Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lairhillock Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Lairhillock Park > Reviews

Lairhillock Park
Sandy Lane
Marton
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9TP
Tel: 01926 632119  or  0771 7479458
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 83 Reviews
                8/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ziyenz 1 review from this member

 The park was easy to find. We had a very good welcome from the cheerful lady. The place is very clean in the toilets and baths good books to read whilst doing your business well decorated.

The laundry room and kitchen pleasant places to be or warm up your meal.

It near shops and restaurants and have choice who to call be it for lunch or dinner delivery

Didn't make any friends as really people were in the their caravans due to continuous rain fall throughout our stay.

We were able to relax and enjoy some quality time needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annema 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and clean. Fabulous toilets.

There are no views though except of vans.

Popular stopover for HS2 workers.

There is a curry house near that delivers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robdiver58 7 reviews from this member

 We had a pleasant 5 night stay at Lairhillock Park. On arrival Jane the owner quickly found us and said we were free to pitch anywhere but she had reserved us a spot that was both close to an EHU and water, we surveyed the other ďfreeĒ pitches but decided on the original one that had been reserved.

Julie the live in on site warden introduced herself some time later and made us feel very welcome. We pitched on a level grass area that took our 7 man tent with ease. We met our neighbours for the stay Brian and Rosemary who were lovely and even helped with putting up our windbreak.

Lairhilliock is a small site that caters for tents, motor homes & caravans. It became obvious very quickly that the vast majority of guests were long term, a mixture of construction workers and people between homes but this did not distract with everyone being very respectful and friendly.

The facilities although dated all worked and were cleaned on a daily basis. In the shower/ WC block there is one shower and 2 toilets for the ladies with plenty of space with mirrors and reciprocal arrangements for the gents abet with a single WC. Lairhillock boasts a well thought out utility room that has a washing machine, dryer, plentiful freezers, a microwave and a large fridge.

In addition there is a wash up area contained within additionally a separate larger shower that would accommodate a disabled person. Further there is a standalone WC and washbasin located close by. All have heating and adequate lighting.

There is a multitude of wheelie bins provided and the pitches are all served by a decent service road. My only observation would be the shower heads need updating or a good descale as they have a tendency to offer a slower blotchy flow rate.

In conclusion Lairhillock is well placed to roam to Rugby, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford upon Avon. The grand union canal is a small drive away with some lovely walks and offers two pubs serving a decent standard of food.

If you are looking for a 5* campsite then perhaps Lairhillock is not for you however if you want good value for money on a quiet small adults only site then this campsite will do you proud. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janewaypurple 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site for adults. We had one of the few tents. The Warden Julie made sure to give us a sheltered spot (very unusual). She was lovely and really helpful - gave us directions to the Wednesday Boot Fair.

We didn't use EHU. Had to pay a few quid extra for the BH.

There were free freezers and a fridge available to use. A bit of an odd toilet and sink in a shed. But also a toilet block with a shower in each for men and women. Another shower was available in the bigger outbuilding with the freezers and washing machine and dryer.

Since most people were in caravans and campers, the toilet facilities never got crowded, even on the BH weekend.

The only downside was no pub in the village but we did have a really nice meal at the Indian restaurant. Lots of pubs available in the next village but it wasn't really a walkable distance.

Many people had dogs and it was a very dog friendly site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MKChris 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly owner and warden. Neat and clean campsite.

Other residents very quiet. Facilities are not modern but kept spotless.

The promised views were hidden by tall vegetation however lovely walks in various directions from the site.

Despite some traffic noise, very peaceful and relaxing stay.

We didn't have to drive far to find interesting canal, countryside or town walks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alunjo 1 review from this member

 Friendly helpful staff.

Tidy reasonably priced site, nice flower displays. Nice walks.

Facilities very clean.

5 pubs about a mile and a half away. Most of which where dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 Arrived in the dark and we were met by the warden as we drove round the site. She offered us a hardstanding pitch which also had a fresh water tap next to it.

Off the pitch the ground was soft and fairly muddy but considering the recent weather was not surprising.

We only stayed one night as we were en route elsewhere.

Pleasant atmosphere and quiet, some traffic noise. The toilet block which was alright but I was surprised to realise that there was only one toilet and one shower for the men considering the number of pitches. Obviously not a problem in December.

I didnít use the shower as the temperature outside was below zero and the only heater in the menís area was a small oil filled radiator.

Would we return again - very probably. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RichardDallimore 3 reviews from this member

 Really good clean, friendly site.

Well laid out, could do with more showers and toilets but not an issue considering how busy it was.

Peaceful location in countryside,

Will use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Victor 1 review from this member

 A lovely friendly, quite and relaxing site with everything you could need.

A big thank you to Julie the warden who help me with my tent putting up and looking after me as a solo camper.

I will be definitely booking again and going back. Thank you 🙏 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wooler 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little campsite. The warden gave us a lovely welcome and was always on hand for information. We had a hard standing pitch for a large Motorhome and it was excellent.

Nice walk to village (although part of it was on the road) which was well appointed with pubs and a lovely canal setting. Lots of walks on bridleways and the disused railway.

All the usual facilities were available but we can only comment on the toilets as we didnít use the showers or wash up area. These were always clean and fresh smelling.

The other point we liked was that we could stay later without any extra charge.

Good price of £21. 50 a night for a bank holiday weekend. Including hook up and we had water on our pitch. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lairhillock Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lairhillock Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lairhillock Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rugby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4361 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement