Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cornish Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Taunton > Cornish Farm Touring Park > Reviews

Cornish Farm Touring Park
Shoreditch
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA3 7BS
Tel: 01823 327746
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rishja 1 review from this member

 We stayed for two nights at Cornish Farm in our Campervan, while we were having work done at Van Bitz.

We were welcomed and shown to our pitch by Site Warden Louise, who gave us all the information we needed about the site and locality.

The facilities were modern & spotlessly clean and the pitches spacious and very well kept.

Louise and Steve were so friendly and helpful,

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights and are sure to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Done 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site couldn't fault it

Louise and husband were very welcoming

It was simply perfect

Don & Sandra 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jdore1964 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night as were booked in to have work carried out next door at VanBitz.

Was pleasantly surprised how lovely the site was on arrival.

Great facilities and friendly staff who happily moved us to another pitch as we stupidly forgot our longer cable!

The nightly rate is very reasonable,

Would definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheral 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with very friendly and helpful staff 10/10.

My only criticism is in relation to the showers, they are impeccably clean but work on a push button system.

Unfortunately the push button has been set to last for about 30 seconds, so in order to shower/wash and condition your hair you are required to push button at least 15 -20 times, Iím all for saving water but 30 second bursts of water seems a little over the top. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carold 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean quiet site with nice views of the fields and sheep and a very welcoming couple.

Despite our pitch overlooking the calor gas tank and lights on the outside of the shower block at night we had a great one night stay and would certainly use the site again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sussicue 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely flat well maintained site.

Showers/ toilets immaculate.

So glad we found this site as we will use this campsite in the future for our stop off on our way to Cornwall 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jphaye 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely well kept peaceful site, facilities clean and well kept.

Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

More for adults than families. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shanks 1 review from this member

 Very clean. Friendly staff.

Shower a bit weedy. Good to have laundry facilities.

Secure with barrier.

Easy to find and come and go close to shops pub etc.

Close to motorway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nomadic1 4 reviews from this member

 Got to be 10 out of 10 for facilities, cleanliness and friendliness.

Near the motorway but the traffic is in a cutting surround by trees so you have to try hard to hear any traffic noise.

Easy access and not far from town. There are no facilities for children so it is a quiet site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poforex 1 review from this member

 A gem of a site. The facilities were very clean and the site well kept and kept to a high standard.

The wardens were fantastic and very approachable, always on hand for help or advice.

Would recommend this site and will definitely return. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cornish Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cornish Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cornish Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2581 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement