Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Dinarth Hall

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Dinarth Hall Reviews

Dinarth Hall
Rhos On Sea
Llandudno
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL28 4PX
Tel: 01492 548203
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55+10
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 84 Reviews
                7/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: ZIZAG 28 reviews from this member

 Stayed here whilst walking the Coastal path, as It was a good base.

Ideal for local shops and Towns And Touring North Wales, etc.

Lots of space to camp in, although It was end of season.

I pitched my tent at the furthest part of the site.

Firstly to take In the Great view and Vista all around. And quite and peaceful:

Also to be away from the main Farm entrance which is a working farm !

So can be noisy and Intrusive.

It's a bit of a walk to the toilets (Ablution Block) possible as It was late season, Facilities needed some TLC,

Staff were cheery and helpful.

This is a lovely campsite has a lot going for it.

Nice and flat fields unmarked pitches.

Just needs some Investment to the Dated Toilet block.

I would return here anytime.

As a solo camper I Just need the Basic's

Which were adequate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brian73 1 review from this member

 Great family feel and plenty of space for little ones to run around!

Weather was a bonus

Shop just down road and places of interest 20 minutes away in car 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 54 reviews from this member

 We were extended a friendly welcome. Essentially just a field with electric points although they seem to be introducing hardstandings in some areas.

We were right at the bottom of the site and a good walk from the toilets and an even longer walk to the showers. Both were old but clean and effective.

The real benefit for us was the bus stop at the main road. Route 12 (every 10 minutes) goes to Rhyl one way and Llandudno the other. Route 15 (every hour) also goes to Llandudno and then on to Conwy. English OAP's can show their bus passes and get a Day Rover for only £4.

A very convenient location makes up for the sparse nature of the site. £25pn 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter74 2 reviews from this member

 Toilets dirty and out of date. Showers the same. Shower block is unisex. Should be partitioned off and a door fitted at the far end. Sinks not cleaned in dish washing area. Same piece of food in the broken type one ALL week.

Sites 4 jack Russell dogs left to roam the site and do their duty without the owner cleaning it up. I had to clean it up round my van as I did not want it trending in. Horse on site done a large “POO” and young girl just left it for the rain to wash it down on the site. Not nice for trending in.

Large amount of the pitches become flooded with several inches of water after rain. Fees last year were £20 per night for a couple with electric plus a£1 for the dog This year it had gone up to £26.

Kids play ground a climbing frame and 2 swings. Look like they are from the sixties.

Very poor value for money. I would not visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Willeke claus 3 reviews from this member

 Large field, no shadow. Facilities very minimalistic and old. Need updating!

Very few showers and toilets for the amount of pitches. Only two sinks for washing-up.

£ 20, - per night is too much for what you get here.

However, there are not much campsites in the area.

The busstop is at the end of the road.

Within easy reach of the coast, Llandudno and Conwy. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 25 reviews from this member

 Lovely outlook from site although exposed to the wind. On working farm so some accompanying and early morning noise - best take pitch away from buildings. Busy, with many seasonal pitches.

Functional facilities with hot water in showers but certainly outdated and would benefit from improvements and TLC. Excellent location with very regular bus service along the coast in each direction.

Walking distance of restaurants and local seafront. A little expensive, particularly as wifi an additional add-on. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Danny4 9 reviews from this member

 We originally planned to visit the site a week earlier, but we had to change our plans. The site were very understanding and relaxed about our cancelling of our stay. We then were able to book in for the following week at a short notice. That was a great help to us.

We stayed for 3 nights. The site was easy to find and easy access. We were made welcome and directed to our site.

The personal site was reasonably sized, not crowded in. Grass, not hardcore, but this was not a problem for us. The hookup was very near.

Local bus to Llandudno / Rhyl was frequent, but sadly our pension passes were not acceptable in Wales. Pay your £5. 50 day pass. Still cheaper than 2 singles!

The downside is the shower block, which was very tatty and in need of a comprehensive clean. The ladies loos needed to be properly cleaned, as did the gents. There was always plenty of hot water.

There were 2 sinks for doing the washing up, which were fine. I noticed that the washing machines were very crusty on the exterior and if someone was to spend 1/2 an hour cleaning them up they would have been much better.

Overall we liked the site, which is in a good location, but it is a disappointment about the state of the loos and showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AndyRomain 34 reviews from this member

 Booked in to Dinarth Hall for a single night whilst passing through the are in the latter half of July.

I wasn't expecting much, it was a trip reluctantly undertaken, and I wasn't really fussed about Llandudno for a weekend.

So it was a very pleasant surprise to find that this was a great little site, the weather couldn't have been better, and Llandudno itself was very charming. My only regret was that we only had the one night!

The site itself was fairly level (the tent field undulates somewhat), the shower block, whilst a bit of a trek (up by the site office), was clean and whilst not the flashiest, was totally usable. The toilet block was also clean.

A group of noisy campers (CC rally) and a large young gathering in tents nearby were all respectful of the 11pm curfew, and access to the nearby towns was easy.

In all, a well recommended site, and one that I would very much like to return to some day. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blinkie 9 reviews from this member

 Site is open and fairly well laid out. I asked the site warden where do I empty my great water and she said in the Chemical disposal point! This is up 2 steep steps and over a 10 inch lip, certainly not practical.

As other reviews have stated the toilets smell unclean. Some dog owners were happy to leave their dogs off the lead and even worse quite happy to watch their dogs leave mess and the owner was happy to walk away and leave it.

I did notice on a previous review the comment that the toilets are accessible to wheelchairs, no they are not. The facilities inside the toilets are not accessible with narrow doors and items at the wrong height. Similarly the showers are not accessible.

The caravan site does not state that it is accessible to wheelchairs.

The site is in a good location with Rhos sea front not far away. Lidl and Norrisons are reasonably close and smaller shops are even closer.

We will not be back to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morris27 1 review from this member

 Easy to find with a friendly welcome. A clean & tidy site with large flat fields.

Lovely scenic location away from the road, so no traffic noise. Very reasonable rates (£8/night for tents). Stayed for three nights and will visit again.

First class bus service all day `till late both ways between Llandudno & Rhyl, from end of drive 100yds. 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dinarth Hall child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dinarth Hall?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dinarth Hall dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020