Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenfields Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llangrannog > Greenfields Holiday Park Reviews

Greenfields Holiday Park
Plwmp
Pentregat
Llangrannog
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6HF
Tel: 01239 654401
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 4 Reviews
                8/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cors 1 review from this member

 Spent a very enjoyable week, 2adults, 2 children 7 & 15 years. Everything we needed was on site, all facilities kept very clean. Used the pool daily and clubhouse a couple times. Very friendly staff, would definitely come again. Thankyou for a lovely holiday, we will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shazzy2017 2 reviews from this member

 We love Wales and especially this coastline and area as there are some great beaches and lots of places to visit. We love Newquay the beach is lovely, clean soft sand, water sports and boat trips to see the dolphins and other wildlife. The site swimming pool is kept clean but would be nicer if it was more updated and with better showers, but at least the showers there are better thàn the block before the entrance to the camping fields which were at times unclean and the toilets didn't smell nice. To save our tent at night was taking a risk as it was pitch black in the field and the area at the entrance to the field was a slushy mess that we kept sinking into and our car wheels got stuck so we had to push it to get in. The site needs a bit of upgrading and the entrance to the camping fields need tarmacking or concreting so nobody gets stuck and if this along with some lighting and better shower/toilet facilities was done I'd give it a 10 and would definitely return every yr as I think would other campers that we spoke with. It has the makings of a fantasy site if a bit of money was spent on improving things for us çampers as we felt like 2nd class holidaymakers with our unlit, slushy field and dirty smelly toilets and showers that were too cold to get clean properly 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melandrew 11 reviews from this member

 Visited here in the Whitsun with some friends. The campsite is in a good location about 3 miles from Llangrannog. We used the indoor swimming pool which wasn't very busy seeing as it was bank holiday :-)

The only downfall with this site is the toilets and shower facilities. These are based in the swimming pool and there is no separate amenities block. There are 3 ladies showers plus one disabled. We found the showers were freezing cold every time we used them. This site would be much better if they had a separate block in the touring field.

We visited the clubhouse every night and found the 'regulars' very friendly. Didn't have food in there but others seemed to enjoy it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cookster 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities for children, playground and very large play field, one tennis court and basketball pitch. Fantastic swimming pool. Ladies showers of which there are three plus one disabled. Showers freezing most of the time except disabled shower, so not very good. Club house quite small and although food is excellent you are talking nearly £10 for a lasagne, very overpriced.

Stayed hear many times but this is the first year whereby the water goes off two to four times a day for upto an hour, very frustrating and totally unacceptable for a site of this size charging top end. Have spoken to the office you just get the standard excuse that they are sorting it now. Water in the static caravans also going off. You should not gave to fill containers up to use when water goes off. Owners need to spend a bit if money on water system.

Good location in main coast road about 20 minutes from Aberaeron, Newquay and Cardigan. Fantastic beaches also at Tresaith and Penbryn but be prepared to walk a bit from you're car to the beach. Does not get too overcrowded like the more popular area of Tenby. Been coming to this coast for a few years now and its beautiful. Very friendly locals. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenfields Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Greenfields Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenfields Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenfields Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangrannog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December