Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Tintagel > Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Trethevy
Tintagel
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL34 0BQ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 146
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watty2020 15 reviews from this member

 Great views from most pitches, but your need the weather to really make it special, sadly we didnít it was either raining or windy but what do you expect early April in the UK.

Site is very well organised and looked after by the staff on site and facilities were spotless.

To get around I would suggest transport is required as Tintagel and Boscastle are accessed via the distal path, but it was impassable in some points due to the weather, so transport needed.

If cycling make sure its electric unless you are Sir Chris Hoy, especially if going to Boscastle as the way back is all uphill and what hills. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JBMc 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location with views out over the sea from most pitches. Friendly, helpful and efficient wardens.

Most hardstanding pitches are spaced out, being separated by grass strips.

Main toilet/shower block was clean and warm with hot water. It's not brand new but still in good condition. There is another block near the camping area which is portacabins-type, not such good condition as the main block, but clean.

Beware if staying here in westerly high winds as you are right on the coast in an elevated position which means you are quite exposed.

Would definitely recommend visiting, will be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 50 reviews from this member

 A great site situated right on the South West Coast path, with views over the bay. If you are lucky you can have a front row view of the fantastic scenery.

The site itself has the usual standard of showers and toilets that you get at a Camping and Motorhome site. If you arrive at 1pm, you get to be involved in a wander around the site and claim your pitch game the wardens have created. I'm sure there may be a better way of allocating pitches.

There are also notices every where asking you not to move pitches without permission. I guess longer stayers may want front pitches.

Other than that it is all well run and you can walk to Boscastle or Tintagel if you are fit. There is also a walk to St Nectans Waterfall opposite which is worth the walk. You have to pay but there is a lovely waterfall and tea shop. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Beatal 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing view.

Clean and tidy showers very hot water.

Beautiful beach nearby as long as waterfalls.

Very kind and helpful staff. Highly recommended 👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catandbones01 7 reviews from this member

 Trewethett adheres to the high standards set by the CAMC for all sites - but the attraction for this site is the location and the stunning views, sunrise and sunset 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 65 reviews from this member

 If Carlsberg did club sites this would be it. We were lucky enough to get a front row pitch with outstanding views.

Standard club facilities, kept spotlessly clean by the club wardens and no queues despite half being closed due to COVID. Although I think a second facilities block should be opened instead of the temporary ones currently in place.

I feel fully serviced pitches would further enhance the site especially during the current crisis.

Excellent coastal walks to Boscastle and Tintagel and Port Isaac is only a short drive.

My only concern is that it's so special will I be able to book in next time I want too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marymint2020 3 reviews from this member

 Our first ever journey in our motorhome. We packed everything we thought we needed. Sadly some stuff wasn't right.

The ladies who run the site where fantastic and assisted us with what we needed. Always polite and friendly.

The views and walks were stunning

Highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mararn 1 review from this member

 Location is great with brilliant views and sunsets. You are close to some great beaches and scenery as well.

Facilities are good and with social distancing we still had access to toilets and showers as we were flexible about times. Staff were informative and friendly and were flexible with some requests.

My children were older and we left the site early each day and returned for dinner but there is a play area and football pitch albeit with an uneven surface.

We greatly enjoyed our stay and would go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hypalon 7 reviews from this member

 Beautiful Cliff top location with wonderful coastline views.

We did both coastal walks to Tintagel and Boscastle. The walk to Tintagel was a bit more demanding than Boscastle as you go through the rocky valley but both walks were stunning.

We had the best on site fish and chips ever from the van which visits twice a week 😋.

We will return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 75 reviews from this member

 What a view! Of the remaining pitches, we chose to pitch on the top (tent) field to get the best views - quite a slope that our blocks didn't cure.

Not overly friendly welcome by one of the wardens - more suited to a doctors reception. Nearest facilities were in portakabins - should be improved for the pitch cost (£34).

Wash-up facilities further away in main block where there were good hot showers without push button.

Site location mid way between Tintagel and Boscastle meant we used the SW Coast Path every day. An hour + each way and strenuous but spectacular scenery.

Even the local Bossiney cove is a strenuous walk of about half an hour. Boscastle is pretty but very touristy on a sunny day. Tintagel is bigger and definitely cashes in on the King Arthur/ Camelot legend. Spar-type shop in Tintagel.

Also used Charlie's cafe and would recommend. Windy while we were there so limited use of our outdoor space - one tent collapsed during a particularly windy night and most caravans took their awnings down as a precaution.

It's all about the views and the walks. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tintagel      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3155 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement