Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Par > East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park
Lantyan
East Crinnis Farm
Par
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL24 2SD
Tel: 01726 813023
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wannya 1 review from this member

 Friendly and knowledgable owners and staff,

Lots of things to do nearby, Eden Project, Charles Town historic Harbour, Sandy Beach,

Lots to keep children entertainment excellent base to tour Cornwall,

No clubs on site peaceful family holiday site,

Great restaurants Pubs nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maisie dog 1 review from this member

 A well placed campsite with easy access to attractions in this area,

Facilities on campsite good

The pitches were a bit wet owing to them having heavy rainfall the week before.

Overall pleasantly pleased and had a very enjoyable stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: UKtour21 1 review from this member

 Thank you for the warm welcome from the warden on our arrival, later than expected, in the rain, having been driving for nearly 9 hours from the East of England - it really helped.

The campsite was beautiful with very clean facilities and a nice cafe/shop.

The site is about ten to 15 minute drive from The Eden Project and a 20 minute to half an hour walk to a sandy beach.

We would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Melbrookes 14 reviews from this member

 Spent 11 nights here May to June. Lovely peaceful site -good clean shower block and facilities with individual pitches. Very easy to find and good access.

The wardens that run it are a very helpful couple.

Cooked food available every day on site and a good position for facilities with a comprehensive very large market half a mile away and plenty of beaches to visit too. We will be back 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MaryB 15 reviews from this member

 This is a very pleasant campsite with spotless toilets and showers.

The wardens were friendly and showed us to our pitch on arrival. Due to Corona virus they had spaced out the units so the site was quite empty, especially as a lot of the caravans on the site were seasonal pitches with occupants visiting at the weekend.

There were a few potholes in the approach road to the touring section and because of the weather these led to large puddles.

As there are no lights on the campsite, which makes star gazing a delight, it was easy to get wet feet on the way to the toilets!

The site is very convenient to harbours and beaches, a favourite of ours was Charlestown.

We will certainly return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SamandRose 27 reviews from this member

 The first thing to say about our experience of this site is that the online booking service, which allows you to choose your pitch, is excellent. We chose a pitch in 'Summer Meadow', which whilst further from the site's main facilities and unable to access the free wifi, looked beautiful and peaceful.

We were therefore a little surprised when we arrived at the site, and the owners took one look at our 6. 5-metre long caravan and said "ah". Apparently they normally recommend that the 'Summer Meadow' area is only used by tents due to the access being more restricted. They seemed surprised when I pointed out that this is not stated on the website and had not been explained to us during booking, despite my having clearly stated that we had a caravan and even giving its length.

I'm glad it hadn't been, because access gave us no problems whatsoever (though if you have something like a massive twin-axle, 8-foot wide unit there is one corner and one gateway that might just be restrictive). And this part of the site, my God, it's gorgeous. The pitches are huge, separated from the neighboring ones by shrubs and offer glorious views across the site to the cornfields beyond. And yet a toilet and shower block - kept open and spotlessly clean and sanitised during the Covid-19 pandemic - a shop selling fresh meat, cakes, toys and local beer, and a cafe offering breakfast rolls and take-away pizzas are still just a short walk away. The site also offers children's story telling and live music once a week, but we spent too long on the beach and missed these!

It's fair to say that the lower part of the site, known as 'Main Park' offers more easily accessible pitches that are closer to the main facilities (including a play area) and offer free wifi. But they're also more closely spaced and experience less sunshine, and we didn't like them as much. Accommodation in log cabins or yurts is also available.

The beach at Carlyon Bay is about a 20-minute walk away, past a golf course and then along a cliff path. And it has a cafe and bar so that you can refuel before walking back. About a further 20 minutes of walking brings you to the beautiful village of Charlestown. The even more beautiful villages of Fowey (pronounced 'Foy', rhymes with joy) and Mevagissey, the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project are a short drive away. I can also recommend cycling along the national cycle route to Bodmin (which takes you past the Eden project and then along country lanes across Bodmin Moor) followed by the Camel trail to Padstow (about 27 miles in total). Maybe choose a cooler day than I did though.

