Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Kildale

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Park Farm Kildale > Reviews

Park Farm Kildale
Park Farm Kildale
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 2RN
Tel: 01642 722847
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 76 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, really quiet when I went. Nice clean facilities, useful to have a kettle and microwave.

There's a walk with great views up the hill behind the farm.

I've only done overnights here, really must come for longer and explore the area.

I recommend the Velveteen Rabbit Luncheon Club in Great Ayton - daft name but good coffee and great teacakes! 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 We stayed here whilst walking the Cleveland Way, itís just off route. Little campsite and camping barn and hiker friendly. Couple of showers, pot wash. There is also a cloths dryer cost £1. There is also a kettle and microwave.

We also charged phones up, but make sure you do not unplug the fridge.

The site also has access to larger tents and camper vans. There are two fields and some picnic benches which are so nice to sort your self out when in a small tent.

David and Carol very friendly and helpful.

There is no shop in the campsite, itís a working farm also no shop in Kildale village but a train station, not many trains and no buses.

Nice views from campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie5 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful site with backdrop of hills, perfect location for walking the Cleveland Way.

Picnic tables and choice of fields to camp in plus the Byre and camping barn.

Free-range chickens, bleating sheep and farmer coming and going with his dogs add interest.

Great Ayton nearby is handy for shops. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Artymandy 24 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Kildale despite the poor weather. A good, clean, basic site with no frills - just what I like.

Shared facilities were clean and well maintained. Site is sloping so choose your pitch with care, chocks are useful (I need to get some!)

Within easy reach of the Cleveland Way for some spectacular walking/views across the North Yorkshire Moors. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: EstherP 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night as part of a cycle tour around Yorkshire with our tandem, trailer and tent.

This is my kind of campsite. STUNNING views and location. Quiet, lovely scenery, wildlife, sheep etc. We sat and 'watched the view' for ages, enjoying a rare bit of sunshine. In the evening we were just enjoying a gin and tonic and saying how amazing the view was when to top it off a steam engine came along the railway line in the distance puffing out steam.

The field slopes a bit but not too bad if you pitch carefully.

Facilities- pretty good other than the showers. I tried both showers and couldn't really get a very good shower in terms of pressure/water temperature. Loo cubicles are all in one with the kitchen area and showers so it's quite communal in atmosphere. There is a kettle and microwave too which could be useful in bad weather.

We were the only people there other than a group of D of E kids who were very well behaved and went quiet early on the instructions of teachers/exhaustion!

Nearby large village of Great Ayton has fantastic amenities - Coop, two butchers (we got a cracking pie and sausages from Stokesley butchers), Suggits sweet shop was lovely and old fashioned, plus there were other tea rooms, cooplands bakery and a fish and chip shop.

Ideal campsite to get away from it all. If the shower could just be upgraded it would be completely perfect. Friendly owner and nice border terrier. Good value.

Looking forwarded to staying there again one day. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pete1965 1 review from this member

 Spent a week here and have to say my stay was great. Such frendly and helpful hosts you could not wish to meet.

Set in a working farm on my fist day I got to see a lamb being born and a calf of only 5/10 mins old. On site amenities did not just include showers/tolets but also fridge, kettle and a microwave.

The area seen from as well as around the site is beautiful and breathtaking.

I fully recommend a stay here and hope to be back myself soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alun James 1 review from this member

 Camped here with my Daughter and friends for one night and we had a wonderful time.

Great little Campsite which takes you back to basics, ie no electric hook up, no games rooms or parks etc. You have to make your own fun which we loved.

The views from the Campsite are a sight to behold, wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back again with the rest of my Family. A big thank you to David and Carol the owners too 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Backpack55 6 reviews from this member

 I walked from Saltburn-by-the-Sea to Kildale, using the Cleveland Way National Trail route. I did intend to camp here for the night, using the tent, I had.

When I arrived, I was welcomed to a nice friendly smile from the farmer's wife, who was very helpful. I would have camped, but with plenty of room in the camping barn on-site for £8, I decided on that. The barn is a nice and cosy place although, a little dark, but that was nothing. The barn is clean and tidy, a little bit dusty somewhat, but that is being a bit picky.

The showers are clean and had two shower heads in one block, meaning two sharing one shower block. There is two toilets and plenty of hot water on a coin meter. The farmer is a most friendly chap and this is a working farm and nothing is any trouble.

There was a group of DoE, who were well behaved and respectable and seems to be enjoying themselves. The views of the Cleveland Hills are awesome and is only 10 minutes walk off the Cleveland Way. So, despite me not camping, I thought the barn was really good.

Maybe next time, I head this way in October on the Cleveland Way, I will use the tent or will I. 


Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave0385 1 review from this member

 Stayed for one night and agree totally with the other reviews on here, it is a working farm.

Although it is a fairly basic site as far as tents are concerned they were all clean tidy and in working order (apart from one shower but Iím not greedy), with plenty of hot water to the pound for your shower! and wash facilities for pots pans etc.

There is a barn there for accommodation but sadly I forgot to have a look before I left so cant comment.

I stayed in the small paddock opposite the toilets and even with all the rain was good to camp on and is sheltered. It is at a slight angle so would advise setting up a bit further down where it evens out.

The only down side for me, it was after sunset when I found some rights of way have changed to OS maps on my way in which was a bit frustrating on arrival, how ever there are I think three ways in and clearest been from Cleveland way or the main road. I would probably put it down to my bad map reading thoughÖ

Owners where very polite and accommodating and will 100% use this site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PixieX 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this lovely, tiny site during the royal wedding weekend and we loved it. As everyone says, its a working farm with sheep and cattle right at your front door.

There are 2 camping areas, a little triangle which is used as the main site and a huge field right next to it which the owners said they were using for the RAF Cadets and DOA gangs. Both have slight slopes and there's a few trees dotted about.

The showers/toilets are in a converted outhouse attached to the Farm house. There's one cubicle only which has 2 showers in it - you put £1 in the electric meter but it gives you plenty of time to shower and the water was hot. The facilities are pretty basic - not immaculate but perfectly usable.

The best thing about this site are the views - just beautiful, rolling countryside while being right in the middle of a friendly, welcoming farm. The owners are extremely helpful and were happy to have a chat, recommend walks/pubs etc and didn't make you feel like you were intruding. Its fantastic value for money - £4.50 per night per person.

This is a laid back, small site which seems to attract friendly camping types, the type who'd pass the time of day as you walk up to fill your water bottle in a morning - we loved it and would definitely visit again! 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Kildale child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Kildale?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Kildale dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


32457 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement