Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site
Carlton
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 2QP
Tel: 01728 663416
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive1 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy everywhere. Came around every day to make sure everything was all ok.

Will go back in again. It was lovely and quite and the views good.

Thank you Jenny and Adrian. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vwdubman 25 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over the weekend of the 11/7 just after the site was allowed to take bookings, what a gem of a find.

Owners welcoming and very accommodating, the pitch I had was level and hard standing with a nice well kept grass area adjacent to the Pitch.

Although the facilities were not open for my stay I would imagine they are kept as immaculately as the rest of the campsite.

This ADULT ONLY campsite is located very nicely to visit the Suffolk coast and the Southern end of the Norfolk coastline.

Would I go back. In a flash, thanks to both the owners for a peaceful relaxing few days. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RA93 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with plenty of space. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Clean and spacious showers and washrooms.

Lots of lovely places to visit within a few miles. We would especially recommend Framingham, Aldeburgh and Sutton Hoo a bit further away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenman2015 1 review from this member

 We are so pleased to have found this fantastic site! We received a very warm welcome from Adrian and Jenny with a comprehensive introduction to the site and the local area. The site is very well kept and pretty with lots of flowers. The pitches are very generous with hardstanding for the vehicle and grass.

The facilities are clean and well kept and the showers are huge, rooms rather than cubicles.

The site very peaceful surrounded by wildlife with some lovely local walks but only 3 miles from the shops and facilities in Saxmundham. Perfect for a relaxing break, we will certainly be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morleysp 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights for a weekend in a touring caravan. Although there are just the two of us now we do not usually stay on Adults Only sites but we found this one and it was just in the right location where we needed to be on this particular weekend. From the moment we arrived Jenny and Adrian were very helpful, even printing us a map of a village we were going to the following day and a map of some local walks from the site. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

The site itself is very well kept, with spacious pitches, very clean toilets and showers. We really can't say anything bad about it.

Location wise it is a 20 minute or so drive to Aldeburgh and ideally located to explore the Suffolk coast and towns. We would highly recommend this site if you like peace and quiet.

We booked an extra night so that we could stay longer on the Sunday although we could have paid an extra 10 to keep the pitch if no one had booked on it by the day we were leaving. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doris Barbara Mount 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely holiday on this beautiful, clean, quiet and well kept campsite. Showers, washrooms and toilets clean and practical. A very useful fridge/freezer in the washing up room. The owners were kind and helpful. Other visitors were polite and friendly: we look forward to coming again. Thank you very much, Jenny and Adrian! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suzielenno 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for two nights. Made to feel very welcome by the owners. We elected to pitch on the quiet field which certainly lived up to it's name. Showers and toilets are kept immaculately clean.

Good sized pitch which was plenty big enough for our twin axle van.

We will certainly visit this site again 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poppys mum 2 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site did not disappoint, although it was a bank holiday the site was not over filled and we had a lot of space round our unit. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The facilities were excellent and very clean. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Den and carl 1 review from this member

 Stayed at lonely farm for one night,

On arriving we had a very warm welcome from Adrian the owner who was very pleasant and explained where everything was very helpful.

A lovely quiet site, very clean, toilets shower rooms were spotless.

We will definitely recommend staying here and look forward to returning.

Den and Carl 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul Cornforth 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week at this lovely site and would highly recommend it. On arrival, we were warmly greeted and given a guided tour of the facilities with lots of information given regarding the caravan site and surrounding areas to visit. The site is maintained to a high standard and all facilities are kept spotlessly clean.

However, remember this is an adult only site so not suitable for families. TV and Phone signal is good. 


Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lonely Farm Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2128 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement