Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacre Place Touring Park Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Highbridge > Greenacre Place Touring Park Adults Only > Reviews

Greenacre Place Touring Park Adults Only
Bristol Road
Edithmead
Highbridge
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA9 4HA
Tel: 01278 785227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dolly3 5 reviews from this member

 Great, quiet little site.

Good facilities and very clean.

Nice large flat pitches, you will need good strong pegs for awnings!

Will definitely stay again, slight road noise but not too bad. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bodnsula 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site.

They have put a lot of thought into making it really welcoming eg toiletries in case you forget yours. The showers and toilets are done to a high standard.

The dog exercise area is well maintained and safe. My dogs loved that they left toys in a box and a ball thrower.

Apart from the noise from the road, which didnít spoil anything it was a fantastic site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pozzle 18 reviews from this member

 We were needing to get into burnham on sea golf course easily so chose this site.

Itís is very easy to get there and to so many places Just off of the M5 and a busy road across the entrance so if you are bothered by road noise this may prove difficult.

Quite a lot of emergency vehicles go past 😬 BUT the site more than makes up for that.

Very pretty & tidy pitches level great loos and showers (glitter in the grout ⭐️) personal touches like spare toiletries if you'd forgotten anything Small off lead dog area with some balls and toys and a bench to sit at while furry potters

Great free WiFi We would definitely come back

And it seems we are not alone as most of the others in the site were Ďregularsí 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dk168 48 reviews from this member

 *** This site is on a busy main road day and night; therefore, if traffic noise bothers you, then this site is not for you. ***

Now that's out of the way, this was a really lovely small adult-only site!

Only 10 hard-standing pitches; 2 unisex shower rooms; 1 each of ladies and gents toilet with a small cloakroom washbasin in each; 1 washing up sink which is deep enough for washing clothes; and a Chemical/grey water disposal point.

Tastefully decorated and thoughtfully equipped in all the communal areas.

The site owners very helpful and friendly, quick to respond to e-mails and very quick to refund 2 nights when I had to cut short my stay with just over 2-week's notice which was much appreciated.

They had also compiled a very detailed file full of helpful and interesting local information, one for each pitch to keep for the duration of stay; again, much appreciated!

There was an enclosed area for dog walk/exercise. Good job too as my dog was not too keen to walk along the road to go to the field just 50m or so from the campsite - he was startled by the big lorries thundering past.

The site was not far from grocery shops and beaches, and many takeaways will deliver there.

I went to Brean Beach (20min drive) as it was more dog friendly compared to Burnham-on-Sea. I had been to Brean Beach before and would highly recommend going there when it is less crowded such as in the early evenings.

Mobile phone signal was great for EE (5G) on my mobile phone. I also got 5G on my van's Mi-Fi with Smarty. There was also free Wi-Fi on site, however, I did not need to use it so I cannot comment about it.

All in all, a cracking little site, except for the traffic noise, and I got used to that in no time.

I shall return in non-school holidays such as June so as to visit the beaches with the dog when they are less crowded. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwaterton 7 reviews from this member

 Great location if you are travelling on the M5, it's only 2 mins away.

Within easy travelling distance of Burnham on Sea and Weston Super Mare. There are no busses near the site but a supermarket is.

The pitches were a little tight to get into and a motor mover is helpful.

The facilities are spotless and more than adequate for a site of this size.

There is some noise from the adjacent road and care needs to be taken when leaving.

We shall certainly stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah6 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept little site right off the A38 and 5 minutes from junction 22 of the M5. We stayed for one night to break the journey to Cornwall based on its location.

There is plenty of space between pitches and a fully enclosed dog area with a picnic table in there - ideal for an al fresco breakfast whilst watching the dogs have fun!

Toilets, showers and dishwashing are were immaculate and it is clear that the owners show a lot of pride in the site - it is a credit to them.

The only negative was the road noise mainly from the A38. I should add that on the night we stayed, an accident on the M5 meant that the A38 was busier than normal but we did find that the noise was intrusive and did disturb our sleep.

That said, we would stay there again for a night. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babsb7259 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, small but everything you need,

Showers and toilets immaculate, nice fenced of area for dogs.

Stopped to break our journey to Cornwall,

Would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DGAG 5 reviews from this member

 Wonderful little site looked after with a great deal of care.

The facilities in particular were imaculate all the time and Linda and Mark make you very welcome.

The little touches such as the string lighting all around the site, and I mean all around, and various objects of solar lighting shows they gone that extra mile to make it more welcoming. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mart1st 2 reviews from this member

 A very nice handy site for braking up a longer journey.

Close to M5 also within easy reach of Bath, Wells and Glastonbury.

Really clean and well manicured. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennny 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely amazing site. Close to amenities. So lovely and clean.

There is road noise but really doesnít put you off your sleep.

Highly recommended 🥰 
via mobile


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greenacre Place Touring Park Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacre Place Touring Park Adults Only?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenacre Place Touring Park Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Highbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48345 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement