Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Links Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Links Caravan Park
Links Road
Mundesley
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8AT
Tel: 01263 720665
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32 caravan, 28 tent
Open: 24th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Helen2307 1 review from this member

Lovely site with views. Very friendly and helpful wardens. Safe for children to play. Clean toilet/shower block. Good washing up facilities. Walking distance to village Tesco Express and beach. Spent 7 nights here. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ziggy Martin 3 reviews from this member

My family consisting of 2 adults one teenager and a dog stayed for a week 28th July to the 3rd Aug, we are seasoned campers, camping 4 to 5 times a year, as so we have witnessed various degrees of standards and pitch sizes, we were not to sure what to expect as the pictures on the website were not the best.

We had no reason for concern, all facilities toilet block shower rooms and the pot wash area was top notch, the pitch was perfect size, the people running the site were very helpful and jolly, definitely enjoying what they are doing, also plenty of areas for the pooch to have a walk, so as soon as we can we will be booking again for next year.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stevenkaz 4 reviews from this member

Recently spent a week camping here, it has some great points but others not so good, firstly the good points - quiet, great location, cheap, clean, friendly wardens, plenty of information in the little hut, plenty of hot water (all day, both for showers and washing up), flat fields, unfortunately there were some down points, but not all due to the campsite/wardens, firstly the entrance - there's nowhere to park while you register your arrival & no signs to show where the wardens are (they're actually in the caravan park), down a grass slope past the showers, the showers could do with an update with the shower part being up a step and only a curtain to stop the water the part you need dry to change on gets wet, there's also the problem of there being no solid wall between the showers meaning water from one travels under & in to the next cubicle, there's also a lack of hooks in the mens showers. No on site shop. The following isn't a fault of the site/wardens but while we were there people let their dogs roam freely with one woman taking her dog in to the toilets/showers! despite there being a large 'no dogs' notice on the door. We were also told by someone in our party that when they went to the showers one morning 2 of the 3 had been 'reserved'(?!) by women who had put their towels shampoo, clothes etc. In the cubicles, then went elsewhere. Overall the good points far outweigh the bad & we'll definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lee1985 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights this weekend. The site is lovely, with generous pitch sizes, fantastic shower block and a good location for the beach or walking. We were very impressed with all aspects of the campsite and cannot wait to go back.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FLINTSTONE 6 reviews from this member

On arrival on site we were shown to our pitches by the wardens. Our friend, who also put a caravan on site, then had his car battery die, so the wardens offered to charge it up overnight for him.

The position of the caravan is well marked with the caravan wheels sitting on 2 runs and the awning (if using one) sitting on shingle. It didn't rain when we were there (whoopee) but I imagine this would stop any muddy awnings & general flooding. We were also allowed windbreaks within our designated area if we wanted them.

The toilets, showers and washing up areas were spotless at all times. Karen & Ian topped up toilet paper and washed the floors regularly throughout the day.

There is a little hut with DVDs, books, magazines, chairs & buckets & spades to borrow too.

In the washing up area there is a fridge freezer to use if necessary. Perfect for the tenters on the other field.

There is a lovely dog walk around the nearby driving range and fishing lake/pond. The driving range is only 1 for 30 balls and open 7:30AM - 8:30PM. Great fun.

It is walking distance to the Spar, Tesco Express and town.

The local people seem extremely friendly and we will be going back.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendav 3 reviews from this member

We have been to the site for three consecutive years, unfortunately due to the amount of barking dogs it will be our last visit. The location is great as its possible to walk to the beach. The showers are dated but adequate. The problem is the amount of dogs that are allowed in the caravan section. There are no restrictions. There are 6 at one caravan. We were woken more than once by dogs barking at 4. 30am and earlier. They seemed to start at around 6. 30am. We didn't get one full nights sleep. We have had dogs ourselves but not allowed them to continuously bark. Otherwise the site is fine

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Upshaw 5 reviews from this member

On the roads close to The Links in Mundesley there is a narrow part when you are about five miles from the site where the road is bendy, and tree lined with high banks. On the Links Road there is a narrow stretch which is okay if you do not meet another caravan so arriving and leaving we take extra care.

Once you reach Mundesley it is easy to find The Links Caravan Site. The wardens are lovely people. You could not ask for a nicer couple. They are so polite and happy to help in any way.

We were pitched on the tent field on Plot 1 with an electric hook-up. There was no hardstanding as it was a tent/caravan field so pegging the awning was easy.

The facilities are everything we needed, and they were kept exceptionally clean even though there was a large amount of people with caravans/ motorhomes/ tents.

We had to have the caravan on the 1KW setting as we keep tripping the RCD, but this was sufficient for our caravan.

The waste water and toilet water are easy to empty which is a bonus. The site seems to attract a lot of flies and definitely a lot of birds which make a lot of mess on cars, awnings etc so some owners have these tall bendy flags to scare the birds away.

This is our second visit to this site and we will certainly be back again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mc31 5 reviews from this member

Just got back after spending a lovely week at links caravan site. Karen-ian very friendly wardens, they keep their site in very good order, showers cleaned every day. Pitches level. 16am hook up. Short walk into mundesley and beach. Good dog walks in and around site. We will go back.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seniorsx2 6 reviews from this member

Another lovely week at links, all credit due to Karen and Ian for the brilliant care of the campsite. The cleanliness is spectacular. We have used many sites throughout our many years of camping with a tent and a touring caravan but this is the cleanest sight we have ever been on. Well set out, hook ups, a couple of swings, no road noise. Karen and Ian are helpful and friendly and always there without being intrusive. The village and beach are just a short walk away, and have a few shops, butcher post office, green grocer, chemist, fish and chips, pub for meals. Many thanks for being great hosts.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DoubleB 3 reviews from this member

Just spent a few days at the Links Caravan Park in Mundesley. Great site, very friendly fellow caravanners and motorhomers. The wardens are two of the best you'll come across, friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you welcome.

The site has excellent disabled facilities, spotless washrooms and is a short walk from the centre of Mundesley and the beach. What more do you need?

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019