Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Run Cottage Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Run Cottage Touring Park > Reviews

Run Cottage Touring Park
Alderton Road,
Hollesley
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 3RQ
Tel: 01394 411309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 169 Reviews
                9/10 from 169 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juiceb 1 review from this member

 What a delight this little site is, such clean facilities and wonderfully organised.

The village pub is really lovely too and being within stumbling distance topped off a great weekend.

We will definitely be back, thank you! 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynda Ham 17 reviews from this member

 Pretty darn perfect. Grass nice and short, level gravel pitches. Not a weed in sight.

Amazing clean facilities (could do with stool/hooks/shelf for wash stuff). Disabled shower/WC around back. Dog run area. But no fence on stream side so daren't let sighthounds or water dogs loose! Friendly swan on pond.

Nice info cabin with electric bikes to hire (strongly recommended for Rendlesham, tunstall forest & heathland rides). No groundsheets on grass pitches.

Beaches nearby are shingle. Lots of wartime history. Check out bawdsey, east lane, shingle street and orfordness. Bring your own supplies as village store is costly.

Loads to do nearby. Snape, Woodbridge, Sutton hoo, Suffolk horse trust, Melton river walk, Orford has river trips, castle and really pretty houses, ramsholt arms and church. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marros 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned home from a 7 night stay at Run Cottage. The site is immaculately maintained with very friendly and helpful staff.

The pitches are well spaced apart and the site is very peaceful and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can honestly say it’s the best site we’ve ever stayed at.

The facilities are excellent quality and kept extremely clean. This is a site we would have no hesitation in recommending and one that we would definitely visit again.

A great base for exploring East Suffolk and would recommend nearby Sutton Hoo along with Woodbridge, Aldeburgh and Snape Maltings 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 33 reviews from this member

 We travelled here from Lanc's as a change from the south west. We only paid a deposit back in January and paid the rest on arrival which is good customer service as most sites demand payment before arrival.

The owner was very friendly in reception and pointed out she'd moved me to a better hardstanding. We set up in a rain storm the water was running off the grass under the van and onto the gravel, we didn't put down the awning carpet till next day.

The weather did get better but it's one of those summers where it's pot luck. Lovely site well looked after. There's serviced pitches and normal, grass and hard standing.

We were a stones throw away from the fresh water tap, bins, recycling, & toilet. The showers in the gents is two and two cubicles plus a unisex room with shower, toilet, and basin. There's a relaxing pond near the bottom with a resident whooper swan who roams the site but is tame.

There's a dog walking field on site. Outside the site is loads of villages towns, walks, pubs which you can find out about in the information hut on site.

We visited Woodbridge, Hollesley, Bawdsey, Ramsholt, Dunwich & Shottisham. All interesting villages with history, some with shops, churches and pubs.

We also visited Walton on the Naze which is around 52 miles away as you have to travel around the estuary no bridge or car ferry? There's also forests or woods nearby.

This is mainly a caravan/motorhome site but they do cater for tents, but you have to move them every couple of days so the grass doesn't go yellow!

The wi fi is payable we stuck to 4G. The t. V. Reception is hit and miss, and the radio reception is terrible we couldn't get our favourite station in the van or the car?

This is one of the best value sites we have ever visited, even though it's down south it's better value than our local weekend sites!

Overall lovely site which we highly recommend. We won't return as we like to go different places and I think we saw everything in the area? 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Podder 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have stayed on,

Nice large pitches and a very well kept site,

Owners are very nice and helpful, plenty of information on site for things to do.

Facilities are spotless and good 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CaroleV 1 review from this member

 Our first time in our caravan, couldn't have booked a better campsite.

We were greeted and shown to our pitch - caravan was parked for us as we're not very good at it yet.

The site was spotless as were the toilets, showers and washing up area.

Nice and quiet and a great place to bring the dog 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janet8 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff nice clean site. Very quiet

We had a grass pitch with electric very big pitches.

Couldn’t find a motorhome service point to pull onto drain to empty waste water. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 50 reviews from this member

 A small adults only site, very clean and well maintained.

The Shower and W\C blocks are spotless and modern. The only downside is the showers are push button and only last about 7-8 seconds, which rather spoils the experience as you have to keep your hand on and wash with one hand. 30 seconds would be more realistic timing.

There is a pub up the way which was quite nice and the food is good we were told but wasn't being served when we went.

There are a few good footpaths around. We walked to Shingle street on the coast which was interesting for the shingle.

The dog walk on site is secure and you can safely go off lead.

It is also very quiet and peaceful. Worth going back to we think. 


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Henrietta 3 reviews from this member

 Very well run site in a fabulous location to explore Hollesley marshes, Shingle Street and beyond.

Everything kept really clean and there's even a friendly swan 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aijyo 1 review from this member

 Run Cottage was a wonderful find!…. Easy to navigate to, even with a large caravan like us.

Very welcoming. Beautifully kept.

Facilities were top notch and very clean (loved the large unisex shower cubicles!)….

Picturesque setting with a lovely pond (and semi-resident friendly whooper Swan who wandered around the campers looking for handouts ).

Some great local pubs for eating out, and some lovely walks …. All of this within easy reach of many visits…. Sutton Hoo, Suffolk Punch trust, Bawdsey, Shingle Street, Orford, Rendlesham Forest, Woodbridge etc etc….

We would certainly be coming back !

It wasn’t a cheap site, but well worth the extra! 


Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Run Cottage Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Run Cottage Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Run Cottage Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3426 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement