Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Garden Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Garden Caravan Site Reviews

Garden Caravan Site
Barmer Hall Farm
Syderstone
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8SR
Tel: 07788 438968  or  01485 578221
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 10/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Marysi 1 review from this member

 The campsite was quiet, well kept and very friendly.

Facilities were very clean. I will use it again and recommend to friends.

Everyone was suitably distanced at this time. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reckless 6 reviews from this member

 This is a very peaceful site, nice size pitches and a very good shower /toilet block. Electric hook-up and TV connection available.

Walks from site to Syderstone down a farm track, a couple of miles. Dog walk behind toilet block. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HHeslop 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely, peaceful small site, situated in an old walled garden. Pitches are well spaced out & our pitch (32) was very flat so no need to use levelling chocks.

The facilities are dated but clean with plenty of hand sanitiser & cleaning products!Partially covered washing-up area & plenty of drinking water points.

The location of the site is ideal if you want to drive to the North Norfolk Coast or to King's Lynn, Burnham Market, Holt and The Walsinghams.

Well worth a visit! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flearn 11 reviews from this member

 A small beautiful site that is well sheltered from the strong winds we had.

Because we had booked 2 pitches for friends with us, there was a blackboard up telling us our reserved pitch numbers.

Site owner is very friendly and collects your money after you are all settled. Very clean facilities and a very peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Flea63 6 reviews from this member

 A pleasant, quiet site in a pretty setting.

The owner is friendly and relaxed, and had made efforts to ensure Covid safety by spacing pitches well and providing sanitisers in and around the facilities block. We were able to choose our pitch, with the owner advising which would be most level.

The site is rural but well placed for visiting the north Norfolk coast. Shops are a drive away and the small ‘honesty’ shop on site wasn’t being used at this time.

We very much enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John belton 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, well kept

The owner is very friendly

Very clean toilets and showers

Some walks

Really enjoyed our stay

We will be back

Can recommend this site 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice surroundings and good facilities.

Think the bathroom facilities could do with upgrading as quite scruffy but all very functional and no issues

Site is very peaceful and beautifully laid out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Griffsmum 1 review from this member

 This site was a really good find. Well laid out. Choose your pitch on arrival and the owner catches up with you for payment when he does his rounds usually early evening.

The shower/toilet block was lovely and clean and warm, and not too far from any of the pitches which was a god send as the weather wasn't the nicest that weekend (cold and wet) The showers themselves were nice and roomy. There is a small shop selling eggs and ices.

Noted as being dog friendly there was a lovely dog walk through the wall into a wooded area which in turn lead to a large open field and footpaths so our little dog got lots of exercise.

The location is ideal for visiting Kings Lynn, Sandringham and Hunstanton which we visited as part of our personal nostalgia weekend.

Will definitely be visiting this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 30 reviews from this member

 First time visit to this site, easy to get to (once you put the correct post code in sat nav!) my fault, signposted off main road then up track, think the signage at the top of track could be a little better as it pointed to the left, saying camping site (think it should say Garden Caravan & Camping site) as this road carries straight on & not sure if there is anywhere to turn around.

Anyway, while hubby was looking to see where we needed to be owner came along on his tractor & pointed us in the right direction. He said he would call round later for the money or cheque, no cards taken which wasn't a problem.

Once you get into the site it is really nice & set out in bays. We chose our pitch which was grass & room for car caravan & awning.

There is a wall around the site which came in very handy when we had strong winds a couple of days, it sheltered you from the wind, all you heard was the trees from the wood at the back of the site rustling in the wind.

The site has 30 pitches but at any one time there was only 11 units on a mix of caravans, tents, trailer tents, & motorhomes, and was very quiet being just adults on.

There was a TV aerial point on the wall but we could not get the TV to work with this, the second day there we re-tuned to TV & got a few good stations using our own aerial.

The toilet block was kept very clean, 2 large showers each for men/women, toilets & sinks. Not ultra modern but very clean & tidy.

There is a washing up area at the end of the toilet block, a dog walk through a door in the wall takes you into the woods at the back of the site.

A lot of people on the site had been before & seemed to know one another & came regular.

We travelled around using our car which wasn't a problem. We visited Sandringham, not the house but the church & grounds. Hunstanton, really liked the walk on the beach to Old Hunstanton, then back along the cliffs doing the Wolf Trail.

We had lunch in the Mariner Pub at Old Hunstanton & when the weather is good you can sit outside, the views from there is of the beach & sea. We went to Felbrigg Hall NT house & garden, then to Cromer for fish & chips before going back to site.

We called into West Runton on way home as there is a good caravan accessory shop which came in handy as we lost a towing mirror on the A1 on way to Norfolk & was lucky they had just what we needed. Another day we called into Burnham Market, a lovely little market town before going to Wells on the Sea.

We had lunch in the Edinburgh Inn there which was very good, then walked on the coastal path to Holkham Beach & back. Another day we went to Kings Lynn around the old town.

There is a Tesco shop in Fakenham for stocking up food etc.

All in all we enjoyed our visit & can recommend the garden caravan site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meoldcocker 6 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this lovely caravan site. We stayed for 19 days. Would have stayed longer but had to return home with my car on a breakdown truck and the caravan towed behind the truck.

Until then we had a great time as always on this idyllic site. Good clean facilities and excellent dog walks direct from the site. Nigel the owner and other campers really friendly and helpful.

Excellent seafood in Brancaster Staithes and great walks to and on Burnham Ovary Staithes beach plus Brancaster beach. We are returning later this year.

Recommended. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Garden Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Garden Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Garden Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2754 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement