Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Hall Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Southwell > New Hall Farm > Reviews

New Hall Farm
Newhall Lane
Edingley
Southwell
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 8BS
Tel: 01623 883041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 electric, 10 non-electric
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 178 Reviews
                10/10 from 178 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jenny32 2 reviews from this member

 The site was perfect. Lovely situation with beautiful views, and spacious pitches.

Showers and toilets spotless and good washing up facilities.

Very helpful owner and lots of information re walks and places to visit.

Really looking forward to returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paula Lockwood 3 reviews from this member

 Great welcome for our first visit and exceptionally clean facilities.

Lovely views with a manageable walk to two nearby villages with great pubs and cafes.

Also within walking or cycling distance of Southwell.

Enjoyed it so much, booked to come again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fithor 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet adults only site, with stunning views of the countryside. We had a hardstanding pitch with a fantastic view, and we were helped with the setting up on the blocks.

We walked into Southwell the next day, initially down a rather muddy path due to the recent wet weather, but on reaching Halam it was pavements all the way. It took an hour or so and was very enjoyable.

Southwell has a lot to offer, not least the Minster, and several good food shops and pubs. We then caught a no. 28 bus back towards the campsite getting off at the Old Reindeer pub, it was then a 25 minute walk back, a good round trip for the day.

There was plenty of information on the site of different local walks, of which we would have done more if we had a longer stay.

There is also a fridge with a variety of locally made ice cream in tubs, which was a nice touch and can be paid for by an honesty box or BACS.

A great site at a very reasonable cost, to which we will return to in summer. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rapido 883F Driver 1 review from this member

 Second time here. Excellent for our 1 night stop.

Very peaceful despite the bad weather overnight.

Proved to be a well sheltered site with the tall trees on the western side.

Well kept and tidy site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robdiver58 7 reviews from this member

 We decided on Newhall based on previous reviews and our choice was totally justified.

On arrival we were greeted by Chris who gave us a choice of pitches but suggested one at the top of the park with glorious views over the surrounding countryside.

The site is spotlessly clean and the grounds are well cared for, its a working farm but you would never know as its so peaceful and tranquil.

The facilities block is very well appointed with two showers and three WC's in both the ladies and gents. The water is hot and while the pressure is not blasting out (they are located higher than the local reservoir) its ample for showering.

The pitches are well spaced and are a combination of hardstanding and grass. The site is conveniently located for days out around the Nottinghamshire area.

There are plenty of beautiful walks nearby which is an added bonus.

If you want peace and quiet in a rural location then this is the place for you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Daisy_Bumbleroot 8 reviews from this member

 Three units were heading to a festival in Market Rasen for the weekend and because we were coming from opposite ends of the country, we decided to find a campsite to meet up the night before (Thursday night).

Literally perfect site. Just so chilled, views for miles, chill wardens and absolutely spotless facilities. I always appreciate a place that makes an effort with recycling too.

We all apologised for forgetting to use the bricks (that are easy to see, find, use, return) when having a bbq, we put the fire blanket down and thought it would be OK but we still scorched the ground.

I would deffo come back again and would deffo make sure we use the bricks! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dandylyon 16 reviews from this member

 Amazing site in so many ways. Peaceful and tranquil with some outstanding views and the site is surrounded by wildflower meadows.

The owners are so friendly and helpful with information on walks etc. The facilities are spotless with 3 toilets and 2 shower rooms in the ladies (I assume the same in the gents).

The site is dog friendly with a lovely quiet lane to walk with your pooch and some great circular walks.

There is a huge meadow that they can go off lead (obviously it goes without saying that they need to be kept under control and have good recall).

I cannot recommend this site highly enough itís fantastic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brianjenkins 4 reviews from this member

 This is our favourite adults only site in the UK. Friendly wardens, fantastic facilities, and great views from the whole site. There's lots of walks around the site and village pubs nearby.

Southwell is well worth a visit, if you haven't been before. We parked in the Coop car park (limited to 3 hours) visited the Minster Cathedral and stopped for a coffee in town.

Would give this site 11 out of 10 if we could! Thanks for a lovely stay - as always 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil248 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site - clean facilities, adults only, peaceful walks and a quiet, relaxing stay. What more can you ask for!

Really good value for money, only £22 per night for the two of us, which included electric and our dog was free.

We extended our stay to the Tuesday night, as they have a special offer of £12 on a Tuesday, which we thought was very generous.

Southwell is well worth a visit - about 5 mins drive, we had a bite to eat at The Old Theatre Deli and walked round the Cathedral.

Looking forward to coming back in August 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CampingHeaven2 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site and the owner are second to none

Spotless and very quiet

The only negative would be the drinking water was quite chlorinated but next time we will take bottled water

Also a designated dog waste bin would be ideal 
via mobile


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is New Hall Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Hall Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is New Hall Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southwell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3947 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement