Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Freshwater East Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Freshwater East Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Freshwater East Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Trewent Hil
Freshwater East
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5LJ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 128
Open: 01/07 To 10/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 61 reviews from this member

 Arrived in first week of opening after Covid lockdown. Efficient and friendly check-in. Site long and thin so furthest pitches a long way from exit and reception. Can't comment on toilet block as was closed due to Welsh rules for another fortnight but had to give a rating so gave neutral 5.

Only couple of hundred yards from beautiful soft sandy beach backed by dunes. A few miles to Tenby (park at either North or South car parks with a motorhome). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 11 reviews from this member

 Quiet site with good sized pitches arranged in tiers. Lots of trees and greenery. Short walk to a lovely beach.

Site very clean and tidy with modern shower blocks.

Good kids play area. Friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andredup 5 reviews from this member

 Ten out of ten for this site! Hope to go there next year again.

Facilities and grounds first class. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Ideal location for beach (5 minute walk, if that ), coastal path walk to Barafundle Bay and visiting Pembroke, Carew castle and Tidal Mill and other attractions by car.

Also very sheltered by trees -was a bit apprehensive about the 40 mph +winds forecast( which came about !) but no problems as the trees broke all the force.

Best campsite I have been on. Kudos to the Warden and his team.  


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, we only stayed for one night whilst touring Wales. The site was busy even though it was mid week. The location is minutes from a lovely quiet beach with a simple cafe/bar close by.

There is a pub in the local village but it was closed with no clear sign of when it opens. Access to walks along the Pembrokeshire coast from the beach.

The site itself had a more relaxed feel than the you often get with a caravan and motorhome club site. No phone signal or free WiFi or local shop, but that's fine for a night.

Toilets etc were all really clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vtrjames 6 reviews from this member

 The campsite is very peaceful with very helpful staff. The location is minutes from the pub and beach. When sat outside you're surrounded by birdsong and the quiet rustling of leaves.

The showers are wonderfully clean too. The price was reflective of bank holiday rates at twenty odd pounds a night. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georget64 33 reviews from this member

 This is a large site, very close to the beach and lots of outdoor activities. Mobile phone signal is non existent, but we did get our mobile WIFI. TV was also unobtainable, but we did have TV hook up, but disappointingly only 8 channels were available. Facilities are up to the normal excellent CAMC standards. We visited Tenby in the motorhome, and found there a very large car park, with a free park and ride bus into town every 15 minutes.

For us, a mature couple, we felt it overpriced for what we got. We feel £32. 90 for a sloping grass pitch, with no water supply, to be excessive so we are unlikely to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Woodlander 15 reviews from this member

 I really liked this site although in the busy season I imagine it gets busy as the beach is very close by. We got lost trying to find it but ended up having lunch in a lovely farm cafe, although I canít remember where it was! Everything you need on site such as the usual spotless toilet blocks and decent laundry. There is a shop a few miles away. The takeaway cafe/shop in the holiday park next door wasnít brilliant but perhaps it wasnít in full holiday mode. We enjoyed some coastal walks and castle tours and found a lovely little nature reserve next door. I do wonder about dog limits as the van opposite had five dogs. I loved all the spring flowers on site making it very attractive. I found the wardens attentive and very friendly. If you have children I should think the nearby uncommercialised beach very attractive, definitely a bucket and spader! 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 I always write my reviews from the perspective of dog walkers who don't move the Motorhome once sited. So a perfect site for us is lovely walks directly accessed from the site with a hostelry/eatery in the local vicinity, and Freshwater East ticks all the boxes, for now.

Across the road from the entrance lane to the site is the beach which is currently dog friendly all year round, we used this constantly as the dog walk provided on site was a mudfest. The coast path runs from the beach access path and we walked the west route to Barafundle Bay, about 5 miles, apart from the first field which had horses in the whole route follows the fenced in farmland so no issues with cows and all had proper gates, no stiles, makes it so much easier with the dogs. Nice cafe situated just before the last leg to the beach. Just outside the campsite is a holiday village which has a bar/cafe area called The Longhouse and also does a takeaway menu, we had food from their after our long walk and it was lovely.

My caveat re the beach is that there is a public meeting at the end of April to discuss the proposal of having a dog ban in the Summer months. There are petitions in both the campsite and the holiday village for visitors to sign against the ban. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Croyde_or_bust 16 reviews from this member

 Reasonably easy to find, the access is via a steep hill but that is more problematic when leaving, most cars I saw struggled to yank a caravan up it as there is no run up !
5 min stroll from the beach and its a lovely beach in a cove. All walks are enjoyable but steep.
The site itself is typical Caravan Club. Pleasant welcome, nicely laid out, immaculate toilet and shower facilities etc etc.
If you don't have nippers go for the lower part of the site, that's furthest from the playpark. There was a bit of choice language up there, mainly parents !
If you want surfing try Freshwater West about 8 miles away, better waves. Tenby is beautiful and worth a visit as is Pembroke Castle where a lot of effort has been put into making somewhere of interest to all ages. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 37 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night here during our travels around Wales - as we were only one night the warden asked us to stay on a particular pitch rather than choose our own - wasn't a problem as the pitch was huge and well located near the facilities block.

As with all caravan club sites the facilities block was always clean and warm.

The dog walk is just a long, thin path though bushes and trees so did nothing to exercise our three Labradors. The beach, however, is a five minute walk away and is dog friendly so we had some very happy (and wet !) pooches.

There is no mobile signal on site but we got by with the wi-fi and found the site to be very relaxing. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Freshwater East Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Freshwater East Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Freshwater East Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pembroke      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement