Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dinarth Hall

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Dinarth Hall Reviews

Dinarth Hall
Rhos On Sea
Llandudno
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL28 4PX
Tel: 01492 548203
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 02/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 102 Reviews
                7/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phinnbar 1 review from this member

 First time on this site. Very nice area.

Very quiet site even though there is a cc rally in the next field.

Shower and toilet blocks are a bit dated but very clean.

Very helpful reception. We booked for a week but extended to 11 days.

Will be back. Only downside is that you have to pay extra for wi-fi. So often included nowadays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 60 reviews from this member

 I must say I felt a bit offput when I arrived, it seemed rather windswept and the facilities looked old.

No-one really told me where everything was - the showers are quite separate from the toilets, and it is a bit of a walk from the camping field.

However I did warm to the place, and the toilets, etc. , are kept nice and clean.

I would potentially return there if going through the area, but not at a busy time of year as I think the facilities could be overwhelmed. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jakesmummy 2 reviews from this member

 Great site for exploring north Wales, it’s no frills but clean toilets and showers, set on a working farm.

It Had a food van visit over the bank holiday weekend and the ice cream man that came round at night was eagerly awaited by our 8 year old,

Bus stop just outside site which took you in either direction, we walked to colwyn bay and got the bus back, then got the bus to Llandudno. Walk out the back gate and there’s a fantastic pub called the queens head only 10 mins walk and if you walk out the front entrance and walk 10 mins you have hickories smoke house which is brilliant, both places are super dog friendly and we’re enjoyed by our 2 cocker spaniels frequently……

Will visit this site again ☺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Neilda 1 review from this member

 Cracking little site great location for what we wanted to do

Very friendly staff and site

Will definitely visit again.

Definitely value for money and the WiFi better than you get at most sites ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Val E 14 reviews from this member

 Booking this sight was very smooth, very friendly and helpful stafff, on arrival very friendly.

We were on an uneven bit of grass, but not a problem, there were lots of flat pitches. Nice views of hills, and black clouds,

As others had said, toilet block old, tired, but clean. ( we used out own shower so can’t comment on showers) washing up sinks clean, washers looked very old but didn’t use so can’t comment.

We had a nice walk to Rhos on sea, (lucky with weather) so good location for walks. I would use again for a short stay, if nowhere else available, but would like to try others in area, with sea views. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: IR68621 4 reviews from this member

 Good location, showers and toilets desperately need updating. Generous level pitch sizes.

Some dogs allowed off the lead, to wander around the site, fouling anywhere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Derbys 1 review from this member

 Great site with amazing views of the local countryside.

Well kept fields and no issues with electric etc.

Friend used the shower block clean.

A good place as a base to explore the area, easy access from road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sorvad 2 reviews from this member

 The camping area was flat and had lots of space, very quiet.

Not many local shops and had to walk 20 minutes to get to the beach.

Facilities were pretty old although they were clean. Shower facilities much better than the toilets.

Great customer service at reception. Cost was more than other places as I had to pay extra for a tent which meant value for money wasn't great.

Would possibly use the site again although might look for other places first that had more modern facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alwalk15 4 reviews from this member

 Having read several reviews I decided to try Dinarth Hall and I wasn't disappointed with the site.

The site is located in the fields of a working farm, when I arrived the site was very busy, after finding a spot the tent was pitched and I was ready for a great weekend.

As some other reviews state the toilets and showers are a bit dated but are cleaned every day, the staff are friendly mostly, my only moan would be after making way for a tractor coming through the farm, the driver didn't even acknowledge that I had reversed out of his way.

On my second day the site became relatively quiet and peaceful.

Dinarth Hall is perfectly located for touring all of North Wales and it's magnificent scenery, the site is only a short drive from the wonderful beaches of Llandudno, Rhos on Sea and Colwyn Bay. I will certainly visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ffynongroes 1 review from this member

 Excellent few-frills campsite with lots of space for tents.

We visited with friends over the May bank holiday weekend. Lots of other campers but still plenty more space for tents with a whole field unused.

Stunning views of the mountains and sunset around the Llandudno peninsula and beyond. Close to the main road (not the A55) and housing estate and within walking distance of shops & takeaways but quiet enough after 11pm (other than lowing cows).

Clean showers and toilets, well ventilated in covid times. Campsite entered through a farm with horses and cows for young children to visit, with an extended lane to the back gate for teens to race bikes down.

Standpipes around the site and good soft ground for tentpegs.

Being next to the town raised slight anxieties about security, but no sign of problems, with campers around the site most of the time. Staff very flexible about arrivals (owing to car breakdown we arrived a day late), with no need to pay a deposit; seeing the vast size of the site I understand why. Response to phone and email was slow in booking but came eventually.

My only gripe is the lack of recycling facilities - restricted to glass or tin, with large bins going to landfill, despite the fact that the council offers a more extensive recycling collection service for commercial properties at their request.

I have contacted the campsite to ask whether they would consider more recycling but have had no reply. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dinarth Hall child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dinarth Hall?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dinarth Hall dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3786 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement