Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cornish Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Taunton > Cornish Farm Touring Park Reviews

Cornish Farm Touring Park
Shoreditch
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA3 7BS
Tel: 01823 327746
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shanks 1 review from this member

 Very clean. Friendly staff.

Shower a bit weedy. Good to have laundry facilities.

Secure with barrier.

Easy to find and come and go close to shops pub etc.

Close to motorway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nomadic1 4 reviews from this member

 Got to be 10 out of 10 for facilities, cleanliness and friendliness.

Near the motorway but the traffic is in a cutting surround by trees so you have to try hard to hear any traffic noise.

Easy access and not far from town. There are no facilities for children so it is a quiet site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poforex 1 review from this member

 A gem of a site. The facilities were very clean and the site well kept and kept to a high standard.

The wardens were fantastic and very approachable, always on hand for help or advice.

Would recommend this site and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Janedu 1 review from this member

 We stayed 2 nights and found it to be a perfect site for a stopover. The site is small and exceptionally clean The toilet and shower blockt was lovely with illuminated mirrors and it was warm in there on an evening.

The only issue I had was you had to stand right up against the wall to shower! The water wS a perfect temperature.

The staff were so friendly and helpful which made us feel really welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stepperdoc 23 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this site for 11 nights as we were visiting friends in Taunton and exploring the local area.

We were allocated reasonably sized hardstanding pitch with the emphasis on hard as the ground was so hard it was difficult to get hardstanding pegs in. Luckily we didn't have an awning or we may have struggled!

Pro's

1. Good sized level pitch with adjacent 10 amp hook up point.

2. Toilet block kept spotlessly clean. The underfloor heating and piped music also add to the experience.

3. The site is well situated for exploring the area including Minehead, Lynton and Lynmouth and Dunster castle and the south coast and beyond with easy access to cheap day travel on GWR trains to Torquay, Exeter and Dawlish from Taunton station which offers reasonably priced all-day parking.

4. A great walk to Taunton on mainly dedicated foot / cycle paths and through Vivary Park (2. 5 miles)

5. A well stocked tourist information room which also housed the washing machine.

6. It was nice to see some attempt to recycle rubbish as dedicated bins were clearly marked for general rubbish or mixed recycleables such as paper and plastic bottles.

Cons

1. Traffic noise from the nearby M5 is constant day and night so this may put some people off.

2. Our allocated pitch just happened to be between residential pitches, the occupants of which worked daily so an early morning alarm call as early as 6:45 was unavoidable Monday to Friday. We didn't find this out until after we had set up otherwise we would have asked for a different pitch.

3. The showers were luke-warm in the main but the water from the sink taps and washing up area were scalding hot.

4. The approach to the site narrows to one way on Killams Avenue and we were narrowly missed by local traffic on a couple of occasions.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay as the weather was fantastic and we spent most of our time away from the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobbyjames 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of nights to have a alarm and tracked fitted to our new motorhome VanBitz did a very professional job from start to finish and with a bonus of a great well maintained campsite.

Wardens Les and Natelie give a warm friendly welcome as do all the staff at Van Bitz, nice size hard standing or grass pitches, clean shower block

Will be going back for a stay nice again soon

Matt Berry 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Noff 1 review from this member

 Excellent touring park thatís handy for the M5. Weíve stayed twice just for one night as a stop over on the way to Cornwall. We have arrived late around 10pm but itís never been a problem. The pitches are all flat and the park is maintained to a very high standard. The shower facilities are spotlessly clean and the wardens are friendly and helpful. The views are lovely as well. We will definitely stay again and recommend to fellow motorhomers. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 This site has everything it needs, but feels soul less. Facilities clean, warm and good, despite the very short run time of the shower button, good hardstanding pitches and well kept grass, just felt it needed a bit of screening-type planting, it's very flat and open-looking, more of a stop-over site. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. Nice friendly welcome with level hardstanding pitch and lovely facilities. Great to have the radio on in the loo's. Close to road so a bit noisy, otherwise a great place to stopover on way to another destination further up country. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jo Treby 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights whilst having our Growler alarm system fitted by Van Bitz.

Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Facilities are lovely and clean, only gripe is the push button showers, that don't stay on for long enough. Loved the piped music.

Good size pitches with EHU and fresh water close by.

Motorhome drive over grey waste

Very good chemical waste emptying point

Wash Up area with plenty of piping hot water

Gravelled hard standing pitches

If you are fit and energetic you can walk into Taunton takes about 50 minutes, distance roughly two miles.

We had a WOC lift into town because our van was having the alarm fitted.

Local taxi back to the site cost £8. 50 which we thought was very reasonable. There is a bus from Taunton but we did not use it so can't comment.

The only downside is the road noise from the M5 motorway but you get used to it. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cornish Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cornish Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cornish Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3324 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement