Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Hall Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Southwell > New Hall Farm Reviews

New Hall Farm
Newhall Lane
Edingley
Southwell
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8BS
Tel: 01623 883041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 electric, 10 non-electric
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 156 Reviews
                10/10 from 156 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  156 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoffr 2 reviews from this member

 Well run site with well maintained facilities and covid precautions. Friendly owners,

Excellent walking in the area direct from campsite.

Lovely views from site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janne 8 reviews from this member

 We can only reiterate everything that has been said previously.

So nice to meet such lovely owners and wardens who genuinely love what they do.

Enjoyed the local walks and cycling in Clumber park.

Wish we had been able to stay longer but will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoffr 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent, quiet, site. And covid precautions seemed adequate Owners and wardens friendly and helpful.

Local walking plentiful.

Will visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedod 1 review from this member

 Gem of a site beautifully kept with spotless shower and toilet block.

Lovely and quiet

Site wardens friendly and helpful

The owners were lovely and obviously took a pride in their site.

Good local walks from site

The grass pitch we had was spacious with amazing views across the Nottinghamshire countryside

We will definitely be back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 29 reviews from this member

 One of our long term favourite sites, adult only, friendly and laid back.

Lovely walks from here but it is on top of a hill so walk home is hard work. The sunsets make up for it though.

Only gripe we have ever had is about the water pressure in the shower, you have to keep running around to get wet properly.

At least two good pubs in walking distance, Southwell is a good walk and you can get a bus back, Minster and workhouse both worth visiting. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joegg888 2 reviews from this member

 New Hall Farm is ideally situated for walking with the Robin Hood way and disused railway track nearby.

Lovely quiet site.

Wardens and owners very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevea 2 reviews from this member

 Great views, nice toilet block, friendly staff, very well stocked with sanitisation products.

Unfortunately, the showers were poor - not very powerful, just a gentle stream of water. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaxdal 1 review from this member

 Another brilliant stay at New Hall Farm

Such an idyllic week with 6 days of glorious weather

The facilities continue to be scrupulously clean and Covid health and safety aware.

It’s such a peaceful site you would hardly know we are living through a pandemic

The wardens and owners are so kind

It was our last day today and we had difficulty’hitching up’ - our plug link to the caravan to car was faulty.

The warden and a fellow camper called ‘pav’ I think, went beyond the call of duty to try and resolve our connection problem.

After 90 worrying minutes they sorted us out and we set off safely

The kindness of strangers is so heartwarming. Thank you

It’s such a shame you close in October as I feel it would make a welcome winter retreat.

PS glad that ice cream is now available I can particularly recommend the elderflower and gooseberry ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchum63 2 reviews from this member

 We have started camping again after a 5 year break, due to the current pandemic,

This was our favourite site before we took the break and I am pleased to say nothing has changed in the intervening years for us to change our opinion,

All the facilities were open with added safety features and all were spotlessly clean and well looked after,

The views are outstanding and the site is quiet,

So if you want a quiet site with fantastic views this is the site for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rossina 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem! Last minute booking, so pleased I couldn’t get onto original site I’d wanted.

Wardens & owners are really friendly.

Site is so peaceful, great for a relaxing break. Toilet and showers are spotless.

Will definitely recommend to friends and will be back. 
via mobile


Previous     156 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Hall Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Hall Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is New Hall Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southwell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement