Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Tyn Terfyn Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Tyn Terfyn Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Tyn Terfyn Touring Caravan Park
Tal Y Bont
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8YX
Tel: 01492 660525
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 14/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cymraes1dog 5 reviews from this member

Pleasant site, convenient for Llandudno, Colwyn bay and Conway. We were recommended a pitch by the owner if we wanted good TV reception but unfortunately it had already been allocated for 3 nights the day before so we had to deal with an irate motorhome owner on their return from a day out. Fortunately resolved amicably! I really did not like the shower/washroom area. The shower seemed to be a pipe with a showerhead attached which cost 50p to use and there was a sign saying water heat was dependent on water pressure. There were 2 basins but no hot water taps and no paper towels or hand dryers in the ladies. And lots of notices - turn the taps off, turn the lights off, no talc etc etc. We used the van facilities. I would prefer to pay more and have better facilities or pay less and have no washroom facilities. Dog walking area was ok. You have to be careful how many electric appliances you use as the electric will trip.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lightshipman 6 reviews from this member

We recently stayed on this site when visiting my mother in nearby Rowen, we have not stayed here before, we tend to stay in different places, but really enjoyed this one. Lovely site, nice dog walking area.

Views from the site very nice.

Centrally placed in the Conwy valley between Conwy, Betws y Coed. Llandudno within 20 minutes.

The owners very helpful and pleasant, showed us a choice of pitches, and explained the site amenities.

Site has areas for camping, separate from the caravan and motto home field.

The grass was well cut and obviously collected, a pet hate of my wife is grass left on sites after cutting, and treading in the van.

Will definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yvonnetomlin 8 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay on this site. The downsides first - The site for caravans is small and pitches a bit close together. There is a rule which states no flooring to be used in an awning. You really need to use your car all the time to get to a beach or other forest/lakeside walks. The village pub was changing management when we were there so it was closed '!

The upside- There is a shop/ post office and butchers just a short walk away. Its a a good level site with good access from a B road making it quiet and peaceful. The grass is kept nice a short. You are surrounded by hills/mountains so the scenery is beautiful. There's a big dog walking area and a separate field for tents. The toilets and 1 shower are spotless although we didn't need to use these as we use our caravan facilities. The welsh food centre opened by Charles and Camilla is well worth a visit. We would recommend a walk round Llyn Crafnant which is accessed in Trefrwy. Their is a good cafe on the lakeside which you can drive or walk to.

We would go back to this site and do recommend it. The cost was 180 for 12 nights which included 1 per night for our dog!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LiquidLunch 11 reviews from this member

A beautiful little site situated in the Conwy Valley, with easy access to Conwy, Llandudno or Betws y Coed, bus passes the entrance.

The owner was helpful and friendly who allowed us to pick a pitch even though it was quite busy. The grounds are very well kept and the facilities are basic but adequate and immaculatlely clean. There is a charge of 50p for the shower however with the cost of the site only being 13. 50 for a unit plus 2 I didn't think this was unreasonable.

I would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smaryj 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little site, super for touring in the Conwy Valley. The owners are very nice and welcoming. The toilets are very clean and well looked after. One whole field is for dog walking and paths have been cut leaving longer grass and trees for the dogs to have fun in! It is so peaceful here with pubs within walking distance so would certainly go again.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scudder 3 reviews from this member

This was my second visit to this small site and I extended my stay 3 times because I was having such a good time and great weather.

The site facilities are fairly basic but clean and functional. In the male section there is a shower, single toilet, urinal and 2 wash hand basins. The shower operates on 50p pieces. Cant comment on the female area. At busy times there could be a wait.

Waste is recycled where possible. Gas is available on site and elsan and 'grey water' disposal is available.

There is a separate field for tents and also a dog walking area.

There are a couple of pubs in walking distance and I enjoyed Ye Old Bull, up the hill in Llanbedr Y Cennin, well worth the walk.

There is a local butcher just a short walk away, a garden centre that also sells fresh produce and slightly further away in Dolgarrog there is a village shop and post office.

There are no specific children's facilities great walks from the camp site up into Snowdonia, accross to Aber Falls or on to Drum and the Carnedds.

Regular bus service runs past the site to Conwy and Llandudno or Betws y Coed.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LynneMontgomery 1 review from this member

A lovely little site, nice and quiet. The owners are helpful and keep the site really clean.
We found it to be a little gem in the welsh countryside, near to all tourist attractions, ok the showers are a bit privative, but you get what you pay for and this site is cheap.
Overall the site was great for a relaxing break, will go back again.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stephsioned 1 review from this member

This was a smashing little site.

Very Small but well maintained and toilets were very clean.

There was a regular bus service to Conwy, Llandudno and Betws y Coed from just outsite the entrance.

Site owners encourage visitors to recycle their rubbish but I failed to understand why groundsheets (even breathable ones) needed raising during the day!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 36820 2 reviews from this member

When we arrived at the campsite with some friends we pitched the caravans then took a look around. The site was tidy and quiet and had a playing field for the children and a small dog walking area.
The site advertised MODERN facilities but the shower was out of the ark, one shower in each of the toilet blocks for 15 caravanners (16 vans were on site when we were there) and at a cost of 50p, by the time the shower was regulated to the correct temperature your money had run out or the showers were cold.
There was no running hot water to wash your hands after using the toilet. It cost 50p to get hot water to wash the dishes or clothes and the spinner for the laundry was so slow it didn't take out any water from the clothes and the tumble dryer wasnt that good.
To be honest we have been to cheaper sites and had better facilities and free showers. The owner was there every morning with his hands in the bins sorting out the rubbish and putting things like bread to one side for his friends chickens up the road, how sad is that? Surrounding area is great but will not return to this campsite, neither will our friends.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbey fez 3 reviews from this member

Nice clean site, but a bit too quite for my 2 energetic boys there was a playing field to rear of site, not far from Conwy and Llandudno, kids loved the castle and we spent a whole day looking around Conwy, Llandudno is good if you are after dry skiing or tobogganing. Midges a bit of a problem we got bite a few times, would recommend this site if you are after a nice relaxing quite break.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Terfyn Touring Caravan Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Tyn Terfyn Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3818 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020