Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Browns Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Browns Caravan Park Reviews

Browns Caravan Park
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 582303
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Charlottemae 1 review from this member

 We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience at Browns Caravan park. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the site was spotless.

Brilliant facilities for all ages and only a short 5 minute walk from the beach.

There is an on-site pub which holds a friendly atmosphere with a brilliant gin selection. A perfect stay and I cannot wait to book again soon!

I would highly recommended staying at this lovely site. Thank you to all the staff at Browns! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: WhiteroseGK 1 review from this member

 Had an excellent stay at Browns once again. Staff incredibly friendly from the office and staff maintenance. Unbelievably clean, attention to detail everything is perfect.

All facilities always kept immaculate and all of the right procedures in place due to the pandemic. You couldnít feel any safer.

Couldnít recommended Browns enough.

We will see you again very soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The keoghs 1 review from this member

 This has been our second year here and we have loved every minute of it.

This is a well maintained site

Its run by such lovley people.

We'll be back

Been on many sites this has been the best one 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Paulw3373 1 review from this member

 Just returned home from a 1 night stay at browns caravan park. The BEST by far campsite I have ever been to. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Even helped us out with a TV aerial.

For the price you pay which is very very reasonable its definitely 5 star site.

Toilets and shower spotless. Pristine campsite. Even has a dog walking patch to let the dogs off lead and have a good run about.

Beach a 5 min walk away. Lovely long stretch of amazing sands. Will definitely be back again and again. Many many thanks.

5***** 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fraser600 5 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, ticks all the boxes.

Close to beach five mins walk,

Has pub and restaurant on site,

Great kids park and football pitch.

Lovely level large pitches.

Brilliant showers.

Staff couldn't do more for you.

Very friendly site in great location, 10 Mlns from scarborough.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbara lawrie 6 reviews from this member

 So pleased we found this lovely site which is on the edge of a very well kept static site. Beach 5 minutes away. All level hard standing pitches, 10 amp ehu with grass between. Good clean facilities with free showers. Launderette, small amount of free wifi available, rest chargeable. Dog friendly, small charge.

Pub with outdoor seating and food at the entrance. Lots for children. Bus stops outside gate to scarborough and beyond one side and filey and bridlington the other side. Buses every 20 minutes both side and very reliable. With very good daily tickets and family tickets available. Prices vary throughout the year and some special offers available midweek.

Good friendly staff. No shop but there is a mini market across the main road at the entrance on the huge holiday static site. We have already booked to go back later this year it is so good ! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wendav 4 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from spending 3 nights here. We stayed with our granddaughter aged 10. This is the quietest site we have stayed on. It was the spring bank school holidays and still so quiet.

The site is immaculate. One of the shower blocks is rather dated but still very clean. My granddaughter could ride her bike as the paths are tarmac.

We have stayed on sites where the noise from barking dogs is horrendous but not here. Any dogs were well behaved. Or should I say their owners were! The staff were friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay here again. Could not fault it at all. The location is ideal for Scarborough and other resorts. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fireworks 7 reviews from this member

 We can not fault this site, go at least once a year and we have never been disappointed.

Toilets are always clean, plenty of hot water and even have central heating.

Tow Bar pub is on site and does great food at reasonable prices. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Speedy02 2 reviews from this member

 Iím Just spent a week with my 2 grandsons in our touring caravan. Absolutely love this site. You receive a lovely warm welcome when you arrive and everyone is so helpful. Itís a lovely family site quiet but well equipped. The site itself is immaculate and well kept but the facilities are second to none! Spotless! you could eat your dinner of the floors. The family shower block was perfect for me and my 2 small grandsons to know they are are safe whilst you shower is brilliant. I used the laundry on a couple of occasions and they were excellent value.

My grandsons spent a great deal of time on the play area which is one of the best Iíve seen with plenty of space for them to run around and the beauty of that was the laundry is right next to it so I could sit on the bench and watch them play whilst getting the washing done so it was perfect.

We also used the on site pub several nights and again the play area was great for the kids to have fun. The food in the pub was really nice. It gets a little busy but at peak season you wouldnít expect anything less and there are plenty of tables near the play area outside.

I donít have a dog myself but thought the dog walking area was a great idea. I was there with just my grandchildren for a few days and have to say felt very safe walking later at night back to our caravan.

The site is perfectly situated to visit Scarborough, Filey, Bridlington, Whitby etc with a circus close by during the peak season. Thereís also a Morrisonís supermarket not too far and a shop on site.

Myself, husband and grandchildren look forward to our next visit.

I would 100% recommend a visit to this site.

Kerri, mick, Elliot & Seth  


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ebarson 2 reviews from this member

 As per other reviews this is an excellent site, clean, tidy and quiet. The toilets are clean and nearby. It is also well served by the bus from Scarborough to Bridlington which if like us you park your van and want to explore without the hassle of car parks, parking wardens traffic lights and one way systems is really good news.

My only gripe and it really is a very small one is that the touring site is at the top of the hill behind the static vans. Finally at the gate is an excellent pub with superb food, I can recommend the pizza! 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Browns Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Browns Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Browns Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5977 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement