Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Flemings White Bridge

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > Co Kerry > Flemings White Bridge Reviews

Flemings White Bridge
White Bridge
Ballycasheen Road
Killarney
Co Kerry
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: 00 353 646631590
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 92
Open: 12 March - 5 Oct & 22 Oct - 26 Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
                8/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jack77 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here August 2014 with my husband and 2 boys aged 2 and 8. Very clean tidy well kept site. Facilities very clean, 1 euro for a shower, plenty of sockets for hair dryers etc. Good location on the edge of Killarney town, Co Kerry has lots to offer any visitor. We were blessed with good weather, which helps, but there is plenty to do if you do get a wet day.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

We drove around Killarney checking out the campsites and found that this one best suited our needs. Nice and quiet with very friendly helpful staff and a twenty minute walk into town. Taxi's are plentiful (and not expensive) though if you don't fancy the walk.

There are three large camping fields, plenty of electric hook-ups but only a few hard standings which are next to the road. The toilet facilities are very clean, with electric sockets for hair dryers etc. The main block has recently been upgraded and was immaculate.

There is a games / tv room, laundry and campers kitchen. Limited Wi-Fi is available in the games room.

There is a small shop, open June, July & August.

This is a great site for exploring the surrounding countryside and National Park. We hired a car and left the motorhome in situ so that we could go into the mountains on some very narrow lanes. If you choose to do this be aware that Killarney surprisingly only has one office to rent a car.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Balfour 16 reviews from this member

Very central to all touring. Nice clean site. Shower and toilet blocks clean. Nice grounds to the Park well looked after idyllic setting. Facilities good. Very central to the town only 20 minutes walk. Prices average for Southern Ireland. There are cheaper sites in the vicinity which we did not know about which may be worth a try. We will use this site again. Unfortunately no individual fresh water stand pipes to pitches, for motorhome, this would have been the icing on the cake.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Aust.tourists 69 reviews from this member

We have just finished a 5 week tour of Southern Ireland and this was the highlight. We were greeted warmly and given some information about the local area. Our pitch had power and grey water disposal and a tap (although not exclusive to us) was on our pitch. We stayed for 4 nights but could have stayed longer there is so much to do around the area. We didn't use any of the site facilities so can't comment.

Killarney is about a 30 - 40 minutes walk but there are loads of taxis available. We walked to Ross Castle, Mucross Abbey and Mucross House. It looks as if you can walk from one to the other but, in fact, it is marsh land in between. We ended up walking 18 klms! Another day we drove to The Gap of Dunloe. We parked at Kate Kearney's Cottage and walked through the gap to Lord Brandon's Cottage. It is a 9klm walk but well worth it. The scenery is spectacular. We got a jaunting car back to Kate Kearney's cottage. A very tiring day but a very memorable one. We would recommend Hannigan's bar and restaurant. It is part of a hotel opposite the Jaunting Car station in town. The food was really good and the service was excellent. The music in the bar was good and the overall atmosphere was brilliant.

The site is a good central position for seeing Southern Ireland so if you don't have a lot of time it would be a good base.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissies 7 reviews from this member

We visited a couple of days before the site was due to close so not all sections were open. Normally it will have three large fields operating. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were good and clean although maybe a little old fashioned but we did not mind any of this because its main asset for us was that it had plenty of space to run our dog - something which was difficult at many sites in Ireland. There was a walk along a river bank and because some fields were now closed we could also run him there, too.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Darrylwebb 40 reviews from this member

Beautifully maintained park that feels like it's in the countryside, even though it's not far out of Killarney town : woodland, mountains, river. Very relaxing. Large, spacious site, split into 3 main areas, so it feels a little more personal.

The owner was very welcoming and keen to tell us about the tourist attractions of the area. And there are plenty, with Killarney town itself, Killarney Lakes and the various historic buildings in the area, the Ring of Kerry, the Gap of Dunloe.

This site makes a superb base for investigating the area, by foot, bicycle or car. However at $28 it's clearly more expensive than any other site we used on this trip.

Good bathroom and campers' wash-up facilities.

There was a good mix of units, plenty of holiday-makers from England, as I believe this is a club affiliated site.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ozzietraveller 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for a week or so. The position is fantastic for travelling around kerry. However, the location would be one of the few positives going for this campsite.

The shop/reception was rarely open so it was difficult to buy tokens for the washing machines. They only took cash - no cards. The wifi was only available at the front of the park. The campers kitchen was also located at the front of the site, quite a distance from the tent areas.

The toilet blocks were kept clean for the most part but I found the showers to be extremely poor, they were cold with awful water pressure and quite often stopped well before the advertised ten minutes - I find it also bizarre that the token machine was located outside the shower cubicle.

All in all, I would say this park is well maintained, poorly staffed and does not quite match up to the standards it claims in the brochures

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CHALE 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights with 3 kids between 5 and 10 years on Easter weekend 2011. Weather perfect which always helps.There was an egg hunt for the kids and other activities on the Sunday.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Was shown round the site and could have chosen any pitch we wished.

A good mixture of tents and caravans.

The site was very clean and tidy, the toilet blocks were cleaned regularly and were spotless and the many bins were emptied everyday.

Didn't use the on site shop because of close proximity to town and supermarkets.

Thought there were plenty of families on site the site was quiet from a reasonable time in the evenings.

5 mins (by car)from Killarney town and muckrosse House.

The surroundings are excellent. Waking to the views with the sound of birds and river in background was second to none.

The only negative if there was one is the site is slightly more expensive than we are used to but it was worth every cent you definitely get what you pay for.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anjoki39 1 review from this member

We had 4 very enjoyable nights here at Flemmings.

The site is spotless, quiet at night time, pitches are spacious, you can choose your pitch. We overlooked beautiful woodland with the river running through. Good WC/shower blocks (although you do have to pay 1 euro for 10 min not 5 as we were told). The on site shop has a good supply of essentials.

There is a lounge with pool tables,wifi access

& another room area with tables for eating. Staff were great, and have a vast amount of information for you. The site is a good base for exploring this area of southern Ireland. Killarney town itself would take you a good 30 mins to walk (taxi 8/10 euros) The nearest pub (10/15 min walk) is actually part of a hotel on the main road, it does food & live music but its not a local pub & quite touristy & expensive. There is so much to do and see, I would highly recommend this area for a fantastic holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suzanne jamison 1 review from this member

Flemings White Bridge is by far the best campsite I have ever stayed at. Lovely setting in beautiful peaceful location. Toilet and shower facilities were spotless and I noticed the cleaner in quite a few times in the day giving a proper clean. Showers were actually scrubbed down and this really impressed me.

Three good sanitation blocks with toilets, showers, laundry facilities, diswashing facilities, indoor dining area and games room. The grounds were spotless with lovely short grassed areas with hard standing for camper vans etc and other grassed areas for tents.

The lovely flower beds just set everything off to perfection and there is also a lovely rustic wooden bridge overlooking a little stream. There was ample water taps and bins etc. There is also a shop at reception for anything you run out of.

The staff were very helpful and professional. We were actually down for a weeks dog showing and stayed there for 4 nights in a tent. Our dogs were welcomed and as long as you clean up after them there is no problem.

I am definitely going to re book again for next years dog show circuit and have recommended this site to all my show friends. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this site.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Love Touring Expo, Scotland 25/10 to 27/10, Aberdeen
Scotlandís newest caravan and motorhome show! The very latest caravans, motorhomes and campervans from all major brands, including the new models for 2020 ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2955 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019