At 32/night for 2 adults plus EHU, this site isn't cheap. But considering the site's facilities, its location and the willing, friendly and helpful attitude of every single staff member that we spoke to, we think it's well worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Littlebee 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site! Pitches are of varying size and you select the one you want upon booking. We opted for pitch 29 which was on a slight slope, towards the top of the site.

The pitches were separated by hedging and plants and looked out across the site and corn fields behind. We had plenty of room for our large (8x5m) tent plus trailer and car. There is a little road and rail nose, but living in the city, we are used to this so it didn't bother us in the slightest. The crows on the other hand were very noisy!

The walk to the toilets after nightfall was very dark - which was amazing for stargazing, but a torch is recommended! Most of the seasonal pitches however had solar lights, so it was never totally pitch black.

Excellent clean facilities. There were 3 dishwashing sinks with large draining areas. The indoor kitchen area had coin operated washer and dryer and the kettle, microwave, fridge and freezer were all free to use. A nice touch indeed.

There were facilities for men and women, plus a disabled cubicle and family wash and changing room which consisted of a toilet, shower, changing mat and sink. Yes the showers are push button, but this didn't bother us. The water was plentiful and hot - infact it was a little too hot on a few occasions and we did pass this on to the wardens, who sorted this swiftly.

The wardens were very helpful and friendly. Infact everyone we spoke to throughout the site was lovely. Fellow campers offered us help to pitch and additional pegs should we have needed them too.

There is a small play park on site. However the rope on the climbing frame was disintegrating and some of the equipment didn't feel safe to my husband or myself so we didn't use it. Thankfully the other children were on site were as friendly as our own, so they played on the empty pitch next to us - cricket football etc.

East Crinnis was the perfect position for us to explore Cornwall. We were never more than around an hour to anywhere we visisted, such as St Ives, Land's End, Mevagissy or Bodmin. Carlyon Bay beach is worth a visit too.

It's a little rough around the edges as currently undergoing development, but it's a beautiful peaceful beach with crystal clear water. We arrived there at 5. 50pm and the lovely guy in the ticket booth allowed us to park for free (2 per day until 6pm and free thereafter).

The water was still warm enough to swim in too! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robbie79 1 review from this member

 Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend at the beginning of May. The site is fairly small and quiet with a mix of pitch types which are a decent size.

The facilities are spotlessly clean and the site has WiFi access and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Some road noise can be heard from the pitches but this didn't spoil our stay.

The site is handy for visiting places like Fowey, Charlestown and Mevagissey which are all a short drive away. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TJB1 20 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good sized plots. The toilets and showers were clean and there were sufficient of them. There are also washing up facilities, washing and drying and kitchen equipment but didn't use any of those.

The information room has lots of local information, DVD's and books available. We couldn't get a good connection on the WiFi. Fishing pond is just that but despite the lily pads there were fish to be had.

Reasonable area for walking dogs off the lead but unfortunately we had an incident with a dog believed to be from the houses at the top of the drive on site coming after our dog.

Fortunately my husband was able to fend it off but this did prevent me walking him there for the rest of our stay. Coastal path is through the woods and over the road, perhaps 10 minute walk away. Par with railway station/shop is a 40 minute walk along road which isn't good for walking or approx 1 hour if you use the coastal path.

Bus stops are about a 15 minute walk from site. There is also a large market 3 days a week near to the bus stop (dogs not allowed). Nearest pub is about 20 minutes walk, dogs are allowed.

Can't comment on the on site shop as this was closed during our stay.

This site is near to a very busy road and railway so if you do not like traffic noise this probably isn't for you.

Other than the proximity to the road the real downside for me was the 15 second bursts of water in the showers, this just isn't adequate and is very annoying having to press the button so many times. On the plus side this is the only site I have visited with proper toilet paper instead of the stuff you can see through! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wainwrights 1 review from this member

 This is a fantastic site. In fact the only down side to the site is the busy road at the bottom of the drive. Pitches are well laid out and there is loads of space.

The toilet blocks are clean and well looked after and there is free use of a freezer. The shop is good and the staff are brilliant with some great advice on where to go and what to do.

They have a story telling session on Tuesdays near the 'pond' at the bottom of the hill which was brilliant for the kids. Great site well worth a visit. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Par      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement