Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Exmoor House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Dulverton > Exmoor House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Exmoor House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Kemps Way
Dulverton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA22 9HL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 66
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hangil 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, lovely location and base for the town and stunning walks.

Facilities immaculate, friendly staff,

Would highly recommend this site, will definitely return 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marklawro 1 review from this member

 First visit last weekend.

Fantastic location and fantastic site. Had a nice meal and some beers at the Bridge Inn first night which is very close by as is the village itself.

Nice feel about the place.

Warden/staff very welcoming and pleasant.

Would definitely recommend and visit again. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendya 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site,

Made to feel welcome on arrival.

Good position for dog walking and nice dog friendly pubs to stop and have a drink on way home to site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Trevor caravan 10 reviews from this member

 I have visited dulverton site in an autumn and it was peaceful, scenic and pleasant. I now think the people who stay here in the summer are either hard of hearing or have a balance problem. I have heard 4 dogs screaming, radio 2 at full blast and countless people cutting off the wide corner and walking over my pitch.

At one time I was sitting in my chair outside and still they did it. Maybe I'm old fashioned with etiquette but these people were if a similar age. Even the wardens said people walked past their window of the motorhome.

Come on fellow campers show some respect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 26 reviews from this member

 Loved this quiet site which is within a few minutes walk to Dulverton. The shower/toilet block is excellent and heated which is a bonus at this time of the year.

There is a small Co-op in the centre of the village which is adequately stocked and not overpriced along with some smaller shops and places to eat. We had a cream tea in the Copper Kettle and an evening meal in the Bridge Inn, both of which were well worth the money.

My only bad comment is that the buses are not very frequent, as one local said ‘don’t use it, lose it’ which seems to be happening. We took the bus to Minehead which took us around some nice villages but wouldn’t recommend Minehead. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 16 reviews from this member

 We visited here on 28 September for 3 nights, our first outing in our, new to us, motorhome and our first visit to a Caravan and Motorhome Club site in over 10 years. We followed the Club’s directions to the site which were clear, however it would have given us more confidence if distances between way points were given. We were warmly welcomed by Debbie the warden who pointed out the site facilities on a map and told us a bit about the local points of interest, shops and eateries. We were able to choose our own pitch rather than being allocated one, this we like. Debbie and her husband Keith were friendly, helpful but not intrusive. This site is kept looking very clean and tidy, this is also reflected in the toilets, showers and other communal facilities which were warm, had endless running hot water and were kept spotlessly clean, a real credit to the hard work of Debbie and Keith. The site is right on the edge of Dulverton, an easy short walk into the town where you can find everything you need for daily living … a Co-op, butchers, bakery, fruit and veg shop and even an old fashioned hardware shop. There are plenty of eateries in town… fish and chips, Thai, cafes and pubs… we can recommend the Bridge Inn. There is however no bank. This is a great spot for walking, a little hilly, but plenty of walks straight from the site… you can buy a book of local walks, along with other useful bits and pieces, from the site shop. Regular buses run from Dulverton to Minehead, Tiverton, Bampton and Taunton and you can find the bus time table in the information room on site.

One note of caution, although the Club book states that you can have a hire car delivered to the site, this is not available… the nearest point to pick up a hire car is in Taunton. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vangelina 19 reviews from this member

 Still my very favourite CMH Site. Perfectly situated as only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Dulverton yet so peaceful. Lovely welcoming, friendly and helpful wardens - spotless facilities. Large pitches and attractive site layout. Stayed there for 5 nights in August and did not see a single child on the site - result. Dulverton has wonderful dog friendly pubs, tea rooms and shops. This site is an excellent base for Exmoor. This site embodies the very best of the CMH sites. We will be returning time after time - love it. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 86 reviews from this member

 We just spent five nights at this gorgeous little site. It was so quiet and relaxing, with the river rushing over the rapids alongside.

The wardens were very friendly and welcoming and the place was spotless.

We got one of the last non-awning pitches, which was on a gravelled cul-de-sac area. Not the prettiest spot on the site but fine.

The site is so handy for the pretty small town of Dulverton and we were so glad we chose this site as opposed to the nearby Exbridge site, which seems to be in the middle of nowhere.

The staff in the closest pub, the Bridge Inn were friendly and slotted us in for a quick meal when they were fully booked.

All in all, a great site. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PCkitto 1 review from this member

 My wife and I visited for our first ever trip out in the touring caravan and I have to say we were so lucky as the site is stunning the location stunning - but what made it more special was the wardens - they were just simply amazing so so helpful as I was a newbie nothing was to much trouble.

And for that I will always be grateful 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 Came across this site whilst exploring the area and stayed for three nights. It's everything you expect from a caravan club site interms of excellent facilities and helpful wardens. In addition the site is small, beautifully laid out and the location is great.

Dulverton is 5 mins walk from the site and has plenty of up market shops and places to eat. I suspect the town and site itself are very busy in peak season but in September both were perfect! 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Exmoor House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Exmoor House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Exmoor House Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement