Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aeron View Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Aeron View Camping > Reviews

Aeron View Camping
Blaenpennal
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 4TW
Tel: 01974 251219
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 14
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tjgen9 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing find! This was a last minute booking for a camping pod as the weather forecast was looking pretty dire for our planned camping break.

The owners are absolutely lovely, really friendly and welcoming. The pod exceeded expectations with kettle, toaster, basic crockery and cutlery - and also electric lights and heater.

The showers, toilets and washing up facilities were excellent too, and very conveniently located.

The resident red kites also graced us with some close-up flying activity within minutes of arrival, which was an unexpected highlight of our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tygerbrightly 1 review from this member

 Friendly hosts, immaculate site and a chance to see Red Kites feeding at close quarters.

Thoroughly recommended.

Even during Covid sensible precautions and clever planning allow everyone to be safe and yet still feel freedom of a beautiful well appointed place to relax or use as a base to travel. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: K-Ron 1 review from this member

 Amazing well kept campsite in a beautiful setting deep in central/west wales. The site has all the facilities you need - washer/dryer, pot wash area, showers and toilets.

This campsite also has a dedicated dog walk area where you can let your little canine friends off their leads to have a play and get some exercise, a bbq area and two big canvas covered teepee tents to sit in with friends and family when its a little wet outside.

The owners also feed the resident red kites daily at 4pm which is a spectacular sight especially as you are so close.

Will definitely be returning and cant recommend enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HLSW 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely area and good size pitches. Pitches had their own tap which we liked.
The Red Kite feeding was awesome. Disappointed with the showers which had a low pressure single flow of water (not a spray) a lot of which ran down the pipe and not out of the shower head.

Laundry facilities very useful. Quite an expensive site considering the poor showers which let it down. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: CorkyBrit 11 reviews from this member

 Had a very nice and peaceful stay at Aeron View Camping at Blaenpennal, near Aberystwyth. It's a small site with about ten touring pitches for caravans and motorhomes, all serviced. It has new modern toilet/showers in portable, but impressive and very clean facilities.

We stayed in one of their four static caravans. It had been refurbished by the new owners, Nick and Dina who have been there since December 2014.

They gave us a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything. You can use the barbecue area and picnic benches provided. Every day at 4pm, Nick feeds the many dozens of red kites that swirl around the sky, waiting in anticipation of being fed. Then they swoop down to fly off with the meat he puts down for them. It's an amazing sight, and makes for great entertainment.

If you want to visit this part of Wales, I would recommend that you book Aeron View for a relaxing stay in the middle of the Welsh countryside. It's only eight miles from the coast, and twelve miles south east from Aberystwyth which is the biggest holiday town in this area, but Aberaeron and New Quay to the south of Aberystwyth are well worth a visit and Borth to the north has a huge beautiful sandy beach.

The Vale of Rheidol railway from Aberystwyth to Devil's Bridge is a must if you want to see the most wonderful scenery up in the mountains. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doodle1949 11 reviews from this member

 Quiet site that is very family orientated, the toilets were kept clean as was the showers. Although the campsite is in the country it is not to far to the nearest towns. 15 miles from Aberystwyth The owners are very friendly and work hard to make your stay easy.

Nick even offered to help us put up the tent. The washing up room had a washing machine and a fridge that was there for everybody at no extra cost. At 1600hrs each day there is a Red Kite feeding display which is very impressive and a real opportunity to get the cameras out but you will have to be fast as they can get up a fair old pace.

One thing I never understood it each side of me had 16 amps of electricity and I only 6 amps my fire would not work on full heat and I could not use my lights and the heater at the same time.

The site has a small shop and off licence although we never used it I would use this campsite again if camping in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Liamandkatie 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely, clean and well maintained site. We went with our children aged 16 and 13 and with board games and the Wifi they were happy! The owners are so helpful, always around doing things, and very friendly and approachable!

The red kite feeding is amazing and was the hi light of our stay. We visited local attractions which are about half an hour away down country lanes as the site is out in the middle of nowhere!

Peace and quiet, get away from it all, this site is recommended for that. I have given it 10/10 for everything as that is how impressed I was. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vaughnsins 4 reviews from this member

 Very well presented and maintained site. Great showers (free) and facilities.

Daily feeding of the local red kites which turn up for a free feed in their dozens and they feed directly within the camping field. These beautiful raptors were landing right by our tent! An amazing experience.

The couple that run the place have clearly put their heart and soul into the site and have performed miracles in their short ownership of the place. I've no doubt that they will make a great success of it.

I strongly recommend that you try the place. Despite the two days of rain in the three night stay it didn't prevent my wife and I from having a thoroughly great stay.

Aberystwyth isn't too far away and a great heathland reserve named Cors Caron which gives you the opportunity of seeing hen harriers and marsh harriers awaits you also. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kim Shepherd 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful rural site with very friendly and helpful owners. The site caters for Caravans and Motorhomes on serviced, hard standing pitches and a well kept grass area for tents with electric hook up if required.

Aeron View is well equipped with many facilitates you might not expect on a small site. For example a washing machine and fridge, very handy to store milk and fresh produce if your unit is a small tent!

The showers and toilets are kept clean and hot water was always available.

Mobile phone coverage is not brilliant (a blessing you might say) but the free wifi coverage was excellent enabling us to keep in touch with family while away.

The heavy duty communal gazebos were a godsend on a couple of wet days and when it wasn't raining the gas BBQs meant a hot meal was easy to prepare.

All in all a thoroughly good campsite and worth a stay if you are planning a visit to west Wales. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sueb276 2 reviews from this member

 The highlight of our Welsh tour. The owners could not have been more welcoming, and helpful with details of walks, places to visit, and where to eat. Lovely to go somewhere with no extras.

Once you have paid everything is included, even WiFi and the washing and drying machines.

The views are spectacular, and the highlight of each day is the red kite feeding. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Aeron View Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Aeron View Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50484 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement