Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Par > East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

East Crinnis Camping & Caravan Park
Lantyan
East Crinnis Farm
Par
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL24 2SD
Tel: 01726 813023
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Littlebee 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site! Pitches are of varying size and you select the one you want upon booking. We opted for pitch 29 which was on a slight slope, towards the top of the site.

The pitches were separated by hedging and plants and looked out across the site and corn fields behind. We had plenty of room for our large (8x5m) tent plus trailer and car. There is a little road and rail nose, but living in the city, we are used to this so it didn't bother us in the slightest. The crows on the other hand were very noisy!

The walk to the toilets after nightfall was very dark - which was amazing for stargazing, but a torch is recommended! Most of the seasonal pitches however had solar lights, so it was never totally pitch black.

Excellent clean facilities. There were 3 dishwashing sinks with large draining areas. The indoor kitchen area had coin operated washer and dryer and the kettle, microwave, fridge and freezer were all free to use. A nice touch indeed.

There were facilities for men and women, plus a disabled cubicle and family wash and changing room which consisted of a toilet, shower, changing mat and sink. Yes the showers are push button, but this didn't bother us. The water was plentiful and hot - infact it was a little too hot on a few occasions and we did pass this on to the wardens, who sorted this swiftly.

The wardens were very helpful and friendly. Infact everyone we spoke to throughout the site was lovely. Fellow campers offered us help to pitch and additional pegs should we have needed them too.

There is a small play park on site. However the rope on the climbing frame was disintegrating and some of the equipment didn't feel safe to my husband or myself so we didn't use it. Thankfully the other children were on site were as friendly as our own, so they played on the empty pitch next to us - cricket football etc.

East Crinnis was the perfect position for us to explore Cornwall. We were never more than around an hour to anywhere we visisted, such as St Ives, Land's End, Mevagissy or Bodmin. Carlyon Bay beach is worth a visit too.

It's a little rough around the edges as currently undergoing development, but it's a beautiful peaceful beach with crystal clear water. We arrived there at 5. 50pm and the lovely guy in the ticket booth allowed us to park for free (2 per day until 6pm and free thereafter).

The water was still warm enough to swim in too!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robbie79 1 review from this member

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend at the beginning of May. The site is fairly small and quiet with a mix of pitch types which are a decent size.

The facilities are spotlessly clean and the site has WiFi access and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Some road noise can be heard from the pitches but this didn't spoil our stay.

The site is handy for visiting places like Fowey, Charlestown and Mevagissey which are all a short drive away.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TJB1 19 reviews from this member

Nice site with good sized plots. The toilets and showers were clean and there were sufficient of them. There are also washing up facilities, washing and drying and kitchen equipment but didn't use any of those.

The information room has lots of local information, DVD's and books available. We couldn't get a good connection on the WiFi. Fishing pond is just that but despite the lily pads there were fish to be had.

Reasonable area for walking dogs off the lead but unfortunately we had an incident with a dog believed to be from the houses at the top of the drive on site coming after our dog.

Fortunately my husband was able to fend it off but this did prevent me walking him there for the rest of our stay. Coastal path is through the woods and over the road, perhaps 10 minute walk away. Par with railway station/shop is a 40 minute walk along road which isn't good for walking or approx 1 hour if you use the coastal path.

Bus stops are about a 15 minute walk from site. There is also a large market 3 days a week near to the bus stop (dogs not allowed). Nearest pub is about 20 minutes walk, dogs are allowed.

Can't comment on the on site shop as this was closed during our stay.

This site is near to a very busy road and railway so if you do not like traffic noise this probably isn't for you.

Other than the proximity to the road the real downside for me was the 15 second bursts of water in the showers, this just isn't adequate and is very annoying having to press the button so many times. On the plus side this is the only site I have visited with proper toilet paper instead of the stuff you can see through!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wainwrights 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic site. In fact the only down side to the site is the busy road at the bottom of the drive. Pitches are well laid out and there is loads of space.

The toilet blocks are clean and well looked after and there is free use of a freezer. The shop is good and the staff are brilliant with some great advice on where to go and what to do.

They have a story telling session on Tuesdays near the 'pond' at the bottom of the hill which was brilliant for the kids. Great site well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Louisecannon 2 reviews from this member

Very clean site. Visited just before school holiday and it was very quiet. The pitch was flat and the grass growing well. Hook-up worked perfectly. Easy car access.

Facilities spotless. Pleasant landscaping. Convenient for beach: 20 minute walk to huge beach with safe swimming and cafes. Plenty of harbours and villages nearby. Walking distance to Eden Project and Heligan.

On-site cafe and shop mornings only while we were there. On a business park a short stroll from the site is the unique Ramshakle Rosie's rock music-themed all-day cafe, and Wabi-Sabi holistic therapy business where Emma provides amazing reflexology and therapeutic treatments.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kitana8 5 reviews from this member

Just come back to Manchester after an amazing time in Cornwall!

It was Sunny every day and only rained a bit on the first night.

It worked out for 5 of us. 8 each person per night! (with Electric!)

About the site:

Very reasonably priced and even cheap in my eyes compared to other ones around Cornwall I inquired! This campsite is amazing to put it mildly, never had electric for tent before but seems though we went Cornwall for 5 nights here, it seemed necessary.

Toilets / showers were always clean and the pitches are nicely spread out and separated. Also pretty big as we had 2 tents on ours and plenty of space for a fire / BBQ.

Only one small issue. The showers although very good power, were not always hot. I have a shower on one night at 1am as we got back very late but other nights after 10pm the showers were ice cold. Not sure if the site shuts off the boiler at certain times.

Even though there are only 2 showers for mens and 3 for womens, we never had a problem with it being full. Being a bank holiday the site was full although there is so much space that isn't being used that it never feels busy which was amazing.

I would highly recommend this site! we used as a base for traveling around Cornwall and it was perfect.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charl09 1 review from this member

We've just returned from a wonderful 6 night stay at East Crinnis. We arrived quite late in the evening and soon discovered that I'd made a mess of our booking online and weren't expected for another week. The owners did all they could to accommodate us even though it was their busiest time of year!

We stayed on 3 different pitches, all of which were spacious and well separated by small hedges. The campsite is quiet, clean and friendly. We used the facilities in the summer meadow and even though these are much smaller than the main site facilities, we didn't once queue for a shower or the loo.

The shower was hot and really powerful - a lovely change from the luke warm dribble we've had at other sites! There was always plenty of toilet roll and even a little kitchen with freezer, microwave and kettle. The main facilities have a laundry room with washer, dryer and and iron, a great information room, lots more showers and loos and was also nice and clean.

We made use of the pizza van which was on the site on the weds which was delicious! The play park is tucked away in a quiet corner and the children enjoyed playing there.

The site is only a 5 min drive away from a large tesco store so was easy to stock up. The Eden project is very close by and we had an amazing day out there. We visited the beach at Parr which the children enjoyed but is overlooked by some works which are a bit of an eyesore. The next beach along at Polkerris was lovely with a couple of places to get some lunch. Carlyon beach was beautiful too but quite shaley. Fowey is stunning, as is Charlestown. We had lots of lovely days out from a very well positioned camp site.

I'd highly recommend a stay here, the owners are friendly and welcoming and it's a great base from which to explore St Austell Bay and beyond. We'll definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tri123 1 review from this member

We were looking for a campsite that would be home for two weeks whilst we explored Cornwall. Our expectations were a good plot warm clean showers. We were not disappointed. The plots are a decent size and very private with hedging between campers the showers were always clean and warm. We do not usually go to a campsite twice however this one we shall return to because of the 'little extras' this site provides: central to many areas we visited penzance, lands end, looe, Plymouth, but our favourites being fowey and Charleston. The site has excellent facilities large washing machine and tumbler drier as well as ironing board iron and even a kettle. There is an information room providing advice on where to visit and eat locally along with a few books and plenty of brochures. Then there's the story telling was just spectacular enjoyed by adults children alike.

Britannia inn is a short drive away does lovely meals along with the table table. And cream teas at the wreckers Charlestown should not be missed. The kids loved flambards over crealy but still a lovely day out and the Eden project is a stone throw away so can be enjoyed more than once.

If you are at site there is a lovely play area and reception has all the essentials you need (Sunday morning biscuits thank you)the wardens and owner are very friendly and happy to help.

All in all a fabulous base for a fantastic holiday thank you.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hanham1982 3 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, great facilities. Very clean and modern toilet facilities. Kids really enjoyed the story telling evening, with pasties. Thoughtful touches like blankets being supplied to keep off the chill made for a special evening. Another nice touch was the quiz and children's trail hand delivered to our van by the ower. Visited par beach, which despite the unfortunate eye sore of the factories / port provided many hours of fun rock pooling and shell searching! A lovely holiday!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hattytheherald 4 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. We stayed there in June for 4 nights, along with friends in their tent. As requested we were allocated pitches together both near the toilet block and the playground. We were lucky in that we had fabulous weather.

Toilet block was always clean with nice toilet paper (as mentioned before) which even matches the colour scheme! The washing up area was also very clean. There were three showers as well as a larger one with sink and we didn't have to wait for a shower at anytime. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our pitches and it was a very relaxed but well run site. Will definitely use the site again if we are down that way.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Par      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7131 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019