 previous occasions. Not only was this the best site, it was the quietest too and it was also the cheapest at £16 per night including hook up. BARGAIN👌

Iím usually a tight marker for camp sites as they usually fail in my opinion on something. This time Iím going 10/10. It really is a gem

Have fun. You should not be disappointed if the weather holds

Cheers

Martin and Nicky 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 5 reviews from this member

 It's a small well organised campsite coping well with the covid precautions.

The facilities are small but seem to be adequate for the site as we never had to queue for showers or toilets, in fact most times we had them to ourselves.

We were in the third camping field but it still wasn't too far to the toilets and we had a lovely view. The camp wardens were friendly and helpful. We used to use a different site when visiting the area but in future will try this one first.

Not too far into Mundesley to walk and I'm 68 with a dodgy hip.

Would be 10/10 if there was a small shop on site. Couldn't rate for child friendliness as we were a solo couple but there were plenty of kids there and they seemed quite happy. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with friendly owners.

Immaculately kept facilities. Tesco Local close to site and a short walk to the beach.

We would definitely return to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 Just back from a great stay. A very clean friendly and safe site.

Hand sanitizer stations at all tap points, greats systems in place to ensure social distancing and safety.

I would highly recommend and be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Flea63 6 reviews from this member

 A pleasant site in a good location. Whilst busy, it never seemed crowded and pitches were well spaced and reasonably level.

The wardens were friendly and helpful, and their clear procedures for safe use of the facilities during the covid pandemic were ingenious, well-explained and respected by the majority of campers.

The site is well placed, with village shops and the beach in walking distance.

We really enjoyed our stay at Links and definitely hope to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Benpa1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, a 10 minute walk from town and 15 minute walk from the beach. Bus stop for coast hopper just down the road. The wardens, guessing husband and wife, were fantastic!

Very friendly and when we got there our electric hookup wasn't long enough, not a problem, the warden couldn't have been more helpful and provided us with an extension.

10/10 for this site and 11/10 for the wardens! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cianca 1 review from this member

 Very well kept nice site, clean and updated toilet area being well organised since covid

Quiet and close to the town/beach

Nice and quiet during the night

Wardens were friendly and helpful

Recommended 
via mobile


Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Links Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Links Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Links Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mundesley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3589 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement