Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Site Reviews

Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course
Jedburgh
Jedburgh
Borders   (Browse area)
TD8 6TZ
Tel: 01835 830271
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 210
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greengrass43 8 reviews from this member

Well set out site. Large area in which to pitch my tent, clean facilities, hot water and heated shower block and a spacious modern bar/restauarant. Friendly staff and visitors throughout my stay.

One little gripe, the toilet/shower block needs a little more ventilation, especially in the morning.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greengrass43 8 reviews from this member

Well set out site. Large area in which to pitch my tent, clean facilities, hot water and heated shower block and a spacious modern bar/restauarant. Friendly staff and visitors throughout my stay.

One little gripe, the toilet/shower block needs a little more ventilation, especially in the morning.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheila174 3 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights at Lilliardsedge. Really lovely site, very tidy. What impressed me was the bath in addition to the three showers. I much prefer a bath so I hate showering in a small cubicle with often little or no places to keep your clothes dry. (labour of love eh?).

Would definitely stay here again even though the 56 for the stay is more than I like to pay - I see why it is priced as it is however. Worth it though.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnston family 1 review from this member

We spent a very pleasant weekend here last weekend, the site was lovely, well laid out and the toilet and shower facilities were amazingly clean. The cleanest I have ever been in. Shop was well stocked and the staff were all very pleasant, would recommend this site to anyone. Well worth a visit.

Food in Resturant was very good too.

27 per night for all these facilities was very good value for us.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bikerrout 2 reviews from this member

Home from 3 night stay. This was our first touring adventure and in our first caravan. This site has set the standards very high. The pitches were spacious and had everything you need.

The toilet/shower block was clean and warm and even had a bath. The shop was stocked with all essentials. We did not try the club/restaurant ( not our scene ).

I would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fife-bloke 12 reviews from this member

Just back from a 5 night stay at this gem of a site in the Scottish Borders. Pitches are excellent, perfect size and a good gap away from the caravan next to you. Nice dog walks, good play park for the children and the staff are very pleasant and cheery. We enjoyed a pleasant walk up to the mausoleum which takes about 15 mins max.

Downsides? Not a lot to be critical about, the gravel roads can be noisy with cars and walkers going past a lot but to be honest you don't notice it after a day or so.

I would suggest to the owners to maybe install ventilation in the toilets and shower block, as it got a bit 'whiffy 'at times prior to the cleaners going in, and there are signs of damp creeping into the woodwork in the shower blocks again probably due to lack of ventilation.

But these are just minor details, the site is an excellent base for exploring the borders and beyond.

We didn't use the restaurant, but the menu looked really good, and there is bingo and entertainment at the weekends too.

We will certainly return here.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazob 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site for the first time and overall we were impressed with the facilities.

Good points - The pitches were all hardstanding and had a TV point, water and EHU as standard.

Toilet block was kept clean and the showers were adequate.

Shop - The shop was well stocked and had ample papers and rolls available in the morning.

Restaurant & Bar - We had a meal on the Saturday night and it was ok, just the usual type pub grub. We didn't stay to watch the entertainment, so can't really comment.

Bad points - There was no refuse points anywhere on the touring site. The nearest bins were behind the restaurant which was a wee bit of a walk.

Cost - At 27 per night we felt this was a little pricey.

Would we return - possibly

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5448 32 reviews from this member

Site was clean and well presented. Shower block clean and adequate. Lack of bins around the site. Staff in the shop were friendly and shop was well stocked. If you're into golf this is probably the site for you. Site is mainly for statics. However 25 a night for a touring pitch is possibly a bit steep.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravandoll 3 reviews from this member

Loved this site, pub restaurant was amazing. Golf course on site my husband played every day we were there very reasonable. Touring pitch flat and easy to pitch up.

Would go back anytime might even hire a static caravan like it so much.

Easy to get to Keslo and Hawick where there are supermarkets and lots of shops. Can't wait to go back. Nice Indian in Hawick.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kgm64 3 reviews from this member

A good site with good facilities and all the connections a super site can offer. The shower blocks were new and of an excellent standard, the shop was handy for the little things you forget. Would have used the bar if it wasn't full of loud drunks, found it a bit intimidating to be honest. The position of the septic tank was a bit off putting too.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!