Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kirkstead Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Kirkstead Holiday Park > Reviews

Kirkstead Holiday Park
North Road
Trusthorpe
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2QD
Tel: 01507 441483
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jasonoldy69 1 review from this member

 Loved that we were 10min walk from the beach. Plenty of room to pitch a non-electric tent for 2 nights, only seemed busy for electrified pitches.

My 6 year old made the most of being 10seconds from the play area. Toilets were ok, clean with hot water. Short walk to clubhouse with decent food and service.

We managed to book a pitch during "kids week", but didn't really get a lot of info on that or notice a kids theme. I would say the clubhouse is boring for kids.

Disappointing also was the one of the two play areas was closed for a paint job, bad timing.

Don't expect a strict quiet by 10pm. I don't know if we were unlucky, but it wasn't truly quiet untill 11. 30-12pm each night, still alive with ball games and jumping on the play area.

Probably wouldn't camp here again, but it seems better suited for a caravan holiday, older children and making the most of weekend entertainment. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pj2273 1 review from this member

 Clean and well kept friendly staff very helpful.

Bar was welcoming good food and fair price. Not far from town centre.

Small shop on site for bread milk etc.

Safe for family's with small children also dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Srens8 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay at Kirkstead.

The staff was very helpful and thoughtful nothing was too much trouble.

Two parks for kids to play, pub was good with a good atmosphere and beer was nice.

Just Short walk to a nice part of the beach.

Will definitely be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony15 1 review from this member

 A very well kept site to suit all types of campers, very good size pitches,

10 minute walk to beach central to mablethorpe and sutton on sea, both are only a short drive away for shops pubs and arcades.

Staff are great.

Just the showers let this camp down they run cold at peak times

Club house very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GTalbot123 4 reviews from this member

 Great location within walking distance of both Mablethorpe and Sutton-on-Sea. Nice flat fields with well maintained grass.

Toilets and showers kept clean and stocked. Barrier on park entrance to keep out people not staying at the park. The shop will freeze your ice packs and sells bread and milk at supermarket prices.

Chinese takeaway 10 mins walk away next to the beach. Good mobile reception. Ideal if you have young kids as the park is in the middle of the non electric hookup field.

Watch out for the hot tap when washing up as it gets too hot to press. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve rowland 1 review from this member

 Many thanks to Jamie and his team. Another fantastic stay at kirkstead. This must be our 5th stay here and never had a bad experience.

The staff are fantastic as is the site and facilities. See you in August hopefully from Steve, Tracey and the 2 greyhounds. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LinBar 1 review from this member

 Made a telephone booking with Anita, she's lovely and friendly. On arrival, staff made us feel welcome and booked us in efficiently, then showed us to the touring field, with a choice of neat, well-kept and very spacious pitches. Very good quality toilet, shower, washup block also separate toilet block close to the touring field Very modern fittings, all spotless clean.

After we had set up, spoke to Anita again, she was very helpful with advice on local attractions. We stayed mid-week, and it was lovely and quiet. As it was school term-time, we did not take our grandchildren with us, but they have a couple of good play areas for younger kids, and Mablethorpe is only a short walk away, with plenty for a family to do.

I highly recommend this site, the whole team is friendly and polite. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: H Kirk 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed there as a group of six Motorhomes and had a fantastic time no complaints whatsoever.

Great facilities friendly staff and good entertainment great value for money.

Good clean site water and drain and EHU at every pitch very tidy grass well maintained.

Good clean toilets and shower block.

Nice equipt play park for children. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 Reviewing again as this is our most visited site, which must say something for the staff / location / and overall experience.

We did use the sun camping 1 a night offer, but even so had an enjoyable trouble and quiet stay with some bingo on the Saturday night, plenty for the younger kids and teens with play park / pool tables / table football machine and a few arcades.

Reasonably priced drinks and serving food till just gone 9pm on Saturday.

Flat level pitches with good ground for pegging tents as we used a little pup tent too.

Excellent I'm sure we'll be back 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spike 122 2 reviews from this member

 We are mature caravanners and have just spent a weekend at this site.

In my opinion the site is geared up for the static owners and not tourers, there was only 1 toilet cubicle per sex to serve approx 30+ tourers, no hand soap at all in the WC hand driers not working and as you approached the toilet block area you were met with a terrible sewage smell.

When I booked the site on the phone I was told it was a hard standing but on arrival was put on a waterlogged grass pitch and when I mentioned it was told he did not know any thing about that. I would also suggest the owners could have been more sociable, I asked the owner if we could stay until 12. 30 so we could have a meal in the cafe before we left and was told no they needed the pitch but when we left at 11. 45 there was lots of empty pitches.  


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kirkstead Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kirkstead Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kirkstead Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3645 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement