Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Riviere De Cabessut

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Cahors > Camping Riviere De Cabessut Reviews

Camping Riviere De Cabessut
1180 Rue De La Riviere
Cahors
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
46000
Tel: 05 65 30 06 30
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 113
Open: 1 April

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf On Site   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KBKed 15 reviews from this member

A really nice site with flat shaded pitches, clean facilities and the family who own the site are welcoming and helpful. Cahors is about a 30 mins walk and should not be missed as is any interesting and picturesque town, with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 22 reviews from this member

Pleasant site within easy walking/cycling distance of Cahors and in good touring area. Try to choose your own pitch as there are varying sizes and the first one allocated to us was not good. Good sanitary facilities; small swimming pool, crazy golf and bar with free wifi. Sales of produce and wine a couple of evenings per week (bought some nice wine). No ACSI discount so value for money not so good but would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Parigby 1 review from this member

Very much agree with most other reviews in respect of this site. Plenty of choice of pitch, good reception ( excellent English spoken ) and really, really helpful people.

We'd had a close encounter with a overhanging French tree branch, and as a consequence had a nice big hole in our Motor Home roof. Reception came to our aid, found a local caravan repair specialist, made an appointment, printed out detailed directions for us and four hours later the roof was being temporarily repaired.

For us real good value for money, in a superb location.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rayngeo 5 reviews from this member

A well organised, clean and spacious site. It easy to reach and if you have them with you we found the best way to get around is by push bike. Shop is very basic but there is an Intemarche supermarket in Cabusset about 5 minutes away by car off The Rodez Road for buying local wine at reasonable prices. Rocamadour is about 45 minutes to the north and should be high on anybody's list of places to visit.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PW555 18 reviews from this member

Used this site as an overnight stop returning North from Spain, very nice site with very friendly reception and nice facilities. It was a bit of a faff to find as I was relying on Sat Nav, best thing is to study your map and take the turning by the river crossing. Our pitch was well used and was basically mud and it was a bit of a struggle to get on to but we did it carefully, if you have motor movers then no problem. The only problem we had (Which was not really the sites fault) was our neighbouring pitch had clearly been used to not having a neighbour had positioned his van in such a way as when we set up (Correctly) we blocked his van in, he had also spread his table, chairs and sun loungers into our pitch which we moved across to their pitch (They were not around at the time) Imagine his surprise when they came back from a day out, drove onto OUR pitch only to be greeted by a Volvo V60 and 7. 2m of Swift Caravan! Pompous Pierre was NOT impressed! He stormed off to reception, clearly did not get the reaction he wanted, came back to his pitch, nosily banged and crashed all his gear into his van, hitched up and promptly drove off to set up on a smaller pitch around the corner! To say we were stunned is an understatement. There are some strange folk about. Other than that, a lovely site in a great location, wish we had been able to stay longer to have an explore as the town looked fantastic.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: T6JDS 3 reviews from this member

We can only echo the other three earlier reviews. A very pleasant site with flat pitches and hedges. Our camper is >8m long and had no trouble at all fitting in with plenty of room left.

The toilets were spotlessly clean, as were the showers and there were more than enough of them. The small bar area also has free wifi (and unlike many in France is actually easy to register and use!) and overlooks the pools. On the subject of pools, both of them were spotlessly clean but the owners do stick to the now somewhat outdated French fashion/rules of swimming trunks only and shorts style swimmers are strictly forbidden, so make sure to pack you speedos!

There were different artisans selling food every evening and during the season there is a little train that runs from the site to the centre of town twice a week (although there is also a free 'Navette' that runs from the carpark about 1km from the campsite) that will drop you outside the Marie in the middle of town.

Cahors it's self was a great place to visit, but not for a long time, do it once and move on. That said, as a base the site is perfect for exploring the entire area.

A solid 8/10 for this place.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jimd58 11 reviews from this member

There is a specific motorhome area provided. Spacious with electric hookups 3 pin. Nearby service point. Stayed 2 nights and each night these pitches were full.

Toilets are unisex , but modern with paper supplied. Large dish washing area. Shower heads not fixed to the wall, so hand held but adjustable. Washing machine, but no dryer, but weather was such that line dried in a couple of hours.

At reception there is a reasonably stocked shop with fresh bread in the morning. Also a small bar with terrace onto the small swimming pools. Free WiFi internet access in this area.

Cahors is a half hour walk from the campsite,but worth the exercise. Busy town centre with good shopping. A walk across the Pont de Valente, with its landscaped vines at one end, not to be missed.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

This site is in a pleasant, quiet riverside location. The pitches are all level, grassy, hedged and of good size. The toilets and showers are very clean - in fact every time I used them the owner seemed to be in there hosing it down!

There's a nice swimming pool but there were no sunbeds - there probably are in high season. Reception sells ice cream and postcards, there's a small bar, and lots of books and games to borrow. On the down side, the water taps are push-button on a timer and it takes ages to fill your aquaroll!

As it was raining on our first day we got a bus into Cahors - there's a free park and ride service nearby called 'La Navette'. Cahors is a wonderful medieval city - we followed the walking tour in our Michelin Green Guide.
There are many other interesting places to visit in the area, including the famous Peche-Merle caves with their neolithic wall-paintings, Beziers on the River Lotte, and St Cirq-la-Popie, said to be one of the prettiest villages in France. It's straight out of a picture-postcard, with a ruined castle, a fortified church and quaint gabled houses all clinging to a steep hillside, with lots of lovely restaurants and craft shops.

All in all a really interesting part of France and the campsite is an excellent base.

Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Artic 13 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site just on the edge on Cahors. Although it says it is by a river you cannot see it from the site, even though it is only a few meters away. The campsite is run by Claude & Fils and their family. The pitches where hedged and a nice size. When we where there it was spotless clean. There was plenty of hot water for showering ect.

It had 2 swimming pools and a splash pool for children. A nice size crazy golf pitch. A small shop and bread was ordered daily. They also had a moblie pizza van twice a week and one that sold Roast Chicken and chips.
You could walk into Cahors from this site.( approx 1 mile).

Half a mile away was the local swimming pool with a large car park, most people park there and then walked over the bridge into Cahors. This is and ideal site for visiting the lot area St Cirq Lapopie is approx 20 miles away, which is worth the drive.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3080 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019