Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les Ripettes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Pont De Vaux > Camping Les Ripettes Reviews

Camping Les Ripettes
St Benigne
Chavannes Sur Reyssouze
Pont De Vaux
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
01190
Tel: 33 3 85 30 66 58
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 54
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John+judy 101 reviews from this member

A pleasant, fairly small site, with numerous features which encourage an awareness of the environment, for instance by the provision of an insectarium. Pitches vary in size and price depending on size of your outfit, but all seem generous and all seem to provide shade and sun. There was a small amount of road noise, but not enough to disturb sleep. I suspect pitches could become soft in wet weather. There are two excellent sanitaires - it was unusual in France to find separate male/female facilities.

There are various opportunities for cycling in the area, along the canal or river, or by following marked routes in the area. Maps are available from the tourist office in Pont de Vaux by the canal basin. The route we did was 50km along quiet roads, and was mostly flat. We also drove to the more hilly area and villages to the west of the Saone, amongst the Burgundy vine yards and to Cluny, site of the famous Abbey. To be honest, we were disappointed by the Abbey, though the town was pretty.

Altogether a very pleasant short and convenient stop-over on our route back north.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anglais 9 reviews from this member

All the positive comments from previous reviewers hold true. Toilets and showers very clean and sufficient in number. Pitches big and a mixture of shade/open. Pool, small but well maintained. Pont de Vaux is a small town but with ample restaurants and cafes and a small Carrefour supermarket. Cycling along the canal is pleasant and easy. During our stay it was mostly Dutch campers which took away a little of that French 'feeling' but maybe that's just us. The owners are pleasant and available without being intrusive. Would recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

My review of 2014 still holds true. Great site, friendly owners and very good facilities. The owner puts up the weather forecast and where and when the local markets are due. Try to get to the local markets early though, when we went the town was full! No where to park! Remember too, that the sewers need environmentally friendly Elsan products so be careful when using the chemical disposal point.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cidleydidley 2 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site! This is our second visit, we stayed one night last year as we headed further afield and just had to come back this year for more, staying 3 nights but would happily stay one or two more.

It's obvious to the eye that this small site is well loved by its owners with everything pristine and incredibly well kept and cared for.

My kids, age 8 and 10, love the pool which is the perfect size for a site of this size, there are bird houses, insect hotels, log piles and pea wigwams dotted here and there. A herb garden with cherry tomatoes. Ping pong table, a couple of shady seating areas around the pool, a kiosk open every other day selling ice creams and snacks. Wifi near the reception area.

For us it is the perfect place to stop, reconnect as a family (after packing the 'van and initial travel traumas) and relax into holiday mode.

I write this from beside the pool, wishing we were not leaving in the morning. (That's what I said yesterday morning too!)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sjray 9 reviews from this member

We spent 8 nights here at the end of August and really enjoyed the peaceful nature of this campsite. The pitches are very generous in size and nothing is a long walk away. There were mainly Dutch campers during our stay and not many children. You do get some road noise on the pitches 30 through to 41 as they are on the sides that face the main road and this noise did fluctuate during the course of day. The pitches 37 to 41 border fields and benefit from a great views across the fields and sunsets over the distance hills. The campers on those pitches faced their caravans and chairs towards the fields rather than toward the campsite to enjoy the scenery. The owner was very helpful and was always around. The pool though small and not very deep was ideal for cooling off during the heat of the day. Showers and toilets were always clean and never overcrowded (not at 9 am anyway). You have a choice of a supermarket a small Intermache Contact (turn left onto the main road) or a larger Atac towards Pont Du Vaux. The nice feel about Les Ripettes are the gardens that you can water and tend to if you feel inclined. Wifi reception is restricted to around the pool and reception area so there was a gathering of people with phones, tablets and laptops in the evenings.

So in summary, large pitches, and no real hustle and bustle you get with larger campsites.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 13 reviews from this member

A lovely environmentally friendly site only stayed for a few days but loved it. A small site very well managed with lovely facilities

The site owners clearly love the job they do. Only a few grumbles we were given our pitch number and on arrival we had to clear up a pile of vomit that the previous occupants had left us.

Also when we were out for the day some dog owner had let their dog do their business on our pitch. Yeah thanks for that ? THIS HAS NO REFLECTION ON THE SITE OR OWNERS. And I would definitely return

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thesavilles 1 review from this member

Fabulous site. We only stopped over for two nights as we travelled from the South of France to Dover. We have vowed to go back some time to experience the site and local area a little more. Really tranquil, relatively small site but with massive grass pitches - there would be at least two pitches in the same space in the UK. The owners are very friendly and helpful, living adjacent to site. The pool is small but I would say big enough for the site. Facilities ok. Caravan and motorhome users worth noting that the site is not on mains sewerage (presume a septic tank) so you can't dispose of toilet waste containing normal blue toilet fluid. The site will provide a green alternative but that's no good if you have travelled there with the toilet set up using blue fluid.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Higginsfamily 5 reviews from this member

A great stopover en-route to & from the South, but we often linger an extra day or so as it's so relaxed and immaculately maintained. It tends to attract a mainly older clientele, so there aren't many other children for ours to play with, but there is a Base de Loisir in the next village at a reasonable price and Jura lakes and mountains to visit to keep children entertained - our favourite is Lac de Vouglans. The ATAC (and a new Netto) supermarket is within 1 mile of the site and the pretty town is just a little further down the road, with a weekly market and cafes. Reception stocks a few basics and bread can be ordered for the following morning. Chips are offered at 1. 70 euro per portion 3 evenings and week and a pizza van visits on a Tuesday in high season. A peaceful site in the Burgundy countryside.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

We have been here before! It's a fabulous site with pitches where you place your unit and still have space to play a game of cricket! Lots of space and the facilities are very good. Place your order for chips for your evening meal if you are so inclined the lady makes them for you. Great little pool and lovely and quiet. Supermarkets either side and the local town of Pont de Vaux well worth a visit. Not far from Macon which again is worth a visit with good restaurants and lovely walks down the river

I can highly recommend this site it's a great stop over for the trip north or south and I would definitely spend more time here. What can I add. It's a great site!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrburns 3 reviews from this member

Lovely rural site, we struggled to find it but that was driver / Sat Nav error. We stopped for three days on the way to the South and could have stayed longer. If only all pitches were this size. Good showers, nice little pool although a bit chilly. Little play area for the kids but ours didn't bother. The owner is a nice chap and is even more accommodating if you attempt a little French. More importantly, he stocks the basics in his little office, chilled Lager, what a hero. You can also order bread and croissants for the following day.

Owner also posts anything of interest on a whiteboard at reception on a daily basis.

Wi fi works near reception if you feel need to update your facecloth status whilst on holiday.

Pont Du Vaux is a lovely little town, the church is worth a gander, along with the market and the local swimming pool. The restaurant we visited was also very good, 'Crispiz' on the way into town on the left from the site.

Nice site, pretty town, worth a visit.

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6382 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019