Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Tintagel > Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Trethevy
Tintagel
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL34 0BQ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 146
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 30 reviews from this member

This large site is terraced, so everyone gets the outstanding sea view and wonderful sunset that it offers. The facilities are excellent, with a capacious toilet/shower block with large cubicles within.

Right on the coast path, there are steep undulating walks to Boscastle and to Tintagel between which the site lies about midway. Our pitch was flat and observation shows that most are.

A bus between Tintagel and Boscastle, and further afield, stops outside. Tintagel has upped its game recently and is no longer as tacky as it once was, although still dominated by the giant ugly 19th century Camelot Hotel. Boscastle is slightly less visited.

The price is a bit higher than some other nice sites in Cornwall, and you have to pay £3 for 24 hours of slightly dodgy wifi.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TheNeweyTribe 5 reviews from this member

A review really is a personal thing, and there are always going to be some things that people look for that others wonít etc, but in our case, we are a young family with 2 very small ones (2 and 3). Upon arrival, the staff are very friendly and show you where everything is. The motor home facilities are excellent, with all disposal points and water points close together and convenient to use. The views you get at this place are absolutely breathtaking, itís like you are set on top of the sea. Now the slightly bad point for us personally, the childís play area is very tired and needs a little overhaul, it is also not suitable for under 5ís. The costal paths, as the advert states, are also not suitable for under 5ís. The surrounding areas of Bude with the natural rock pool swimming pool and the evening ice cream and walks around boscastle and tintagle are lovely and this site is very well placed for both of those. Also just to mention that there is a fish and chips van that comes around on Tuesday and Saturday nights. Also be warned if you are not a motor home club member, you will pay more! Everything is really nice here, but stay away if you have small ones.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter williams52 2 reviews from this member

An outstanding location with panoramic views. It does seem to get a 'weather' of its own and can be very windy but a price worth paying for its location. Make sure you visit Bossiney beach, its a bit of a trek down but but is a beautiful, tidal haven

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: John B. 11 reviews from this member

This was our 4th visit to the site, yes there will a 5th! The only fault we could find was the allocation of pitches. With the site almost full it would have been so easy to say which pitches were available instead of having to wander around the site with a rubbish map in the pouring rain!

Having said that, once settled in it was great. Quite entertaining watching others doing the rounds looking for a non-existent pitch!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bessie 123 1 review from this member

Just returned from a planned 7 night break, however we returned early due to the disappointment of the site. We contemplated not taking the car as well as the motorhome but are glad we did. There is no local pubs or restaurants to walk to locally. The coastal walks to Tintagel and Boscastle we found very dangerous, we are able bodied 40yr olds with 2 large breed older dogs and we only attempted these walks once. We were stuck with the top field after a 7 hour journey, we had to move pitches twice as we couldn't get level even with large quattro levelling blocks. Our check in wasn't very friendly by the assistant site wardens. The portakabins toilets and showers were very old and not upto club standards, they were also quite a distance from the pitch. When driving to our pitch the motorhome bottomed out and caused some damage, looking at the Tarmac we were not the first to do this. Safe to say we won't return or recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

Have to admit to being a bit disappointed by this site. It was huge and frankly there weren't enough toilet s and showers, especially as the portakabin ones closed whilst we were there. I can understand that they close them at a certain point in the year - but it makes no sense to do this when the camp site is full!

We did have a walk long the coast path but not that far as I too felt it was rather dangerous, We turned left out of the site and turned left again up the valley. We did a lovely circular walk.

Only having our motorhome there wasn't really anywhere reasonably close by that we felt comfortable driving to in a large vehicle - a car would have been much better.

I've been to much worse campsites, but I don't think we'll bother going back there.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joannem1 13 reviews from this member

This site was a perfect base for our holiday. All the pitches had views of the sea which were amazing! The facilities were very clean even though the site was full & we never had to queue. The wardens were always available to ask about the local area. In our opinion this is one of the best sites in that area & well worth staying on

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lfuller 2 reviews from this member

We booked to stay for a week at this site, we were camping but wished we hadn't! All camping pitches are located on the edge of the cliff i. E. The most exposed part of the site. You don't even get the benefit of the view from this location as the grass is so long that you can't see over it. The caravans located further back do no have this problem. We have a very sturdy tent which was bending in half with the on shore winds. We endured 2 nights of heavy (40mph) winds with not much sleep. Most of the tents had packed up and left at this point. We went to speak to the staff about our situation and ask if we could relocate to a more sheltered spot by a hedge (which most caravan pitches seem to have) but were told in no uncertain terms that they are caravan pitches and not camp pitches - no! Absolutely no sympathy or understanding given to our situation and a real, 'couldn't care less' attitude. It put a real dampener on things for us and we tried desperately to relocate to a B&B but everywhere was fully booked. Fortunately a friend who was staying in a cottage nearby was able to put us up for the rest of our hol (no refund given for the remaining nights). I also overheard a caravanner ask a member of staff how the weather has been and is going to be, he was told 'it's just a little bit of wind, nothing to worry about' despite 40+ mph winds already experienced and severe weather warnings by the met office of 40-60 + mph winds predicted the next day! I'll never return. The area however is a joy and Trebarwith Strand was our favourite beach. The site does have good facilities and a play area, my children didn't visit as it was too far away from where we were pitched.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris4 18 reviews from this member

A very well-kept and well-organised site in a magnificent location. Good flat, hard-standing pitches with superb sea and coastline views. Coast path is accessible from the site with great walks in both directions. The toilets and showers are exceptionally good. We had to pay an additional £10 for the night as we are not Caravan Club members which made it rather expensive; but worth it for the location and the views.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

It is easy to see why this site fills quickly - it has such a great cliff top location ON the coastal footpath. Ok it is several miles from shops and pubs but the on site shop caters for essentials, including fresh bread, pasties and newspapers. In addition a fish & chip van calls twice weekly. The welcome from the wardens was great and the pitches are well spaced. The terracing allows more vans to have direct sea views, but there is still an amusing scramble for the front row/ cliff edge pitches as soon as one becomes available! Whilst it may help to arrive in good time we noted that some arrivals stack up well before the published time. We make no excuse from highlighting the quiet, natural scenery here, but then our visit did not include an Atlantic gale! Few residents are brave enough to put up awnings here. Wi-fi is on the Caravan Club pay system. We very rarely give top marks but this site deserves them!

Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019