Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Tintagel > Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Trethevy
Tintagel
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL34 0BQ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 146
Open: 16/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catandbones01 6 reviews from this member

 Trewethett adheres to the high standards set by the CAMC for all sites - but the attraction for this site is the location and the stunning views, sunrise and sunset 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 20 reviews from this member

 If Carlsberg did club sites this would be it. We were lucky enough to get a front row pitch with outstanding views.

Standard club facilities, kept spotlessly clean by the club wardens and no queues despite half being closed due to COVID. Although I think a second facilities block should be opened instead of the temporary ones currently in place.

I feel fully serviced pitches would further enhance the site especially during the current crisis.

Excellent coastal walks to Boscastle and Tintagel and Port Isaac is only a short drive.

My only concern is that it's so special will I be able to book in next time I want too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marymint2020 3 reviews from this member

 Our first ever journey in our motorhome. We packed everything we thought we needed. Sadly some stuff wasn't right.

The ladies who run the site where fantastic and assisted us with what we needed. Always polite and friendly.

The views and walks were stunning

Highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mararn 1 review from this member

 Location is great with brilliant views and sunsets. You are close to some great beaches and scenery as well.

Facilities are good and with social distancing we still had access to toilets and showers as we were flexible about times. Staff were informative and friendly and were flexible with some requests.

My children were older and we left the site early each day and returned for dinner but there is a play area and football pitch albeit with an uneven surface.

We greatly enjoyed our stay and would go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hypalon 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful Cliff top location with wonderful coastline views.

We did both coastal walks to Tintagel and Boscastle. The walk to Tintagel was a bit more demanding than Boscastle as you go through the rocky valley but both walks were stunning.

We had the best on site fish and chips ever from the van which visits twice a week 😋.

We will return! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 60 reviews from this member

 What a view! Of the remaining pitches, we chose to pitch on the top (tent) field to get the best views - quite a slope that our blocks didn't cure.

Not overly friendly welcome by one of the wardens - more suited to a doctors reception. Nearest facilities were in portakabins - should be improved for the pitch cost (£34).

Wash-up facilities further away in main block where there were good hot showers without push button.

Site location mid way between Tintagel and Boscastle meant we used the SW Coast Path every day. An hour + each way and strenuous but spectacular scenery.

Even the local Bossiney cove is a strenuous walk of about half an hour. Boscastle is pretty but very touristy on a sunny day. Tintagel is bigger and definitely cashes in on the King Arthur/ Camelot legend. Spar-type shop in Tintagel.

Also used Charlie's cafe and would recommend. Windy while we were there so limited use of our outdoor space - one tent collapsed during a particularly windy night and most caravans took their awnings down as a precaution.

It's all about the views and the walks. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 62 reviews from this member

 This large site is terraced, so everyone gets the outstanding sea view and wonderful sunset that it offers. The facilities are excellent, with a capacious toilet/shower block with large cubicles within.

Right on the coast path, there are steep undulating walks to Boscastle and to Tintagel between which the site lies about midway. Our pitch was flat and observation shows that most are.

A bus between Tintagel and Boscastle, and further afield, stops outside. Tintagel has upped its game recently and is no longer as tacky as it once was, although still dominated by the giant ugly 19th century Camelot Hotel. Boscastle is slightly less visited.

The price is a bit higher than some other nice sites in Cornwall, and you have to pay £3 for 24 hours of slightly dodgy wifi. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CrispinMac 5 reviews from this member

 This site is an awesome location. The camping field has a beautiful view down the coast and out to sea, with no hedges or anything interrupting the views. It looks like the caravan pitches which also looked well appointed also all had good views.

The staff all seemed friendly and the shop had all the essentials. Toilets and showers were clean and tidy, though would suggest walking a bit further to the main shower block as they're bigger cubicles - the portable block near the tent field is a bit smaller.

Excellent location for lots of local attractions, including a spectacular stretch of the SW coast path. Electricity hookups available for some tent pitches too.

Would be happy to stay at this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TheNeweyTribe 5 reviews from this member

 A review really is a personal thing, and there are always going to be some things that people look for that others wonít etc, but in our case, we are a young family with 2 very small ones (2 and 3).

Upon arrival, the staff are very friendly and show you where everything is. The motor home facilities are excellent, with all disposal points and water points close together and convenient to use.

The views you get at this place are absolutely breathtaking, itís like you are set on top of the sea. Now the slightly bad point for us personally, the childís play area is very tired and needs a little overhaul, it is also not suitable for under 5ís.

The coastal paths, as the advert states, are also not suitable for under 5ís. The surrounding areas of Bude with the natural rock pool swimming pool and the evening ice cream and walks around boscastle and tintagle are lovely and this site is very well placed for both of those.

Also just to mention that there is a fish and chips van that comes around on Tuesday and Saturday nights. Also be warned if you are not a motor home club member, you will pay more!

Everything is really nice here, but stay away if you have small ones. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peter williams52 2 reviews from this member

 An outstanding location with panoramic views. It does seem to get a 'weather' of its own and can be very windy but a price worth paying for its location.

Make sure you visit Bossiney beach, its a bit of a trek down but but is a beautiful, tidal haven 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Trewethett Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tintagel      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4965 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement