Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kirkstead Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Kirkstead Holiday Park Reviews

Kirkstead Holiday Park
North Road
Trusthorpe
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2QD
Tel: 01507 441483
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GTalbot123 2 reviews from this member

 Great location within walking distance of both Mablethorpe and Sutton-on-Sea. Nice flat fields with well maintained grass.

Toilets and showers kept clean and stocked. Barrier on park entrance to keep out people not staying at the park. The shop will freeze your ice packs and sells bread and milk at supermarket prices.

Chinese takeaway 10 mins walk away next to the beach. Good mobile reception. Ideal if you have young kids as the park is in the middle of the non electric hookup field.

Watch out for the hot tap when washing up as it gets too hot to press. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve rowland 1 review from this member

 Many thanks to Jamie and his team. Another fantastic stay at kirkstead. This must be our 5th stay here and never had a bad experience.

The staff are fantastic as is the site and facilities. See you in August hopefully from Steve, Tracey and the 2 greyhounds. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LinBar 1 review from this member

 Made a telephone booking with Anita, she's lovely and friendly. On arrival, staff made us feel welcome and booked us in efficiently, then showed us to the touring field, with a choice of neat, well-kept and very spacious pitches. Very good quality toilet, shower, washup block also separate toilet block close to the touring field Very modern fittings, all spotless clean.

After we had set up, spoke to Anita again, she was very helpful with advice on local attractions. We stayed mid-week, and it was lovely and quiet. As it was school term-time, we did not take our grandchildren with us, but they have a couple of good play areas for younger kids, and Mablethorpe is only a short walk away, with plenty for a family to do.

I highly recommend this site, the whole team is friendly and polite. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: H Kirk 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed there as a group of six Motorhomes and had a fantastic time no complaints whatsoever.

Great facilities friendly staff and good entertainment great value for money.

Good clean site water and drain and EHU at every pitch very tidy grass well maintained.

Good clean toilets and shower block.

Nice equipt play park for children. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 Reviewing again as this is our most visited site, which must say something for the staff / location / and overall experience.

We did use the sun camping 1 a night offer, but even so had an enjoyable trouble and quiet stay with some bingo on the Saturday night, plenty for the younger kids and teens with play park / pool tables / table football machine and a few arcades.

Reasonably priced drinks and serving food till just gone 9pm on Saturday.

Flat level pitches with good ground for pegging tents as we used a little pup tent too.

Excellent I'm sure we'll be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spike 122 2 reviews from this member

 We are mature caravanners and have just spent a weekend at this site.

In my opinion the site is geared up for the static owners and not tourers, there was only 1 toilet cubicle per sex to serve approx 30+ tourers, no hand soap at all in the WC hand driers not working and as you approached the toilet block area you were met with a terrible sewage smell.

When I booked the site on the phone I was told it was a hard standing but on arrival was put on a waterlogged grass pitch and when I mentioned it was told he did not know any thing about that. I would also suggest the owners could have been more sociable, I asked the owner if we could stay until 12. 30 so we could have a meal in the cafe before we left and was told no they needed the pitch but when we left at 11. 45 there was lots of empty pitches.  


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 We spent 8 nights at Kirskstead in our Winnebago over the Easter holidays. We stayed next to one of the static vans in the field as we had people visiting through the week. The plan worked exceptionally well and we all really enjoyed ourselves.

Because we had the static we didn't really use the shower facilities, although when used the toilet/shower block was acceptably clean. The facilities in the static were of a good standard.

The site wardens were really helpful including helping with a water connection and changing gas bottles in the static at 9. 00 at night within minutes of being asked! Brilliant.

The site itself is very child friendly and has two excellent play areas and plenty of room to run free!

The site itself is within 5 minutes cycle ride to the beach and is midway between Sutton on Sea and Mablethorpe; both just over a mile away. Sutton is very small with a few shops, including a well-stocked butchers, reasonable pub and very nice restaurant (Sea Breeze). Mablethorpe is what you would expect from a small seaside town - all arcades, donkeys and candyfloss - but safe and good fun for the kids.

We ventured into Skegness one day but sadly the weather was shocking so cannot really give a decent assessment.

We loved the fact that we could get on the bikes and, aside from having to cross the A52, cycle safely anywhere.

We will definitely go back as it ticked all our boxes. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 Again enjoyed our stay here and been here 3 times at least now and would certainly return. Nice welcome although told there was no entertainment a wedding reception was on but weren't made to stay outside and made to feel welcome by guests and bride.

The camping ground as I've mentioned is still open to the wind blowing through the site. 1 for 10 mins is priced on the high side but only stayed 1 night so didn't use. Beer and soft drinks priced sensibly. The campsite toilet door on the mens sticks somewhat and the 12 year old had trouble with it. A child park has been put in since our last visit. Only think holding it back from being a great site is the full price camping prices/ shower costs. Thanks again we'll be back for another weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: F1Yorkie 3 reviews from this member

 We have just very much enjoyed 7 days at Kirkstead Holiday Park.

It's quite easy to find. We arrived and were shown to our pitch by Mark the owner. He and Anita have a lovely site with grounds that are well maintained, really friendly staff and they can't do enough for you.

The only suggestion that I may put forward is that the toilets and showers require very urgent attention as they were in all honesty, below a respectable standard, not just in cleanliness, but also operationally. We tended to use our bathroom and loo in the caravan instead.

Other than that, the clubhouse was fabulous, shop open regularly and prices excellent. The location of the site is not far from Trusville beach and directly between Mablethorpe and the very lovely Sutton on Sea.

There is info on attractions at the site and they also serve food in the clubhouse. Ironically it has a 5 star hygiene rating. Shame the WC's and showers aren't quite as hygienic.

We will however go back in the future. It's a gem of a place, just needs the rough edges smoothing off. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tomr2992 2 reviews from this member

 Well I visited over the May day bank holiday and the site was very full however not over crowded. The site is situated down a narrow winding road and not the easiest to find. On arrival I was a little confused as where to park my car and trailer as there appeared to be only car parking spaces and no pull in lanes for arriving vehicles. This resulted in me using a car parking space then leaving the trailer stuck out and having to reverse out. Not a good start. Also there is only one entrance and exit so this makes life difficult at times.

The staff on arrival were very helpful and I was shown to my pitch. We had to pay 25 per night and then a 15 deposit for keys to the toilets and showers as well as the barrier key. I did think this was a little steep for a standard site however not knowing many sites I thought I'd give it a try. I was a little disappointed to find out you had to then pay a further 1 for a 10min shower. I think the 25 a night would cover that cost!

As for facilities the showers and toilets were clean. There are two play parks for kids which mine both enjoyed.

There are water and electrical points on each pitch if required which is a fantastic feature. The grounds were also very well kept.

On site there was a club house and shop however I only used the shop so I can't comment on the clubhouse.

Overall a rather expensive site that was just ok. I think if it was a bit cheaper then I would have been singing its praises its just the shower payment on top which I disagree with.

Oh to finally mention the site is smack bang between Sutton On Sea and Mablethorpe so perfect in that respect. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kirkstead Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kirkstead Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kirkstead Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth 379!