Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Lac De Saint Cyr

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Saint Cyr > Camping Lac De Saint Cyr Reviews

Camping Lac De Saint Cyr
Saint Cyr
Saint Cyr
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
86130
Tel: 0033(0)549 62 57 22
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Curlyk 10 reviews from this member

 A great site with great facilities. Lots of things for the children to do on site including kids clubs, pony rides, archery, bike rides, farmers market etc all included in the price. There was a couple of activities you had to pay for such as quad biking but were very reasonable. This site has a small shop which is very basic and it's a drive to a supermarket so worth stocking up beforehand. We drove to a park & ride outside Poitiers and got the bus into the city. There is a lake where you can use canoes and pedalo's for free before noon. There is also a huge inflatable assault course which you pay a fee to use it and its amazing fun for all (that's also cheaper on a morning for guests of the campsite). We did a couple of organised bike rides with the staff to nearby Dissay which was nice. Delicious pattiserie there. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kjcod 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights, not my kind of site, the whole site is completely shaded by large trees, you just get small bits of sun coming through, I like lots of sun on my pitch. Not much around the area but the lake is nice although noisy and busy, hate to think how busy it will get in August! You get a fob to go through gates to lakeside which is open to public and very popular. Probably a good site if travelling with children 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alex 5 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was near Futuroscope and it was more than just somewhere to stop for the night so we wanted something that had something extra but not an all out resort. The website seemed to good to be true at first, good facilities, near a lake, good prices and availability. I am happy to report that all were true as far as I could tell. Replies to email were quick and easy.

Check in was quick and our pitch was clear. All pitches that I saw came with their own water, electric and waste station shared between 2 pitches. The toilet facilities were well kept and I always had hot water, though I suspect it was because I really didn't go at peak times. We didn't use the shop as we had no need. The reception building also housed a well equipped gym, TV room and loads of tourist information and more immaculate toilets. Wifi was also available here as could be seen by the pale blue glow of peoples faces at night. They also have a small electric car you can hire for a full or half day.

I can't say much about the region as we only stayed a couple of nights. There were supermarkets/fuel within 10 minutes.

On site entertainment was available and we took part in a nighttime pedalo adventure on the lake which had staff keeping track of numbers and once on the water staff were in powerboats and kayaks keeping an eye on all involved. There was also a circus show one evening which was a nice pastime.

We took advantage of the free canoes/pedalos between 12 and 2 weekdays for campers. The swimming pool was immaculate and it had several jets of water etc that made it fun, bear in mind it is a liner pool and they did ask people to enter without sun lotion.

I would love to go back, but not sure we need to go that way again for a while. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HermanHymer 14 reviews from this member

 A beautifully sited campsite alongside an attractive lake. Most sites have at least some shade. Conveniently located near Futuroscope, with all the facilities one could expect - see website for details. The unisex bathrooms are excellent, modern and clean, that was until a huge party of French youth arrived one evening and turned it into a quagmire, which at midday the next day had still not been cleaned adequately, despite having promised cleaning was underway by reception. End of season lassitude?? Otherwise I would have given it 10 out of 10. ACSI site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a few nights, with a view to visiting Futuroscope; and liked the site enough to extend our stay. Run by Flower Camping, it's a medium sized place, with Eco-heated shower block, clean and warm with plenty of hot water. Pitches were a good size, with free Wifi near reception. There's a good pool, with water fountains and changing rooms. In the centre of the site are some nice-looking canvas bungalows in a kind of lawned garden area. Planting as a whole are mature, giving a level of dappled shade on most pitches.

There are recreation areas near reception, and a bar/cafe on the edge of the site, shared with the lake beach. A small shop caters for essentials.

The site is on hedge of a 300ha country park, with lake, nature reserve, and cycle tracks. There's even a golf course nearby. The area is popular with locals at the weekend: there was a wild swimming match, organised by the sapeurs-pompiers. This may have been why Mrs MP wanted to stay longer. I suspect this is a former municipal, judging by the locale.

If you're looking for a quiet place for a few days to chill, this site is great. We paid ACSI rates in September, when the weather was warm and comfortable. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bigtoe 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights on the way to the Dordogne. The site was close to full at the time and is obviously popular with families for longer stays as well as a handy stop off point just off one of the major north/south routes.

The site is a leisure park and it's main attraction, the lake, brought in large numbers of day visitors on the Sunday we were there. The day after was much quieter, with mainly campers. The site consists mainly of mixed sun/shade pitches, a few in full sun and several in complete shadow positioned beneath heavy tree canopies which we thought looked a bit glum.

