Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The White Wheat Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Porthcawl > The White Wheat Caravan Site > Reviews

The White Wheat Caravan Site
Zig Zag Lane
Porthcawl
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF36 5EH
Tel: 07818 531153
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 42 Reviews
                8/10 from 42 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 20 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with very friendly owners,

Spotlessly clean & really quiet.

Close enough to Porthcawl for a nice little walk or a cycle ride.

Appropriate name for the lane! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmas5 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site and in a great location for visiting the Porthcawl coast.

Alys was a lovely host, waited for us to arrive and showed us to the spot. Gave a great recommendation for the best fish and chips around too.

The shower is metered but 50p for 5 minutes is not so bad, the shower was lovely and clean as was the toilet and sink in the ladies block.

The site is lovely and quiet, all flat pitches, the only noise is from the donkeys who must live close by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Missduck 4 reviews from this member

 What an absolute treasure. This site is everything we hoped for and so much more.

Alyson was very welcoming from my initial contact and even before we arrived I felt like we had met and Mike and Lydia are just as helpful and pleasant upon arrival.

Their beautiful site is a credit to this fab family. Nothing is too much trouble and we felt that they go over and above to make sure that all their guests have a perfect stay.

Based in beautiful countryside with the town centre within a 25 minute walk, this is a perfect location.

If you are looking for entertainment, loud music and nightlife don't book here but if you want spacious pitches, countryside, welcoming hosts and a little piece of perfect then this is for you.

We will definitely be back.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kerinl 1 review from this member

 I would highly recommend this campsite

The owners was very welcoming on arrival if there was anything we needed we only had to ask

Toilets and showers very clean

Campsite spotless

Will definitely be going back

Bus stop near by which you can take your dogs on

Also beach near by and shop 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alista 2 reviews from this member

 A small but a site that is close to Porthcawl.

The site has good facilities and good showers.

There are a few longer term pitches but allows tourers.

Very friendly team on the site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 50 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at this little gem.

We were put in the adult only field which was opened since we last stayed.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope for another visit soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Foxilady2828 5 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, a warm welcome when we arrived,

Site owner about every day and and very polite and friendly,

Toilet and showers lovely and clean as is the site with good size pitches

Would definitely come back again, very peaceful and relaxing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tania Oliver 1 review from this member

 A Little Gem

This site is honestly one of the best we have ever stayed on. The site is immaculate, well maintained, friendly and peaceful which all makes for a perfect holiday.

White Wheat is far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle of Porthcawl and yet within a short walking distance of Newton, Nottage and both the Trecco side of Porthcawl and the Pier side (there is also a bus stop right at the end of the short lane which can take you anywhere local or to Bridgend for some shopping)

The owner Alyson is so friendly and unlike a lot of campsites in the area takes pride in the site and the peaceful retreat that it is. She always has a smile and a greeting for you and Meg who helps out is just wonderful.

The Donkeys and Horses in the fields opposite are a lovely addition to the views as well as the odd visiting duck.

As most campers/ motorhomers/caravaners would agree a clean bright toilet area is high on the list of things to look out for when holidaying and this site is definitely at the top of that list. Clean toilets, lovely warm showers and the added little touches of air fresheners, extra loo rolls and bags for the ladies products just top it all off.

I will be a regular visitor to this little Gem of a campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 50 reviews from this member

 Another great little break. Site has opened up another field with 8 EHU pitches, which are adult only. We were sited in here.

Nice and quiet, didn't need anything to level caravan.

As said before an easy walk into town once across the busy A4106. We also caught the bus into town from 200m from access road.

We will definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite site.

Out in the country with easy access to both town and sea.

Lovely open site with nice views good facilities and good value.

Would recommend can't wait to return in June and August 
via mobile


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The White Wheat Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The White Wheat Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The White Wheat Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porthcawl      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2725 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement