Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Worcester > Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Hanley Swan
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 210
Open: 16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 61 Reviews
                8/10 from 61 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rtayl112 7 reviews from this member

 Many years ago we stayed on the C&CC site which is next door but with being members of both clubs decided to use the Caravan & Motorhome club site this time and found the cost quite reasonable.

Found it easy to get to via Upton on Severn despite the present roadworks going on,

Entrance nice and easy and after booking in just had to drive around the site to find a pitch to suit us - no specific pitch bookings like most CMHC sites which we find better - which was a grass pitch as we do not like hardstanding pitches due to the problems of putting up awnings and trying to peg them down although we do use them if we are not using our awning.

We were fortunately able to pitch not too far from the spotlessly clean amenities block which was great although at times there were a few unpleasant aromas coming from the chemical toilet disposal area as I think that the underground waste tanks are close by.

As we stayed before the busy school holiday period the site although quite busy was quiet and peaceful.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and all in all it was a lovely stay with plenty to do around the area, with one chip shop in Malvern selling the largest fish I have ever seen in a chip shop although you did pay quite a price for it, and would certainly go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 50 reviews from this member

 What a nice site, quite large but well laid out. We had a hardstanding pitch, which as usual with CAMC sites was exremely hard to drive in rock pegs for awning.

Facilities spotless as usual. Pub within walking distance along a pavement. Excellent food there, advise booking.

One we will return to. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LozzaS5 32 reviews from this member

 Large well run CAMC site

Spacious pitches

Nice mix of grass and harstsndings but latter not specifically bookable

Two large clean facilities blocks

Good welcome from site staff

TV reception average to good

Mobile coverage average to poor

Good member rate 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 64 reviews from this member

 If you like a festival campsite feel to your holiday then this is the place for you - screaming children, barking dogs, people walking straight across your pitch.

This is a huge site with many pitches on grass. The reception and wardens are up the drive and around the corner from the main site, donít think we saw them around the site while we were there. There are very few service points around the site which is unusual for CAMC.

Some of the pitches have a view of the Malverns but not many.

There is a decent pub in walking distance. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulcoan 5 reviews from this member

 Nice site up to usual C&MC standards, really friendly wardens, immaculate shower blocks two of them. Great views of the Malvern Hills from some pitches.

Bit open for us with large grass pitch areas sort of stepped but flat pitches, large trees around the edges and scattered around, dog walk is a small woodland trail at the bottom of the site, not enclosed.

Good Wi-Fi if you pay for it and good 4g with both Three and o2. Donít know about the tv signal as we donít have a tv.

The drive in is OK and right next door to a C&CC site which I have been told is the better of the two sites unusually.

I would return my wife thinks a bit to open and large for her. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 20 reviews from this member

 Very clean well managed site.

Good for cycling on quiet back roads. Got the bus into Malvern (involved two buses) not easy, and walked back.

Several campers struggling to work out the C19 arm band routine forgetting to reclaim the band when leaving, resulting in a queue to use facilities.

Will return later in year. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 36 reviews from this member

 Immaculately kept site with friendly wardens.

Spacious open pitches, some with lovely views of the Malverns.

Site is away from busy roads making it quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 Large specious site located ĺ mile from Hanley Swan with its popular Swan pub. Majestic Malvern Hills 2 Ĺ miles West of site. Confusingly both C&MC Club and Camping and Caravan Club have sites in the same location and share same access road. Nearly ended up on wrong site easy mistake following journey and many campers do the same.

Lots of well sign posted walks in the area and quiet roads to cycle (keeping off the busy A & B roads). Pretty Upton on Seven 4 miles from site with plenty of pubs and eateries, river Seven and delightful marina.

Great Malvern 4 Ĺ miles from site with access to Malvern Hills. St Annís Well cafť is worth the hike to visit, take the mineral water and have a snack. Bus runs from stop ľ mile from site to Tewksbury and Worcester. Morgan Car Company based 4 miles from site and offers guided tours. Intended to visit until I found out they charge £ 24/p/p for a factory visit!

Overall spacious site in peaceful location with the usual C&CM facilities, friendly and helpful site staff, ideal location for touring the Malvern area. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 87 reviews from this member

 We have used this site a couple of times in the past as a stopover on our way down to get the ferry to France.

The site itself is very nice with excellent toilet and shower facilities and a mixture of hardstanding and grass pitches which are spacious and generally flat.

There are lots of good walks in the area which you can access from the site and the village of Hanley Swan is walkable and has a nice pub which serves good food.

There are lots of little villages and towns within a short drive and weíve always thought that we would like to come back and spend a few days rather than just using the site as a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: *deb* 24 reviews from this member

 Having had a couple of visits to this site we would definitely recommend it to people in the area.

It has the usual CMC facilities, two really great toilet blocks, bins and CDPs easily accessible and a play area for kids.

We stayed on a hard standing pitch which can be a bit uncomfortable but drains reasonably well - a few pitches could benefit from a top up as there are silty puddles in some areas after rain. Not great if putting up an awning.

Good access to the Malverns by car.

Would go again. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4072 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement