Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Hanley Swan
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 210
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulcoan 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site up to usual C&MC standards, really friendly wardens, immaculate shower blocks two of them. Great views of the Malvern Hills from some pitches.

Bit open for us with large grass pitch areas sort of stepped but flat pitches, large trees around the edges and scattered around, dog walk is a small woodland trail at the bottom of the site, not enclosed.

Good Wi-Fi if you pay for it and good 4g with both Three and o2. Don’t know about the tv signal as we don’t have a tv.

The drive in is OK and right next door to a C&CC site which I have been told is the better of the two sites unusually.

I would return my wife thinks a bit to open and large for her. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 12 reviews from this member

 Very clean well managed site.

Good for cycling on quiet back roads. Got the bus into Malvern (involved two buses) not easy, and walked back.

Several campers struggling to work out the C19 arm band routine forgetting to reclaim the band when leaving, resulting in a queue to use facilities.

Will return later in year. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 12 reviews from this member

 Immaculately kept site with friendly wardens.

Spacious open pitches, some with lovely views of the Malverns.

Site is away from busy roads making it quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Large specious site located ¾ mile from Hanley Swan with its popular Swan pub. Majestic Malvern Hills 2 ½ miles West of site. Confusingly both C&MC Club and Camping and Caravan Club have sites in the same location and share same access road. Nearly ended up on wrong site easy mistake following journey and many campers do the same.

Lots of well sign posted walks in the area and quiet roads to cycle (keeping off the busy A & B roads). Pretty Upton on Seven 4 miles from site with plenty of pubs and eateries, river Seven and delightful marina.

Great Malvern 4 ½ miles from site with access to Malvern Hills. St Ann’s Well café is worth the hike to visit, take the mineral water and have a snack. Bus runs from stop ¼ mile from site to Tewksbury and Worcester. Morgan Car Company based 4 miles from site and offers guided tours. Intended to visit until I found out they charge £ 24/p/p for a factory visit!

Overall spacious site in peaceful location with the usual C&CM facilities, friendly and helpful site staff, ideal location for touring the Malvern area. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 66 reviews from this member

 We have used this site a couple of times in the past as a stopover on our way down to get the ferry to France.

The site itself is very nice with excellent toilet and shower facilities and a mixture of hardstanding and grass pitches which are spacious and generally flat.

There are lots of good walks in the area which you can access from the site and the village of Hanley Swan is walkable and has a nice pub which serves good food.

There are lots of little villages and towns within a short drive and we’ve always thought that we would like to come back and spend a few days rather than just using the site as a stopover. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: *deb* 22 reviews from this member

 Having had a couple of visits to this site we would definitely recommend it to people in the area.

It has the usual CMC facilities, two really great toilet blocks, bins and CDPs easily accessible and a play area for kids.

We stayed on a hard standing pitch which can be a bit uncomfortable but drains reasonably well - a few pitches could benefit from a top up as there are silty puddles in some areas after rain. Not great if putting up an awning.

Good access to the Malverns by car.

Would go again. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr_jibbles 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend here. Malvern Hills C&M Club site is a really super site. It is easy to access and is not far from Great Malvern or the Malvern hills. The whole site is extremely clean and tidy, and very well thought out. On arrival, we were efficiently checked in and found the wardens friendly. Facilities blocks were spotlessly clean whenever we used them. Showers were lovely and hot, and there are plenty of them. The grounds were very attractive and very well maintained. We stayed during Storm Brian but the site felt very sheltered. There is a play area which our children really enjoyed. There is also a little games area near the Reception block. We all enjoyed playing badminton, draughts, Hoopla and Four in a Row and appreciated this thoughtful, extra little touch. The children also enjoyed playing in the small wooded area used as the dog walking area. We were pleased with our pitch size as there was plenty of room on our hard standing pitch for our caravan, car and awning leaving a decent amount of grassy space to both sides of us and behind us too. Being October, the site was not full but even when it is, I cant imagine feeling too crammed in.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Malvern Hills and are looking forward to returning very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joannem1 13 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 3 nights at this site over the BH weekend. Although this was one of the CC larger sites, it didn't feel overcrowded and the amenities were always available and very clean. The TV signal wasn't too fantastic, we could just get a few channels but we didn't go away to sit & watch TV all weekend so that wasn't a problem for us. The location is lovely with plenty of places to visit. All in all this will be a site that we will return to if we're in that area. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 228 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Leave M5 and take M50. Exit at first junction and take A38 heading north signed for Malvern. In about 3 miles turn left onto A4104 towards Upton upon Severn. Immediately after crossing River Severn at Upton turn right at roundabout onto B4209 signed for Hanley Swan. In village, opposite Post Office, turn right. In about a mile the site is signed on the left along with the CC&C site which is located next door.

