Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Exebridge Lakeside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Dulverton > Exebridge Lakeside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Exebridge Lakeside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Higher Grants, Exebridge
Dulverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
TA22 9BE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 16/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed for six nights on a service pitch, enjoyed it so much already booked for a week next year.

Surrounded by lovely countryside, pitched nose in facing the views.

Good flat spacious hardstanding pitches.

Excellent facilities, good Wifi, dog walking and kids play area.

Nice walk from the site past the fishing lakes to the local pub next to the river with a bridge that spans the border between Devon and Cornwall.

Very friendly wardens who kept the site spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scankguy 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first time at a CAMC site. Other than ensuring correct position on the marker it wasnít too formal in the end. We pitched on the back row (52 I think) hoping for shade from trees during the heatwave.

There was no shade and the road noise was very loud. The pitch was muddy as well.

Next day we used our motor mover to move across the track to another pitch (56) which really made our stay. There was more space and the much sought after shade and view.

Facilities are clean, temperature and flow controls on the shower not push button.

Great dog walking area with the bravest rabbits ever. Apparently there are otters too.

We normally use private sites and CLs as prefer not to be in rows but overall we enjoyed staying here but only because we moved to a specific pitch.

There are only 2 pitches (56 and 71) we would want to be at as they are corner plots so larger and with hedges providing a little shade. Would not want to be in the lines particularly due to the heat.

Good location to tar steps and other walks But bring your biting fly repellent if exploring in the morning we were harassed by hundreds of horse flies out walking. Pubs are nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 76 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Exebridge Lakeside CMC site for 5 nights in June as a long stopover on our way to Cornwall. The site itself is very easy to get to from the M5, just make sure you follow the directions on the CMC website as there is one tricky junction and we did see a poor guy in a caravan having to reverse back down the hill when he realised he had taken the wrong road.

We had booked a fully serviced pitch and it had all the usual fully serviced facilities, however, as we were the last van to arrive for a serviced pitch, we were left with the one that nobody wanted (for good reason) which was at the end of the row, shaded completely from the sun by massive trees and opposite the toilet block.

We were advised to put the caravan in nose first to make the most of the views but sadly, the end pitch doesnít have any views apart from of the pitch that is behind it! Any of the other serviced pitches would have been lovely but this pokey one was not great.

The toilets and showers were open and operating on the usual band system during COVID. We didnít use the showers as we prefer to use our own in the caravan but they seemed clean and well kept.

We really enjoyed this area as it was one we had never been to before but we found the site to be a little bit out of the way and generally needed to take the car to go anywhere.

Other people in their reviews mentioned road noise and although we did notice a little bit of noise from the road beside the site, we certainly didnít find it very intrusive, and my husband is very fussy about noise!

This is an area that we will definitely be returning to in the future, however I think we will look for a site a little bit closer to the coast. However if I needed a stopover in this area again, I would have no reservations in staying here for a short stop. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 22 reviews from this member

 If Carlsberg did club sites this would be it. We were lucky enough to get a front row pitch with outstanding views.

Standard club facilities, kept spotlessly clean by the club wardens and no queues despite half being closed due to COVID. Although I think a second facilities block should be opened instead of the temporary ones currently in place.

I feel fully serviced pitches would further enhance the site especially during the current crisis.

Excellent coastal walks to Boscastle and Tintagel and Port Isaac is only a short drive.

My only concern is that it's so special will I be able to book in next time I want too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iancle 1 review from this member

 One of the best - especially bearing in mind having to comply with Covid regs. Nice pub - the Anchor just 1/2 mile walk away - also very Covid 'compliant'.

Beautiful setting and last but not least (for us) the best ever 'dog exercise' field! Near to the 'Exe Trail' for walkers. (IggyCamper)

Also good value at end of 'high season' - worked out at £20 per night and we were lucky enough to get a hardstanding pitch in a nice position. (always pot luck with the C&M club!) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 8 reviews from this member

 A well run site, very clean all round. There is a pub within a short walk and you can also walk to Dulverton where there are more pubs and cafes.

There is a limited bus service if you need it. TV reception was okay.

WiFi is a pay for use as it is a Caravan and Motorhome club site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joandhim 2 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this particular site which is within easy walking distance of the lovely Bridge Inn and other facilities in Dulverton.

Good clean facilities and no complaints whatsoever. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alk47 15 reviews from this member

 A delightful setting in a beautiful valley within walking distance of the old town of Dulverton. Wardens very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to see and do within easy distance. The road to Dulverton is very narrow in places so extra care is needed if towing a caravan. There were two main downsides when we visited. First, the high number of dogs on site, some of which were constantly barking throughout the day and early morning. Second, donít pitch up near the Reception block as the boiler makes a frequent loud moaning noise day and night. The warden told me the Club had spent £4,000 trying to rectify the problem without success. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Karen Richard89 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with all the standard excellent Caravan Club facilities. Riverside pitches available, but the sunniest are towards the other side of site. 200m from site into the centre of this lovely old town on the edge of Exmoor. Interesting shops and some really nice pubs and cafes. Not easy to get to however, especially if you've a larger unit. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit here, about 4 years apart. The facilities were nice and clean and the staff friendly & helpful - what you expect from the Caravan Club.

Nice views from the site and my husband really enjoyed the fishing. I was a bit disappointed by the off site walking, but still managed a shortish pleasant walk through fields alongside the R. Exe.

We love the games room here with its 1980's machines! 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Exebridge Lakeside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Exebridge Lakeside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dulverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2870 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement