Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cornish Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Taunton > Cornish Farm Touring Park Reviews

Cornish Farm Touring Park
Shoreditch
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA3 7BS
Tel: 01823 327746
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobbyjames 1 review from this member

Stayed here for a couple of nights to have a alarm and tracked fitted to our new motorhome VanBitz did a very professional job from start to finish and with a bonus of a great well maintained campsite.

Wardens Les and Natelie give a warm friendly welcome as do all the staff at Van Bitz, nice size hard standing or grass pitches, clean shower block

Will be going back for a stay nice again soon

Matt Berry
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Noff 1 review from this member

Excellent touring park thatís handy for the M5. Weíve stayed twice just for one night as a stop over on the way to Cornwall. We have arrived late around 10pm but itís never been a problem. The pitches are all flat and the park is maintained to a very high standard. The shower facilities are spotlessly clean and the wardens are friendly and helpful. The views are lovely as well. We will definitely stay again and recommend to fellow motorhomers.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 22 reviews from this member

This site has everything it needs, but feels soul less. Facilities clean, warm and good, despite the very short run time of the shower button, good hardstanding pitches and well kept grass, just felt it needed a bit of screening-type planting, it's very flat and open-looking, more of a stop-over site.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

A lovely site. Nice friendly welcome with level hardstanding pitch and lovely facilities. Great to have the radio on in the loo's. Close to road so a bit noisy, otherwise a great place to stopover on way to another destination further up country.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jo Treby 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst having our Growler alarm system fitted by Van Bitz.

Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Facilities are lovely and clean, only gripe is the push button showers, that don't stay on for long enough. Loved the piped music.

Good size pitches with EHU and fresh water close by.

Motorhome drive over grey waste

Very good chemical waste emptying point

Wash Up area with plenty of piping hot water

Gravelled hard standing pitches

If you are fit and energetic you can walk into Taunton takes about 50 minutes, distance roughly two miles.

We had a WOC lift into town because our van was having the alarm fitted.

Local taxi back to the site cost £8. 50 which we thought was very reasonable. There is a bus from Taunton but we did not use it so can't comment.

The only downside is the road noise from the M5 motorway but you get used to it.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 14 reviews from this member

We visited this site for just a couple of nights on 8 December. The site is easy to find and we were met on our arrival by the warden who directed us to our allocated pitch. The pitch was of a very good size, hardstanding (chippings) and level. The site is well laid out, roomy and immaculately kept. There is one central amenities block with toilets and showers, these are of a good size, very clean indeed, and well equipped. The showers are operated by a push button system which we find slightly irritating. There is a new drive-over drain for grey waste, and the black waste is nearby and is easy to use.

The site is about a 50 minute walk from Taunton Town Centre, and this can be accessed either by walking down the main Shoreditch Road, or by diverting onto a cycle/footpath which is a very pleasant walk through a nature reserve.

There are buses into Taunton on the main road, but we didn't see one. It was quicker to walk in.

There is a One-Stop shop and Post Office about a mile from the site on the same route into Taunton.

There is some noise from the nearby M5, but this is not excessive and did not spoil our stay.

The only negative point we could find was the absence of any recycling. All waste is via a single skip which presumably goes to land fill.

We had a good stay here and we will be back again next year for the cricket.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Honey 1949 2 reviews from this member

Excellent facilities. Every thing very clean. Lots of hot water and every thing one needs. Staff very friendly and chatty. Made to feel very welcome. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and also visit again.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SJJohns 7 reviews from this member

This is a well kept and almost perfect small touring site with excellent facilities.

It is well laid out with mostly hard standing (chipping) pitches as well as some grass. The grass is well looked after and the chippings on the thoroughfares are regularly raked. There is good access to electric points and the water and grey waste are easily accessible from the central facilities block.

The facilities are excellent and are new and modern. There are several toilets and two showers in the ladies and presumably the same in the men's. There is underfloor heating and piped music - radio 2 when we were there. The block is very clean and tidy. Although we didn't use them there is also a laundery and several washing up sinks.

From this site you can walk into Taunton - it is probably a couple of miles to the town centre but it is on the flat. We found the site easy to find and the access was easy - there is one narrow part as you get to the site but it is short and on a quiet lane. The site itself is very quiet but it is very close to the M5 and therefore there is motorway noise. This was not an issue for us as we were only staying for the weekend but if you want peace and tranquillity you may want to book elsewhere. Overall this is a great small site and we will return

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hagland 2 reviews from this member

Really nice site. Very well kept. The toilet and shower block were superb. Spotless and with piped music. We loved it ! The plots were well spaced. There is a farm next door and you can see the sheep. It was very quiet and it was very popular it was nearly full. We will definitely go again when in the area. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Explore with Dora 16 reviews from this member

We used this site for a 1 night stop on the way home from Cornwall and as a convenient stop for a visit to Hestercombe Gardens the following day. We had phoned to book and they were really friendly and helpful. Our name and plot number was written on a board outside reception as they said it would be in case the office was unmanned. The pitches are gravel standing with grass alongside if you have an awning and are a generous size. The wash block is spotless and really warm. There is plenty of information on where to find things. It is about a 2 mile walk into Taunton which we did and about 15 minute drive to Hestercombe. The site is close to the M5 which makes access easy but the down side is that you can hear the traffic from the site, not that this worried us. We would certainly book here again.

Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4753 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019