Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lairhillock Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Rugby > Lairhillock Park Reviews

Lairhillock Park
Sandy Lane
Marton
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9TP
Tel: 01926 632119  or  0771 7479458
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: RichardDallimore 3 reviews from this member

 Really good clean, friendly site.

Well laid out, could do with more showers and toilets but not an issue considering how busy it was.

Peaceful location in countryside,

Will use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Victor 1 review from this member

 A lovely friendly, quite and relaxing site with everything you could need.

A big thank you to Julie the warden who help me with my tent putting up and looking after me as a solo camper.

I will be definitely booking again and going back. Thank you 🙏 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wooler 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little campsite. The warden gave us a lovely welcome and was always on hand for information. We had a hard standing pitch for a large Motorhome and it was excellent.

Nice walk to village (although part of it was on the road) which was well appointed with pubs and a lovely canal setting. Lots of walks on bridleways and the disused railway.

All the usual facilities were available but we can only comment on the toilets as we didnít use the showers or wash up area. These were always clean and fresh smelling.

The other point we liked was that we could stay later without any extra charge.

Good price of £21. 50 a night for a bank holiday weekend. Including hook up and we had water on our pitch. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen7177 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fab site! Lovely and quiet with clean facilities and anything you could need!

Staff super helpful and everyone so friendlyÖIíll definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Truffles on tour 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly warden. We were offered hardstanding or grass could pitch on any vacant pitch.

Would say this campsite leaves you to enjoy your holiday with out to many rules and regulations. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KECMA 14 reviews from this member

 We felt genuinely welcomed from arrival to the time we left. We had a nice roomy hardstand pitch with a view over to hills.

We were well spaced from other units and COVID precautions were in place in all the facilities.

We walked from the site along the disused railway line with the added bonus of drooling over the Lotus parts and rally workshop behind the site on the old station yard.

We went to an out of town shopping Centre at Rugby and cooled off in the air conditioning of M&S to spend birthday tokens then found the Oxford canal behind the Centre and had a nice walk along the towpath.

We also walked from the site across fields along a lane then along the main road footpath to Long Itchington.

We tried the Duck on the Pond pub and then the Buck and Bell pub overlooking the village green, this had good real ale and a helpful landlord; a reasonably priced taxi back to the site was organised for us!

We also walked on the Grand union Canal from the Two Boats Pub in Itchington, after parking in a housing estate accessed from the road leading off left before the pub.

A short way along is a flight of locks which added to the interest of the walk.

We also had a drive around the area and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carysthecat 1 review from this member

 A small site for tourers but what it did have was plentiful friendliness and very helpful wardens,

Quite central to the midlands main attractions so very convenient,

A little road noise but soon quieter later in the evening,

Would definitely stay again 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: P and M 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, a great find. The warden was brilliant.

Beautifully kept. And so quiet, bit of road noise but to be honest nothing to worry about. We just went for the /and holiday to relax. And we did exactly that.

It is very central to many towns. We went to the local shop only.

Shower facilities were, as mentioned before, dated but worked well with COVID restrictions ion site.

Such a nice site we will definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith3 1 review from this member

 Lovely site near to all towns

Julie couldnít be more helpful very nice lady

Half hour drive only at most to Coventry

Rugby, Stratford, and Royal Leamington Spa 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Rastaalfie 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well kept by the warden julie 👍

Nice and quiet

Will definitely be staying as Iím working in the area, at weekends the wife drives down to stay

Really good site 👍 
via mobile


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lairhillock Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lairhillock Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lairhillock Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rugby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3984 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement