Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh > Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course Reviews

Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course
Jedburgh
Jedburgh
Borders   (Browse area)
TD8 6TZ
Tel: 01835 830271
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 210
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 29 Reviews
                8/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garry7 1 review from this member

 A great site all facilities were maintained to an excellent standard,

View from our tent was stunning.

All staff were very friendly and helpful

We would recommend this site highly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jibbajabba649 11 reviews from this member

 Great site, clean, well maintained facilities.

Pitches well laid out and marked.

Great value for money.

Great services, definitely recommend to anyone! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 198 reviews from this member

 Easy online booking process, check the site map and choose your pitch. This is a very large (and expanding!) holiday park, but you're not particularly aware of all the statics when you're in the touring area because of screening by mature conifers.

Most of the touring pitches have seasonals on them; each pitch is a wide hardstand with water, drain, TV and light, so 27. 50 seemed reasonable. The free Wi-Fi didn't work the whole time we were there; we reported it several times.

Showers are free, and there's even a bathroom.

The golf course is surprisingly good, 10 for 9 holes, 15 for 18. Dog walk in one half of the camping field, or in the woods at the other top end of the holiday park, but dogs aren't allowed on the golf course. The big new camping field is open to great views west, with a generous number of portaloo toilets and showers, no EHU.

Worth walking uphill through the site extension and on to the nearby Monteath Mausoleum when it's clear weather, for the panoramic views of the Border hills: you can download an audio commentary off the Mausoleum Friends website.

The fast & busy A68 runs by the site, so there can be road noise if the wind is easterly. Hourly buses south to Jedburgh (easy parking) or north to Melrose and Galashiels (MH parking is difficult in both towns). From Galashiels, you could take the scenic train line to Edinburgh. Kelso, Coldstream and Berwick-upon-Tweed are good days out too.

We enjoy all the Abbeys (the ones at Jedburgh and Melrose are particularly fine), there are houses and gardens open to the public (fewer at present due to Covid but Floors castle is a favourite) and each town has its own character.

Yes, we'd come back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Melanie Armstrong 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, clean and covid safe! Good facilities too, well stocked shop.

Only gripe is the pot washing facilities are a bit of a walk away from the tent field, they should be located in tent field. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Manj 17 reviews from this member

 Our first visit here and we were not disappointed. The pitches were well spaced and hardstanding. Toilets were immaculate but one complaint - not enough hooks for clothes in the showers. The bath was a welcome addition.

We never used the restaurant but the shop was always well stocked and staff very pleasant.

One observation was that there seemed a high proportion of seasonal pitches which sometimes can lead to a lack of atmosphere as often they are only occupied at weekends.

Would we return if in the area - yes. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greengrass43 8 reviews from this member

 Well set out site. Large area in which to pitch my tent, clean facilities, hot water and heated shower block and a spacious modern bar/restauarant. Friendly staff and visitors throughout my stay.

One little gripe, the toilet/shower block needs a little more ventilation, especially in the morning. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sheila174 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights at Lilliardsedge. Really lovely site, very tidy. What impressed me was the bath in addition to the three showers. I much prefer a bath so I hate showering in a small cubicle with often little or no places to keep your clothes dry. (labour of love eh?).

Would definitely stay here again even though the 56 for the stay is more than I like to pay - I see why it is priced as it is however. Worth it though. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnston family 1 review from this member

 We spent a very pleasant weekend here last weekend, the site was lovely, well laid out and the toilet and shower facilities were amazingly clean. The cleanest I have ever been in. Shop was well stocked and the staff were all very pleasant, would recommend this site to anyone. Well worth a visit.

Food in Resturant was very good too.

27 per night for all these facilities was very good value for us. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bikerrout 2 reviews from this member

 Home from 3 night stay. This was our first touring adventure and in our first caravan. This site has set the standards very high. The pitches were spacious and had everything you need.

The toilet/shower block was clean and warm and even had a bath. The shop was stocked with all essentials. We did not try the club/restaurant ( not our scene ).

I would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fife-bloke 12 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 5 night stay at this gem of a site in the Scottish Borders. Pitches are excellent, perfect size and a good gap away from the caravan next to you. Nice dog walks, good play park for the children and the staff are very pleasant and cheery. We enjoyed a pleasant walk up to the mausoleum which takes about 15 mins max.

Downsides? Not a lot to be critical about, the gravel roads can be noisy with cars and walkers going past a lot but to be honest you don't notice it after a day or so.

I would suggest to the owners to maybe install ventilation in the toilets and shower block, as it got a bit 'whiffy 'at times prior to the cleaners going in, and there are signs of damp creeping into the woodwork in the shower blocks again probably due to lack of ventilation.

But these are just minor details, the site is an excellent base for exploring the borders and beyond.

We didn't use the restaurant, but the menu looked really good, and there is bingo and entertainment at the weekends too.

We will certainly return here. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Jedburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2812 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement