Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Threaplands House Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Threaplands House Farm Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Threaplands House Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Off Thorpe Lane
Cracoe
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6LD
Tel: 07980 765832
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Palmch 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely campsite with a good walk to Grassington or in to the village for ice cream or a drink in the local pub.

Went as two families and the grandchildren loved it.

The owners were really welcoming and chatty. They keep the facilities lovely and clean -

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andyf6 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site owner. She let us look around the farm at the animals.

I would go back to the site and would recommend it.

The grass was very soft when we visited but that was out of their control as they’d had a lot of rain in previous weeks.

The showers were clean and with plenty of hot water.

The nearest pub is about a 20 mins walk away and you could get food there.

The drive into Skipton was only about 15mins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gerald 1 review from this member

 Attractive location.

Mainly unoccupied caravans, few campervans,

Quiet, apart from the quarry half a mile away.

Facilities somewhat basic.

Pub and shop also half a mile away.

Few visitors when we stayed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cheekobee 1 review from this member

 Would recommend this site.

Lovely clean facilities. Always hot water available.

Plenty recycling options.

Old tractor for young kiddies to play on

Brook /stream for kids to paddle in. Several rope swings dotted around site to keep kids amused.

Jack & Pauline are two of the most friendliest people you’ll ever meet - nothing too much trouble.

Lovely pub within walking distance and bistro too If you fancy a large cooked breakfast. There’s a local farm shop on the B6265 that sells gorgeous sausages & also acts as a general store/shop.

Would definitely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wommy86 1 review from this member

 Came for bank holiday weekend, love this campsite! I like the fact the play area is a rope swing, an old tractor and an old motorbike.

The weather wasn't the best which caused the field to become very muddy, but that can't be helped. The staff there seemed nice enough and the local farm shop has what you would need.

The facilities were kept very clean, even with all the mud surrounding them. Would recommend the Devonshire Arms for Sunday lunch. We will come back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Deedeeuk 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this charming campsite at the last minute to try out our new folding camper for a weekend. For two adults and a folding camper with electric it was £15 per night, although with their new policy of charging per person and extra for dogs and awnings it would be a little too expensive to return with the is and dog for a longer stay.

The site was clean and the views were stunning! The toilets and showers were basic but clean and in good working order (I wouldn't say 'prehistoric' as one reviews put!) There were two large washing up sinks under cover as well.

The farmer Jack and Pauline who worked there were both very friendly and helpful when needed. We accidentally pitched all up 2 foot too far from the EHU and they kindly loaned us an extension. There was another couple on site with a FC and they were also helpful and friendly as they use the site man weekends during the summer.

It was fairly easy to find following instructions given but do copy them down as internet connection is lost a couple miles down the road! It is a great place to kick back and disconnect from the world as there is no internet and very limited phone signal on site. We didn't use the local pubs but they are walking distance away (albeit a long walk)

We enjoyed Skipton six miles away including the market, shops, cafes and even a very charming cinema in town complete with a curtain raising and intermission! It is a great little campsite in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and we would definitely return for another getaway in future. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 41 reviews from this member

 There are lots of positives about this site but I don't think we will visit again. I always do my research before booking and although there is no direct website link on here, the site does have a website, so I was able to check it out (so I thought) and look at the site images. Unfortunately the pictures on the website are not accurate and we did wonder if we had pitched on the wrong site.

Having said that, the location is good, the facilities dated but clean and the farmer was a very friendly and obliging chap.

We weren't lucky with the weather and as the ground did not drain very well, people were getting stuck and had to call for the farmers assistance with his 4x4. Just something to bear in mind if you plan to visit when it's raining, as the field is slightly sloping. There were hardstandings but they were in need of resurfacing.

There were plenty of walks straight from the site and we particularly enjoyed the walk to Linton, following the footpaths, off road for most of the way ( great for our dog). The pub at Linton is in a wonderful setting and we were able to enjoy a quick drink in the sunshine before the hailstones started. From Linton there are walks along the River to Burnsall, Appletreewick or in the other direction to Grassington.

At £6 pppn, £3 ehu and £1 for the dog, it was good value, just a shame that the site wasn't what we were expecting. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tent goers 1 review from this member

 We went to this cute little campsite only 6 miles from skipton and in the Yorkshire dales national park plenty of walking to do it's only small but we had a lovely time the facilities are basic toilets, showers (surprisingly warm) bit compact,

the site is run by farmer jack who seemed happy to help with anything.

Don't do electric for tents though was quite reasonably priced for 3 nights, 2 adults one child was £42 which was quite good in August there is a large grass area we were the only tent there so had plenty of space to run around and play.

Ideally located down the road is a nice little pub not too far away easily walkable.

All in all lovely will be going back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MichelleNfran 9 reviews from this member

 Went to this little gem of a campsite because of the feedback it had received and we weren't disappointed, if you don't mind basic facilities but amazing views this site is for you.

The toilets and showers are in a old cow shed round the back of the farmhouse but the showers are hot and there are a few sockets for hairdryerers etc.

The site is spotless and farmer Jack is such a lovely man and helpful. We are going back this April for Easter and at £6pp/pn you can't grumble 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fewster Family 4 reviews from this member

 Despite being the only ones stupid enough to venture out on a raining and windy week, we had a lovely time. Had the field to ourselves most of the time. Boys loved the stream and the walks.

Site basic but showers much improved since our last visit. Good value for money!

Owner fitted us in at short notice, hard to get hold of but worth it. Will visit again. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Threaplands House Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Threaplands House Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Threaplands House Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement