Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trelispen Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Trelispen Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trelispen Caravan & Camping Park
Gorran Haven
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NR
Tel: 01726 843501
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 9 Reviews
                7/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kay381 3 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, good location and facilities that were cleaned daily.

15 minute walk to the beach/village.

We will definitely be back.

In the village, Cakebreads provide almost everything you’ll need and the fish and chips from the Haven, is the best we’ve ever had 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen Tworkowski 1 review from this member

 This campsite suited us perfectly.

It is small quiet and had the facilities we needed.

The toilets were clean and the showers hot.

The people who run it are great. It is a campsite I would return to.

There are a couple of pubs with in walking distance and there are plenty of walks around.

Perfect for what we wanted. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ruthc5 1 review from this member

 Slightly disorganised arrival. No attendants on site so check-in is by phone.

There are marked pitches but these seem to have become irrelevant.

Once settled in it's a great little campsite, in a good location.

Quiet and fairly basic.

Toilet/shower block was adequate.

We enjoyed our stay and would consider it again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 0 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as of 2019 this site is under new management with a new generation of the family. Their toilets and shower block has been refurbished for 2019 season - with great hot water, washing and drying facilities and a fridge freezer, it's basic but practical. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Felis 1 review from this member

 This location will appeal to those who appreciate a quiet and unpretentious rural site between Gorran Churchtown and Gorran Haven. Pub and shop in Churchtown 5 mins walk and also Pub, shop and fish&chips available in the Haven (1. 5 miles downhill) The site is level and surrounded by hedges which back on to fields on three sides and a minor lane on the fourth. Ideal location for coast path walking to The Dodman, Hemmic and Vault beaches and Portmellon which are easy walks.

Facilities are kept to a minimum and comprise WC's and single showers for either gender separated by a laundry and washing up room plus fridge and extra unisex shower. Free hot water so sink taps are by necessity, push rather than turn to conserve for all. About 8 EHU's available but best to book ahead if you really need 240 volts.

Many regulars such as self have been visiting Trelispen for over 20 years and value the unspoiled simplicity and 'back to basic camping' style that this site provides in a rural setting with plenty of flora and fauna for all to see.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dillondog 1 review from this member

 Returning after an 11 year gap. the site facilities have not changed. The toilet/shower/sink block has not been updated and is badly in need of improvement. The site is flat and generally well looked after but the dividing hedges are all much shorter than I remember and so the site is more open to the wind.

It is still a great area to camp in and this site is particularly good if you like small and quiet, but could be so much better if the facilities were improved. The warden is around if you need him but not in your face and there are not to many rules or instructions. The grass had recently been cut but not collected and it was impossible to keep it out of the tent after it rained. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Billieboy 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for seven nights towards the end of May. A nice, quiet site. Only one shower for each sex which could be a problem at busy times, though when we stayed there was a maximum of five units at any one time and sometimes only two. Would have been nice to have had handwash in the toilets, though there was washing up liquid in the dishwashing area. It was great having a fridge and freezer, which we really made use of.

As a previous reviewer has said the grass was kept cut but very annoyingly not collected and therefore we had to take shoes off every time we entered our unit. The owner kindly allowed us to re-charge our leisure battery even though we didn't use a hook-up.

Gorran Haven is a pretty little place. No pubs but there's a cafe-type place called Harbour's Reach which sold reasonably priced local bottled beer. A very friendly village.

We also had a nice beer at the Barley Sheaf in Gorran a five minute walk from the campsite. This campsite is ideally place for coastal path walking, the purpose of our visit, and we met up with some people we'd seen at a previous campsite and on the coast path who were walking with all their gear and enjoyed a cup of tea with them when they arrived.

After having paid £10 a night at a previous campsite we thought the £14 fee a bit high considering the lack of facilities and when my brother turned up on his own with his small tent, he was charged £12. However, the owner was a friendly chap who always had time for a chat. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Longtimecampers 9 reviews from this member

 A disappointing campsite despite its location. Very small hand sinks in the toilet block with taps that switch off as soon as you leave go, so unable to wash hands under a running tap. Impossible to have a proper wash in these also as they were too small. Nowhere to hang towels or put your soap bag etc. Uninviting shower. In the washing up/laundry room there was a very strong smell of drains. Also another shower in here with a curtain across. These certainly need upgrading to reasonable standards as they are not worth the price we paid. One night was more than enough. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allan marsden 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely flat site very close to the gorgeous harbour beach of goran haven

Nice pub the wheat shief in goran village, about a mile walk away and the recently refurbished lawnroc hotel down by the sea, where the food was lovely

A very lovely site but does need some money spending on toilet and shower facilities. Limited hook up.

Great site for walkers as there are lots of coastal routes to take and an easy walk into the harbour of mevagissey

Like I say if you can rough it with the toilet block it's worth the stay 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trelispen Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trelispen Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trelispen Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3099 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement