Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sir Walter Tyrrell Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Brook > Sir Walter Tyrrell Campsite Reviews

Sir Walter Tyrrell Campsite
The Sir Walter Tyrrell Pub
Canterton Lane
Brook
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO43 7HD
Tel: 02380 813170
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: limited
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Liamwa 2 reviews from this member

 Set In the heart of the new forest you find yourself in a well kept grassed field with easy access behind the pub.

The pub itself is a gem with good selection of food and drink with very pleasant staff one of whom showed me to my pitch.

I'm self contained but if you did need facilities it's by way of pub when it's open which wasn't a problem for me.

Well worth the visit and would most definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tiny68 1 review from this member

 Excellent location some great walks taken.

Very welcoming in the pub great first night meal. Pie was fantastic.

Toilet facilities when pub was open

Wish there were showers. We were on hard standing so with the other vans not much room. Weather was very very wet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NJEllis 1 review from this member

 This is our second visit.

Landlady is one of the most friendliest and helpful people we have stayed with. Very accommodating.

Added bonus of wonderful food in the pub! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Baz160 1 review from this member

 Realy nice stay, lovely pub and great food!

Will definitely return soon, all very helpful

Stayed on hard standing at rear of carpark also managed to get the awing up (just glad I had some decent tent pegs) as field was to wet to get on or off

Play area all recently refurbished 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rubyandzack 1 review from this member

 Lovely hosts so welcoming and friendly. It was too wet for the field but we were fine on the back of the carpark and were offered an ehu extension. Couldn't be more helpful.

I imagine in the season it will be a great place for families as there's lots of space and a really nice play area.

The campsite is to the rear of the pub recommended 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: TWbm 1 review from this member

 Actually only about 6 miles from home, a pub we've used often.

Stayed overnight for a drink, a bite to eat and a bit of Forest scenery - the pub looks out directly on to a very pleasant forest lawn.

The field pitches were very wet so we stayed on the car park, no big deal as they let us have extensions leads for the hook up.

Waste disposal, water and hookup, toilets available when the pub is open.

Good beer, good food at sensible prices and very pleasant helpful staff. No expectation that you use the pub, but 10% off if you do. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 We booked our 3 night stay at the Sir Walter Tyrrell campsite due to its location being in the New Forest. We were warmly welcomed by the pub owners on arrival. The grassed site was so clean and well maintained and the pub food was just delicious.

There are no washing facilities but we were made aware of this before booking but as we have caravan with this facilities it wasn't a problem.

We had a few walks exploring the forest and enjoyed chilling in the evening, making our visits just fantastic!

We will be coming back next year more than once and would definitely recommend this site to anyone. Thank you. Darren and Leanne. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maryp4 2 reviews from this member

 Fab, little site, Mel & her husband very helpful & the location was sensational.

No showers or toilets available although pub toilets could be used when open but this didn't effect us as we had our own. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Caroline M Morris 1 review from this member

 Just had 14 days again this year. Its a lovely clean and quiet site.

The pub itself is also very nice, the food is beautiful and is reasonably priced and you are always made welcome.

Thanks to Mel and Nick for the warm welcome again this year.

We will definitely be back

Caroline 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naed 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site at back of pub, all grass, kept in good condition.

Train line is near but all electric trains going so fast it's just a whoosh which didn't bother us at all.

Everybody very friendly, I would certainly go back there 
via mobile


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sir Walter Tyrrell Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sir Walter Tyrrell Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sir Walter Tyrrell Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brook      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement