Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Presthope Grange Park Homes (was Much Wenlock Cc Site)

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Much Wenlock > Presthope Grange Park Homes (was Much Wenlock Cc Site) Reviews

Presthope Grange Park Homes (was Much Wenlock Cc Site)
Stretton Road
Much Wenlock
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF13 6DQ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Residential Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that this site no longer caters for touring caravans, motorhomes or tents. It has been redeveloped and now is a residential home park, with park homes for sale only.  


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Used this site twice,

Spacious site on an old rail station with lots of history. Mix of Hard standing and grass pitches.

Site is under development to have residential homes. I think the touring caravans are just a side line while this happens as very little presence from the owners over the 2 times we stayed.

Second time the toilets weren't particularly clean and no toilet roll at all.

Also there was a broken tap all weekend which was running out and as there is so little water pressure there it made it really difficult getting water from the other taps.

Probably not quite worth the 20 per night, but in a lovely location! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emyr.pierce 2 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 very pleasant days at this caravan park, which is under development but we were not disturbed by it. Toilets and shower were clean. Site about 2. 5 miles from the pretty village of Much Wenlock. Visited Wenlock Priory and walked the Olypian trail, finding out some very interesting facts as well as coming across lovely Linden Field which was a park with nice walks round it and a play area for children.

Had a meal in the Gaskell Arms on the Sunday evening, not many places open in Much Wenlock on a Sunday evening. We were very pleased with our meals there. Also ate in The Plume of Feathers later on in the week, food extremely good here, I had the steak and ale pie and it was delicious, my husband had the lamb steak and although a little on the small side again it was very tasty.

Also had a meal in Peepo's, an Italian bistro type restaurant in Bridgnorth, we had the 2 couress for 10. 95, and once again we were very pleased with our food as it was very tasty.

We did the 2 walks round Wenlock Edge -pretty woodland walks, Majors Leap walk has a couple of view points. This walk is not very well signposted (blue signs) and we missed the turning back, walking quite a bit further on before realising what we had done and turning back. Need walking boots or something similar as a bit muddy and rocky in places.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Michael Parker 3 reviews from this member

 Site in general has not changed from the Caravan Club format that it previously existed under.

The new owners have added a small (portable type)toilet unit, Gents: 2 x urinal, 1 x loo cubicle, 1 small shower cubicle without shower curtain, 1 x wash hand basin, . Ladies: 2 x loo cubicle, similar small shower cubicle (no curtain)1 x wash hand basin.

Obviously this unit is nowhere near capacitous for a site this size, having said that they made great effort to keep it clean & stocked.

Site owners seemed to be one extended family were friendly & helpful and all went well over the Easter weekend despite their evident lack of experience.

Hopefully all will eventually fit into place and I wish them well in their endeavour.

Incidentally excellent value at 15/night at Easter so any small niggles forgiven! 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site was previously known as Much Wenlock Caravan Club Site, but closed under that guise in 2016.

However, in 2017 the site now is under new ownership and has been redeveloped and renamed. It is now known as Presthope Grange Touring Park and the touring pitches will reopen in March 2017.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: L + A 2 reviews from this member

 Had two great weeks on this site team who run it were great always there but not intrusive. Feel very relaxed and would definitely go back again no toilet or shower but we always use ours in van anyway great for walking but also very central for things and places to visit. Much wedlock was very nice little town and can definitely recommend George and Dragon for a meal out. (Stake pie was out of this world). 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wherenext 33 reviews from this member

 A nice, tidy site set out along a former railway line. The first thing to mention is that there is no toilet block and is part of the Caravan Clubs set price sites, at present 12 per night. This includes EHU (16 amp). There's a mixture of hard standing and grass pitches and some are non awning. Site sign says everyone is welcome but apparently this doesn't apply to tents. There is a good dog walk on site and the office sells essentials only but including gas. As is usual with CC sites it's well kept.

It's situated about 2 miles from Much Wenlock on the road to Church Stretton. You can walk to the town along Wenlock Edge, accessed opposite the site. Nice historical town but small. Lovely old priory. Plenty of excellent walking around Church Stretton with wonderful views from the tops of several accessible hills. Ludlow and Shrewsbury nearby.

Overall, a lovely peaceful site with plenty of nature. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paulmold 71 reviews from this member

 Agree with previous comments, great value at 11 per night.

TV reception very poor, only a handful of stations and there is no mobile phone coverage (not on O2 or Vodaphone, don't know about other networks) and think this should be pointed out in site book.

Much Wenlock small but interesting town.

Volunteer wardens are really helpful and friendly.

As mentioned previously, site is on old railway siding so is long and narrow, many pitches not very deep so large motorhomes may find it difficult. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joona 14 reviews from this member

 First time visit to this lovely little site and what a great relaxing time we had. The site is an old railway station which is why it's long and narrow.

It has only basic facilities with no toilet or showers but don't let that put you off as its a lovely site right by wenlock edge, ideal for walkers and bird watchers.

The town of much wenlock is well worth a visit and we went for a meal in the george and dragon inn which I strongly recommend.

We enjoyed our stay and look forward too our next visit which will be sooner then later. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rubys mum 3 reviews from this member

 Never stayed at a Caravan Club site before so wasn't sure what to expect. Very impressed!

This is a lovely peaceful site, ideal if you want a relaxing break.

Although there isn't a toilet block there is chemical toilet disposable area, so it's not a problem.

They have plenty of service points for grey waste disposal and drinking water points and recycling is encouraged.

Very good dog walking area and great walks along Wenlock edge. Starting just accross the road.

The site is very well maintained by the helpful, friendly wardens.

Bargain to stay too. 10 for the pitch for members and 18 for non members. (with EHU)

We will definitely be back.

All in all very impressed with the Caravan Club and looking forward to my next CC site! 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Presthope Grange Park Homes (was Much Wenlock Cc Site) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Presthope Grange Park Homes (was Much Wenlock Cc Site)?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Presthope Grange Park Homes (was Much Wenlock Cc Site) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Much Wenlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement