Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lairhillock Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Lairhillock Park
Sandy Lane
Marton
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9TP
Tel: 01926 632119  or  0771 7479458
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Addison45 1 review from this member

We spent three nights here, the owner is a very helpful and pleasant lady, who couldn't do enough for us. The site is flat, with water, drainage close to every pitch, and 16amp electricity on all pitches. It is very well looked after, clean tidy and quiet. There is a toilet and shower and toilet with a wash basin, this area is big enough to be used by someone with a wheel chair. This area is also kept well. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this site

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tuppence4 5 reviews from this member

Lovely and quiet site, nice and relaxing, dog friendly.

The owner was very polite and helpful, well kept, nice and clean, good sized pitches.

A mile to the duck on the pond pub, which is very nice.

Would recommend for a short weekend.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 81 reviews from this member

This site has had some updating since we were here last but luckily that hasn't included losing the peacefulness. The facilities are basic but clean and serviceable. We had hardstanding which was a good size. The little village of Manton has lost the little shop it had but it isn't too far to another one. Tesco in Southam is really strange to find ona industrial estate with no sign posts. If we hadn't have had a GPS we wouldn't have found it. The Indian restaurant in manton which we loved last time appears to be closed & on googling we found out it was prosecuted in March over their kitchens. We had a take away from the Water Margin and I can recommend that. The only issue we had was on leaving. The site is opposite a beautiful resident caravan park but as we were on the access road leaving one of the elderly residents came up it and just kept going & we had to jump out of the car & stop her before she hit us. Poor thing then panicked and just couldn't work out how to reverse back to give us some room. Hubby helped her out and then did some skilful driving to get us past her. Just be aware. The site is work a visit, good value for money & close to soe nice places to visit.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul 67 1 review from this member

My wife and I have just spent 3 days on this real gem of a site. It is in an ideal location for visiting Little Itchingham, Banbury Leamington Spa Draycote Water and loads of quaint and interesting villages. The site owner Jean is a fantastic host and you feel welcome right away the toilet and showers were fine. Plenty of walks along the old railway line or across fields. What impressed us most was the laid back attitude of Jean who never seemed in a rush to take your money and you didn't have to leave the site at a specific time. Will go again.

Paul Adams

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: The Ref 6 reviews from this member

Stayed at this adult only campsite over the weekend, just as we had done last year. It's a good site, clean, with nice facilities albeit limited.

The (men's) shower / toilet block consisted of one toilet and one shower cubicle which was small (not much elbow room) but clean and well looked after. The ladies facilities are the same in that block, but there are two other buildings which have facilities for toilet and shower.

The (alternative) shower is in the laundry / washing up room, though we didn't use it for any of its services. There is a washing up sink but (bizarrely) it requires a step still to be able to reach it. I'm 5'9', and I would n;t have been able to reach should there not have been someone using the shower when I needed do the washing up.

Nice site, pleasantly situated between Marton and Long Itchington on the Banbury Road. There are several good eateries close to - The Essence of India is a good curry house a 15 minute walk from campsite, the Two Boats in Long Itch is another good one, and there's the Blue Lias a 10 minutes drive away from site. All the pubs are on the canal, so you can sit outside on a nice evening I fyou choose, but I imagine they'd be very popular for that reason.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elsie2016 1 review from this member

Very pleasant site set in attractive, peaceful countryside. Very nicely set out and well maintained. Our pitch was clearly marked for our arrival as the owner was not around, but she called round later to check that everything was ok. Our electricity cable didn't reach the post but the owner very kindly lent us another one for our visit. The toilet and shower block was basic but clean and perfectly adequate, but only 2 loos and 1 shower in the women's block - not a problem if you're staying in a caravan. Direct access to bridleways and a disused railway line excellent for dog walking. Well placed for visiting Leamington Spa, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. Highly recommend the Indian restaurant in the village, they will even pick you up and take you back to the campsite if you want a drink! Would visit again.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Haswell88 8 reviews from this member

We were using this site as a base to visit friends in Coventry over the Easter Weekend and, although not our first choice, the site suited our needs. On arriving after 9:30 at night, delayed due to traffic, we were the only tent on site (there was gale force winds forecast). The staff were really helpful and ensured we were pitched in the top corner of the camping field with as much shelter as possible. What was also really thoughtful were the 'check ins' we received daily to see if we had survived the night in one piece and offering weather updates.

Sadly what let the site down were the facilities, it is very much catered for Caravans and Campervans. The set up was very odd, in a prefab were a shower and toilet and only one of each, very small. There was an additional toilet in a shed and an additional shower in another cabin which also housed the washing up station and launderette, all in one room so if in use, all three are closed off. Luckily we are late risers so missed the queues but on busy weekends I can see this being an issue.

Overall the site is clean, tidy and well kept but needs some money spending on a proper facilities block.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debjon 3 reviews from this member

A great little site - very quiet (adults only !) - no road noise as some reviews mention. Spacious gravel pitches with hookup.

Clean but very basic shower block.

Good dog walk direct from site.

We arrived later than planned due to problems on the A14 but this was not a problem - warden told us to pitch up and sort out payment etc in the morning which we duly did.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Ref 6 reviews from this member

Smashing site and adult only!

As everyone previously has said, good, clean site with good facilities and helpful staff.

Will come back (and the curry house was pretty good too!). Rugby and Coventry both within easy striking distance, though we didn't bother.

No criticism, unless weather is something the owners can improve on.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AlanandJoy 1 review from this member

All said before but what a little gem of a site! We have just returned from an enjoyable four night stay and would recommend this quiet, peaceful site to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

During our mid week stay there were never any issues with intrusive noises from either the road or near by industrial units as previously reported?

Toilet and shower facilities are basic but VERY clean and be assured my wife is very particular!

Looking forward to seeing Jean and her team in the near future.

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


557 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019