Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Cragg Hill Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Settle > Cragg Hill Farm > Reviews

Cragg Hill Farm
Horton In Ribblesdale
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD24 0HW
Tel: 01729 860266
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/06/2023 to 30/09/2023
           01/06/2024 to 30/09/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Location perfect, plenty of space.

Quiet site near the river with amazing views.

Owners lovely and helpful.

Shower block modern and warm. Plenty of toilets around site.

Pubs in Horton and 15 mins drive from settle for supermarkets. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mgallo 1 review from this member

 Really Enjoyed My stay at Cragg Hill

Good location

Excellent amenities and friendly owners

Even when there were more people staying on the Saturday night it didn't feel overcrowded

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: John w ward 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite

Flat pitches

Free showers,

Hot water for washing up

Plenty of toilets spotlessly clean,

And all for 5 a night

Will definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: RibbleCragger 8 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here a number of times now and it's definitely worth the journey from down south. This campsite is my favourite campsite that I have been to. The surrounding views of Pen-Y-Ghent are amazing!

The owners are friendly and helpful, I adjusted our booking a couple of times (to extend our stay) and this was no problem.

The facilities are really good and kept clean and there is plenty of room for the children to play and make friends.

The price to stay here is very reasonable at 5 per person per night and 5 per vehicle per night.

I have returned here a number of times and will return here again. I love this campsite! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: RibbleCragger 8 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd visit to Cragg Hill Campsite. There was 5 of us, including two 13 year olds and an 8 year old. All really enjoyed staying at the campsite.

There are fantastic views of Pen-Y-Ghent and the kids loved paddling in the nearby river and on the fields of the site.

Owners were very helpful and friendly and facilities were good and clean. The Settle to Carlisle train line runs past, but the noise from it, wasn't a problem.

A great campsite in a great location. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emmaw4 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely peaceful stay even though it was busy, everyone hushed up by 9 o'clock ish 😄.

Toilets and showers all good and are cleaned regularly.

You can walk to a couple of pubs, the Golden Lion at Horton just over half a mile, good food and good beer, and there's also the Helwith Inn at Helwith just over a mile, easy walk and again good food and great beer, this pub is probably a bit quieter.

Would definitely stay at Cragg Hill again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jude stubbs 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic! A very quiet, basic site with good showers and clean toilet facilities. If there was a freezer to re-freeze ice packs it would be absolutely perfect.

We walked from the site each day, no need to use the car.

We will definitely be back. Just lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Johann 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Cragg Hill Farm as a base whilst doing the 3 Peaks for charity.

We chose this site over one in the village as it is much more spacious, we had a lovely pitch with no one too close.

The facilities were very clean, bins emptied regularly, recycling points and 3 pubs within walking distance and a very pretty beck next to the site.

We were also lucky enough to see a steam train come along the railway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Timjba 1 review from this member

 Really nice site, quiet with good showers and toilets. 10min walk to horton and handy for 3 peaks routes. Some midges by the river.

Recommended.  


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shires_vl 7 reviews from this member

 This really is one of the loveliest sites we have ever stayed at. The facilities were basic but more than adequate and clean.

The site has a strict quiet time from 9pm to 7. 30am which was respected by all while we were there and so the site was blissfully quiet and calm. That said our 7yo had plenty of space to run round playing with the other children on the site.

Yes the trains pass but are not obtrusive at all and we were quite near the tracks.

The location is fab for all things 3 peaks and we did Wearnside this time but will definitely return to tackle Pen-y-Ghent and Ingleborough in the future and will stay at Cragg Hill Farm when we do. 
via mobile


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cragg Hill Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cragg Hill Farm?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Cragg Hill Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement