Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Norwood Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Romney Marsh > Norwood Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Norwood Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Newchurch
Romney Marsh
Kent   (Browse area)
TN29 0DU
Tel: 01303 870465  or  07591 695035
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laurie118 26 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site which we have been to several times. After through lockdown is was no nice to have a peaceful week with only the birds and sheep to listen to.

We used our own toilet and shower but this was fine.

The owners are very nice people and always make you welcome.

We love going to Hythe which is such a beautiful place. So if you want a peaceful break this is the place to go. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wemma123 1 review from this member

 Not a family campsite

A lovely quiet small campsite

However. This is not a family friendly campsite :( our 2 year was happily and quietly playing nowhere near anybody when the owner told us that he had stay within our pitch which is basically impossible to stop a toddler moving which meant he had to stay in his buggy at lot though fear of being off again :( this made for a very unrelaxing weekend :(

If we had been told this beforehand we wouldn't have booked here it should be advertised as adult only :( a real shame for what could have been a lovely campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JOCUKCamp 6 reviews from this member

 You almost don't want to write too much nice about about this cracking campsite for fear you won't get a pitch the next time you want one.

It is in the middle nowhere in terms of getting there, if you are not confident down narrow country lanes for the last 4-5 miles then this is not the place to be driving to on your first trip with a large caravan or trailer.

I travelled with a large trailer that I am used to and even I took it very easy in places. Once there it is flat (no-one on a slope of any sort), smart, well laid out, well organised - your pitch all identified for you if you've booked, no hurdy-gurdies for the kids, no club house, no shop, and nice clean toilet/ shower/ washing-up facilities,

It's quiet (fabulously quiet), it's dark - bring your telescope the sky is wonderful! There are sheep within a matter of meters, but they don't make too much noise and I am used to sheep anyway.

If I had to find a couple of constructive comments a note on the office door to say when there would be someone in the office so I could pay would have been great - though I did like the chalk board so that folks would know where to pitch.

I did also wonder if only 2 toilet cubicles in the ladies toilets and 3 showers was sufficient for the number of people there if it got really busy, but it is fair to say I only queued for the toilets once. Lovely toilet block though and heated!

I don't have young children, and it would depend on how self-sufficient your small children are, but I've marked it down just a little for child friendliness.

There is no children's play area - just flat grass and not really any real room to kick a football or fly a frisbee if it was really full. The toilets are also at one end of the site and it's a fair way for really young children with small legs to run to by themselves.

This suited us as it meant that the noise from younger children playing was not huge or disruptive - many children played smaller games quite happily though and it meant that you could have got tiny tots to sleep easily.

I would not say that kids used to a 'hurdy-gurdy' type existence and games and playing rooms and club houses would necessary be at home here though.

We loved it and can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjray 11 reviews from this member

 Our second stay and this time during school holidays. The campsite was far busier in terms of number of campers, though no real increase in noise or any delays in using the facilities. Everyone observed the quietening down in the evening and no early morning sounds except for the sheep!

We found ourselves on the opposite side of the campsite, once again on a grassy, level pitch.

Thoroughly recommended as a quiet place to relax. No real traffic or road noise to disrupt the peaceful environment.

We had days out to Folkestone and Camber Sands as both were within an easy driving distance. This campsite offers very good value for money at 16/night with hook-up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laurie118 26 reviews from this member

 Just wanted to say that we go here once a year to CHILL out and again that is what we did.

Waking up to the birds singing and the sheep is great. Our old dog loves staying here sitting outside the caravan watching the world go by.

Will be back next year for sure. T

hank you to the site owners for a relaxing break, keep up the good work. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjray 11 reviews from this member

 This is such a nice site, uncomplicated, away from main roads and shops, though close enough to drive to the coast in 15 minutes. The pitches are grassy and level with hookup if needed. The facilities are clean, spacious and modern.

There is a wash up room that has a fridge and freezer for general use. Our pitch as large enough for a people carrier, tent, table and chairs, and backed on to fields of sheep! The place is so quiet, even the sheep go to sleep at night. We stayed just before the summer holidays and so not many children there.

Units were mainly caravans with a few motor homes, and seemed to be a popular stopover for motorcyclists and cyclists. We used the site as a base to explore the local coastal towns like Dymchurch, and took a ride on the train from Hythe to Dungeness (recommended). Port Lympne animal sanctuary is not too far away and well worth a visit.

The surrounding roads are fairly level so cycling is easier with no steep inclines. The owner and staff were very friendly. To book there is no website, just need to phone and leave a message.

Finally, the pitch cost offers great value for money. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickcotton 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. I think this is the quietest site I've been to, no traffic noise or electrical hum at all, just the sounds of birds and sheep.

All pitches are level grass and easy for pegging. Shower and toilets are clean and bright work well and there are fridges and a freezer available to use.

The owners are often on site and very friendly. My only gripe would be that there's no pub or shop within easy walking distance, although there are good pubs and eating places not far away (the Fish Hut at Dungeness is well worth visiting for lunch).

I look forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikelinjon 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site - lovely level field, great ablution block kept clean at all times. Owners were around cleaning and looking after the site regularly.

Very quiet rural site with only the sounds of birds and sheep making a totally relaxed break which was what we were looking for. New Romney, Dymchurch and Hythe a short drive away with plenty of shops for supplies and also a small on site shop.

All in all one of the best sites we have been to in the last twelve years in our campervan - will definitely be going back for some chill out time. Lastly mention must be made of the price which was very cheap at 14 per night. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kabrian1958 2 reviews from this member

 My boyfriend and I had bought our very first caravan 4 days before and really wanted to experience our first campsite so I rang and booked this one. I spoke to James who was very helpful and when I asked for a pitch near the toilet/shower block due to mobility issues there was no problem.

We arrived on the Saturday afternoon driving down a long single track road to a gate with the sign for Norwood Farm, turned in to a huge field and were greeted by sheep and lambs grazing in the adjoining field. We found our pitch with our name written on a board, pitched up, hooked up to the electric and set ourselves up, then we walked to the office and were greeted warmly by Kath and James who were extremely helpful and friendly.

We had the most amazing nights sleep lulled by the distant sound of sheep 'baas'.

The showers and toilets were spotless. The information room/library/phone room were well stocked and helpful.

All in all we are extremely grateful to have had our first caravanning pitch-up on an amazing site.

We will definitely be visiting again and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND James and Kath's Norwood Farm Camping and Caravan site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laurie118 26 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a few days break at this wonderful site. If you want somewhere to chillout then this is the place to go.

The site is on a working sheep farm and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

We have stayed here a few times before and will return next season. The pitches are of a good size and the showers and toilets and of a high standard.

The roads leading to the site are very narrow and the locals seem to drive very fast so it can be worrying when towing, but the trip is worth it.

A visit to Hythe is worth doing and so is Folkstone. At 17 pound a night for 2 plus caravan elc hook and dog is a bargain. 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Norwood Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Norwood Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Norwood Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Romney Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement