Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sunset View Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury > Sunset View Park Reviews

Sunset View Park
Church End Lane
Twyning
Tewkesbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)

Tel: 01684 292145
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Holiday homes Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

We have been advised that at as February 2015 this location no longer has any touring or tent pitches. It is now a residential holiday home site only.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vnshaz 2 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept site, great grass for tents all flat and level, and hard standing for vans. The owner was very helpful and friendly. I was walking from lands end to John O'Groats for charity, they allowed me access very early on a Sunday morning and made a donation to my charity. The facilities were very clean, and the site has security barriers to avoid unwanted access. The area around here has beautiful walking and lovely historic towns, well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tdle 5 reviews from this member

First impressions. A bit clinical for a camp site!

Owner was not as friendly as he could have been. The idea for the waste and water hook ups seem appealing, but when the weather was hot the smell from the drains was some times unbearable, and attracted the flies! The field were children play / campers go was waterlogged even in the sunny weather. No ball allowed so children can get bored.

There is no shop on site, in fact there is nothing at all on site apart from the toilets!

The toilets/ showers are a small porta cabin, even though the were clean!

There was no washing up facilities for campers either.

All in all, expensive and disappointing.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drivercxo 1 review from this member

All hardstanding pitches, cotswold stones. Very friendly new owners still developing site. Free showers, very clean and toilets which are porta cabins. 1 pub in walking distance, no shops though. Nowhere for kids 2 play and thought it was a bit expensive £20 per night with electric. I would recommend it, give it 8 out of 10. Also if you're in tents didn't see any washing up area. Bottom field has been split in two, if it was me I would grass one side for kids 2 play, other side for tents. Very clean well looked after site will be back

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gary92 4 reviews from this member

Well What can I say.A fantastic site and will be even better when it is totally finished.The lay out and serviced pitches were great.The security passes to get in and out of the site was an excellent idea,so you can leave the site knowing your stuff was safe.The new owners were more than helpful,and when we had set up came round to see if we was all ok.
The toilet and shower block even though small was kept very clean.I understand another block is being put in at the bottom end.Maybe the new owners would maybe put a play / climbing area for the kids.And no hard footballs.We will definitely be going back next year and would recommend it

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: COLUMBUS51 1 review from this member

WOW! what a transformation. We had previously been to the site a few years back as a stop over on route which was a good thing as the shower / toilet block was not at all welcoming.

On arrival we had to look twice to make sure we had come to the same site. The new owners were very welcoming & although work was still in progress the site is very clean & tidy.

The hard standing service pitches have been well thought out providing water / waste drainage / electric & lighting, also being a good size.

Although the toilet/shower blocks are portacabins they were clean warm & well thought out as there was plenty of room to change & keep clothes dry.

Whilst we were there there was some grass cutting done & I was pleased to see that the family were sweeping up the majority of the grass as to reduce the amount being transferred to the van & toilet block.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissy11 1 review from this member

Just spent 2 nights at this site either end of our holiday in Cornwall. Ideal mid journey stop off point. Initial reservations due to reviews however these proved to be unfounded. Site owner was very welcoming and although not on your doorstep all the time is easily found when needed and proved to be very helpful. Washing facilities are very clean and although are only portacabins everything necessary in place. All very large hardstanding pitches with electric hookup and water tap on each pitch. We will definitely be visiting again. Do not follow sat nav as it tries to take you down a narrow lane.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 83 reviews from this member

Wow! I couldn't believe it when we arrived at the site, what a change!

It has been taken over and is being refurbished. Having talked to the new owner they started on April and the work that had done in 4 months was amazing.

There are loads of hardstanding for vans and we had a great grassy pitch and he's going to be developing the lower part of the site as a tents place. Electric hookups and good lighting.

Portacabins for toilets and showers but compared to the original they were a vast improvement. Loved the fact the showers had been made in such a way that clothes would stay dry.

A huge thumbs up for this site now and when it's done it will magnificent.

Well done new owners and we will definitely be back year on year.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debsy 110 reviews from this member

Site now sold - new owners are putting in hard standing super pitches, he also said there aren't any ostriches any more. Might be ready by mid July.

Not sure what this will mean for costs.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynm 83 reviews from this member

The Owners at Sunset View are lovely friendly people and always welcoming but sadly I have to agree with The Admiral. Having read in a review they had upgraded the toilet block I am afraid they haven't a nice fresh coat of paint but everything is a old as ever.

I too think that the charges are becoming questionable when compared with other sites with better facilities.

I love the fact you can have a campfire but even that now may no longer be enough for us to stay there.

The dog was annoying and no it wasn't their fault but they also failed to do anything about the two families that disturbed us all and even had a fight in the morning!

Sadly I think we will be going elsewhere for camping the Fair next year.A shame as the owners are really lovely people who simply ahve not moved with the expectations nowadays.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019