Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Creole

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Marseillan Plage > Camping La Creole Reviews

Camping La Creole
74 Avenue Des Campings
Marseillan Plage
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
34340
Tel: 00 33 467 21 92 69
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 4 Reviews
                8/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 176 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We fancied a stay at the seaside and chose this campsite from the ACSI book because it has direct access to the beach.

The previous reviews still stand, the site doesn't seem to have changed very much. It is well appointed, clean, and the staff are very helpful. We were allowed to choose our own pitch, though there weren't many left. There is a code for the gate onto the beach which is mostly kept locked. One side of the sanitary block is locked overnight.

The campsite is on a busy resort road so there is some traffic passing by. Outside the entrance are many shops, take aways, restaurants, plus the usual seaside shops. It is many years since we were last in this area, and it has improved a lot since then. There are dedicated cycleways on the roadsides and along the canal.

If we come back this way, we would be happy to use this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Knocky 7 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here three times, twice in a campervan and once in a tent. Each time has been in the month of September.

Thoughts, in no particular order:

Great location next to the beach; Good mix of retired regulars (many of whom apparently stay most of the summer - check out the nightly multi-nationality boules match), couples and families; Nice, sheltered pitches which, yes, are a little small but perfectly OK; Interesting, centrally located toilet & shower block (no queues in September!).

On our second visit we had a look around other campsites but returned to this one as it seemed the best. We hope to return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pete+Vic 1 review from this member

 We total agree with the previous comments. Since then the shower/toilet situation has been solved by making the whole block 'unisex'.You still have to que at busy times (4-7pm)but not for to long.

Noise in the only problem with the campsite.Our pitch was near the road and we could hear people passing by up to 3am. The playground opposite us was occupied by teenagers up to 2am, and the security guard liked talking to the long term campers up until what ever time he liked! One night I showed him the sign that stated 'No noise from 11pm to 7am. He still carried on chatting even though it was 1am!. If you are a heavy sleeper this camp site is perfect.It was occupied mostly by French holiday makers,a scattering of German and Dutch and very few British.

Overall- a good clean site. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 77 reviews from this member

 We stayed at La Creole for 7 nights during July.  The site is quite small and has a rear gate opening directly onto a beautiful sandy beach.  The site entrance is on the busy main street of the town of Marseillan Plage which makes it very convenient for shops, restaurants and entertainment, however, it also has its disadvantages as you get all the noise from the town until quite late in the evening.  Because of its position right in the centre of the town the site does not have a shop but a super bakery is located just across the road.
 
The owner of the site is very friendly even though she does not speak any English, however, her daughter who is often around speaks reasonable English and translates for the mother if you don't speak any French.
 
The beach is fantastic.  It is broad and sandy however it does slope quite steeply into the sea which might not be the best for small children.  This region is renowned for its windy conditions which makes sitting on the beach very pleasant and never too hot.
 
The toilet setup is interesting!  There is one large toilet block with 2 sides to it.  One side is for men only and the other side is unisex.  The unisex side was always packed with men and I always had to queue for a shower however, my OH says the men only side was never full and he never had to wait.  The toilets were clean and hot water was plentiful however, like most sites in this region, they do not provide toilet seats or toilet paper.
 
The pitches were average size for France but would be considered small in the UK and were well shaded by large trees. The pitches were sandy and we had difficulty keeping our pegs in the ground.  If you are going, take extra long pegs.  The pitches were separated by tall hedges which provided good privacy. 
 
While in this area we went to see a number of nearby campsites for future reference and felt that this campsite was as good or even better than most others we looked at.  It does not have a pool but due to the site being right on the beach it is not really a problem.
 
If we were returning to this area, we would stay on this site again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Creole child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Creole?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Creole dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marseillan Plage      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3154 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder