Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site
Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QP
Tel: 01728 663416
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 25
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenman2015 1 review from this member

We are so pleased to have found this fantastic site! We received a very warm welcome from Adrian and Jenny with a comprehensive introduction to the site and the local area. The site is very well kept and pretty with lots of flowers. The pitches are very generous with hardstanding for the vehicle and grass.

The facilities are clean and well kept and the showers are huge, rooms rather than cubicles.

The site very peaceful surrounded by wildlife with some lovely local walks but only 3 miles from the shops and facilities in Saxmundham. Perfect for a relaxing break, we will certainly be back.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morleysp 1 review from this member

We stayed for 2 nights for a weekend in a touring caravan. Although there are just the two of us now we do not usually stay on Adults Only sites but we found this one and it was just in the right location where we needed to be on this particular weekend. From the moment we arrived Jenny and Adrian were very helpful, even printing us a map of a village we were going to the following day and a map of some local walks from the site. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

The site itself is very well kept, with spacious pitches, very clean toilets and showers. We really can't say anything bad about it.

Location wise it is a 20 minute or so drive to Aldeburgh and ideally located to explore the Suffolk coast and towns. We would highly recommend this site if you like peace and quiet.

We booked an extra night so that we could stay longer on the Sunday although we could have paid an extra 10 to keep the pitch if no one had booked on it by the day we were leaving.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Doris Barbara Mount 1 review from this member

We had a lovely holiday on this beautiful, clean, quiet and well kept campsite. Showers, washrooms and toilets clean and practical. A very useful fridge/freezer in the washing up room. The owners were kind and helpful. Other visitors were polite and friendly: we look forward to coming again. Thank you very much, Jenny and Adrian!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suzielenno 1 review from this member

Visited this site for two nights. Made to feel very welcome by the owners. We elected to pitch on the quiet field which certainly lived up to it's name. Showers and toilets are kept immaculately clean.

Good sized pitch which was plenty big enough for our twin axle van.

We will certainly visit this site again

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Poppys mum 2 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site did not disappoint, although it was a bank holiday the site was not over filled and we had a lot of space round our unit. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The facilities were excellent and very clean.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Den and carl 1 review from this member

Stayed at lonely farm for one night,

On arriving we had a very warm welcome from Adrian the owner who was very pleasant and explained where everything was very helpful.

A lovely quiet site, very clean, toilets shower rooms were spotless.

We will definitely recommend staying here and look forward to returning.

Den and Carl

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Cornforth 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent a week at this lovely site and would highly recommend it. On arrival, we were warmly greeted and given a guided tour of the facilities with lots of information given regarding the caravan site and surrounding areas to visit. The site is maintained to a high standard and all facilities are kept spotlessly clean.

However, remember this is an adult only site so not suitable for families. TV and Phone signal is good.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alanpassmore 1 review from this member

They should change the name of this site to Lovely Farm, because it really is.

We've been here before, two visits in August 2009, and it has been lovingly improved since then.

Nice level hardstanding pitches for our motorhome, lovely clean toilets and showers and lots of flowers everywhere.

The owners live in a log cabin on site, and are so friendly and welcoming. This is how a small family site should be run. It was a pleasure to stay there and we will certainly return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldbri 2 reviews from this member

This was my first time at Lonely Farm and for the first time ever I booked again for next year, something I never do. I cannot praise Adrian and Jenny enough, their site is a credit to them, my wife has COPD and I requested a pitch near the toilets and showers, we were put that close, I had a slight concern with potential noise, but I heard nothing, that's how peaceful this site is.

The grass is immaculate, we did suffer a torrential downpour while we were there and there wasn't even a puddle, brilliant drainage. The site is quiet, masses of room between oufits, and the facilities are great, some people may say they are a little dated but they are very very clean and everything works fine (we went to a site that had pipped music and underfloor heating etc but who needs that seriously?)

As for getting to the site, very easy towing and well sign posted. This site is a gem loved it, see you next year Adrian and Jenny (just wish we lived a bit closer. Oh did I mention ADULT ONLY - heaven

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Howard Thomas 1 review from this member

We have just spent a week at Lonely Farm, an adult only site, and it was idyllic, incredibly quiet and peaceful, in a lovely location out in the country, but not too far from the shops in Saxmundham. We took the opportunity to visit the local towns around where we had never been before. Adrian and Jenny were the perfect hosts, showing us around all of the facilities, which were all excellent. Both Adrian and Jenny took the time to visit us after set up to ensure there were no problems. We will be returning in the future for sure.

Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019