Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site > Reviews

Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QP
Tel: 01728 663416
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site has reopened as an adults only campsite, run by Park Holidays UK, and with access to the facilities on Carlton Meres Holiday Park next door.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site is no longer running independently, and is now part of Carlton Meres Holiday Park next door. You can find full details of Carlton Meres here 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The Stitcher 1 review from this member

 The good news is that the toilets and showers are now open. The bad news is that Jenny and Adrian who owned and ran it with pride have sold due to family reasons and the new owners are the neighbours - Carlton Meres Holiday Park. Now, it may be teething troubles, or staff being 'pinged' but the upkeep of the toilets left a lot to be desired.

There were only 7 units on site, but the ladies loo all but ran out of paper (and because of the cess pit only the 'lightweight' is supposed to be used), the waste paper bin by the wash basin was only empty once, and the water in the bucket to mop the showers was filthy - I changed it myself.

It's a lovely quiet site, and many of us were repeat visitors, so I've written to the new owners hoping they will rectify failings - as there is no permanent presence on site, as when Adrian was there.

The facilities are fine if they are well looked after - hence my 5, and but for that it would be 10/10 value for money. Customer service - 2, because of the above. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Unicorn3 2 reviews from this member

 A nice adult only site with adjoining facilities.

Down side the toilet block on site was locked So use your own facilities.

Narrow approach road but very little traffic so not a major problem, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive1 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy everywhere. Came around every day to make sure everything was all ok.

Will go back in again. It was lovely and quite and the views good.

Thank you Jenny and Adrian. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vwdubman 36 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over the weekend of the 11/7 just after the site was allowed to take bookings, what a gem of a find.

Owners welcoming and very accommodating, the pitch I had was level and hard standing with a nice well kept grass area adjacent to the Pitch.

Although the facilities were not open for my stay I would imagine they are kept as immaculately as the rest of the campsite.

This ADULT ONLY campsite is located very nicely to visit the Suffolk coast and the Southern end of the Norfolk coastline.

Would I go back. In a flash, thanks to both the owners for a peaceful relaxing few days. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RA93 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with plenty of space. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Clean and spacious showers and washrooms.

Lots of lovely places to visit within a few miles. We would especially recommend Framingham, Aldeburgh and Sutton Hoo a bit further away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenman2015 1 review from this member

 We are so pleased to have found this fantastic site! We received a very warm welcome from Adrian and Jenny with a comprehensive introduction to the site and the local area. The site is very well kept and pretty with lots of flowers. The pitches are very generous with hardstanding for the vehicle and grass.

The facilities are clean and well kept and the showers are huge, rooms rather than cubicles.

The site very peaceful surrounded by wildlife with some lovely local walks but only 3 miles from the shops and facilities in Saxmundham. Perfect for a relaxing break, we will certainly be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morleysp 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights for a weekend in a touring caravan. Although there are just the two of us now we do not usually stay on Adults Only sites but we found this one and it was just in the right location where we needed to be on this particular weekend. From the moment we arrived Jenny and Adrian were very helpful, even printing us a map of a village we were going to the following day and a map of some local walks from the site. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

The site itself is very well kept, with spacious pitches, very clean toilets and showers. We really can't say anything bad about it.

Location wise it is a 20 minute or so drive to Aldeburgh and ideally located to explore the Suffolk coast and towns. We would highly recommend this site if you like peace and quiet.

We booked an extra night so that we could stay longer on the Sunday although we could have paid an extra 10 to keep the pitch if no one had booked on it by the day we were leaving. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doris Barbara Mount 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely holiday on this beautiful, clean, quiet and well kept campsite. Showers, washrooms and toilets clean and practical. A very useful fridge/freezer in the washing up room. The owners were kind and helpful. Other visitors were polite and friendly: we look forward to coming again. Thank you very much, Jenny and Adrian! 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lonely Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4061 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement