Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forfar Lochside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Forfar > Forfar Lochside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Forfar Lochside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Forfar Loch Country Park
Craig O Loch Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 1BT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 72
Open: 02/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 Chose here for our free night voucher.

First trip of the year and just wanted to make sure everything was working for all our trips this year plus the bonus of visiting family.

Lovely clean site and facilities. Wardens lovely and friendly.

Ideal for just walking in to town. Lovely walk around the loch.

Plenty places to visit out and about not far from site.

Nice big pitches. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bryan9 1 review from this member

 The site is well situated, handy for different types of food venues and accessible for larger caravans and motor homes.

The site is well maintained and very usefully located near to the A90 if you plan on going up country to Aberdeen and beyond.

Also handy for trips into Dundee which is 15 to 20 minutes away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gordon 1 review from this member

 The site wardens were very pleasant and checked us in quickly and offered us a couple of pitches.

The tent area was nice and level and we had a pitch close to the toilet block.

The site in general was spotless and well kept, the wardens out weeding and grass cutting when not receiving guests or cleaning.

The facilities were as expected spotless and we were impressed that the local information was at the facilities block meaning it was available 24/7.

Our stay was very enjoyable and we would highly recommend this site and the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike_hill 4 reviews from this member

 An excellent site up to the usual caravn club standards. Most of the site was well thought out with a feeling of space between units, something that is less obvious these days at caravan club sites.

Having said that there was the odd pitch that was ridiculously placed and should not have been there (on this occasion though they were all vacant throughout our stay). In my experience most wardens would agree with this but are not able to say.

The only thing that struck me though was the quietness of the site in early August. Many vacant pitches throughout our stay. I suspect that the caravan club is continuing to price themselves out of the market in current times. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fraser 2 reviews from this member

 Forfar Loch is an excellent site.

It is very well laid out and in a good location.

The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

Everything you look for in a campsite 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sammieyorkie 1 review from this member

 Forfar Lochside is a lovely location. Very easy to get to off A90 with pleasant surroundings, beautifully kept shower block and friendly wardens.

You can access the park and walk around the loch which is a flat easy walk of about 4KM with views of the loch and surrounds.

Shops are a 10 minute walk as is the town centre.

One word of warning here, the town centre is pretty dead in the evenings and we came across what must be the only two Wetherspoons that close their kitchens at lunchtime every day!

Forfar may not be the place for nightime entertainment but the place is very nice and the CAMC Site is immaculate. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave Guzzi 4 reviews from this member

 Been to this site a few times.

Great location with the Loch and park right beside it and the town just a few minutes stroll away.

Toilets and showers are immaculate as well. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scankguy 22 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site with immaculate facilities. New fully serviced pitches at the fence by the Loch were spacious and well located. We were the first van to use them.

Wardens out constantly looking after the grass or littler picking. Almost obsessed. Good location for exploring the area and lots of food shops etc but no reason to spend much time in Forfar.

We found the loch perimeter walk dull.

The beaches at Montrose or the fish shack and chippy on the harbour at Montrose are worth a visit. Also good to drive to the nearby hills and find a walk.

Spaces between pitches seems to be generous for most pitches.

CAMC seems to be getting more expensive we were out of season and if we were slightly later ie April we would have stayed at a cl or cs or private site for better value as we donít need shower facilities. These were not yet open at the time of our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 41 reviews from this member

 A really attractive and well kept site beside a lovely 2. 5 mile lochside walk.

We had a very nice grass pitch and WiFi was great.

The childrenís playground was not a problem.

Forfar is not a particularly interesting place but we loved visiting Glamis castle.

Helpful warden Kris. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Murpherret 7 reviews from this member

 Delightful site in a great location for exploring.

Excellent toilets and very friendly staff.

Spacious pitches and easy to access from the A90.

We will return 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forfar Lochside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forfar Lochside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Forfar Lochside Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Forfar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59034 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement