Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Run Cottage Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Run Cottage Touring Park Reviews

Run Cottage Touring Park
Alderton Road,
Hollesley
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 3RQ
Tel: 01394 411309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
                9/10 from 154 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vwdubman 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely well laid out campsite with nice large pitches not on top of each other giving you plenty of privacy.

Toilets/ showers nicely kept the only downside to them is the length of time the shower runs for before it stops (7 seconds max)and you have to press it again and nowhere to put your clothes on.

Great dog enclosure shame the owners dogs donít use it instead of urinating right outside your awning and wandering off.

Would I use it again probably not. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Griffsmum 2 reviews from this member

 We really like this adult only site. Nice and peaceful, was woken by the dawn chorus. Lovely large pitches. T

He owners Andy and Michele are really friendly and helpful. Facilities are lovely and clean.

Dog friendly and they have a reasonably large enclosed exercise area for pooches.

The marshes are within walking distance, good for birdwatching.

Will definitely continue using Run Cottage as our regular get away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 This site is immaculate. Very quiet for most of the time.

A bit pricy at £31 pn but excellent in every regard.

The wifi is pay as you go and not cheap.

Our only other comment is that the quoted 600 yards to the pub is a bit optimistic at our pace - and you will need a good torch at night.

And also the pub has erratic opening times- not the fault of the site owners!

A delightful stay. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rebsut 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Toilet and shower facilities are exceptionally clean and recently built/refurbished.

The site is so peaceful and beautifully laid out.

Over the weekend the site was full but the peace wasnít disrupted and the site still felt well spaced out.

I particularly appreciated the spring planting in baskets as well as around the site. Weíve had issues with leaky taps on other fully serviced pitches but we had no problems at Run Cottage.

Itís a very convenient location to visit Sutton Hoo, Shingle Street. Aldeburgh, Dunwich and Southwold.

Have already recommended to others! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gcplan 1 review from this member

 Very clean tidy site good walks.

Very helpful owners.

Good pub and shop short walk away.

Well maintained.

Well serviced pitches.  
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mmund 1 review from this member

 Well laid out site, had no hot water in shower block one night & on contacting the owners they dealt with the problem immediately & let me know when the water was back, which only took about half an hourÖ

We chose this site for enclosed dog area although mine would cross the stream so kept them on leads.

Itís quietness being adults only & loads of footpaths straight out the entrance added to our wish list, one thing we would love would be a tap for hosing down the muddy dogs.

But itís a bonus that they donít charge for dogs. Will return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianne 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome and pleasantly surprised to see well thought out mature grounds with up to date facilities which were lit with festive lights.

Brilliant dog walk, large pitch and great location for dogs welcome pub just 500 yards away and well stocked convenience store nearby.

Andy and Michelle were really helpful and Andy gave our motorhome a jump start when our battery went flat, also recommended a helpful friendly garage to test our electrics.

Will definitely stay again - what a find ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 25 reviews from this member

 Arrived just as storm Barra did. Fortunately our pitch had a high hedge at the rear which sheltered us from the storm.

The warden had been really helpful and directed us to a fresh water tap so that we could fill up before heading to our pitch.

It is good to note that recycling of waste takes place here.

The site is very well organised and clean and tidy.

The toilet/shower block has two excellent facilities. These are called unisex rooms but each one is complete in its own right consisting of a toilet, shower and sink.

The facilities were spotless and oh yes the loo roll was luxury - not the usual club site stuff.

We will return but at a better time of year. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Markfin 1 review from this member

 Stayed here with friends in November 2021 for two nights. A very pretty campsites with good facilities and friendly campsite dogs.

Excellent value, although I couldn't get TV reception. However satellite was available.

Ideal base for exploring nearby on foot or with bikes.

We would have stayed an extra night but the weather was very changeable and we'd made up our minds to leave.

Will definitely return though. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbarkas 84 reviews from this member

 Liked the neat, tidy layout. Like staying in their garden! Makes a change not to have signage everywhere.

Even the pitches are not numbered as you are escorted and shown facilities. Used the shower block, particularly the wet rooms.

We pitched on grass where groundsheets were not permitted but this was never an issue during the hot dry spell.

We had difficulty with TV reception so hired freesat gizmo for a few nights. Had issues with the WiFi. Firstly we had problems paying, then once accepted and connected, it wasn't clear how to reconnect later on.

The credit purchased didn't last long either and we didn't stream TV or use YouTube, mainly wanting to research things to see and do.

Would use again as there are still things we'd like to visit. 
via mobile


Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Run Cottage Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Run Cottage Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Run Cottage Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4590 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement