Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dinarth Hall Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Dinarth Hall Camping & Caravan Park > Reviews

Dinarth Hall Camping & Caravan Park
Rhos On Sea
Llandudno
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL28 4PX
Tel: 01492 548203
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 07/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 115 Reviews
                7/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Biomed 2 reviews from this member

 Affordabley prices, central to Llandudno, near a bus stop, no more than 10 minutes to the main attractions.

Basic campsite, but you have what you need, spacious, clean and a loved family farm to view. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 76 reviews from this member

 I've been here before so I knew what to expect, and actually I came away liking it better than my first visit.

Upsides are that it is the only site anywhere near llandudno which takes tents; the toilet facilities and showers work well and are clean; there's lots of walks locally, and there are nice cows and lovely horses and foals in the surrounding fields.

Downsides are the long walk to the loos, etc. ; the wind (a couple of abandoned wrecked tents evidence of this) so bring a decent tent; it's quite informal, in that the campsite isn't overseen and everybody just gets on with it, so it was occasionally a bit noisy.

I am very likely to come again, but I would aim for off-season or mid-week when it's quiet.

10 per night. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Shirleyf 9 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for peace and quiet (we arrived during school term time). It's walkable into Rhos-on-sea, and if you're reasonably fit into Colwyn Bay and LLandudno. Otherwise there is a bus just outside the road leading to the site entrance.

This was ideal for us as we prefer to walk or get on public transport and leave the motorhome on site. There is a Co-op shop up the steepish hill from the site but we didn't visit as it was easier to come back from Rhos or LLandudno on the bus with shopping.

We were in the main field (caravan and motorhome pitches) with hook up. It's a little bit of a walk to the toilets (with adjoining laundry and washing up sinks) and an even longer walk to the showers which are beyond reception just as you're about to leave the site.

This didn't bother us unduly in a motorhome with a wc, but it would be a factor for me now I'm older if I was in a tent in the far field.

The facilities are kept spotlessly clean but could do with some maintenance - some wcs and shower doors are hard to lock or don't lock. One of the washbasin taps I used was loose and wonky. One shower delivered a stream of water so close to the wall it was a little difficult to wash my hair. But everything was functional.

It's not an all bells and whistles site so if you want more facilities this isn't the place, but for a well located peaceful break it's lovely. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dotcal 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly, clean and brilliant location for bus and north coast Wales.

Working farm with smells and noises to match, but amenities are sufficient for any length of stay.

Would recommend this site to others without hesitation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rosemu 1 review from this member

 This place was beautiful

We went with our 4 children and they loved everything

It was our first time tent camping and we loved the experience

Everyone there was so friendly and nice

All the people next to us were very helpful and welcomed us

Would definitely go back again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ssmaza 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in great area on bus route, number 12 takes you everywhere,

Only downside was the rubbish area is overflowing and the toilets need a complete overhaul very basic 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MikeyKasia 2 reviews from this member

 Called in for the night after reading you didn't need to book. Staff were fantastic.

The price was very reasonable.

The pitch was really good and flat.

The facilities were perfect for what we needed.

The only confusion we had was the location of the showers but once located we enjoyed a hot shower.

We are definitely coming back on our return in the near future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Morris27 4 reviews from this member

 Third visit to this site. Never a problem booking a pitch (tent), as you DON`T HAVE TO ! - just turn up.

Friendly welcome, 10 per night -including showers and hot water to the ablution block.

Large flat field which does not get waterlogged after heavy rain.

All day bus service from end of drive - Llandudno to Rhyl & return. Leave the wheels behind and save the driving/parking. Lots to do and see locally.

Lots of horses on this working farm (why are they all named Whinney ? )

Can recommend without reservation. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachel Barry 1 review from this member

 Lovely people onside happy to help basic facilities although lovely scenery

Showers are clean but in need of an update

Site is very friendly and loved seeing the horses 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 203 reviews from this member

 As you enter the site you drive through the farmyard to the touring areas behind. We had a hardstanding pitch with ehu which was flat and spacious.

Reception was ok and was shown to pitch by one of the ladies though I found one of the younger ladies a little vague. Toilets/showers are basic but clean and functional.

With the bus stop down the road this site is great for visiting Llandudno/Colwyn Bay or beyond leaving your unit behind.

The Queens Head pub 10/15 walk via the rear entrance is a lovely dog friendly village local doing food with some local real ales too. A lot of seasonal pitches on the touring area but there is a separate grass field for campers.

As the area is flat and open should imagine it could be quite windy at times. 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dinarth Hall Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dinarth Hall Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dinarth Hall Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement