Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Memling

Campsite Search > Europe > Belgium > Bruges > Camping Memling Reviews

Camping Memling
Veltemweg 109
Bruges
Belgium   (Browse area)

Tel: +32 50 35 58 45
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 69+40 tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ged600 8 reviews from this member

On entry to the site which was easy to find via a sat nav we booked in via a machine on the wall no problem. It tells you your pitch number and one of the staff showed me a map. Got the van in place hooked up water and drain on pitch.

Hook up was showing polarity light on the fuse board in the van so went to reception to which for 20 euro deposit I plugged my euro plug into that then the hook up cable from the U. K. Still showed polarity light turned the euro 2 pin plug round and hey presto up and running.

We were next to a fence with a small wood behind then local housing. I'd say the size of pitch was good if you were in the middle section they seemed cramped.

two mile walk into Bruges which we did twice, there is a bus service which most of the drivers speak good English and are very helpful.

The showers toilets and basins all in one modern block in the middle, always clean some queues at busy times for showers.

You get a ticket printed at the internet machine log on using the codes and your up and running. It logs you off every time and you have to manually log back on when you return, A bit slow at times but again busy at times.

We got Taxi's back to the site at night as my father in law was staying in a Bruge hotel so went into town every night to eat out with him. These are a rip off, The first one headed for a road with roadworks and traffic lights just so the meter would clock up more cash, I'd drove in and out of Bruges as a total stranger to the place and never en counted the roadworks?

It starts at 10 euro straight away and depending on their route we ended up paying 22 euro for a 2. 3 mile ride! We had no choice but couldn't find any local eateries. Theres a forest next door with adventure playground for children.

There's a Lidl and Aldi within walking distance on the main road. Overall great site friendly staff and quiet site.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

Good site - excellent base for visiting Bruges! 30 minute walk to the city centre.

There’s a good park and walks surrounding the site and a good swimming pool next door.

Friendly and helpful staff.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beetlebum 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights with our van and drive away awning. We easily found the site & had already booked a pitch online so we used the self service check in screen, really easy to navigate, a pitch had been allocated for us but when we got to it someone else was on it so I just returned to the check in screen and asked to change my pitch and was shown all the available ones so we had a look around and found a spot we liked and went back and checked in for that pitch no, you get a ticket that you use at the barrier to enter and exit.

It is a flat site and the pitches were of a good size. Facilities were nice, clean and modern, never had to queue for anything although the site wasn't full.

We had our bikes with us so we cycled into Bruges centre which wasn't far and is easily walkable or there are clear instructions at reception on how to use the local transport.

Carrefour and Lidl are nearby for shopping, Carrefour which is the closest has a Lunch Garden Restaurant so we ate in there one night and it was really nice food.

We will definitely return to this campsite, its not too far to drive from the ferry or eurotunnel and perfect for visiting Bruges. Already planning a return visit and will use Camping Memling for a stopover when travelling further afield.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fierymac 7 reviews from this member

Nicely laid out site which is close to the centre of Bruges but surrounded by trees which gives a feeling of being further out of the city. Pitches aren't that big at about 30 feet wide (ours at least), but some hedges and trees within the site give it a nice feel.

Facilities were plentiful, very clean and well maintained. Wifi is free with a new code needed each hour and seemed to cover the whole site. The codes are printed by a machine at reception and you can take as many as you want at one time.

Within easy walking distance of the site you can find a bakery, supermarket, restaurants, fast food and the cycle paths into the city are plentiful and well respected by drivers!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Motorhome traveller 2 reviews from this member

Impressive, medium sized site in suburbs of Brugge. Automated self check-in system, so choose your pitch carefully. Need to avoid blocking narrow entrance area when booking in.

Very good sanitary block, but most drinking water taps around the site were out of use when we visited in March.

Short walk to Carrefour and other shops; also Restaurant Vossesteert. Bus route no. 11 into the centre (worth knowing that the pre-purchased 10 journey bus ticket can be shared by two people, so very cost effective if used for more than one return journey by a couple).

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

We used this for the final couple of days of the trip before getting the Zebrugge ferry.

It's well situated for visiting the amazing city of Bruges. Good swimming pool next door, as well as nice woodland walks.

Facilities are very good.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: NigandJen 1 review from this member

A great site, perfectly located for Bruges (25 min walk), Ypres + war graves etc (1 hour drive) and Brussels (45 min train). Good cycle path in to Bruges (15 min). Immaculate bathroom facilities, no extra charges for showers etc.

Local Supermarkets and great value/quality restaurant (The Lunch Garden) just 5 min walk away, open 08. 30 to 22. 00hrs everyday; no need to cook if you don't want to!.

Small social/TV room, free WiFi. Compact pitches but adequate for our 6m x 4m Vango Tigris tent. Ideal for us as a couple of 'Seniors'. Spent 5 nights here.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Merryways 9 reviews from this member

Lovely site. We stayed for 3 nights. Check in was easy as reception was open, but they also have an automatic check in machine that allows you to change pitch if you see another one free that you prefer.

In peak season this site would feel 'cosy' as the pitches were not large. Ours was next to a corner area allocated for 'small tents' which wasn't being used so we actually had a lot of space.

Wifi was free, you need a ticket, just press a button on the machine and take a few as they each last for 1 hour, but this is from when activated so you can stock up. Not a great signal, only worked outside the van, but free and did work.

Very clear instructions on how to walk/cycle into Bruges. We ambled slowly and it took about 20m to the outskirts and 30m to the main centre. Cycling is easy as a cycle path runs the entire way and there are plenty of cycle racks in the town.

The pitches all looked like grass, but the Motorhome pitches did have a mesh sunk in to give some rigidity. We needed our levelling ramps.

No shop on site, but a vending machine for milk & chocolate milk! Aldi is walkable, as is Leclerc and a load ot other shops including an Outdoor/Camping store.

Toilets and showers were lovely, soap and paper in the toilets is always a bonus abroad, and there was a dyson airblade hand-dryer. Showers had pegs and a screen to protect your clothes and the water was warm and powerful.

No playground but the woods next door have an amazing array of ropes and keep fit equipment!

Perfectly placed campsite to visit this beautiful town.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou68 6 reviews from this member

We stayed for one night here on our way back from Germany to Calais. This was the perfect base to visit Bruges from. Bus stop close by, easy cycling to the town centre, walkable or, if time is limted as it was for us, you can park in town. Though not easily.

The site is flat and we fitted our twin axle on the pitch with no problem though it would have been very tight had us or any of our neighbours had awnings in use.

The toilet and shower block are new, clean and very functional. The wifi was free and I understand that tickets for longer than one hour are available from reception.

Through a gate at the back of the site is a wood with walking and an exercise trail plus a children's park on the other side (a few minutes walk).

Many shops, supermarkets and eateries within a few minutes walk from the site.

All in all a very straight forward site, perfect for our needs and we would return without hesitation.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Devlin16 3 reviews from this member

Would only use this site in the low season. We stayed 6 nights and used as a base as have SMART car on trailer so visited Ghent, Ypres and surrounding areas.

Quite expensive, although there are offers in low season. Pitches are not huge and they tend to put different nationalities into the same area ie, French with French, English with English etc. Electric hookup to pitches but fresh water and grey waste disposal near exit. Imagine it gets very busy in the summer. Good security. Well kept grounds and pitches are fairly level.

Quite wet underfoot when we were there and the pitches do not have much gravel and not easy to keep mud out of unit. There are plenty of shops within easy walking distance. Couple of large supermarkets and the usual fast food outlets. Aldi and Lidl as well but not as well stocked as UK versions.

Easy/on the flat 40 minute walk into centre of Bruges but there are buses. Shower block very clean but relatively new. Rather bizarre that there are full length windows so you can view people going about their ablutions when shaving/washing.

Free wifi but you have a get tickets from machine that last 60 minutes so it is quite frustrating that you have to log in with a new ID and passcode. Would rather pay for the privilege. Strong signal though. Not much for children in way of playgrounds etc.

Good for overnight or couple of days stop. Staff are helpful and speak good English.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Belgium

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7400 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019