Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burnside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Moray > Fochabers > Burnside Caravan Park Reviews

Burnside Caravan Park
Keith Road
Fochabers
Moray   (Browse area)
IV32 7ET
Tel: 01343 820511
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Auldbu 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, very helpful and friendly and all necessary precautions taken.

Well kept and tidy site, plenty of room at your allocated site and a great bonus having all your water, electric, waste etc at your site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anjafaye 1 review from this member

 Lovely site as always. Used to visit growing up and always loved it.

Due to covid the toilet blocks were closed but the disabled toilet with shower and washing facilities were open. Toilet and shower clean hot and powerful. The play park at the site is great and recent update with climbing frames swings and a huge boat to play on were a welcoming site for the kids.

Shame that the swimming pool was closed but in previous years visiting we have always enjoyed it. Walking distance everything at your doorstep. Loads to do. The wood walks with the tree carvings were a great addition too.

£25 per night upfront I thought was reasonable. Electric, tap and drain and tv Ariel socket at each pitch makes it so much easier than having to trolly water barrels daily. We had a great stay. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Margo2 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site and very clean. Owners were very helpful and friendly.

Really enjoyed our stay at Burnside Caravan Park.

We will definitely be returning again. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 We arrived at caravan site with such a happy welcome at gate, guy couldnít be more helpful

Arrived at our pitch got the awning up and just loved how free the kids was playing on their scooters as we sat outside having coffee!

We only went in once for breakfast as our lot are fussy but we had such a great safe welcome by signing in and showing us where to go. kids loved the pancakes and loved how the staff spoke to the kids, they was just delighted

We did go one night to play the kids bingo they loved it even bought a few things which broke dads wallet but they loved it!

Even the toilet situation was great, everything was clean and tidy was well signed as well which was a bonus as we hadnít been there before

We canít wait to come back

Kids also loved the swing park, kids was friendly, everything was clean, defo booking again. kids just loved it. was well worth the £90 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site beautiful scenery, 8 mins drive from Nairn for supplies.

The site has clean toilets, a bothy looking out to fields area to prep food and a barbeque.

Nairn is such a lovely place with a fabulous beach and surrounding coastline is amazing !

Will def be going back ! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ozindy 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Burnside Caravan park~nice and close to the town and will definitely be back at some point in the future!

Easy to book through ukcampsite.Co.Uk

Site facilities were closed due to pandemic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 186 reviews from this member

 Used the site as a stopover.

Good points - only £22 for a fully serviced pitch; free wifi; dog enjoyed her walks in the forestry accessed up 'the old road' above the site;

Children & teenagers can safely (& loudly) play until their parents shout across the site for them to come back at 11:00 at night when darkness falls.

Bad points - if you prefer a quiet site, it's not for you; litter - I filled a bag with plastic bottles & sweetie wrappers from around our pitch, no recycling at all;

The showers were truly awful - ladies one barely a trickle that struggled to rinse off shampoo, men's shower had a broken temperature control & broken seat;

The pool was shut when Reception was shut but the smell of chlorine filled the Ladies; pitches are crammed together like sardines, in touching distance; the surrounding trees attract midges that were brutal.

I don't want to come back, but it will suit families. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lolabell 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 2 nights. All pitches are fully serviced and the charge is £29 per night. The caravans are packed in like sardines.

The wardens were not at all helpful. The launderette had two washing machines but tumble dryer was out of order. The shower block had a wet carpet on the floor, only three showers for the whole site, and of the 4 toilets one was out of order and only one of the remaining 3 had toilet paper.

A real shame, this could be a really nice park with some much needed T. L. C. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scooter N 1 review from this member

 Burnside is in a lovely setting close to Fochabers yet surrounded by woodland and a small stream. Fochabers has a great museum, garden centre, award winning chip shop, cafes and restaurants. The site mainly caters for static caravans but we found the regular visitors and staff very friendly. There were just 2 tents when we visited, ours and one other.

Reception was closed on arrival (Friday afternoon) but the manager was available by phone.

Facilities were adequate but a little down-at-heel looking, particularly the pool and changing area. Our overall impression was that too little money was being spent on maintenance. The shop is minimal but most things you would want can be found in the village.

We were very disappointed that the games room was locked for the duration of our 2-day stay.

There is a calendar of events for Saturday nights. On the Saturday of our stay, a resident of the static vans had booked the function room and a band to celebrate their anniversary. The music (loud and not very good) went on until midnight and kept us awake. We have a young daughter and didn't think this was appropriate for a site that looks at first glance to be family-friendly. The tent area is behind the function room. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ollythefrog 5 reviews from this member

 A busy but very friendly site close to the small town of Fochabers which has all you need for shopping etc;

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. On the first night we were invited to a wedding anniversary function in the site bar. Everyone on site was invited as the hosts thought the noise may have been too much but by midnight everything was quiet.

Excellent for kids this site has a small pool for the youngsters.

The second day was spent at the local Highland games which is well worth a look.

I would stay again without a worry. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burnside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Burnside Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burnside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Burnside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fochabers      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Moray

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2097 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement