Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie > Woodlands Caravan Park Reviews

Woodlands Caravan Park
Carnoustie House
Carnoustie
Angus   (Browse area)
DD7 6GR
Tel: 01241 854430
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archie3161 1 review from this member

 Woodlands is a well laid out campsite with a one way system, we stayed on a level hard standing with electric, water and grey waste disposal,

The facilities were very clean, with toilet and shower block laundry and dishwashing area, a five minute walk into town.

The site is kept in pristine condition by the friendly and helpful staff.

There is a gate leading to a large public park, great for dog walking,

I can highly recommend this site, we will definitely use it again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Debora 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, one of the best I've stayed in,

Very clean toilets and showers, maintained daily,

only a 10/15 minute walk from the town centre and beach,

Hoping to return again next summer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend at Woodlands, site is lovely, facilities excellent. Bill the warden is fab very helpful.

The site is 10 mins down the the High Street plenty shops takeaways etc in town, site is adjacent to a big park ideal for dog walking.

Would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, grounds and facilities. Bill was great, very helpful& welcoming, good humoured and funny. His colleague was also a really nice person.

I had a wonderful time and if it wasn't for the fact I needed to gead if I would have asked to stay longer. Thank you Bill, keep up the good work.

**My 'No Rating' for child friendliness is because I had no children with me but did observe other children seemingly having a good time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oxter 69 reviews from this member

 Iíve reviewed Woodlands previously but will update now. It remains one of the best sites you are likely to visit. Immaculate, spotless, with plenty serviced and hardstanding pitches as well as tent areas. The grass is Billís pride and joy, so treat with respect.

Bill helped me out with a caravan plumbing problem. Nothing is too much trouble.

Grab a bus (with a conductor) at the gate and visit the coastal villages or continue to Dundee with the V & A and many attractions, or cross the Tay to the Kingdom of Fife.

I highly recommend this site and the free broadband WiFi is excellent and now high speed 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Megsou 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with big pitches, lovely warden Bob I think, nothing is a problem,

Toilet block was spotless, lovely fresh flowers in the female shower room and music playing all day.

Nothing to dislike x 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annkev 1 review from this member

 100% recommend this site.

Bill was absolutely so friendly n helpful indeed.

The toilets and showers are spotless, even had music to listen to, fresh flowers, more sanitiser and cleaning products than the shops.

Spotless site with flowering plants everywhere n beautiful Wooden statues.

Small library, game room, laundry, utility room.

Well maintained touring and tent space.

Adjacent to site a massive brilliant park, 5 minute walk to main town and beach. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathie20 7 reviews from this member

 We have visited this campsite a few times, site is lovely and well kept. Toilets are immaculate and the fresh flowers are lovely, you can smell the lillies whenever you go in.

Showers are in a separate area, they are a good size with plenty of hot water. Bill is very helpful and should be proud of his campsite.

Train to Dundee is only about 20 minutes and saves driving and looking for parking. Mexican Grill restuarant's food is excellent and Nicoll's is very good, portions very big.

Look forward to visiting again next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Balnbiff 2 reviews from this member

 Great site would recommend to anyone.

Very clean and tidy site. Very quiet and peaceful

Can't wait to go back 10/10.

Bill has worked hard to have the site to this standard

Well done you should be proud off your site 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 186 reviews from this member

 One of our favourite sites. Bill recognised us by name from previous visits, which impressed me. Contrary to an earlier review, we've always been given a receipt. In the past, when we didn't have enough cash, Bill just said 'pay tomorrow'.

Still lots of fresh flowers in the washroom and the autumn leaves were being mown up when we left - it's such a well tended site, and the pitches are big & widely spaced. Excellent MH service point too.

Our access to the free WiFi from our pitch was blocked by a stronger signal from the MiFi in the MH next door, that's not the site's fault; I just took the phone with me when I went for a shower, to get my emails.

And no more keys! Bill has installed touch pads at the washrooms & at the gate into the park, which is more convenient.

There's a bus stop outside the entrance, several buses per hour but it takes an hour into Dundee. The train is much quicker, about 15 minutes but only one an hour; the station is 20 minutes walk. The new V&A is well worth visiting - the permanent gallery is free, the temporary exhibition costs £10-12. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carnoustie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement