Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dinarth Hall

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Dinarth Hall Reviews

Dinarth Hall
Rhos On Sea
Llandudno
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL28 4PX
Tel: 01492 548203
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55+10
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 90 Reviews
                7/10 from 90 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Koakey 9 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site.

Lovely panoramic views all round. Facilities were open but could do with an upgrade.

The biggest problem are the owners 5 Jack Russel dogs which are allowed the freedom of the site and use anywhere as a toilet.

We had to keep our dog on a lead ( rightly so). But does lead to some canine confrontation.

Having said that we would return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevemac64 1 review from this member

 Just back from 8 days at Dinarth Hall, and we loved it,

A great base for touring the North Wales coast fantastic views from the campsite, pitches are generous,

The showers were hot and lots of hand sanitising stations, welcoming and friendly,

Will return next season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julia2 1 review from this member

 Lovely working farm environment, nicely placed to be off the main roads, but with good access.

Beautiful views in all directions!

Decent, but basic facilities, good showers, with hooks and shelf, plenty of hot water, and plugs for the basins (surprising how many sites don't have!)

Pleasant helpful staff, particularly the chap cleaning.

Can't comment on child friendly, as we didn't bring any, or witness any!

Nice quiet site, no late night noise.

We only stayed 1 night, but would definitely come back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tinapa 1 review from this member

 Just got home from a lovely couple of days at Dinarth Hall.

The field was plenty big enough, we weren't squashed together, and as it got busier they opened a second field.

Easy to walk to local beaches and amenities.

The site was friendly and clean with nice showers and loos.

Definitely coming back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alliso 1 review from this member

 Nice site

Toilets need updating and the shower block could do with being on the site instead at the entrance and also they should have male and female shower blocks instead of communal 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolandkeith 3 reviews from this member

 Booked this site for 6 nights but left after 4. As a motorhomer we had all our own Shower and toilet facilities which was a good job as looking at the state of the toilet and showers We wouldn’t have wanted to use them anyway.

The chemical disposal site was far to far away from where we were parked and was a long tiring trek. We were under the impression that the site was a walkable distance to the seafront but it takes a good 45mins to get there and prior to this you have to run the gauntlet of The owners very aggressive jack Russell dogs which attacked our small cavalier spaniel.

Rhos on sea and Llandudno are very nice but you need transport to stay on this site.

This site is overpriced at £26 per night which didn’t even include wifi. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: ZIZAG 28 reviews from this member

 Stayed here whilst walking the Coastal path, as It was a good base.

Ideal for local shops and Towns And Touring North Wales, etc.

Lots of space to camp in, although It was end of season.

I pitched my tent at the furthest part of the site.

Firstly to take In the Great view and Vista all around. And quite and peaceful:

Also to be away from the main Farm entrance which is a working farm !

So can be noisy and Intrusive.

It's a bit of a walk to the toilets (Ablution Block) possible as It was late season, Facilities needed some TLC,

Staff were cheery and helpful.

This is a lovely campsite has a lot going for it.

Nice and flat fields unmarked pitches.

Just needs some Investment to the Dated Toilet block.

I would return here anytime.

As a solo camper I Just need the Basic's

Which were adequate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brian73 1 review from this member

 Great family feel and plenty of space for little ones to run around!

Weather was a bonus

Shop just down road and places of interest 20 minutes away in car 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 79 reviews from this member

 We were extended a friendly welcome. Essentially just a field with electric points although they seem to be introducing hardstandings in some areas.

We were right at the bottom of the site and a good walk from the toilets and an even longer walk to the showers. Both were old but clean and effective.

The real benefit for us was the bus stop at the main road. Route 12 (every 10 minutes) goes to Rhyl one way and Llandudno the other. Route 15 (every hour) also goes to Llandudno and then on to Conwy. English OAP's can show their bus passes and get a Day Rover for only £4.

A very convenient location makes up for the sparse nature of the site. £25pn 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter74 2 reviews from this member

 Toilets dirty and out of date. Showers the same. Shower block is unisex. Should be partitioned off and a door fitted at the far end. Sinks not cleaned in dish washing area. Same piece of food in the broken type one ALL week.

Sites 4 jack Russell dogs left to roam the site and do their duty without the owner cleaning it up. I had to clean it up round my van as I did not want it trending in. Horse on site done a large “POO” and young girl just left it for the rain to wash it down on the site. Not nice for trending in.

Large amount of the pitches become flooded with several inches of water after rain. Fees last year were £20 per night for a couple with electric plus a£1 for the dog This year it had gone up to £26.

Kids play ground a climbing frame and 2 swings. Look like they are from the sixties.

Very poor value for money. I would not visit again. 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dinarth Hall child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dinarth Hall?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dinarth Hall dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement