Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Exmouth Country Lodge And Prattshayes Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exmouth > Exmouth Country Lodge And Prattshayes Campsite Reviews

Exmouth Country Lodge And Prattshayes Campsite
Maer Lane
Littleham
Exmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX8 5DB
Tel: 01395 276626
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colleywobble 7 reviews from this member

 The title of this campsite gave the impression it would be nice, however first impression on entering site was it looked very unkempt. Menís toilets appeared to be in a old container everywhere looked run down.

For £30 a night I felt we had been ripped off. We had paid for three nights but left after one 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chris4 1 review from this member

 A pleasant quiet site but I could not find any showers as advertised nor could I find anybody that worked at the site to ask. Other campers did not know anything about showers either. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Magic48 26 reviews from this member

 Some good positives.

- Booking was easy with plenty of covid information and checking in avoided need to visit reception

- Quiet site

- Just a short trip down to Exmouth bay

Let down by.

- Cleaning regime set out in booking details fell far short of the 2hr interval stated. Only saw evidence of every 24 hours and then to an unacceptable standard

- Mens shower block (a temporary arrangement for covid) had wc cubicles that were very small and tight to get into (and I'm average size). Shower cubicles were also inadequate. Only solution was to wrap a towel around you and dry off in your caravan/tent.

- My wife says that the Ladies facilities were also unsatisfactory given the current situation

This was unsatisfactory for a normal situation and completely so for the current covid situation. Not a place to return to. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryMay66 5 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, good location, pitch was good and near to facilities as are most to be fair,

Toilets nice and clean, and new, showers are fine, no complaints here,

Bar is great and well stocked, outside area very nice, food is well worth a try, loved the burgers, 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PnK76 1 review from this member

 We recently stayed in our motorhome on this campsite, and would not return, primarily because of the poor standard of the toilet and shower facilities which desperately need replacing.

The gent's facilities, in mid September, were slightly smelly, probably because of a dirty open drain running along one or more walls. This appeared to take water from the floor and the showers and hand basins. The ceiling above the showers was covered in black spots - mould or possibly dead insects.

The shower cubicles are tiny and it antiquated, and it is impossible to keep any part of the cubicle floor dry because of the design of the shower floor: indeed after the showers were used it seems that inevitably water flows under the cubicle door and onto the floor of the room itself which was often wet.

I found the shower hot water to be unreliable as it was hot for about a minute then ran cold. A rubber squeegee, which was filthy, is provided to help dry the floor.

There are notices asking that customers are patient as the toilets are being refurbished. However I found a review from September 2017 saying that the facilities were being improved, so there appears to be no urgency on the part of the site management.

I cannot comment on the lady's facilities other than to say that my wife declined to use the showers.

With new shower and toilet facilities, this would be a great site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kiwishev 2 reviews from this member

 I agree with previous reviews about the showers, they are pretty dismal. The bathroom block is very old, tiles look like they come from the 70s.

All was clean, but there is only one shower (the middle one) that is actually warm, and is more than a trickle. I was lucky enough to get the middle shower twice, but had to make do with one of the others and could barely get enough water to wash.

The pitches are a reasonable size, and pretty flat.

The Cow Barn is quite a pleasant bar, family friendly. The kids loved the pool table, table football and ball games especially when it was wet.

Staff were friendly, although someone else was also allocated to our pitch.

Nice and close to the beach, just under a mile. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mattyboy1 8 reviews from this member

 Nice little site only about a mile from Exmouth beach.

Toilets were clean although quite dated with a little area for washing dishes just outside.

Reasonable facilities and the barn bar was a bonus.

The site was nice and peaceful so would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coastwalker 46 reviews from this member

 This site is on a single track road from Exmouth to the village of Littleham. It looks like an old farm, with a big barn housing the bar, and campers showers and toilets.

The lady taking my booking was ok, but seemed fed up.

There is a small field with hookups for vans, tents and motorhomes at the rear of the barn, and through a gap there is a larger camping field.

This field was very rough cut and rather lumpy- rough pasture.

The toilets and showers are at the back of the barn. I only saw the gents side. This was grim. Dark and dismal and having that old pub cellar smell, everything is on its last legs.

The showers work after a fashion, but 2 of the 3 sinks had no hot water. - One didn't work at all, one hot tap is connected to the cold system, the 3rd gave such a banshee wail I quickly turned it off. The whole lot wasn't filthy though, just poor and uncared for. There are old sinks for washing up outside, which did have hot water.

I have used better sites at a third of the price. I moved on after one night and stayed at a far superior one nearby. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anneparker 10 reviews from this member

 Just our luck to arrive after constant rain had made the fields too wet to drive on, but we were directed to a safe place on the drive where we were quite happy for 2 days.

The owners are in the process of upgrading the facilities and have plans for roads and hardstandings.

The facilities are a bit basic at the moment but the bar was terrific.

Will come again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Littlefizzal 8 reviews from this member

 Spent a week on this site with the family in August.

The site is nicely kept and well maintained with plenty of room for the kids to play but no play area. Toilet block was always clean with nice hot showers.

The pitches are not the biggest but have enough room for caravan with awning and car in front.

If you are thinking of staying here you will need leveling blocks for 1/2 the pitches as the site is on a hill.

They have a 3pm check in which at the time was a bit of a pain for me but when you get to the site you can understand why. The access is tight which is why they have a late arrive time as you have a major issue if 2 caravans were to meet.

We took bikes for us and the kids and rode into Exmouth which only took about 10mins. Took a bit longer getting back as 1/2 of it is up hill.

There is a cafe on site and a pub that does food at the end of the road. I didn't use either of them but they looked nice and was always busy with I think is a good sign.

I would happily stay here again. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Exmouth Country Lodge And Prattshayes Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Exmouth Country Lodge And Prattshayes Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Exmouth Country Lodge And Prattshayes Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Exmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window