Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twin Lakes Caravan Park

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Soumeras > Twin Lakes Caravan Park Reviews

Twin Lakes Caravan Park
La Faiencerie
Soumeras
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
17130
Tel: +33 05 46 49 77 12
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjadec 1 review from this member

 Absolutely wonderful campsite. First class owners and staff along with a very friendly atmosphere.

We loved it that much we are now putting our house on the market in the UK and hope to get a placement/static in the near future.

Thank you again Jen and Rob for a lovely stay.

See you all again soon. Andy, Mandy (and Dorothy!😂) 😎😎 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: True 1 review from this member

 From the moment we arrived, Rob and family were very welcoming.

Large site with 2 large lakes.

Very clean toilet and separate hot powerful shower.

Rob was very kind to lend his TP Wi-fi router so we could use the internet.

We will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MARJUJONES 8 reviews from this member

 A very British site. Bread in the morning is advertised as "French Baguettes"!

Warm welcome from owners and guests.

Very noisy the first night. Bar open until midnight and noisy games of pool continued until 1. 30 am. Had a word with the owner the following day and the noise was not repeated.

Although I wasn't overly successful fishing I would go back to try and catch some of those big carp. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JaG5553 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent over 3 weeks here for my wife's 70th birthday treat. She turned down everything to come here because it is so tranquil, laid back and friendly. Garry and Jan make you feel so welcome and their total aim is to ensure you enjoy your holiday with zero stress.

The 7 acres of lakes, woodland and pathways are as natural as it gets. The fishing in the two lakes is to die for with almost guaranteed catches of big carp, nice tench and roach.

There are 5 toilets and showers dotted around the site, all of which have really powerful water supplies and hot as well. There is a 6' elsan disposal point on the drive into the site as well as the conventional one on site.

If you want a static caravan they have four they rent out at lower than your average prices.

Space for RV's, motorhomes, caravans and tents is almost limitless with several 10amp EHU points in the two main locations. You can choose to be next to the lake or in a 100 sq metre emplacement. The hardest thing to do on this site is. To leave it at the end of your stay.

It is situated in an ideal position to visit Blaye, Saints, Jonzac, Cognac, Montreaux (station 2 miles away) and Royan.

Supermarket, Bank, vet, Restaurants, Fuel and main shopping area in town is less than 2 miles away.  


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gordon67 16 reviews from this member

 Having read all the reviews about how helpful the owner is, we weren't disappointed! Gary made us very welcome and even lent us his car to go to get gas and offered to take is to the railway station to go to Bordeaux.

The site setting is lovely and we were lucky to have some winter sun to see it at it's best.

As it was low season some facilities weren't available but we really enjoyed our stay, as did our dog! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anneskyblue 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our first trip to France with our Motorhome and small car.

We started off at Twin Lakes and settled in very quickly. The place is a haven for anglers and we wished we had brought our fishing rods with us. We were met by the lovely Jan who runs the site with Gary. They also have Helen and Tony who help with keeping this lovely site a treat to be on.

The pitch we had was right by the lower lake and it was heaven. The toilets and showers were good and had plenty of hot water. So peaceful and made our first stay ideal. Helen and Jan suggested we might like to visit Blaye where they hold a large market. When we got there it was a lovely little town which we enjoyed looking round. They also have a Citadel which we explored. Fab day out. We only stayed for two nights and then went on to other places. On our way home we decided to come back and stay for four nights.

During this time we got out and about more. Lots of pretty villages to see and we also went to Bordeaux for a day. Did the tour bus and got to see this lovely city. Twin Lakes made our first trip to France perfect. We will definitely be returning in the future. Our huge thanks to Jan, Gary, Helen and Tony. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grannygill 5 reviews from this member

 As you enter this campsite the first shock is the welcome! You are offered tea, coffee, cold drink (NO charge). Then you are escorted to your pitch; after EVERYONE is sure you are happy you will be offered extension leads, water hoses - indeed you name it you will be offered assistance for it!

And not once will anyone ask for your money! YOU book in when it suits you! YOU move pitch if YOU want to!

The facilities are clean, the water warm & the washing machine available by asking for the key.

There is entertainment every evening - for those who wish to participate.

Bread is available to order for delivery each morning although there are supermarkets nearby, (a bike ride away for those without a car, as is the post office. The local populas are friendly and very welcoming

In short; we have camped in a motorhome for over 30 years and this is the friendliest, most laid back site you will EVER encounter We paid 25 Euros per night with electric hook-up & worth e very penny! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helen wright 7 reviews from this member

 We arrived at twinlakes in July 2013 and we just didn't want to leave, welcomed with a cup of tea ( free of charge) we could park up anywhere, face anyway we liked pay when we left, in fact the site is the most laid back site we have ever stayed on. The shower block was spotless and free, the pool was lovely and clean and free The bar was open every night and afternoons, The Wednesday night quiz was the funniest quiz I have ever been too and they had two pig roasts while we where there, very reasonably priced to, The other half had a super time fishing most afternoons and that was included in the price too. We are going back in 2014 and can't wait. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jr hartley 1 review from this member

 Very warm welcome from Gary as we arrived on the campsite with an offer of tea or coffee.

We have 8. 5 metre motorhome and Gary gave us a free opportunity to pitch anywhere on a large field which had both electric hook up and water supply.

The campsite is very clean and family run - all staff were pleasant.

Free wifi within bar restaurant area.

My main interest on the campsite was the carp fishing.

No1 Lake can be difficult but patience is a must if you want to catch big carp. Double figure numbers up to 30lb plus.

No2 This lake is really stuffed with carp, from min. 3 meters out from the bank you will catch 8 to 10 ib.

I was using boiles strawberry flavour and carp did take them everytime.

I would recommend Twin Lakes to anyone wishing to fish for carp with no big payouts to fish.

Please bring mats and slings plus scales if you really like carp fishing.

The village/shops are close by. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: North Villa 4 reviews from this member

 This is a very much a fisherman's camp site with organised social evenings in the bar at night. Most people seem to know one another and the owner and appear to be regulars. The campsite is very large and with the opportunity to pitch anywhere. The site was fairly busy when we were there. Although the site is large there is only one electric supply post next to the limited main shaded area. This area was taken up when we were there and as we had a dog who needed shade we had to pitch over in the far corner by trees. This meant doing without electric hook up. Two rather old extra extension cables were offered to us to use with our own 20m one but we declined and due to the heat decided to stop two days and then move north for cooler weather.

The good thing about this site is the large area to roam around in which is great if you have a dog. The site is run in a very relaxed way and owner is welcoming and friendly.

The swimming pool is small and was taken up by two or three families with children all day, also a small children's play area. The toilets and washing facilities are a bit rudimentary and the boiler packed up while we were there so there was no hot water on one day. The door to the boiler room was broken and the boiler looked as if it was on its last legs.

There is a more organised caravan and motor home area with hedged areas. There is a fairly fast road nearby which gets busy in the morning. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twin Lakes Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Twin Lakes Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twin Lakes Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Twin Lakes Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Soumeras      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement