Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Browns Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Browns Caravan Park Reviews

Browns Caravan Park
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 582303
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fireworks 6 reviews from this member

We can not fault this site, go at least once a year and we have never been disappointed.

Toilets are always clean, plenty of hot water and even have central heating.

Tow Bar pub is on site and does great food at reasonable prices.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Speedy02 2 reviews from this member

Iím Just spent a week with my 2 grandsons in our touring caravan. Absolutely love this site. You receive a lovely warm welcome when you arrive and everyone is so helpful. Itís a lovely family site quiet but well equipped. The site itself is immaculate and well kept but the facilities are second to none! Spotless! you could eat your dinner of the floors. The family shower block was perfect for me and my 2 small grandsons to know they are are safe whilst you shower is brilliant. I used the laundry on a couple of occasions and they were excellent value.

My grandsons spent a great deal of time on the play area which is one of the best Iíve seen with plenty of space for them to run around and the beauty of that was the laundry is right next to it so I could sit on the bench and watch them play whilst getting the washing done so it was perfect.

We also used the on site pub several nights and again the play area was great for the kids to have fun. The food in the pub was really nice. It gets a little busy but at peak season you wouldnít expect anything less and there are plenty of tables near the play area outside.

I donít have a dog myself but thought the dog walking area was a great idea. I was there with just my grandchildren for a few days and have to say felt very safe walking later at night back to our caravan.

The site is perfectly situated to visit Scarborough, Filey, Bridlington, Whitby etc with a circus close by during the peak season. Thereís also a Morrisonís supermarket not too far and a shop on site.

Myself, husband and grandchildren look forward to our next visit.

I would 100% recommend a visit to this site.

Kerri, mick, Elliot & Seth

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ebarson 1 review from this member

As per other reviews this is an excellent site, clean, tidy and quiet. The toilets are clean and nearby. It is also well served by the bus from Scarborough to Bridlington which if like us you park your van and want to explore without the hassle of car parks, parking wardens traffic lights and one way systems is really good news.

My only gripe and it really is a very small one is that the touring site is at the top of the hill behind the static vans. Finally at the gate is an excellent pub with superb food, I can recommend the pizza!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drfox2601 1 review from this member

Just spent a wonderful relaxed weekend here with family and the dogs for the Bank Holiday, weather fantastic, the site itself is immaculate showers and toilets really clean, site is well kept and the dog walk area is brilliantly kept.

Site is quieter than I expected but just made the weekend all the more relaxing.

Kids had fun in the park just enough for them to keep interested.

Cayton Bay beach a short walk away as well. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable of area and the park.

All in all we will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clickerty 13 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site and had a lovely time. The site is immaculate a huge amount of time and effort is put into keeping this place looking pristine.

As usual the downside is that fellow human beings seem bent on destruction. In this idyll who can believe that someone took time and effort to spread excrement around the gents loo? Considering that these toilets are beautifully kept and well appointed it is just disappointing. My one and only minor moan was the showers nothing wrong with the water, plenty and hot it was the size I am not particularly large but try as I might I had to step into the shower tray to open the door and often would find grass cutting and mud, which I admit that I also was to blame and could not clean out after me.

In the centre of the park there is a children's park with plenty of activities and is sited in a lovely green.

All in all a lovely site would certainly return.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ticketyboo4you 2 reviews from this member

This site is really lovely! We've just had a smashing long stay there, siting our tourer there for a month, and only having a few nights back home when necessary. It is immaculately kept and the people who run it are so friendly and helpful! There were lots of friendly people staying on the site too. We had a great time.

The grass is kept really short, the toilets and showers are spotless (make sure to try the ones opposite the park as they are especially nice). There is a lovely play park and a football pitch if you have children with you.

There is a dog walk and there is a launderette. The information room has the biggest selection of secondhand books I've seen on a campsite - handy! And, a thoughtful touch, there are some buckets and spades that you can borrow.

There is a little shop, though it has limited opening hours.

The pub on the site, the Tow Bar, is great! Everyone is really friendly, and there is something on there several nights a week, such as live entertainment, pub quiz or bingo. And they have a large play area in the garden, and they do lovely food at reasonable prices.

Great site! Couldn't fault it. Definitely recommend it.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Harveyyyr1999 1 review from this member

Just returned from our third visit to this gem of a park. After our first visit we wondered how they could improve on what they already offfer but we are amazed how they just keep getting better and better! The owners are amazing, so friendly and helpful, the park is always immaculate, you never even see a piece of rubbish lying around the park, the shower rooms are spotless and the grass would put some golf club fairways to shame.

Since our first they have added a little shop, an extra shower for the men on the main block and to top it off for the kids they've added a football pitch!

We've already made up our mind that in a few years we'll be trading our tourer in for a static there, we couldn't think of a better place to spend as much as our free time as possible. Just love this place.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hath 9 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept site very friendly owners with a nice pub at front of park, pitches all level hard standing with hard standing for awning and some grass standings for awning, toilets were always spotless but were cold with no heating, it was a little dark with only two main lights in the end of touring area we were in.

Conveniently placed for surrounding area with east access to Scarborough, Filey etc

It is very open with very little in way of trees ect to act as a wind break so you get the full force with it being high on a hill

Dog walk area was superb all fenced in and well lit.

One peculiar aspect was the constant smell of chips which I think came from the McCain factory in Cayton village which was the direction the wind was coming from.

I would recommend this site and will return one day.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracey Peate 1 review from this member

We visited this site last week with some trepidation as it s the first time we have been to a site without. A Club house or pool for our son.

We found this site to be excellent there was enough to keep him occupied, which was our main concern, the site was beautiful and clean and very well thought out the shower facilities were exceptionally well designed with a family shower block as well as the usual separate showers but even those were designed very well.

here was a great playing area for the children The pub at the entrance to the site the Tow Bar had excellent dining facilities very friendly and entertainment facilities outside for the children, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was 5 star.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pip4444 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful clean & tidy site, extremely friendly owners. Showers are absolutely spotless.

This is our 5th visit to Browns, really lovely pub on site, lovely food and not overpriced.

Would definitely recommend to families and couples alike.

Credit to the owners

Pip & Trev

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4576 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019