The pitches are generally a good size and edged with mixed hedges. There is a well stocked shop, a takeaway (didn't try it) and a nicely positioned bar just off the beach. It was completely heaving in there on the Sunday but numbers were more manageable the next day. There is a supermarket about a seven minute drive away

There are two toilet/shower/wash blocks. The newer of the two is fine, clean and bright. The older unit is dingy, grey and stinks. We avoided it.

Overall this is a decent site with an attractive lake adjacent being a big selling point. If you have a preference for sun or shade be sure to specify when booking. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rae_t 23 reviews from this member

 This was a stop off on the way down South and a planned visit to futurescope. We could've stayed longer as this was a lovely, well kept site. The main draw was the lake which came with a sandy beach, a water slide and free canoe, kayak and paddle boat hire for campers.

The pitches were a good size with large hedges for privacy. The pool was always busy as it was August but the kids went to the lake until it emptied a little. Should you stay on site there was a kids club and evening entertainment but this was usually over and it was quiet by around ten o'clock

Mixed gender toilets, showers and sinks were clean and although busy, were never full. Staff helpful and communal areas kept clean. This is a quiet site but a five minute drive to the main road for small shops and restaurants and a ten/fifteen minute drive to the nearest supermarket.

Nothing out of the ordinary but a pleasant site which does exactly what it says on the tin! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonmusker 3 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of days here with my family. The site is quite large, but well run and efficient.

There is a pool, very nice indeed but not huge considering the size of the site. However, the lake is where most of the swimming is expected to take place.

The two toilet and shower blocks varied somewhat in their cleanliness. One was fine, the other a bit smelly.

There are loads of facilities on site; indoor gym, outdoor cinema club for kids; indoor TV room; free wifi (when it works), table-tennis etc.

The campsite is set in the civic facilities around the lake, including the public swimming area in the lake, vollyball pitches, playground etc. Also a wetland bird sanctuary has been established on the lake.

Small cafe/bar on site is fine.

Site was very quiet - mainly families with small children. Very quiet at night.

The pitches are well laid out and separated with plenty of hedges and trees for cover. The site was basically full when we arrived, and we were squeezed into a corner pitch (no electricity was no problem for us) - however this corner pitch was very roomy indeed for us, the car and the big (7. 5m x 6m) tent.

Very good location for visiting futuroscope, about 1km from a big main road so lots of shops nearby. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ct955 49 reviews from this member

 Spent a week at this busy family site. Pitches vary in size. Suggest you check on foot before towing van around site. We were initially sent to a pitch we couldn't fit the van on never mind an awning! However once this was resolved we had a fantastic week. The pitches are separated by trees and shrubs, giving some much needed shade. The facilities are French, basic and clean. The swimming pool is small but fun for kids and adults alike. The lake is fantastic but busy at weekends. We were able to use kayaks and pedalos free between 10:30 and 12:30 week days. Other activities available were table tennis, volley ball court, tennis and petanque. There is a small shop and a bar, take away and restaurant. The restaurant served very good pizzas. There is a free wifi room, gym and kids club. Various activities and entertainment were available but not intrusive. Despite being busy the site was quiet at night and never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for showers. Lots to do in the area. Spent a day in Poitiers and then Chatelleraut. Both worth a visit. Local facilities included pharmacy, bakery, restaurants and a few shops. Large supermarket within 10 minute drive. Would definitely use again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chapman -Jones 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights on our way back to GB and planned to go to Futuroscope. We had some doubts about whether the theme park may be a bit young for our two teenagers so when we saw how lovely the site and lake were, we decided to stay put and relax.

Reception was very efficient, our pitch was spacious, flat and serviced with EHU, water and grey waste facility. The lake is very pretty and there are plenty of activities available. We decided to cycle around the lake and took a picnic, expecting to be out all day - it took us about 20 minutes as it is very flat. Would suit those looking for a slower ride or a pleasant walk.

The bird sanctuary was very peaceful and the beach and swimming good. The shop was fairly well stocked and seemed to be open all day, we didn't eat in the bar so cannot comment on the good although the menu seemed very basic.

Facilities were very good although a few more toilets would be good - there always seemed to be a queue.

Unlikely that we would be passing this way again but would definitely recommend the site to anyone coming to the area. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Lac De Saint Cyr child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Lac De Saint Cyr?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Lac De Saint Cyr dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Cyr      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2069 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement