Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dinarth Hall

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Dinarth Hall
Rhos On Sea
Llandudno
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL28 4PX
Tel: 01492 548203
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55+10
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 80 Reviews
                7/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Willeke claus 3 reviews from this member

Large field, no shadow. Facilities very minimalistic and old. Need updating!

Very few showers and toilets for the amount of pitches. Only two sinks for washing-up.

20, - per night is too much for what you get here.

However, there are not much campsites in the area.

The busstop is at the end of the road.

Within easy reach of the coast, Llandudno and Conwy.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 20 reviews from this member

Lovely outlook from site although exposed to the wind. On working farm so some accompanying and early morning noise - best take pitch away from buildings. Busy, with many seasonal pitches. Functional facilities with hot water in showers but certainly outdated and would benefit from improvements and TLC. Excellent location with very regular bus service along the coast in each direction. Walking distance of restaurants and local seafront. A little expensive, particularly as wifi an additional add-on.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Danny4 9 reviews from this member

We originally planned to visit the site a week earlier, but we had to change our plans. The site were very understanding and relaxed about our cancelling of our stay. We then were able to book in for the following week at a short notice. That was a great help to us.

We stayed for 3 nights. The site was easy to find and easy access. We were made welcome and directed to our site.

The personal site was reasonably sized, not crowded in. Grass, not hardcore, but this was not a problem for us. The hookup was very near.

Local bus to Llandudno / Rhyl was frequent, but sadly our pension passes were not acceptable in Wales. Pay your 5. 50 day pass. Still cheaper than 2 singles!

The downside is the shower block, which was very tatty and in need of a comprehensive clean. The ladies loos needed to be properly cleaned, as did the gents. There was always plenty of hot water.

There were 2 sinks for doing the washing up, which were fine. I noticed that the washing machines were very crusty on the exterior and if someone was to spend 1/2 an hour cleaning them up they would have been much better.

Overall we liked the site, which is in a good location, but it is a disappointment about the state of the loos and showers.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AndyRomain 34 reviews from this member

Booked in to Dinarth Hall for a single night whilst passing through the are in the latter half of July.

I wasn't expecting much, it was a trip reluctantly undertaken, and I wasn't really fussed about Llandudno for a weekend.

So it was a very pleasant surprise to find that this was a great little site, the weather couldn't have been better, and Llandudno itself was very charming. My only regret was that we only had the one night!

The site itself was fairly level (the tent field undulates somewhat), the shower block, whilst a bit of a trek (up by the site office), was clean and whilst not the flashiest, was totally usable. The toilet block was also clean.

A group of noisy campers (CC rally) and a large young gathering in tents nearby were all respectful of the 11pm curfew, and access to the nearby towns was easy.

In all, a well recommended site, and one that I would very much like to return to some day.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blinkie 9 reviews from this member

Site is open and fairly well laid out. I asked the site warden where do I empty my great water and she said in the Chemical disposal point! This is up 2 steep steps and over a 10 inch lip, certainly not practical. As other reviews have stated the toilets smell unclean. Some dog owners were happy to leave their dogs off the lead and even worse quite happy to watch their dogs leave mess and the owner was happy to walk away and leave it.

I did notice on a previous review the comment that the toilets are accessible to wheelchairs, no they are not. The facilities inside the toilets are not accessible with narrow doors and items at the wrong height. Similarly the showers are not accessible.

The caravan site does not state that it is accessible to wheelchairs.

The site is in a good location with Rhos sea front not far away. Lidl and Norrisons are reasonably close and smaller shops are even closer.

We will not be back to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Morris27 1 review from this member

Easy to find with a friendly welcome. A clean & tidy site with large flat fields. Lovely scenic location away from the road, so no traffic noise. Very reasonable rates (8/night for tents). Stayed for three nights and will visit again. First class bus service all day `till late both ways between Llandudno & Rhyl, from end of drive 100yds.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Spyder27 9 reviews from this member

Just stayed here for a couple of nights, chosen because of the rating on here and we were very disappointed. As mentioned in a couple of posts the shower and toilet block need knocking down and rebuilding. The gents had four sinks (no where near enough for a site this size) and only two had plugs which made washing and shaving a pain. Shower block (unisex, which we hate) is right back at the entrance to the site/farm so heaven help you if you're parked at the back of the site. Can't beat walking through a farm yard dressed for a shower! Gents was fairly clean but the ladies was disgusting and smelt as did the shower block. According to my wife the washing up area was IN the ladies toilets.

Yes it is a very relaxed site, for which read everyone pleases themselves and you never see the owners. The site is three big fields so yes there is room for kids to run around put the kids play area, when you eventually find it, is just two swings and a frame.

The only positive is the location, 3 1/2 mile bike ride to Llandudno ( follow Google Maps for cycling and it takes you the easiest route.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cannin 1 review from this member

A great affordable place to stay for touring caravans, motor homes and tents located close to Llandudno, Rhos, Conwy and Toywn. It is what it says on the can 'a campsite on a working farm'. Nice friendly staff, nice pitches with a choice of electric hook up or not. Dogs allowed but must be kept on a lead. Great for families and lots of open grass space for kids to play. Toilets and showers are old but clean and do what they are supposed to do. Showers are unisex and are nice and hot. The site has some spectacular views. We've stayed a fair few times now and intend to stay lots more. The prices are very keen and if you are looking for a base to venture out then this is the place. Horses graze on a separate field and cows are milked each day on the farm. This is a working farm so yes there are animals. The local shop is a 10 minute walk away and the beach is around 15-20 minutes walk away or 5 minutes in the car. Nice place, simple, friendly and cheap.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kazz 3 reviews from this member

Love this place you don't have to book in advance you can just turn up at any time, even on bank holidays. Shower and toilets are clean. Beautiful views and staff are very friendly and helpful. Local to the shops and the beach. Nice big American restaurant about five minutes drive away. Reasonable priced. Not much for kids to do except go look at the animals.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jack2016 1 review from this member

I stayed here over the bank holiday weekend with my partner and baby. We arrived Friday afternoon and found plenty of space to pitch; the site is huge! They have 3 fields with tents in 2 of them. The ground is good to pitch on and we didn't have to clear anything away before we could pitch up.

The facilities are basic but clean and in good condition. They have got a male and female block of toilets on the road with the laundry/ washing up room next door. The unisex showers are back by reception but again they are clean and in good condition.

On the Friday there were plenty of kids running round having fun in the fields playing but being respectful. The site rules are no noise after 11 and most people stuck to this and we got a good night sleep. However, on the Saturday a large private booking came into the extra field at the back of the site. They set up 2 marquees with loud speakers and lights. They started with the music from about 8 o'clock and carried on until around 10. 30. Then started again at 8 o'clock Sunday morning! I know it's a bank holiday weekend we but owners could of given some warning when we booked in on the Friday. At the very least we would of moved our pitch across the other side of the site.

Overall the site is very family friendly with good facilities and excellent value for money costing us 36 for 2 nights. We would love to go back but may avoid the bank holiday!

Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019