Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Hall Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Southwell > New Hall Farm Reviews

New Hall Farm
Newhall Lane
Edingley
Southwell
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8BS
Tel: 01623 883041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 electric, 10 non-electric
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pete -Anne 1 review from this member

What a find, just a perfect small site, the views from all pitches are wonderful, the walks are fabulous, they are perfect for dog walking. The view of the sunset from the viewing gallery is just lovely they have chairs you can sit with a glass of wine and take it all in.

The wardens are very friendly, they helped us set up and get us level. They keep the site and the toilet block immaculate.

I would highly recommend this site, we will be back for a longer stay very soon.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stormtempest 1 review from this member

Fabulous views. Great site with lovely walks on the door step! If camping take ear plugs.

Bird scarers in the nearby field are very loud and start before 5am!
via mobile

Management response: Thank you for your review.

We're pleased you enjoyed the views and the walks but sorry you were disturbed by our neighbour's bird scarer.

It is only used very rarely when absolutely necessary to deter pigeons. The "nearby field" you mention is over half a mile away.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bryannaylor 1 review from this member

If Carlsberg did campsites this would probably be the best 1 in the world. Dont change a thing it's just perfect and only 20mins from home. David and Jill are the perfect hosts
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Briancaravan40 2 reviews from this member

Wow what a gem – we’ve just spent our best weekend of the season at New Hall Farm. Peaceful, adults only and stunning views across open countryside. There’s an honesty box for delicious locally made ice cream and lots of local information in the reception.

The only criticism is the water pressure as others have mentioned, although not brilliant it is adequate to enjoy a shower and the facilities are always clean and well-maintained.

The approach lane has passing places, although it can easily be missed from the main road. I would recommend this site to anyone looking to get off the beaten track and unwind for the weekend – we’ve already booked for 2019!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iccy 3 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site, started with a very friendly greeting from the caretakers shown to our pitch and given very useful information. The site is not regimented and as long as you stayed within your pitch boundaries you could face any way you wanted.

The toilet and shower blocks were kept immaculately clean, the only small point was the water pressure in the shower but it was adequate. A great position to visit the surrounding areas of Southwell and Newark, as well as walks along the Trent.

We will definitely be returning in the future

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Music70 4 reviews from this member

Making use of the seven nights for the price of six, we spent a perfect week here. The site was so peaceful and, being on top of the hill, our pitch had lovely views on both sides. There was plenty of space between the pitches but although ours was completely level, we did notice some other motorhomes using their chocks.

The wardens were welcoming, friendly and helpful and we were pleasantly surprised when a reserved sign appeared on our pitch. We take our motorhome off site every day and there have been a number of other campsites where we have returned at the end of the day to find our pitch otherwise occupied, even when we have left behind a notice and our electric cable! However, we had no worries here thanks to the wardens and their reserved sign.

The facilities were very good, kept spotlessly clean, and the shower cubicles the biggest we have ever seen. The water pressure can be on the low side as a result of the campsite being above the reservoir but the owner has done his best to remedy this by installing a pump. However, we didn't find the water pressure to be a problem.

We thought the welcome packs were a nice touch as was the fridge containing delicious local ice cream for sale and we can recommend the strawberries and cream flavour, the caramel fudge, the toffee fudge, the elderflower and gooseberry and the rum and raisin. Well, it was a very hot week!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 11 reviews from this member

What a beautiful gem ! We only stayed for the one night as we had just collected our caravan from a local dealer and wanted to get familiar with it. So peaceful, clean and friendly owner David and lovely wardens who was very helpful with us when siting the caravan giving us levelling boards and tips where to eat.

We walked down the field to the Old Reindeer Pub with the dog and ate in the bar. The food was well worth it so would highly recommend the all you can eat carvery. Will definitely return to this lovely adults only site. Only regret is we stayed just the one night.

The facilities were also spotless and encourage recycling etc.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bungalow91 9 reviews from this member

The description of this site stated “peaceful and tranquil”, but unfortunately thanks to the “Mofest” approx one mile away there was no evidence of this.

The owner did come over to apologise and stated that he had not received any help from the Police, Council or organisers with a view to taming the noise levels. Make sure you check before you book that this festival, or any others, are not taking place.

Otherwise this site was good. Last section of drive is quite steep, so don’t stop as there was a large amount of gravel and we got wheel spin, just keep going up to the shower block. Grass was very tidy, shower/toilet block was lovely and clean, wardens very pleasant and helpful.

Lovely views, plus a walkway down to the village and pub, although very steep to walk back up to the site.

Management response: "Approx. one mile away"!! Your complaint has been forwarded to the local council.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham 33 reviews from this member

Just returned from New Hall farm. The first of what I hope will be many visits to this adult only oasis of quiet.

You will have read the other reviews on here and I can add nothing new. The place is brilliant. The farmer owner has taken on site wardens who are lovely people. On arrival they will show you to your pitch, show you all the facilities then leave you to set up. No hassle for money just settle in and come and see us when you are ready.

We stayed with our normal group of 3 couples in tents with EHU on grass pitches that were large and protected by a hedgerow. This site is high up so the views are stunning, and I do mean stunning.

We ate out a couple of times at the Old Reindeer pub in the village. WOW. The Carvery is awesome and no restrictions on returning to the counter for more of anything if you so wish. Highly recommended.

Campsite has a 10pm quiet rule and it was followed all bank holiday weekend. Peace and quiet. Bliss.

We will defo be going back to this site. 10/10

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan willis8 2 reviews from this member

In all our years of camping we have never been to a finer spot than New Hall Farm. This site ticks all the boxes – spacious pitches, excellent facilities, incredible views and its adults only. The site has some fantastic walks and the market town of Southwell is only a 10 minute drive away. We’ve already booked our next trip and can’t wait to visit again.

Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019