The Malvern Hills Caravan Club site is set in attractive Worcestershire countryside about a mile from the village of Hanley Swan. It is a large site area wise and follows the natural contours of the land. There are just over 200 pitches in total about half of them on hardstandings and the rest on grass. Whilst the hardstandings are mainly level some of the grass pitches might require so levelling. Non-members are accepted but not tents. Electric points are rated at 16amps and use standard CEE17 connectors and are convenient to all pitches.

TV reception is rated as fair but the site does not have a signal booster system. There are two toilet blocks to the usual high Club standard, the one nearer to reception seems to have had an extension and has a fully covered washing up area. Service points are dotted around the site but there could be more of them as from some pitches they are quite a trek. Perhaps a silly point to make but the fresh water tap at the main toilet block is too low to get an Aquaroll filler under!

The motorhome service point requires heavy drain covers to be removed to access the drain points. It is also not very well situated as you have the drive around the site twice to complete the task of emptying tanks. There is site wide WiFi and whilst not a particularly fast service I found it fine for e-mails and general surfing. Reception sells a few essentials. Next door is an information room with details of local attractions and places to eat out. For children there is an adventure style play area. This site also has a storage facility.

This site is a bit on the remote side for those without their own transport or as in our case not wanted to take the motorhome off site. The site does have a list of parking places suitable for motorhomes in the information room. The nearest habitation is the village of Hanley Swan which is about a mile from the site. There is a useful village store and Post Office plus a butcher/green grocer. There is also a pub called the Swan which serves food.

There is a limited bus service from near the site with more frequent services during the week but a more restricted service on Saturdays. There are no buses on Sunday. (NB the bus services are currently under review so may not continue in their current form) 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chappies43 32 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely 6 night stay at Malvern Hills starting on Easter Saturday and we are happy to report a very pleasant stay. Arriving at the site is slightly confusing as the Camping & Caravan Club's Blackmore Site shares an entrance with the Malvern Hills Caravan Club Site and when arriving from the Worcester direction, you see the sign for the C&CC site first and it is only when you are virtually passing that you see the CC sign at the drive entrance too. As others have commented the bottom toilet block was out of use but the other block seemed sufficient for demand and was kept clean. The shower block was a bit cold in the evenings though and this wasn't helped by windows being left open. We would agree with other comments about the hard-standings needing some attention as our pitch (30) frequently had a large sludgy puddle when it rained (never seen rain quite as heavy as on Easter Saturday - it was like being in a car wash!).

The surrounding area is lovely and we visited Hereford, Worcester, Tewkesbury and Upton not to mention walking to the top of the Worcestershire Beacon from Upper Wyche which were all well worth a visit. Also worthy of a mention is the online retailer Caravanstuff4u is situated in Hanley Swan and they have a shop which is only a few minutes away by car - useful if you need supplies or, like me, like a little browse for 'don't know how I lived without this thing I didn't know I needed' items!

One thing that did puzzle us about the site was that we were issued with a fob for the security barrier but we didn't see either the entrance or exit barriers closed at all during our 6 night stay. To be fair we were back on site by around 6pm each evening but still feel that the barriers should be closed during the day as good security is one of the reasons we choose to use CC sites. All in all a great site in a beautiful location which we would happily recommend. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Malvern Hills Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1551 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement